GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

crixalisrox
post Aug 11 2017, 08:02 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 11 2017, 05:20 PM)
I think this one is what i call, pd promo, ie. Credit following week type. Pd as in post dated. Lol
lol ok

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 11 2017, 05:34 PM)
Now they remove it again, basically is like Taxi service lah, u hail that car then only place order, save 10%
There are 3 type of promo code:-

1. Current promo code like JOMGRABLAGI - Will credit within 1-2 working days, today job will receive by Monday or Tuesday

2. Rider using point as promo code, normally in form of RM5, 10 or 15 - Will credit to your wallet immediately

3. Other type of promo code - Might take longer, normally within a week or 10 days like that, some will go credit wallet according to my observation
Well described thumbup.gif

Then the promo fall under no.3, because all the rides with the promo code also haven't show up in cash wallet yet.

thanks thanks
Goodboy92
post Aug 11 2017, 08:04 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 11 2017, 05:59 PM)
Well say.
Kl job degree not as high till 4k as expected for freshgrade.
Management trainee can get 4 to 4.5k but they need go through different job of rotation and they must excel as star at the beginning. Normal degree people still go for 3k as starting.
Thanks for you guys comment and advice , don't worry on giving your thinking to me , the heavier scolding the better was for me , I am strong motivated in mind but not in action haha , I am quite lazy , and yes , I don't have experience on KL area , all of the statement were just heard say of others , and if I am suitable for uber/grab I not sure , I might even try the airport way , that will be uber then.
The time I started forex were 19 at college , and I dint give up the plan yet now , I know it was illegal but it was on grey area , and it dint harm the economic unless I keep losing money , in case , it did help the economy by earning foreign money into Malaysia , of course if I were success, as I say I am a lazy person , I dint stare at the computer to trade, I trade on the day price ( closing price of every day to determine my action - not in and out every minute - my trade normal goes for week with minor manage on each day closing - a lazy way ) in my thinking , if I were to monitor it every minutes , It was not financial freedom. and were no diff with working
Why I choose forex , because I am interested in it , if not , I won't be learning it to date , alot quit .
I do go office work , but I just don't feel happy , I might smile , I look ok , i can be hardworking , I can be keen to learn , but the inner happiness were gone , as I know the final results were not as good as investing ( futures trading for stock were good but Malaysian stock doesn't move much )
I am not rich just that my parents can take care of themself
If I need to take care of them , I will choose other way
I do lose alot of thing by wasting my time on forex , I got no cash , no movie , no sing k , no travel etc . I just can't afford them

It was just a discussion for improvement and sharing on life thing , if I say anything that were wrong , I would say I am sorry to you

Last , I just hope that I can earn from grab/uber

And the same for you all
-BOOM-
post Aug 11 2017, 08:12 PM

114 posts

Anyone getting back to back job right after u pick up passenger... i pick up at kl sentral To jalan gasing. straight away get another job request from kl sentral to lowyat... it happened for 6times just today..
akagidemon
post Aug 11 2017, 08:22 PM

453 posts

Fujii, traffic really bad today. From cp tower to the curve took me 1.5hours....
yhtan
post Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(-BOOM- @ Aug 11 2017, 08:12 PM)
Anyone getting back to back job right after u pick up passenger... i pick up at kl sentral To jalan gasing. straight away get another job request from kl sentral to lowyat... it happened for 6times just today..
This b2b is way too over, basically using your current location to determine job for driver

Today traffic is really really bad

I don't know whether this kind of rider is sincere or trying to cheat the 100% suregrab promo. If he want why not go take Direct to his house, funny

akagidemon
post Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM

453 posts

Yeah but my case is bad.

Pickup at kl senarai heading to mid valley then came in job pickup at kl central again. I ignore then 2nd b2b came in same thing pickup kl sentral.

How to reach in time at rush hour traffic from Midvalley to kl sentral...
soitsuagain
post Aug 11 2017, 08:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

Nowadays I don't get it anymore. I have to wait a bit. Like in KL sentral and sunway pyramid, I normally chill like a few minutes than only can get the ping. So when I got it I straight away send I'm here message lol.
akagidemon
post Aug 11 2017, 08:30 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM)
This b2b is way too over, basically using your current location to determine job for driver

I don't know whether this kind of rider is sincere or trying to cheat the 100% suregrab promo. If he want why not go take Direct to his house, funny
Maybe he works at seremban station?
yhtan
post Aug 11 2017, 08:34 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM)
Yeah but my case is bad.

Pickup at kl senarai heading to mid valley then came in job pickup at kl central again. I ignore then 2nd b2b came in same thing pickup kl sentral.

Just accept, then call them u are heading to jln gasing and need 30min, I'm sure they will cancel

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 11 2017, 08:30 PM)
Maybe he works at seremban station?
If he want to go back home, sure will key in home address or at least taman
hirano
post Aug 11 2017, 09:57 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

Why la drivers like to complain if people take Grabshare. Assuming the riders already know will be sharing with other people and no issue about that. But driver will still complain why take Grabshare.

You dont like, take it up to Grab management. Dont complain to riders. doh.gif
act one
post Aug 11 2017, 10:09 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Aug 11 2017, 09:57 PM)
Why la drivers like to complain if people take Grabshare.  Assuming the riders already know will be sharing with other people and no issue about that. But driver will still complain why take Grabshare.

Died faster when u complaint to rider.
Rider is not for us to complaint or educate

Either u cancel or ignore the job.

U could tell some ugly story about GS, that all we could do.

This post has been edited by act one: Aug 11 2017, 10:14 PM
act one
post Aug 11 2017, 10:11 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM)
Yeah but my case is bad.

Really?
Crazy b2b.
I will switching off the button just after pick up.
skylinelover
post Aug 11 2017, 10:22 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

So did you accept or ignore? laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 11 2017, 10:24 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Aug 11 2017, 08:30 PM)
Nowadays I don't get it anymore. I have to wait a bit. Like in KL sentral and sunway pyramid, I normally chill like a few minutes than only can get the ping. So when I got it I straight away send I'm here message lol.
Haha great idea laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Boy96
post Aug 11 2017, 11:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

B2B job, 15 minute to pick her up

Drop her off at 7:40pm

Really crazy today
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 12 2017, 12:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 11 2017, 03:59 PM)
Time and technology will never stop marching forwards. Just as weavers were replace with machine looms in the industrial age and animals replaced by engines there will always be a time when man power will be replaced.

But it doesn't meant that we are doomed. It just means that traditional jobs will make way for other jobs.

Robots need maintenance, PC needs maintenance, there will always be a job only that we don't know what the job is.

If we tell someone from 1980 you can make money by playing computer games they will say you are crazy.

Same case when machines will take some of our work but there are still alot of jobs that needs the human brain and body to get it done.
Open your eyes and consider whats happening today vs our parents time (baby boomers)....yes they will be jobs...but the distribution for those kinds of jobs in terms of income and 'status' will be bifurcated and skewed. Take your example of professional computer gamers....they are in the same class as NBA , tennis players and Hollywood entertainers in terms of their rarity and scarcity, ie only the very very best get to make an income from their profession.

Todays IT and tech companies have roughly 1/20th to 1/10th the manpower of our parents factories and manufacturing sectors. Consider GRAB....how many highly paid developers do they have vs the number of kuli drivers? Many smart people are already wondering how the current societal and economic system will have to readjust to a future where only 1% of the population have the abilities to hold those jobs that will generate 99% of the wealth, while the rest of the masses are reduced to jobs which are basically surplus/redundant/low value/fungible etc etc. Example....in US Amazon hires a lot of workers now to work in their warehouses, these workers used to be factory and retail workers, exactly the kind of jobs displaced by Amazon. The problem is these warehouse jobs are extremely susceptible to automation....

My advice...have less children because the value of human labor is going to decrease in the very near future (it started when factories replaced farming, 11 plus kids households became 2-3, now in the AI era it will become 0-1).

willemng
post Aug 12 2017, 01:20 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 11 2017, 06:17 PM)
Finally bro u back
Im back to grab grab's incentive.
Today normal drive 40 trips 400nett
willemng
post Aug 12 2017, 01:25 AM

178 posts

Yea. Same things happened to me this afternoon 3pm block, total 7 passenger cxl in a row, straight away called grab cs to do remarks. Dont wanna let them suspend again
After pick up, b2b ding... Pick up near my current location instead of drop off location.
willemng
post Aug 12 2017, 01:33 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Aug 11 2017, 09:57 PM)
Why la drivers like to complain if people take Grabshare.  Assuming the riders already know will be sharing with other people and no issue about that. But driver will still complain why take Grabshare.

Why la you care about driver complain?
Drivers here, they are work for money, not charity unless they volunteer.

Grabshare =
Short trip rm3-7
Pro- good for incentive driver to chase incentive
Con- low income /charity work for all drivers, longer time for match ride, unhappy matched rider, endless searching rider mode, both drop off locations with same distance ratio but different direction.

Imagine pick up both at mid valley, 1st go to bukit bintang, 2nd go to bukit jalil. It happened to me
willemng
post Aug 12 2017, 01:36 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 11 2017, 11:32 PM)

B2B job, 15 minute to pick her up

Drop her off at 7:40pm

Really crazy today
I guess thks is good rider.

This evening only me in bukit jalil. Fetched riders for 2 hour to and from lrt to endah place until i wanna vomit because of the traffic.
But 90%riders willing to wait rather than cancel

This post has been edited by willemng: Aug 12 2017, 01:40 AM

514 Pages « < 506 507 508 509 510 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:02 PM