1671 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

lowdensity
post Mar 4 2017, 11:33 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Mar 4 2017, 04:53 PM)
have to go Vietnam and open account
not feasible.
if have in local then best.
user123456
post Mar 5 2017, 02:46 AM

sifus, I have a question how do all of you make big amount interbank transfer after FD upliftment? eg. uplifment of FD RM100k. Currently i'm using Instant Interbank Fund Transfer (maybank2u) but there is a daily limit of RM30,000.
user123456
post Mar 5 2017, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 1 2017, 08:27 PM)
March FD promo, call and info from banks TODAY:

UOB: Min 10k
1 year 4%
8 mth 3.8%
4 mth 3.68%

OCBC: Min 10k
MiFD 12 mth 4% with monthly interest
Normal FD 12 mth 3.95% interest on maturity

AmBank:
Normal customer 8 mth 3.68%
For their PB: 8 mth 4.08% min 50k, no monthly interest
For aged 49+, 5 yrs 4.35%, min 10k, monthly interest

RHB:
For PB, 12 mth 4.05% min 50k, existing fund can also

HL:
Conventional 6 mth FD roll over 3.8%; new fund 3.9% (this seems to contradict one forummer's input)
100k and above 6 mth 4.05%
Islamic 12 mth FD roll over 3.85%, if top up 10k 3.95%, new fund 4%

CIMB:
12 mth 4%

Bank Rakyat (post 1099)
12m - 3.70% p.a.
60m - 4.30% p.a.

Tomorrow another round of FD merry go round. Also going for CB FD/UT combo of 9.99% and pure FD of 4.88% ! rclxm9.gif
Anymore FD promo for March?
lowdensity
post Mar 5 2017, 06:06 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(user123456 @ Mar 5 2017, 02:46 AM)
sifus, I have a question how do all of you make big amount interbank transfer after FD upliftment? eg. uplifment of FD RM100k. Currently i'm using Instant Interbank Fund Transfer (maybank2u) but there is a daily limit of RM30,000.
RENTAS
user123456
post Mar 5 2017, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(lowdensity @ Mar 5 2017, 06:06 AM)
RENTAS
1. Real-time Electronic Transfer of Funds and Securities System (RENTAS)? Instant transfer? Cutoff time?
2. RENTAS Can be done online or Over the counter (OTC)?
3. RENTAS RM5.30 per transaction?
4. RENTAS maximum transfer limit daily?
5. RENTAS can be performed at all banks? how to check which bank offers RENTAS?

Some of the daily cap for interbank transfer (online) that I know of..
cimbclicks
IBG
Instant Transfer
(Subject to daily combined limit of RM30k)

maybank2u
IBG
Instant Transfer

hongleongconnect
Interbank GIRO (IBG)
Instant Transfer
(Subject to daily combined limit of RM50k)

PBe
Interbank GIRO (IBG)
Instant Transfer
RENTAS
Subject to daily combined limit
RM20k (with PAC)*
RM50k (with SecureSign)**

This post has been edited by user123456: Mar 5 2017, 10:15 PM
Bonescythe
post Mar 5 2017, 11:40 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(user123456 @ Mar 5 2017, 10:25 AM)
1. Real-time Electronic Transfer of Funds and Securities System (RENTAS)?
2. Can be done online or Over the counter (OTC)?
3. RM5.30 per transaction?
4. min RM10k?
5. Can be performed at all banks?
Faced such problem like you before.

Why not u try to register a sole prop.. then open a corporate online banking account ?

As far as i know, HLB online corporate banking is free, no monthly charges.

You can do big amount thru ibg, no problem hassle free. And no nid to go over the counter.

Just a suggestion
user123456
post Mar 5 2017, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 5 2017, 11:40 AM)
Faced such problem like you before.

Why not u try to register a sole prop.. then open a corporate online banking account ?

As far as i know, HLB online corporate banking is free, no monthly charges.

You can do big amount thru ibg, no problem hassle free. And  no nid to go over the counter.

Just a suggestion
I am just a small fly.. Haha.. Do not have any company. How to open sole propriety..

This post has been edited by user123456: Mar 5 2017, 01:35 PM
VinceCheong
post Mar 5 2017, 07:33 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(user123456 @ Mar 5 2017, 03:46 AM)
QUOTE(user123456 @ Mar 5 2017, 11:25 AM)
1. Real-time Electronic Transfer of Funds and Securities System (RENTAS)?
2. RENTAS Can be done online or Over the counter (OTC)?
3. RENTAS RM5.30 per transaction?
4. RENTAS maximum transfer limit daily?
5. RENTAS can be performed at all banks? how to check which bank offers RENTAS?

Some of the daily cap for interbank transfer (online) that I know of..
cimbclicks
IBG
Instant Transfer

maybank2u
IBG
Instant Transfer

hongleongconnect
Interbank GIRO (IBG)
Instant Transfer
(Subject to daily combined limit of RM50k)

PBe
Interbank GIRO (IBG)
Instant Transfer
RENTAS
Subject to daily combined limit
RM20k (with PAC)*
RM50k (with SecureSign)**
RENTAS is your answer. Else banker's cheque if you want to transfer to a bank that you don't have an account yet.
Yes, RENTAS can handle a huge sum. 100k is not an issue. Charges for it depends on banks. But it's like instantaneously and can be completed within the day before a certain cut-off time.
nbi
post Mar 5 2017, 07:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Mar 5 2017, 07:33 PM)
RENTAS is your answer. Else banker's cheque if you want to transfer to a bank that you don't have an account yet.
Yes, RENTAS can handle a huge sum. 100k is not an issue. Charges for it depends on banks. But it's like instantaneously and can be completed within the day before a certain cut-off time.
bsn got on outflow amount limit (rentals/ibg)
if > 100k, can only do at bsn hq

rentas must do by 2.45pm
VinceCheong
post Mar 5 2017, 08:30 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(nbi @ Mar 5 2017, 08:54 PM)
bsn got on outflow amount limit (rentals/ibg)
if > 100k, can only do at bsn hq

rentas must do by 2.45pm
I've done more than the said amount before via CIMB, no issues arose. (this is via RENTAS though). Best to check with bank OTC for the best options.
??!!
post Mar 6 2017, 12:37 AM

2,548 posts

CIMB RM called to inform new promo

12 months 4.15%
min 10k fresh fund

Not sure if it's just for PB customers.
For non PB customers, can still try asking; esp if you have bigger amount to place.
Previously,managed to get PB promo rates for relatives who are non PB customers .
bbgoat
post Mar 6 2017, 08:38 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Mar 6 2017, 12:37 AM)

12 months 4.15%
min 10k fresh fund

For non PB customers, can still try asking; esp if you have bigger amount to place.
Previously,managed to get PB promo rates for relatives who are non PB customers .
This will be the best for now, it seems ! Break the promo 4.08% barrier, other than nego rate with some other institutions. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 6 2017, 11:14 AM
godhand
post Mar 6 2017, 11:31 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(khuanoz @ Feb 26 2017, 10:18 PM)
Actually they already feng shui-ed for you:

RM30k x 4.10% x 8 months (243/365) = RM818.88

But maybe not that figure in the end since hibah paid by Nov and the interest credits monthly =D
bro i want to ask

i put 12k into the fd.

but i got rm36+ for the month.

isnt 12k*0.04/12 = RM40, is the interest counted by day not month, or am i taxed for using other bank via frx
starry
post Mar 6 2017, 11:34 AM

515 posts

12 months 4.15%
min 10k fresh fund

Thanks for the update bro.
Need to open CASA?
godhand
post Mar 6 2017, 11:35 AM

206 posts

12 months 4.15%
min 10k fresh fund

any link or procedures for this fd?
adele123
post Mar 6 2017, 12:47 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(godhand @ Mar 6 2017, 11:31 AM)
bro i want to ask

i put 12k into the fd.

but i got rm36+ for the month.

isnt  12k*0.04/12 = RM40, is the interest counted by day not month, or am i taxed for using other bank via frx
Interest is calculated daily. Not by month. There's no such thing as 'taxed'. Was mentioned upfront it will not incur charges to you.
ps007
post Mar 6 2017, 01:46 PM

273 posts

Went to hlb asked for any FD promo OTC, was told only 2.9% with existing funds and 4% with fresh funds. So, wanted to uplift matured 800k from hlb FD and transfer to Ambank for 4.35% (5 years).
Asked the staff to uplift, and the manager suddenly appeared and ask why? Told her ambank offering 4.35% and she seems not aware of this promo from their competitor. =.=
Later she offered 4% for 12 months with the existing fund (without topping up) after got approval from HQ.
So, to define as fresh fund or not it is totally depends on your fund amount i would say.

lowdensity
post Mar 6 2017, 02:02 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Mar 6 2017, 01:46 PM)
Went to hlb asked for any FD promo OTC, was told only 2.9% with existing funds and 4% with fresh funds. So, wanted to uplift matured 800k from hlb FD and transfer to Ambank for 4.35% (5 years).
Asked the staff to uplift, and the manager suddenly appeared and ask why? Told her ambank offering 4.35% and she seems not aware of this promo from their competitor. =.=
Later she offered 4% for 12 months with the existing fund (without topping up) after got approval from HQ.
So, to define as fresh fund or not it is totally depends on your fund amount i would say.
not easy to move 800k if they know u want to withdraw.
khuanoz
post Mar 6 2017, 03:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Mar 6 2017, 01:46 PM)
Just asking out of curiosity, you are not obligated to reply, but I'm wondering if your 800k is just a small part of your basket of investment vehicles that you manage to distribute risks OR it's the only one?
There's a saying that you cant get rich by merely putting all your eggs in FD so what do the sifus here think?
Thank you
LostAndFound
post Mar 6 2017, 03:59 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(khuanoz @ Mar 6 2017, 03:31 PM)
Just asking out of curiosity, you are not obligated to reply, but I'm wondering if your 800k is just a small part of your basket of investment vehicles that you manage to distribute risks OR it's the only one?
There's a saying that you cant get rich by merely putting all your eggs in FD so what do the sifus here think?
Thank you
Not everyone is looking at their investment/savings to get them rich. If you're a high earner your time is probably better spent earning than trying to get additional X% in investment (that's why hiring financial planner to spend that time for you is worth it for some).

1671 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:17 AM