1671 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

theevilman1909
post Mar 2 2017, 04:23 PM

3,959 posts

Bank Negara Malaysia decided to maintain the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) at 3.00 percent.
TANjb
post Mar 2 2017, 04:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 2 2017, 11:35 AM)
for all from all ambank branches? i understood that is for priority banking customer and need to seek HQ approval to get that rate
No need for HQ approval.
Got it done within 20 minutes. rclxms.gif
Promotion period: 2 March - 30th April 2017 .
Interest credited to saving acc. monthly.

This post has been edited by TANjb: Mar 2 2017, 04:41 PM
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 04:43 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Mar 2 2017, 04:40 PM)
No need for HQ approval.
Got it done within 20 minutes. rclxms.gif
Promotion period: 2 March - 30th April 2017 .
Interest credited to saving acc. monthly.
must be fresh fund?

what is the min amount?
TANjb
post Mar 2 2017, 08:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 2 2017, 04:43 PM)
must be fresh fund?

what is the min amount?
Yes, must be fresh fund.
Min. amount - 10 K.
Must be 49+ years old and above.
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 09:40 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Mar 2 2017, 08:03 PM)
Yes, must be fresh fund.
Min. amount - 10 K.
Must be 49+ years old and above.
what is the interest rate?
gsc
post Mar 2 2017, 10:52 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 2 2017, 11:35 AM)
for all from all ambank branches? i understood that is for priority banking customer and need to seek HQ approval to get that rate

fairylord
post Mar 3 2017, 01:53 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 2 2017, 10:52 PM)

Monthly interests for 60mths that credited to CASA means i can uplift anytime?

If i have 40k, i shall put in a sum of 40k or split into 4x10k, both methods make any different if i wish to uplift partial just in case?

any penalty or charges if i uplift it earlier within 60mths? Or the interest credited will be taken back?

Thanks in advance for advice.

UPDATE : found the answer! notworthy.gif

https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...60MonthsTnC.pdf

Attached with Conventional or Islamiah SA for interest to credit in.
No Interest payable if uplift within first 3 months.
Prorated Interest payable (-50%) if uplift after 3months within the tenure of 60months.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Mar 3 2017, 10:03 AM

Attached image(s)
bbgoat
post Mar 3 2017, 07:12 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 1 2017, 11:14 PM)
Thanks for your excellent effort. I am not aware of CitiGold promo. It started in March? UT FD bundled sounds attractive.
Suggest for u to call Citigold to enquire about the promo. It started probably late Feb and suppose to end by March 31st. They have a quota for the promo. 2 promo's, pure FD (3 mth 4.88%) and FD/UT (FD 3 mth 9.99%) combo. But it is for selected Citigold customers (just found out yesterday). No harm to call if u are their Citigold customer. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 2 2017, 10:52 PM)
Thanks ! The AmBank 5 yrs FD is same as what I reported. Clear the air of the questions from some forummer yesterday ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 3 2017, 07:31 AM
bbgoat
post Mar 3 2017, 10:12 AM

6,614 posts

Yesterday in RHB to uplift FD and RENTAS out dough. But keep some amt in RHB as 4.05% 12 mth FD. Note that FD promo is for their PB only, min 50k.

RHB now has no promo for normal customer, just board rate 3.15% for 1 year. So the teller was telling me that lots of people taking out their FD. However for new to bank customer, they have min 50k, 12 mth 4%. So take note of this !

In CB to top up to max allowed for their pure FD 3 mth 4.88% FD promo. Also placed for their FD/UT bundle of FD 3 mth 9.99%. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Was told that the 2 promo's are for selected Citigold customers only. There is a quota of 70+ mil for this promo. For Citigold customers, if the RM did not call u, no harm for u to call your RM. At least go for the pure FD promo.

Invited to E&O Hotel seminar with dinner included. Talk by CB on investment ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
kochin
post Mar 3 2017, 10:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

looks like hlbb is gonna give the additional 0.1%.
quota achieved?
oldali
post Mar 3 2017, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 3 2017, 10:12 AM)
Yesterday in RHB to uplift FD and RENTAS out dough. But keep some amt in RHB as 4.05% 12 mth FD. Note that FD promo is for their PB only, min 50k.

RHB now has no promo for normal customer, just board rate 3.15% for 1 year. So the teller was telling me that lots of people taking out their FD. However for new to bank customer, they have min 50k, 12 mth 4%. So take note of this !

friend said rhb pb got 4.5% pa for 3yrs fd but closed yesterday. may might reopen.
Alexxx
post Mar 3 2017, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(oldali @ Mar 3 2017, 10:58 AM)
friend said rhb pb got 4.5% pa for 3yrs fd but closed yesterday. may might reopen.
sorry what do you mean by "rhb pb" ?
which rhb branch can apply...
Bussybody
post Mar 3 2017, 11:40 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2017, 10:38 AM)
quota achieved?
It was stated before we will get the +0.1% but mine one still showing 4.0% only confused.gif
sms2u
post Mar 3 2017, 03:32 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Alexxx @ Mar 3 2017, 11:02 AM)
sorry what do you mean by "rhb pb" ?
which rhb branch can apply...
PB should be priority banking for those who have big fund (example 200K) above with bank
TOMEI-R
post Mar 3 2017, 04:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2017, 10:38 AM)
quota achieved?
Nope. Quota was far from being achieved. But HLBB promised another 0.1% for all FD deposited.
cyclopcom
post Mar 4 2017, 08:40 AM

54 posts

HONG LEONG 8 month online Fixed Deposit/-i
Chinese New Year (CNY) 8-month Online Fixed Deposit/-i Promotion (“Promotion”)
The extra interest / Hibah rates of 0.10% will be credited into the Eligible Customers' Nominated CASA/CASA-i by 10 November 2017. For details, please refer to clause 13 of the Promotion Terms and Conditions.

This post has been edited by cyclopcom: Mar 6 2017, 09:38 PM
Vizhai
post Mar 4 2017, 10:57 AM

60 posts

Any foreign FD can recommend to put?
Is it a good time to put foreign FD since Ringgit will keep depreciating..
michaelchang
post Mar 4 2017, 02:53 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Mar 4 2017, 10:57 AM)
Any foreign FD can recommend to put?
Is it a good time to put foreign FD since Ringgit will keep depreciating..
if u are willing to take risk, vietnamese dong in vietnamese bank yields pretty high interest rate..
lowdensity
post Mar 4 2017, 04:45 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Mar 4 2017, 02:53 PM)
if u are willing to take risk, vietnamese dong in vietnamese bank yields pretty high interest rate..
do we have Viet bank in local?
michaelchang
post Mar 4 2017, 04:53 PM

916 posts

have to go Vietnam and open account

1671 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 PM