5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

miyakochan89
post Aug 22 2017, 10:36 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I am using Maybank CC. Hmm. I havent even put in my details into the card. Haha! I saw the list of retailers in their Samsung websites that support Samsung Pay, only them? The rest can't? or as long as they have PayWave terminals?
miyakochan89
post Aug 22 2017, 12:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Radiant360 @ Aug 22 2017, 11:50 AM)
I and a few people already replied this question on s8 thread. Now you ask again
The thread goes too fast. innocent.gif
I usually check on the first page, can't find answers then ask. lol.
miyakochan89
post Sep 18 2017, 03:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 18 2017, 03:37 PM)
Samsung Pay and Malaysia PaymentFramework got update.

Introduce Samsung Rewards.

450 points as Welcome bonus!
**registering Samsung Pay now**
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2017, 09:29 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I don't understand the point system. In the FAQ, it says within a month you can only earn a maximum of 50 points. And then these points can only last for 6 months? So the Gear V3 or chargers, they are just there as empty baits?
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2017, 11:03 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Sep 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
I think once u made 20+ transaction in the month, any subsequent transaction will earn you 40 points each time...
OMG. NICE!!! rclxms.gif HERE WE GO!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2017, 05:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Sep 19 2017, 04:11 PM)
5 minute to eat one sundea cone. You telan ke ? Hahaha

Lunch.

Supper.

Easily more than 50 trans per month.

brows.gif
by then Gear3 won't fit on your wrist. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 02:55 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Question: I haven't started using the Samsung Pay yet, and i don't use Wave that often cause I don't like it, usually request for PIN. So not very experienced.

Where do you touch your phone? Let's say the McDonald's one, at the side or near the top screen?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 26 2017, 02:55 PM
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 03:32 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 26 2017, 03:31 PM)
Top for Wave, Side for MST.
ok i shall try. I think if i start now and keep at it diligently i should be able to get the Gear 3. maybe. LOL!
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 03:33 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(alaeddin14 @ Sep 25 2017, 02:01 PM)
max 50 transactions / month
50 in Sep + 50 in Oct + 50 in Nov + 25 in Dec to get the 7000 points , so still need to wait haha
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 25 2017, 02:20 PM)
Ya, earliest December can get already. laugh.gif
is there a maximum transaction per month?
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 03:57 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 03:43 PM)
50 purchases per month, that translated to only 2000 points per month
oh, got 50 purchases per month? oh well. miss liao.
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 04:42 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 03:59 PM)
Why miss? It only started few days ago the point rewards. You still have until end of this month to collect the 2000 points for this month.
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 04:03 PM)
50 puchases for collecting points only. So max per month is 2000 points.
I only have 4 days left for this month and I haven't even started using Samsung Pay yet. rclxub.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 05:09 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 05:05 PM)
Just lazy to bring cash only laugh.gif
It's part of the hobby laugh.gif
4 days = 13 purchases per day. You can do it! laugh.gif
OMG. HELP ME CALCULATE PLEASE.

I have 450 reward points now.
Let's say i really do 50 transactions this month. and in October, November, and December.
Will I really have enough? Cause I am not in the gold tier yet. So this month transaction will only earn me the gold tier reward.

And is the G3 really a guaranteed thing?
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 05:12 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 05:12 PM)
Yes if you can get 50 purchases this month. Although the S3 dateline is in January, but first come first serve basis apply. Limited stock.
wadefark!
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 05:16 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 05:14 PM)
I just edited my post. So practically you will get 2000 points per month while S3 is only 6999. By December you have to purchase only 25 times then you will get the S3.
but i can't get 2000 points on September cause I am not gold tier.
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 05:23 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 05:17 PM)
That's why you need 13 purchases per day for 4 days starting today. Else tomorrow you need to double up laugh.gif
It's not that hard though.
Apart from McD Cones, i guess nothing is the cheapest right?
miyakochan89
post Sep 26 2017, 05:44 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2017, 05:31 PM)
I think so. Just go any shop that don't have any minimum to pay with CC.
To do or not to do.... rclxub.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 27 2017, 12:33 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Tried to register my credit card on Samsung Pay and the sms verification registered as my old number which I don't use for a long time now. I have already updated all my accounts and documents with new number already since forever.

Called Maybank and it's obvious they don't know what to do cause they told me system is under maintenance and can't check, call back tomorrow and etc. Aiyo
miyakochan89
post Oct 9 2017, 09:51 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Finally used my first Samsung Paywave at McD. Quite cool. LOL. Hopefully can make it by January. >_<"

Does anyone knows if i can reload Touch N Go with Paywave? Only at Petronas right?
miyakochan89
post Oct 9 2017, 02:41 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Oct 9 2017, 12:50 PM)
Do the calculation bro, start now u Cannot accumulated the gear s3 point. Just can pray samsung extend the redemption period or substitute with other attractive offer.

Have point on hand is better than nothing right. Just like have money don afraid cannot Buy newest hp. Every time got newest phone launched u can just buy it without consideration if money isn't a fact for u.
i am sure they will have something else equally attractive. Otherwise people would be less inclined to use that feature. It's free marketing for them also, more visibility for their phones whenever users use it to pay.
miyakochan89
post Oct 10 2017, 11:05 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(faeyzul @ Oct 10 2017, 09:03 AM)
Besides aiming for Gear S3, u can also get Note 8...

Can i have the link please?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1225sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:42 PM