Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

Lingohal
post Apr 21 2018, 07:51 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Apr 21 2018, 06:08 PM)
Still same issue as yours with my note 8. Redeemed it yesterday using my S7 and worked
I'm using Note 8 with Oreo. I don't have issue redeeming.
ben3003
post Apr 21 2018, 07:56 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 21 2018, 07:15 PM)
What the fuck man. Need to do factory reset? I have tons of things on my phone, especially Google authenticator.
same wtf mode for me.. now i wanna use smart switch to backup, it stuck at loading backup lists for like 2 hours.. after restart phone also same.. damn, new iphone came out and i gonna ditch this for good. i tot iphone backup was bad because i cant restore my phone, this is worse, cant even backup sweat.gif sweat.gif
SonnyCooL
post Apr 21 2018, 08:53 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2018, 07:56 PM)
same wtf mode for me.. now i wanna use smart switch to backup, it stuck at loading backup lists for like 2 hours.. after restart phone also same.. damn, new iphone came out and i gonna ditch this for good. i tot iphone backup was bad because i cant restore my phone, this is worse, cant even backup  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
that not worst yet ... after complete backup everything (where i check everything click and bla bla), confidently reset and restall ...... but not all restore .... WTF ////
miyakochan89
post Apr 21 2018, 09:57 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 21 2018, 08:53 PM)
that not worst yet ... after complete backup everything (where i check everything click and bla bla), confidently reset and restall ...... but not all restore .... WTF ////
If I don't want to use smart switch, is there anything else that I can use? Google Authenticator can't use that unfortunately.
SonnyCooL
post Apr 21 2018, 09:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 21 2018, 09:57 PM)
If I don't want to use smart switch, is there anything else that I can use? Google Authenticator can't use that unfortunately.
sorry i pun tak tau ..
Lingohal
post Apr 21 2018, 10:28 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 21 2018, 09:57 PM)
You may want to check this up. Hope this helps.

https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/1187538
https://android.stackexchange.com/questions...ep-verification
andrekua2
post Apr 21 2018, 11:17 PM

13,476 posts

BTW, for those who had problem, had you tried reinstalling in Secure Folder? Maybe can work instead of hard reset.
Xaser_3
post Apr 21 2018, 11:19 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 21 2018, 11:17 PM)
BTW, for those who had problem, had you tried reinstalling in Secure Folder? Maybe can work instead of hard reset.
Didn't know we can move and reinstall Samsung Pay in secure folder. Have you successfully done it before?
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 21 2018, 11:51 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Thank you samsung for the vacuum cleaner. Like it very much

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Apr 22 2018, 08:45 AM
andrekua2
post Apr 22 2018, 12:32 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 21 2018, 11:19 PM)
Didn't know we can move and reinstall Samsung Pay in secure folder. Have you successfully done it before?
I never done it before since I dont need to. Just a suggestion for a final try before resetting the phone.
xisan
post Apr 22 2018, 03:07 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Gohan-kun @ Apr 18 2018, 04:14 PM)
hi guys

not sure why... my samsungpay payment was successful on qoo10 app, but there is no trace in samsungpay app at all... no point and no tx history

and occasionally happen to my retail transactions too...

any other user facing similar problem ? btw Im using S9+
Are you sign-in with Facebook/Google or key-in email?
I still can't get it work with Qoo10 Pay with Samsung Pay. Always loop after my card popup, like nothing happened.

Tried restart, clear data for Samsung Pay, SPay Framework, Qoo10 apps, delete all cards and adding back, reinstall Qoo10, login with my brother's Qoo10 account. No avail.

Anyone has a solution for this?
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 22 2018, 08:41 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2018, 06:12 PM)
damn.. then something wrong with some note 8 then.. give up already. my next phone definitely wont be samsung. So fark up man.. this is their software issue, and i am unlucky to be in it.
If 90% of people having the same issue yes software fark up. But currently only you and a few then it could be problem with android or certain apps or setting you cause. So best you send to samsung let them check
Xaser_3
post Apr 22 2018, 09:00 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 22 2018, 08:41 AM)
If 90% of people having the same issue yes software fark up. But currently only you and a few then it could be problem with android or certain apps or setting you cause. So best you send to samsung let them check
Yikes! Send phone back to Samsung service centre just to check Samsung Pay related issue. Hope their technicians are able to resolve the problem without recommending factory reset.
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 22 2018, 09:24 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 22 2018, 09:00 AM)
Yikes! Send phone back to Samsung service centre just to check Samsung Pay related issue. Hope their technicians are able to resolve the problem without recommending factory reset.
Since he already did everything i guess better let service centre troubleshoot
SonnyCooL
post Apr 22 2018, 10:13 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 22 2018, 09:00 AM)
service center first thing they tell u is, they will reset ur phone ...
Xaser_3
post Apr 22 2018, 10:21 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 22 2018, 10:13 AM)
service center first thing they tell u is, they will reset ur phone ...
That is what I figured too. Not cool when one needs to travel to the service centre to be told that their phone will be wiped and reset which they can do from the comforts of their home.
PJng
post Apr 22 2018, 10:34 AM

12,041 posts

Why any small matter firat thing will tell us reset our phone?
SonnyCooL
post Apr 22 2018, 10:40 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 22 2018, 10:34 AM)
there is thousand possibility for what is gone wrong, for them to trace one by one is ain't easy ...... so reset is faster n easier solutions for them.
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 22 2018, 10:42 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 22 2018, 10:34 AM)
because if samsung need to inspect every app and what you mess up they will be hell a busy keep testing. So reset the phone should recover or reverse the problem. If reset does not fix then it could be hardware problem or as serious as their software issue.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Apr 22 2018, 10:42 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 10:45 AM

52,874 posts

Encountered "Do Not Honour" at PBB CC at CTBL.
Personally, I think PBB cards are not good for farming!

255 Pages « < 243 244 245 246 247 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:15 AM