Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
evoce9a
Nov 12 2017, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 6 2017, 02:41 PM) Sc process application for credit card is damn slow I'm already submit on end of September still no news when I call me center the OP told still I. Process... Worst then The ambank I applied for SC cash back card , agent asked me to submit document for "first stage application" . I am self employed , but for the "first stage" they only require me to submit Borang B and my ic only Sounds little bit funny for me . Wonder how many "stage" need to go thru for their card application
evoce9a
Nov 13 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 13 2017, 03:10 AM) Agent from Price Solutions? I only submitted IC and Form B only too, this then approved. They didn't mention about application stage. Yup . Agent from PS . They called me this morning and told me checking on my data is complete . I ask what is stage 1 means , she said check on Ccris and Ctos . If ok then will pass to manager for final check only get approval. If not okay then they wont't proceed .
evoce9a
Nov 13 2017, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 13 2017, 01:44 PM) Call to center the answer was given as still in process ... Don't know till when will be processed... U applied your card via which channel? Walk in branch?
evoce9a
Nov 19 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Nov 18 2017, 11:02 PM) wtf this standard chartered. i applied justone credit card for the air fryer from ringgit plus. its been 1 and half month, now only i get a card, picked it up from the post office today. when i get home, its not even the justone card, its worldmiles, which i never applied for. after calling customer service, apparently the sales team applied two cards for me (one is worldmiles which i never consented for). there is another card at the post office but yeah, since they applied the other card without my consent, i didn't know there were supposed to be two cards. im so pissed off now. is this legally allowed? can I do anything about this? not only the process is so slow, but the applied additional useless card for me. don't care about the free gift anymore, just gonna cancel both cards asap. anyone can advice me what can i do? i asked the customer support, their advice is basically talk to the useless sales team who conned me. Actually nothing to be pissed off .. Its normal for the salesteam to apply more cards for customer to earn more commision . Just dont activate the worldmiles card and call cs to cancel it . The salesteam cant earn the commision if you cancel it
evoce9a
Nov 20 2017, 10:42 PM
Applied SC cashback gold Mastercard on 15th nov , today received sms approved . Pretty fast i would say And Std Chart gives the highest CL to me among other bank gives
evoce9a
Dec 11 2017, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2017, 11:16 PM) I have only RM 5k CL and spent around RM 4k for my medical fees that day... Now I want to buy one stuff online and it is around 3.5k.  I don't think they will ever consider my temporary limit increase now.  I hate SCB for giving me such a low limit.  I have just requested BT from Maybank and it was my mistake too for only doing it today because it never crossed my mind to get it that soon.. I need to purchase my stuff by tomorrow's midnight latest, that's the deadline.  It's almost impossible the payment from MBB will be reflected in SCB by tomorrow. Do I have other option now? No, I supposed?  Edit: Ignore above. I found out I still have few days to buy. Phew. Regardless, I gotta apply for permanent increase. Do they accept via email? https://www.sc.com/my/personal-banking/new_...ard_guidelines/I saw only fax or post. As per second post, this is the email: Malaysia.feedback@sc.com Is that a valid email address? I will send via email. Mine is different case from yours .. SCB gave me 7x of my salary limit which is de highest limit among all other bank i have . My salary bank only gave me x3 limit .. Dono how they judge when allocate limit to customer actually
evoce9a
Dec 14 2017, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(shuangping @ Dec 14 2017, 08:55 AM) CAN SOMEONE ASSIST ME i'm using just one platinum card when buy handphone RM3199 through QOO10 but i'm just get RM 6 cash back only  You can contact their customer service via phone or live chat to ask
evoce9a
Dec 15 2017, 12:02 AM
If i use JustOne card to pay TNB bills total of RM 2,500 via TNB online portal , will i get the cashback RM85? Or only auto debit of utilities bill will get cash back?
evoce9a
Dec 15 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 15 2017, 09:25 AM) Auto Debit for Bill payment See the example as below page justone-platinumBut I remember someone said pay tru SC portal can get CB for TNB. I asked SCB via live chat regarding this matter , cs inform that performed TNB payment of RM2,500 via TNB online is entitle for RM85 cashback . I will give a try by this month and see whether i can RM85 cashback or not
evoce9a
Dec 27 2017, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 27 2017, 01:13 PM) call CS today to check on status, yesss approved. now waiting for poslaju hope can get it by friday Scb card approval really fast . Mine was approved and sent to my mail box within 5 working days
evoce9a
Jan 3 2018, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 3 2018, 03:23 PM) Have u tried it? Does TNB payment consider Online Purchases? I used JustOne card to pay TNB bill > RM 2500 via their mobile app on Dec . Will see whether i get cashback RM 85 end of this month or not
evoce9a
Jan 4 2018, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 3 2018, 07:26 PM) I’ve 2 Jompay payment made on 27 & 30 Dec, until today not posted to my credit card acc.. if this is not posted on time, my cashback will be gone for the month .. anyone experience b4? SC cash back is count on transaction date , not posting date
evoce9a
Jan 5 2018, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 4 2018, 05:17 PM) But tnc show based on posting date, I know their statement didn’t show posting date, but I wonder anyone so late trasanction on last day of the month, and maybe posted only 2 weeks later, will they get cashback for that? Yes there's member here who used their cashback gold card at 31st of that month can get cash back by following months. For me i won't use it on the last day to avoid any accident that i cant get my cashback next month
evoce9a
Jan 5 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 5 2018, 08:15 AM) For my case is I swipe on 27 & 30, but until today also no post, I worried it will only post after the cashback out You may need to check with their cs , most easiest way can ask thru their live chat . So far all my transaction for JustOne and CashBack gold lastest swipe on 28th every month , and posted out latest by 31st .
evoce9a
Jan 19 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jan 19 2018, 09:38 AM) hi the SCB cash back gold got complimentary travel insurance or not when use to purchase flight ticket? No . Non of any SCB card offers complimentary travel insurance . Even their WorldMiles card also don't have .
evoce9a
Jan 22 2018, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(hwachong @ Jan 22 2018, 05:33 PM) how long does one gets the card after submission of documents to price agent? Mine was 4 days after submit get approval , another 2 days reached my house via pos laju . This post has been edited by evoce9a: Jan 22 2018, 06:31 PM
evoce9a
Jan 23 2018, 03:12 PM
evoce9a
Feb 6 2018, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 6 2018, 06:10 PM) When did u applied? Maybe policy changed? I applied from Price Solutions staff too, was informed to choose additional card and I rejected but she insists that is compulsory, if I don't choose I still will be given another card because both cards are using shared limit. Since she is from bank staff I should believe her but never thought that I was conned. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just don't activate the card that you not intend to apply . That sales agent won't get his/her commision also if you don't activate and use it QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 6 2018, 06:41 PM) Yea, since compulsory to take two card, I selected Cashback Gold Mastercard® instead of the default WorldMiles Mastercard®. Normally how long for SC to approve the application? I applied last week. I applied from Price Solution agent , quite fast i would say the process . About a week the card reached my hand via pos laju
evoce9a
Feb 7 2018, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 7 2018, 11:12 AM) Will they inform on the card approval or the card will reach the mailing address out of sudden? Is it required to sign and receive the mail or just drop into mailbox of the mailing address? Regarding the annual fees on second card, the PS agent mentioned if meet the spending criteria on the main card during second year will waived the annual fees for second card too without to have spend separately on both cards, is it true? For my case , card deliver via pos laju and need to be sign when receive it . But that time no one was at home , so end up i have to collect it at pos laju.
evoce9a
Feb 13 2018, 08:53 AM
Cash back for gold card is in . JustOne not yet receive .