Anyone received divert request before? How does that work. I kena today and she complaint grab can't do it.
GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
Jul 9 2017, 06:45 PM
3,801 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Anyone received divert request before? How does that work. I kena today and she complaint grab can't do it.
Jul 12 2017, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 11 2017, 10:44 PM) Bro, preference to talk or not is very subjective..some rider may not want to talk and some are very talkative..as a driver, we need to judge from their body language if they want to talk not not.. for me as a rider, sometimes I took uber/grab very early in the morning to airport and if the driver keep talking, I find that very irritating. The other day I have a very pretty female rider. Initially she wants to sit at the back but then she shift and prefers to sit at the front. Wanted really bad to chat up with her but she is so busy typing on the phone. Ended up I never talk to her and only asking which entrance she wants to exit. If she is blank face just looking the front, sure I'll talk.This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jul 12 2017, 10:44 AM |
Jul 13 2017, 08:21 AM
If the cancellation rate was up because the ping was haywired, is it possible to revert and get my topup? I told the rider that it will take 20 mins to arrive based on waze.
Jul 13 2017, 04:45 PM
Jul 15 2017, 06:29 PM
My AR rate is at 87.8%. It was at 88.4 but then it drops down to 87.0 not sure how as I don't think I missed any today. I am just curious how this happens. Tomorrow is still another day right?
I think I am gonna go offline each time I pick-up one tomorrow. Besides, their job doesn't have any sound which sucks compared with uber as I can be sleeping and can hear the ride request. This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jul 15 2017, 06:29 PM |
Jul 15 2017, 10:30 PM
Jul 16 2017, 03:26 PM
When I was driving with uber riders below 4.5 I don't accept. I have two idiots today. One idiot taiwanese female would not allow me to put all her luggage into my car boot despite it can fit. Then she has the guts to push her luggage across to the other side on my car seat. And one Phillipino auntie would put her big plastic big which she had laid on the floor on my car seat and don't allow me to put in the boot either. If I could rate them I would give them a 1.
So right now I am not actually sure if getting the incentives or driving for Grab is worth it. On Uber, this shit just won't happened. I can even shout and swear on the Singaporean idiot who slammed my car door while exiting at Pavilion. Plus Uber driver feedback form is so much easier than Grab. |
Jul 16 2017, 05:09 PM
Jul 18 2017, 08:46 AM
Jul 18 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jul 18 2017, 01:40 PM) No. I'm no in sales. So It means when ever I got a klia pings i just have to ignore it and work harder to get back my AR. Now my ARis 67.7%. Since you're new don't get overworked on the AR issue. Just take it easy and get yourself familiarize with the app and everything else. Your AR will reset the following week anyway. How many trips i need to make to increase to least 88%? And please remember to set a ringtone to notify you on pings. Preferably 12-14 secs long. As your AR will drop and you don't know what happened (like me haha). I totally get no incentive on my 1st week. |
Jul 18 2017, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 18 2017, 02:37 PM) for the 2 trips u ignore, u need to complete 13 trips to reach 88% (15/17). I got one passenger advice me to use toll route every time. No wonder each time I have a day that I skip toll my rating drops.Best navigation still Waze, live traffic able to tell u shortest time/longest route/without toll route. Normally i will select shortest time Don't go near Toll area camp, go to your housing area or area which has high demand |
Jul 19 2017, 05:13 PM
If I received a ping at 11.55am and the ride is completed at 12:20pm. Does this ride enters into the 11am incentive calculation or the 12pm incentive calculation?
Jul 19 2017, 08:25 PM
Jul 19 2017, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 19 2017, 08:52 PM) 11am incentive. and it is 5 minutes out of 60 multiply by the guarantee fare. so your fare certainly will burst that amount. = no extra incentive. Thanks. Best to set online on the dot then.Anyway today I got 5 trips on a HP block. After the 4th trip I am finding some place to hide lol. Then it is just one long trip after another. |
Jul 20 2017, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(aguana @ Jul 20 2017, 11:16 AM) Kena with me also, pick up location Isetan klcc but Gmap bring me into underground parking and wasted rm5 parking fee. knn. Gmap really fuck up. Isetan is the one next to Menara Maxis. They could route properly. Anyway I normally don't enter carpark area unless with passenger and they told me to enter. Most of the time is because there is a grace period. |
Jul 22 2017, 09:23 AM
Jul 22 2017, 11:18 AM
I just got into the Grab Ambassador. Received their sms late last night.
Jul 22 2017, 06:53 PM
Jul 22 2017, 07:05 PM
I ended up with AR of 95.5% this week. My highest yet.
Jul 23 2017, 08:27 AM
| Change to: | 0.2008sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:55 AM |