GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

Goodboy92
post Aug 6 2017, 06:42 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 6 2017, 05:37 PM)
hahaha grabshare now restricted to popular areas only.... also commission rate 25% for new grab drivers (registered after 13 Aug...)... taking a page from Uber
can show me which website show raise comission rate? i not yet register and car not yet out
Goodboy92
post Aug 7 2017, 08:11 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2017, 06:59 PM)
but for me, GS is still acceptable as there is chance to get 2nd rider or even with 1, we are given less comm to crapcar. (self comfort)

i would keep my bullet to ignore those pick up more than 5km one.

every week, my AR is very marginal at 85 plus 1%-2%.

CR has to be maintained ard 5-6%, just worry later crapcar suddenly say my passenger cancellation cases is more and then i incentive burn..
not count if CR drop? before week end i drive until alot incentive then last min sunday they say CR alot then the week incentive all gone?
Goodboy92
post Aug 7 2017, 10:54 PM

254 posts

can i know how KLIA trip count?

I pick up at KLIA , then if drop off very far? also rm65?( +top up )

vice versa
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 12:20 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 7 2017, 11:18 PM)
I'm gonna try to see if can still order GrabCar at 130am. I'm at selayang hospital taking care of my father and I think this week I will do less then 50 trips
Hope he recover soon
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 07:47 PM

254 posts

Multi drop point , what was the limit of time for waiting on each point?

Those guranteed fare , how to calculate , example

MP - 4 trip - guranted RM50 = i get rm50

or

MP - 4 trip - guranted RM50 - rm20 ( each trip rm5 ) = i get rm70

which one?
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 09:53 PM

254 posts

What was the time that UBER were better than GRABCAR ( on earning potential )

I thought KL were JAM and UBER were better earning?

I know uber platform were better

Might switch to Uber but dont know what time to switch
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 10:31 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 8 2017, 10:21 PM)
I like Uber system.

1. Airport queue
2. Waiting time countdown
3. Rm5 cancelation refund
4. Better driver payment system.
5. Sync with Waze is better.
6. Destination trip
7. Passenger rating
8. Ability to track tge route taken
9. Toll included in fare
10. CS is more professional

What i dont like

1. Cannot see destination and fare.

Grab has so many things that need to be learnt from Uber

About fare. Opkos the 25pcnt commision is a turned off. And their surge no better than Grab. And their cash Kingquest getting lower and lower

Personal opinion, i see no reason why i wud go back to Uber. Drivers also lesser. Need to go as far as 7km to pickup point. Crazy
Actually i dont understand how UBER lose to GRABCAR with better platform/system , and yet with decreasing of customer and driver , they continue to lower the surge / income for driver ?

But , i was thinking will GrabCar follow Uber step? as you can see , next week increase charges to 25% d , then next should be same as uber cancel off the Guarantee fare for driver and change to surge , etc

As i see that they cant make much money with the Guarantee fare .

By the way , mind tell me how guarantee fare calculated?

if i done 4 trip of rm5 each at Mega Pick( rm50 )

I get RM50 or RM70

and does the RM50 need to deduct 20% comission again?

Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 10:34 PM

254 posts

Out of topic abit , can i know anyone use Bezza ?

Can recommend me 1.3cc better or 1.0cc better for grabcar / uber
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 11:04 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 8 2017, 10:36 PM)
U have to understand the meaning of Guarantee.

If they RM50 means if u do 4 trips in MP u sure will get rm50. Even though all of the 4 trip were rm 3 trips

Rm3 x 4 = rm12 only right

With rm50 guarantee, they will topup rm38 for you.
@hightechgadgets8 thanks

So how to hide after 4 trip? Got tips?

KLIA trip , they said after go KLIA then dont wait there? If i get KLIA trip , what i should do? Wait or??? go cyberjaya?
Goodboy92
post Aug 8 2017, 11:06 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 8 2017, 10:56 PM)
11. Ublur Pick up locations are more accurate...

Cash king quest - those with limited time + higher payout one (such as 6-9am quest) are not easy to hit the target..it is more challenging than than it looks..

Ublur cs - generally more pro than crapcar but having difficulty to understand driver mindset and real life driving challenges....simple thing like why driver need to cancel the trips occasionally.

Upfront fare calculations is lower than actual trips + distances...sometimes assuming there is no jam but in fact it was heavily jam.
Now i think i understand that Upfront fare were a better system here , customer get fixed fare , driver need to know which route jam then reject the work.

Got way to know which route were jamming ? fastest and correct info
Goodboy92
post Aug 9 2017, 10:01 AM

254 posts

If wrong pickup point , will the fare change automatic?
Goodboy92
post Aug 9 2017, 11:08 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 9 2017, 10:03 AM)
Wrong pick up and drop off location the fare are not auto fixed. Either u kawtim  with rider or call cs to fix.

But if pickup differ by a few meters ok la. If a few km then u report
nice car , outside ok , but how to settle with customer? and call to cs need to pay or the apps use internet call?

and CS number were?

Mind tell me how much you can earn and driving hour per day ?
( example 6am to 10am then rest till 6pm to 10pm or??? )
( got place to sleep ? )

I heard 4k were basic if drive full time ( my friend driving uber )
Goodboy92
post Aug 9 2017, 12:52 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 9 2017, 11:55 AM)
vmad.gif When I was driving grab, 60 hours a week can earn RM2.2k easily.  Half fare, half incentive.  But these days, grab dont have much $ to keep up with the incentives.  Incentive drivers like me got kicked out from the system.  Even the incentives block weekend are now greatly reduced.  I remember I made RM490nett on a saturday, 7am-8pm with only 1 hour break, 10-11pm.  Those days are gone.
2.2k were good , one month goes 8k - 40% expenses = rm4800

but how about now?
Goodboy92
post Aug 9 2017, 12:52 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 9 2017, 12:15 PM)
Because drivers avoid KL city center.....
Why?
Goodboy92
post Aug 9 2017, 05:34 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 9 2017, 02:31 PM)
2.2.k was 2 weeks ago.  Now, I got kicked out already.
Can I know why being kicked out? And seems KL were area that should not go , which place nice to drive?
Goodboy92
post Aug 10 2017, 12:58 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 9 2017, 07:03 PM)
High passenger cancellations. KL was my playground.  I live in Ampang, where else could I go?  Jam but good incentive due to the amount of short trips.  60 hours, 220 trips a week was too easy to achieve, even tho jam.  So it was like average 3.7 trips/hour. The last week of Ramadhan 2017, I did 300 trips in 75 hours.  Ever since they changed the incentive scheme to 4 trips/hour, I hardly considered taking double digit trips unless it was supper surge. Sometimes, RM8 also I ignored.  mostly RM7 and below.  But still, I never missed my 85% AR.  Of course, the high passenger cancellations contributed to the AR.  10 months driving, I completed almost 7000 trips.  Over 1000 trips cancelled by passengers.

10 months, my total incentive payout is in excess of RM40k.  Within that 10 months, I had like 30 days off, holiday, balik kampung, work outstation.  I have a fulltime job tho.  So, I'm glad, I made the best out of the 10 months.  I saw this coming.  When I first started, I also asked alot of riders which were fresh graduates to take this opportunity to build up their financial savings.  But now, things have changed.  When incentive was good, there were a lot of drivers in KL, you won't get b2b booking with 20-30 minutes waiting time.  E.g. dropping off at beach club, get b2b from pavilion, at 6.30pm on a weekday.  These days, u will get alot of this so becareful, turn off the b2b until u really really almost drop off.  The reduction in incentive and the removal of busy areas have sent false signal to alot of drivers.  They avoided KL, thinking that they can't make money out of it.  But drivers like me, without much choice, still had to drive in KL and I benefited from it.  Even if I want to run away back home to Ampang, people in Ampang still want to go to KL. Hahaha!  This is the trend,  people in Ampang go to KLCC & Pavilion.  People in Pandan & Maluri go to Berjaya Times Square.  And these are all single digit trips.  It was just too easy.   

But sadly, these days, passenger cancelled, driver also kena and and I am very sure it's more about grab trying to kick out all the heavy incentive drivers.  Instead of putting a ban on me, it could've been sweet if they told me, "thank you for your service, it's time for the new blood to take over, we cannot afford you anymore."
Thanks for your answer

got a few question still , I thought you were making around 2k per week = after expenses your net income should be around 5k per month , so driving for 9 month would be rm45k to rm50k

if even with such high incentive driver still can't make over 5k , then how about without incentive??

Now they said incentive over RM500 = increase ban %??

If make rm500 a week = just rm2000 a month????????? shakehead.gif

I just have a question as i plan to invest a car to full time either uber/grab

How much i can earn a month after expenses ( exclude car loan )

if i drive example 6am to 10am then at maybe 2 hour at afternoon then 6pm to 10pm

Average or Min. how much i can earn , appreciate realistic answer since i am going to investing money into it .

Goodboy92
post Aug 10 2017, 12:16 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 10 2017, 06:36 AM)
Yes, I made >2k/week.  But because I was playing incentive, my mileage was lower than playing fare.  I serviced my car once every 7 weeks.  Weekly petrol around RM300 and my car fuel consumption considered high.  It's KIA.  If you drive axia or bezza and play incentive, your petrol should be less.  Throughout the 10 months, I only change the tyres 1 (4 numbers) and brake pads 1 sets (4 pieces).  I can say that my cost was like 20% if my earnings.

We used to have >HP from 6-10am and then 4-9pm.  Doing 9 hours a day >HP, even with 4 trips incentive scheme, if you are good, u can easily earn RM300 nett (after commission deduction).   On Friday, if you tahan to drive 6am-9pm, with only 1 hour break, 10-11am, u can easily earn RM500 nett (after commission deduction).

Saturday now, very low incentive.  During my time, >HP was from 7-10am, and then 11am-9pm.  With that 1 hour break, I could easily make >RM400 nett.

Try not to do grab full time.  They can change their pollicy, incentive scheme anytime.  They can also ban you anytime.  I met a two year old driver that was recently banned due to driving skill.  Sudden brakes.  U drive in jam area, sure got sudden brakes.  This one also kena banned.  Even when 200 passengers give u 5* but with 1 passenger complaint, u will kena warning.

If u have a full time job now, don't quit.  I took grab as a quick fix to financial issues.  I saved more than 60% of my earnings from grab.  Now i can plan to do something else with that saving.

This is my experience.  What u can do is to give it a try.  Don't straight away buy a new car and get committed, unless buying a new car has already been in your plan.  Drive for 2-3 weeks and learn how u can minimize your cost and maximize your profit.
Well , thanks for your good advice

I have no car yet , so i plan to out one , but i have no income
My previous work income were 2k ( i just have a diploma in business )

So , with just 2k i think i cant save much , i need saving
So , i plan to increase my income and i think that grab/uber were a good thing ( if grab were bad , maybe i can change to uber? )
As long i can get 4k per month i am ok ( after expenses )

If i can earn the car price which around back ( 45k 1.3 bezza auto ) - monthly installment ( <rm900 ) for 5 years
I do learning forex trading since 6 years ago ( thus i am not loyal to my work - keep dreaming on forex haha )
My family do own a small business ( but it was dirty ,dangerous, hardwork, not suitable for me, i wear a spec , i type computer )
-- that was my last way to go after all --

Now, if i play incentive , mean i need to reject alot of customer that were going far , mean that i will get ban , so got way to get incentive without rejecting customer??
If no , and can i still net 4k? , i am ok (4k were consider high for me )
Abit confuse here , i thought incentive were our income?? since guranteed fare for 4trip on MP = rm50 = that hour max we can earn was rm50??? or the calculation were rm50 +4trip(rm20) = rm70???
When you guys say incentive income i thought that was the net income??
By the way , i am totally newbie , i never drive before , just that my friend ( degree ) say that can earn 4k min or 3.5 to 4.5k
He was full time driving uber . ( sometime lazy haha )

I know it was high risk thing for me , thus that i asking alot here to get confirmation from you guys , i dont want to use my family car because it was fabric seated , i dont want to dirty their personal hard earn money installment car.
Got better idea for me to test drive grab??
And from my analyst , i saw that mostly can nett 4k income la after expenses

Last, i apreciate alot if someone can introduce me a Investment Field job with my simple diploma in business studies.
( not sales then ok , i am into analyst / trading things )

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Aug 10 2017, 12:24 PM
Goodboy92
post Aug 10 2017, 12:32 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:25 PM)
if yur AR/SR/CR still not lowest than grab required..dont worry
I thought they reset it every week? ar and cr
Even if some week lower than requirement , i think it was fair? and then just got banned , should be reset and let them cont drive?

I done registration .

If i drive from monday to saturday with good ar/sr/cr

then sudden sunday my ar/sr/cr drop below requirement for incentive ,

i still get the incentive for monday to saturday or direct that week incentive gone?
Goodboy92
post Aug 10 2017, 02:28 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 10 2017, 01:37 PM)
Can la. Else how monkey sifu achieve 8k per month.

Mon to Thurs, 6am to 10am, 5pm to 8pm total 28 block
Friday work lIke cow full day 6am to 10pm with 2 hours break total 16 block
Sat 2pm to 10pm is 9 block
Sun 4pm to 10pm is 7 block.

total block is 60 hours

Give it all block is HP for easy calculation
, one hour get 3 trips... means get gross $40 per block. Per week can get 2.4k gross. Take oUT 20% comms and 20% petrol. Nett earn per week around 1.4k, one month already more than 5k

Of course this 5k including incentive
Thanks then , then it worth doing , cause this work have no future value , it does not increase salary , no epf , if dont declare income tax, you cant even buy thing , no bonus ( year end ) , no raise position , work super tired , take risk with your car , need capital to start( a car ) , risk of no having incentive/customer , risk of grabcar gaming us .
Goodboy92
post Aug 10 2017, 06:01 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Aug 10 2017, 04:10 PM)
so 6 working days weekly with 2-trip per hour contribute to 3.6-4k nett per month (after less 20% commission and petrol).  My old days, like Monkeyboy, could easily earn 5k nett by driving on weekdays, off for 2 days per week (weekends).
The situation mentioned above is based on my driving style, as I want to maintain a balanced healthy lifestyle instead of driving non-stop just because I'm a full time driver...  You may exceed 4k nett surely by driving on P blocks or be a fare driver but long working hours, or else, 7 days.  If you can accept 3-4k nett income monthly, then go ahead, but like what others suggested, do try driving before getting a new car.  Cheers!
Yes , i can accept that amount but not over drive to everyday and everyhour

I am from klang , bukit raja , not from kl , pj , ampang , damansara , etc

In klang area , the salary were quite low for basic work , which was 2k for diploma , 3k for degree as a starter
Ofcourse after you gain experience , you can get 4k to 5k ( maybe 3 year atleast of experience )

But in KL , pj area , i think you guys could easily get 3k for diploma , 4k for degree, and more to 6 to 7k with experience
( due to expenses on there were higher )

There was one thing that suit me was that flexible time , i need sometime off to research my forex trading, afterall that was some kind of investment education that could improve our financial , i just hope that it could help me later on
( in my mindset - even if i have 200k on hand , i dont know how to invest , i still need to work )

I know @moosekaka were saying that Forex were not truth/reliable , i knew it , it can be even said 1% of forex trading people make success out of the road , and most lose , i knew the fact well , and i been in it for 6years , it was same as stock market , if trading on market were that easy , everyone were doing trading and not working on businesses , but anyhow some still make it , and i believe in it. I lose quite alot of my time on it , i have no career experience except basic one , i have nothing after graduate to now except ptptn loan , yet i am not the kind that could go 9 to 5 work .

There were a side income that we driver can do , sales - especially property agent i think , i might give a try
( i dont like sales because they need to lie , ofcourse that was for sales purpose but i just dont lie haha )

If i can get a 3.5k or 4k month job , i wont go into driving. Ofcourse included that i could go home everyday , if need rent outside , i think 1k gone there , then it was same as 2.5k / 3k work .

0.2475sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:03 PM