153 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 08:57 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2016, 08:56 PM)
Conflicting views from fsm. I thought there is another article which says asian and em will increase 40% in next 2 year. devil.gif
that was from Hk fsm. lolololol..

this is why you cross check your information here and buta buta buy.
TSAIYH
post Oct 23 2016, 09:00 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 23 2016, 06:54 PM)
The 2nd option most probably. Wanna cultivate the habit of investing instead of just keeping cash with no returns
Then I will suggest you subscribe for RSP or DCA every month for long term to take advantage of the volatility of Ponzi 2.0 and resist oneself from reacting emotionally towards the market's up and down smile.gif
Andrew_1980
post Oct 23 2016, 09:41 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 23 2016, 05:45 PM)
if the online form are obtainable from the web for download.....FSM should have some of the form readied printed out, else i think the FSM office should have a computer with internet connection, useable printer and some paper......
Just read FAQ from site, email will do.

Thanks for your reply laugh.gif
drew86
post Oct 23 2016, 09:53 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 08:57 PM)
that was from Hk fsm. lolololol..

this is why you cross check your information here and buta buta buy.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Years!-7606

Bro, same article now in FSM MY 😎😜
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 09:53 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Oct 23 2016, 09:53 PM)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Years!-7606

Bro, same article now in FSM MY 😎😜
hahahahahahahaha conflicting reports. oi fsm guys.
drew86
post Oct 23 2016, 09:56 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 08:17 PM)
Spent 75% cash to Bungkus already Ponzi 2: CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR

Thanks sifu  thumbup.gif
Gosh..did u just lump sum into Ponzi 2.0 because of one single piece of advice? Do practice safe ~sex~ investing!
T231H
post Oct 23 2016, 10:03 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 09:53 PM)
hahahahahahahaha conflicting reports. oi fsm guys.
hmm.gif I think there is no conflict....
1 article is saying currently ...."some of the markets within the Asia ex-Japan region and Emerging Markets to approach fairer value as compared to the beginning of 2016."

the other one is ...."Based on this trend, we expect the PE of the Asian equity market to be re-rated to 16X over the next two years. We project Asian equities to offer a 40% upside by end of 2018."

1 is based on current valuation, the other one is based on expectation at end of 2018.....
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 10:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 23 2016, 10:03 PM)
hmm.gif I think there is no conflict....
1 article is saying currently ...."some of the markets within the Asia ex-Japan region and Emerging Markets to approach fairer value as compared to the beginning of 2016."

the other one is ...."Based on this trend, we expect the PE of the Asian equity market to be re-rated to 16X over the next two years. We project Asian equities to offer a 40% upside by end of 2018."

1 is based on current valuation, the other one is based on expectation at end of 2018.....
lol as the property guys always say

wait for what liau... BBBBB... UUUUUU

jokes aside I need to emphasize that people should do as much research as they can. I always tok kok here but I listen to every piece of advise and evalutate my decision again and again.

tonight is a shocker for me
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 10:09 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Oct 23 2016, 09:56 PM)
Gosh..did u just lump sum into Ponzi 2.0 because of one single piece of advice? Do practice safe ~sex~ investing!
Haha, I ran out of idea which to buy already..
MUM
post Oct 23 2016, 10:19 PM

14,873 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:09 PM)
can start the idea of not having 75% heavy on 1 single fund or region?
hmm.gif unless you have other sort of investment or this 75% is just a surplus or peanut sized pocket money.... biggrin.gif
forming a diversified portfolio would be more ideal....
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 10:19 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:09 PM)
dude. buying ut not like shopping lah unless you very rich. catch all of them like pokemon.
pisces88
post Oct 23 2016, 10:26 PM

3,968 posts

Spent 75% cash to Bungkus already Ponzi 2: CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR

Thanks sifu  thumbup.gif
hahaha u very aggressive hor..
ivzh
post Oct 23 2016, 10:54 PM

668 posts

hi all sifu, should i dca 1k monthly for CIMB-PRINCIPAL PRS PLUS ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY to achieve rm3k before 31dec or just do it lump sum?
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2016, 11:00 PM

24,347 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 23 2016, 10:54 PM)
hi all sifu, should i dca 1k monthly for CIMB-PRINCIPAL PRS PLUS ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY to achieve rm3k before 31dec or just do it lump sum?
If you have't have a PRS account, wait until January as you will get RM1k instead of RM500.
T231H
post Oct 23 2016, 11:03 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 23 2016, 10:54 PM)
3k in 3 months...
3k if lost 10% in 3 months = RM300....
if this RM300 ok will you ...in the long terms?
why RM300?...bcos assuming the Asia pac will drop by 10% in this 3 months...
if you think this 300 will not affect much.....then lump sum lor....

if you hesitate...then DCA 1k monthly lor...
if you wanna try out,...then DCA

based on FSM latest reports, coming US FED rate hike and the possibility of Trump as president...I would suggest DCA

prince_mk
post Oct 24 2016, 08:36 AM

2,679 posts

Thanks sifu  thumbup.gif
Serious ? 75% of your portfolio in Ponzi 2. A wise choice ?
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 08:51 AM

5,272 posts

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research

KLCI: 1,670.0 (+2.8 pts)
DOW: 18,145 (-16 pts)
MSCI ASIA Pac (MXAP): 139.71 (-0.47 pt)
Jan FCPO: RM 2,724 / MT (+6)
BRENT: US$ 51.78/ bbl (+0.4)
USD: 4.179 (-0.002)
SGD: 3.003 (-0.013)
EUR: 4.5551 (-0.043)
GBP: 5.1196 (-0.022)
US: 10-yr yield (-0.02 to 1.73%)
BNM: 10-yr yield (-0.02 to 3.57%)

Cut off time: 7.45am (24 Oct)

US: Dow fell as much as 112 pts but reduced to 16 pts amid better-than-expected earnings from Microsoft and McDonald’s coupled with multibillions M&A deals from BAT/Reynold and AT&T/Time Warner.

MXAP: Asian market ended flat following higher-than-expected Sep property prices’ gain in China, a typhoon hit HK and the Philippines as well as an earthquake in Western Japan.

Bursa Malaysia: KLCI inched up 2.8 pts in the fnal hour after tabling he Budget 2017.

OUTLOOK: Overall, we believe Budget 2017 is mildly positive (especially for the small/mid cap stocks following the RM3bn funds to invest) for the market given broader positive impact against limited negative shocks (i.e. TM). Envisaged weekly trading range is 1645-1692

early in the morning i get this message from my broker. my application haven't approve yet she already send to me.
imnotabot
post Oct 24 2016, 08:55 AM

531 posts

Hi guys. I'm new to FSM and investment. Do you guys have any recommendations on which funds I should invest into for a starter? Or should I just invest into FSM's recommended funds?

Some side info:

- I have 1 month emergency fund, so I can take some risk (moderate?)
- Funds must be Shariah compliant
- I'm looking to invest for 3 years
TSAIYH
post Oct 24 2016, 08:57 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 08:55 AM)
Hi guys. I'm new to FSM and investment. Do you guys have any recommendations on which funds I should invest into for a starter? Or should I just invest into FSM's recommended funds?

Some side info:

You might want to refer to their recommended portfolio smile.gif

There are conventional as well as islamic portfolio construction recommended by FSM smile.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 09:11 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 08:55 AM)

Some side info:

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 24 2016, 08:57 AM)
You might want to refer to their recommended portfolio smile.gif

There are conventional as well as islamic portfolio construction recommended by FSM smile.gif
I do hope you know there is a period of "liquidfy" when attempting to invest and with draw your unit trust when using it to place your "emergency" fund.

other than that welcome to the UT family. keep reading and researching.

-be sure to know the differences between equity, balanced funds, fixed income funds.

-where they invest geographically

-volatility of each fund and return vs risk ratio (if you can stomach the risk and reap the returns)

-definition of DCA, diversification of your portfolio and charges incurred during switching and purchasing

I would like to start by recommending rhb islamic bond fund since you won't be touching this money and it's stable compared to its peers

153 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:35 AM