Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Bonescythe
post Jan 9 2017, 06:20 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 9 2017, 05:43 PM)
Talking about AmBank, this made me really "treasure" the 2/3/5 years FD promo with AmBank at 4.6/4.5/4.55% rates that were still running.  rclxms.gif Last one till Oct 2020 ! thumbup.gif
Salute u.. u really win on this!
Bonescythe
post Jan 20 2017, 06:40 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

RM0.00 HLB: Enjoy up to 4.18% on your 8-mth online Fixed Deposit/-i for new funds transferred from another bank. www.hlb.com.my/CNYFD. Till 28/2/17.T&Cs apply
Bonescythe
post Feb 28 2017, 10:55 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wow.. today HLB online traffic very heavy..

takes sometimes to load ever since they up 0.1% bonus on top of the 4%
Bonescythe
post Feb 28 2017, 04:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I logged in and all my account information cannot be displayed..

lol..

looks like server gonna be crazy with traffic until 11.59pm
Bonescythe
post Feb 28 2017, 04:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Malaysian really Malaysian.. like last minute stuff biggrin.gif

"Btw.. I dunno why my post cannot be combined.."

bangwall.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Feb 28 2017, 04:55 PM
Bonescythe
post Mar 5 2017, 11:40 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(user123456 @ Mar 5 2017, 10:25 AM)
1. Real-time Electronic Transfer of Funds and Securities System (RENTAS)?
2. Can be done online or Over the counter (OTC)?
3. RM5.30 per transaction?
4. min RM10k?
5. Can be performed at all banks?
Faced such problem like you before.

Why not u try to register a sole prop.. then open a corporate online banking account ?

As far as i know, HLB online corporate banking is free, no monthly charges.

You can do big amount thru ibg, no problem hassle free. And no nid to go over the counter.

Just a suggestion
Bonescythe
post Mar 6 2017, 11:21 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(khuanoz @ Mar 6 2017, 03:31 PM)
Just asking out of curiosity, you are not obligated to reply, but I'm wondering if your 800k is just a small part of your basket of investment vehicles that you manage to distribute risks OR it's the only one?
There's a saying that you cant get rich by merely putting all your eggs in FD so what do the sifus here think?
Thank you
If that FD amount is really really big.. why not ? But of course, you are not trying to get rich, because already rich..

5m x 4% = 200k p.a

Not bad lor

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Mar 6 2017, 11:22 PM
Bonescythe
post Mar 26 2017, 09:14 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Mar 24 2017, 02:31 PM)
HI is Hong Leong Bank open on saturday? which branch is open? try to check their webpage but not found
mid valley branch
Bonescythe
post Mar 27 2017, 01:44 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 26 2017, 11:34 PM)
Can perform account opening?
Yea
All normal operations.
Fd also can place and withdraw

Sunday also open

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Mar 27 2017, 01:45 AM
Bonescythe
post Mar 29 2017, 11:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:01 PM)
hi. MV hlb branch opens until what time for both weekdays and weekend?
Weekday 7pm
Weekend i think 5pm

Bonescythe
post Apr 11 2017, 09:42 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Apr 11 2017, 12:59 PM)
Any bank can pledge FD for housing loan example ? 50k for can 100k loan?
Or 100k for 200k or 300k++ loan? If future I save up to 500k, can pledge n buy shop a? 35yrs?Like pledge 500k, get, 1.5mil commercial loan? (Shop lot)Or 1mil get a 3mil loan? Ask only for own knowledge  biggrin.gif prepare umbrella dulu , takut hujan  laugh.gif
i know this is slightly off topic.

But FD pledge for housing loan will be 1 to 1 basis

Pledge 500k, get 500k loan max..

Bonescythe
post Apr 11 2017, 11:01 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Apr 11 2017, 10:02 PM)

notworthy.gif ,hi tq for reply , will I still get FD interest? If I pledge
FD u will get board rates.. no promotional rates allow..

So will be probably 3% or 3.25% depends on bank

For housing loan, 4.5%

So u sendiri do the maths

FD cannot take out until loan settle.

Bonescythe
post Apr 20 2017, 11:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 20 2017, 03:53 PM)
that's great news, dunno where i read FD above 100k is taxable...but i think it means interest earned 100k above is taxable...
Used to be taxable.
But the tax rule changes every year.. so now not taxable unless under corporate
Bonescythe
post May 5 2017, 09:44 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ May 5 2017, 08:35 PM)
those that not need fd monthly interest may be the super rich. why need the small monthly interest. laugh.gif
Oh u r wrong

The mthly interest is something to cure boredom...
Rather than waiying 1 year, u get to see every mth a small click going in ur acc... the feeling is very good.. becuz we r human, n generally human get bored easily if it is too long
Bonescythe
post May 6 2017, 07:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 5 2017, 10:38 PM)
I am in the same team as u. Love to check the monthly interest. But some others prefer interest on maturity.  laugh.gif

So did u place for the CIMB FD promo ? 4.1% or 4.2% ?  hmm.gif
Hehe
Checking out next week...
Hopefully can nego some goodies on 4.2
Bonescythe
post May 13 2017, 06:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 13 2017, 01:39 PM)
MBSB officer replied me saying the Jolly Good Friday just a name. The promo is for all weekdays.  biggrin.gif
Ya, CIMB has been my favorite FD choice for last 1 mth or so. But the BM said can talk to HQ for me to get 4.2%. She also said no idea what is the new rate for now. Anyway has to see how it goes.  biggrin.gif
My cimb experience last week

4.2% PA
Mthly interest
Fria-i
Bonescythe
post May 15 2017, 07:25 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 14 2017, 11:03 AM)
Bones, 5% dream still on ?  hmm.gif
Need postpone..
Now bank alot of money, not enuf of loan to giv out.

So expect Hlb not to giv out exciting promo ad
Bonescythe
post May 30 2017, 02:27 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 30 2017, 02:22 PM)
just did another 4.2% today.
this time monthly.

got some maturing end June and RM told me as per campaign, i should still make it for 4.2%.

oh yeah, collected another golf umbrella today too but octoplush finish liao.
Sorry OT abit

Throughout my banking experience from mbb hlb cimb alliance

Albeit putting substantial sum of FD, why no people gov me any gift one ?

U guys sounded like they just walk over and hand to u.. my experience is dun have anything, not even a diary

Dam... face problem ? Or area problem ? Or wad ?

Latest is cimb.. also 4.2 placement n got ntg..
Bonescythe
post May 30 2017, 02:31 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 30 2017, 02:28 PM)
I have 5 placements of CIMB 4.2% with monthly interest. The first one monthly interest flowed in on 28/5. Terminated one (left 4) to move to CB with FD/UT combo of 9.99% 3 mths FD. drool.gif  drool.gif

I think I will miss CIMB's gift for now until such time Bank Muamalat terminate their 4.5% FD. Though could ask for those CIMB gifts but hesitate to be thick faced.  tongue.gif
Oh.. so u guys have to actually ask for thr gifts only they giv umbrella diary and etc on placement of FD ?
Bonescythe
post May 30 2017, 02:46 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 30 2017, 02:43 PM)
this particular wednesday campaign it's already stated got gifts mah.
so of course ask lor.

even when there are no promotional gifts, no harm to just ask innocently "any free gifts ah?"
asking is free.
if got, bonus, if no, nothing to lose. ego or face is worthless one lah.

better yet, ask for phone number or ask for a date lor.....
kakakaka.

bb goat boss have so many free gifts that i also envy. some of those he posted previously really super nice.
Thank you. After reading all the Fd post, i think this sentence more meaningful than 4.5%

0.0406sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:19 PM