1133 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

chonghe
post Dec 10 2017, 08:56 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Dec 10 2017, 04:36 PM)
Am i miss out something?
I use mine gold cash back for 2 month
1st month rm500+ no cash back until now
2nd month spent 2k with online purchase and tnb bill online ,now just received statement also show 0 cash back earn ,whats going on ?
I login rewards page still 0 cash back availableā€¦is this card not giving cash back for online purchase?
cash back will reflect next month 20~ish
cybpsych
post Dec 10 2017, 09:05 PM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 10 2017, 08:56 PM)
cash back will reflect next month 20~ish
if u read his posts before, it happened few months ago.
chonghe
post Dec 10 2017, 09:55 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 10 2017, 09:05 PM)
if u read his posts before, it happened few months ago.
Didn't follow that closely
Maybe nobody answered before so he/she asked again? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 10 2017, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

I have only RM 5k CL and spent around RM 4k for my medical fees that day... Now I want to buy one stuff online and it is around 3.5k. cry.gif

I don't think they will ever consider my temporary limit increase now. cry.gif I hate SCB for giving me such a low limit. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I have just requested BT from Maybank and it was my mistake too for only doing it today because it never crossed my mind to get it that soon.. I need to purchase my stuff by tomorrow's midnight latest, that's the deadline. sad.gif It's almost impossible the payment from MBB will be reflected in SCB by tomorrow.

Do I have other option now? No, I supposed? cry.gif

Edit: Ignore above. I found out I still have few days to buy. Phew. Regardless, I gotta apply for permanent increase. Do they accept via email? https://www.sc.com/my/personal-banking/new_...ard_guidelines/
I saw only fax or post. As per second post, this is the email: Malaysia.feedback@sc.com
Is that a valid email address? I will send via email.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 10 2017, 11:33 PM
SzeMeng76
post Dec 10 2017, 11:42 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2017, 11:16 PM)
I have only RM 5k CL and spent around RM 4k for my medical fees that day... Now I want to buy one stuff online and it is around 3.5k. cry.gif

I don't think they will ever consider my temporary limit increase now. cry.gif I hate SCB for giving me such a low limit. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I have just requested BT from Maybank and it was my mistake too for only doing it today because it never crossed my mind to get it that soon.. I need to purchase my stuff by tomorrow's midnight latest, that's the deadline. sad.gif It's almost impossible the payment from MBB will be reflected in SCB by tomorrow.

Edit: Ignore above. I found out I still have few days to buy. Phew. Regardless, I gotta apply for permanent increase. Do they accept via email? https://www.sc.com/my/personal-banking/new_...ard_guidelines/
I saw only fax or post. As per second post, this is the email: Malaysia.feedback@sc.com
Why not use others of ur card which higher limit ya? As I know they reject application for permanent limit increase which the card is new and used less than 6 mths. (Which I tried before)

I just applied mine one which I in 7th month now, through their live chat. They will guide u one by one how to apply for it. But they still only increase 0.5x of my current limit only. Gosh

sj0217
post Dec 10 2017, 11:46 PM

6,462 posts

Based on my understanding, Standard Chartered Bank credit card does provide over credit limit spend with some charge right, you may consider it if really urgent.

fruitie
post Dec 10 2017, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:42 PM)
Why not use others of ur card which higher limit ya? As I know they reject application for permanent limit increase which the card is new and used less than 6 mths. (Which I tried before)

I just applied mine one which I in 7th month now, through their live chat. They will guide u one by one how to apply for it. But they still only increase 0.5x of my current limit only. Gosh
Well, because I want the RM 85 cash back for my online transactions using JustOne?
Let me try sending them now... I'm in my 6th month now. No harm to try and if lucky will be approved, else my BT payment will be in soon.

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:46 PM)
Based on my understanding, Standard Chartered Bank credit card does provide over credit limit spend with some charge right, you may consider it if really urgent.
RM 50 but that's out of my options. Never mind, my BT payment from MBB will come soon.
bee993
post Dec 11 2017, 02:49 AM

1,178 posts

i seldom use but they keep call to offer loan and last month offer to double my cl without doc.

fruitie
post Dec 11 2017, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 11 2017, 02:49 AM)
i seldom use but they keep call to offer loan and last month offer to double my cl without doc.
I'm a new user, anyway no longer important.

I received SMS from MBB that they have transferred the fund to SCB. thumbup.gif
evoce9a
post Dec 11 2017, 06:08 PM

325 posts

Mine is different case from yours .. SCB gave me 7x of my salary limit which is de highest limit among all other bank i have . My salary bank only gave me x3 limit .. Dono how they judge when allocate limit to customer actually innocent.gif
fruitie
post Dec 11 2017, 07:18 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Dec 11 2017, 06:08 PM)
Mine is different case from yours .. SCB gave me 7x of my salary limit which is de highest limit among all other bank i have . My salary bank only gave me x3 limit .. Dono how they judge when allocate limit to customer actually innocent.gif
Well, they used to give me few times of my salary when I applied 4 years ago which I cancelled a year later. This time they gave me RM 5k only. laugh.gif
caesarx
post Dec 12 2017, 09:16 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 11 2017, 07:18 PM)
Well, they used to give me few times of my salary when I applied 4 years ago which I cancelled a year later. This time they gave me RM 5k only. laugh.gif
I ask CS to reduce my JustOne Card CL to minimum, and CS said it is RM12k, surprise that your CL can lower than that.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2017, 09:19 AM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 12 2017, 09:16 AM)
I ask CS to reduce my JustOne Card CL to minimum, and CS said it is RM12k, surprise that your CL can lower than that.
Yeah I know and the irony is I'm also holding their WorldMiles card. tongue.gif
It's OK, I have requested for permanent increase and see how it goes.
yintoon
post Dec 12 2017, 01:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 10 2017, 07:09 PM)
why not? can find SC in Transfer mah.

use IBG/IBFT lor. cc number is account number.
I used IBFT (instant transfer) this morning, but after many hours my credit card bill is still outstanding.
Is this normal?
How long does it normally take for SC to update our payment record?
moonsatelite
post Dec 12 2017, 01:22 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(yintoon @ Dec 12 2017, 01:07 PM)
I used IBFT (instant transfer) this morning, but after many hours my credit card bill is still outstanding.
Is this normal?
How long does it normally take for SC to update our payment record?
Although you have performed an IBFT transaction to pay off the balance, but it'll still take 1-3 days to be reflected on the system.
boonhan
post Dec 13 2017, 09:32 AM

Reader
1,919 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 12 2017, 09:16 AM)
I also having justone with 5k.
Should be can set any amount u want gua.
SzeMeng76
post Dec 13 2017, 01:21 PM

2,318 posts

Justone Cash back had in.
(not sure Gold cashback, stop using it already since I have MBB FCB VS, lol)
ckweng
post Dec 13 2017, 01:26 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:21 PM)
Cashback Gold CB ready for redemption too! Thanks for the heads up cool2.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2017, 02:09 PM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:21 PM)
time to wake Leroi2x up whether he got any cashback laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2017, 06:52 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 13 2017, 01:26 PM)
Cashback Gold CB ready for redemption too! Thanks for the heads up  cool2.gif
Thanks for the heads-up! Got mine too, swiped on 30th Nov. biggrin.gif

1133 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top