153 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Oct 23 2016, 05:36 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 23 2016, 02:29 PM)
Sifu Xuzen,

I m heavy in KGF and EISC using epf monies ard 50% of my portfolio.

so how? sell all and buy what funds using epf monies ?

only lately I withdrew epf monies to buy Titan ard 10% of my portfolio.

should I consider EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND?

any advise ? notworthy.gif
Prior to Aug 2016, you have no choice but is stuck with both as the EPF-MIS mandate restricted you to only local exposure. Post Aug 2016 liberalisation, you now can participate in foreign exposed EPF-MIS UTFs.

As such, you don't need two locally exposed UTFs. I would inclined to dump ESISC in lieu of ES Asia Select Income Fund for its awesome risk adjusted performance and some foreign exposure. It's average annualised return is 9% p.a with low volatility due to its fixed income component.

As for KGF, you may continue to keep with it as it is still a good performer. There are no other decent performer in the Kenanga stable. Kenanga, it seems only have a one trick pony, that is only its KGF that is worth mentioning. The other are so - so only.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 23 2016, 05:38 PM
T231H
post Oct 23 2016, 05:45 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 23 2016, 05:15 PM)
Want to ask that opening account, is thru online download the form or can direct go to the FSM office and issue and submit form?

I will travel there in next few day
if the online form are obtainable from the web for download.....FSM should have some of the form readied printed out, else i think the FSM office should have a computer with internet connection, useable printer and some paper......
botakbin
post Oct 23 2016, 06:54 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 23 2016, 03:49 PM)
Do you plan to put it for just for like 1 to 3 years, quit while suffering some losses or reap profit once hitting a certain profit range?

Or do you plan to hold it for more than 3 years and just keep investing it until like retirement age or at least 3 to 5 years or more?
The 2nd option most probably. Wanna cultivate the habit of investing instead of just keeping cash with no returns
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 06:57 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

Planning to invest me remaining cash in hand to a new fund..
Currently holding 3 funds in my portfolio

Kenanga growth fund
eastspring small cap
Affin Hwang Quantum Fund

Any suggestion what to add? Looking for moderate to high risk biggrin.gif

Or should just invest into my current funds?

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Oct 23 2016, 06:59 PM
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 07:04 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 06:57 PM)
Planning to invest me remaining cash in hand to a new fund..
Currently holding 3 funds in my portfolio

Kenanga growth fund
eastspring small cap
Affin Hwang Quantum Fund

Any suggestion what to add? Looking for moderate to high risk biggrin.gif

Or should just invest into my current funds?
as xuxen has pointed out to me that I am heavily invested in Malaysia I would say he thinks the same of yours too and as per his posts I shall stop investing in Malaysia for the time being, keeping my current funds the way they are and start investing in Asian ex Japan funds.

based on my reading and research. I will now shift all my attention to Ponzi 2.0 in line with what fsm has said on top of sifu's advise

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Oct 23 2016, 07:09 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 07:08 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 07:04 PM)
as xuxen has pointed out to me that I am heavily invested in Malaysia I would say he thinks the same of yours too and as per his posts I shall stop investing in Malaysia for the time being, keeping my current funds the way they are and start investing in Asian ex Japan funds.
Thanks! smile.gif
Any recommendation?
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 07:09 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 07:08 PM)
Thanks! smile.gif
Any recommendation?
Ponzi 1.0

and

Ponzi 2.0

It is were me I would go for Ponzi 2. 0.
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 07:12 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 07:09 PM)
Ponzi 1.0

and

Ponzi 2.0

It is were me I would go for Ponzi 2. 0.
Ponzi? Which one? Sorry noob here! cry.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 07:19 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 07:12 PM)
Ponzi? Which one? Sorry noob here! cry.gif
please browse through page one.

prince_mk
post Oct 23 2016, 07:40 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 23 2016, 05:36 PM)
Prior to Aug 2016, you have no choice but is stuck with both as the EPF-MIS mandate restricted you to only local exposure. Post Aug 2016 liberalisation, you now can participate in foreign exposed EPF-MIS UTFs.

As such, you don't need two locally exposed UTFs. I would inclined to dump ESISC in lieu of ES Asia Select Income Fund for its awesome risk adjusted performance and some foreign exposure. It's average annualised return is 9% p.a with low volatility due to its fixed income component.

As for KGF, you may continue to keep with it as it is still a good performer. There are no other decent performer in the Kenanga stable. Kenanga, it seems only have a one trick pony, that is only its KGF that is worth mentioning. The other are so - so only.

Xuzen
TQ Sifu Xuzen.

Now I have an alrernative. smile.gif You are the best.
prince_mk
post Oct 23 2016, 07:41 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 07:08 PM)
Thanks! smile.gif
Any recommendation?
Sifu Xuzen had suggested ES Asia Select Income.

You may have a look on this fund. smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 08:11 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 23 2016, 07:41 PM)
Sifu Xuzen had suggested ES Asia Select Income.

You may have a look on this fund. smile.gif
Thank you! Will look into that fund biggrin.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 23 2016, 08:17 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 07:19 PM)
please browse through page one.
Spent 75% cash to Bungkus already Ponzi 2: CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR

Thanks sifu thumbup.gif
T231H
post Oct 23 2016, 08:23 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 08:17 PM)
Spent 75% cash to Bungkus already Ponzi 2: CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR

Thanks sifu  thumbup.gif
Devil's Advocates..... devil.gif

".......we advise investors to remain cautious, and continue to have a long-term view in managing their portfolios. Valuation metrics have picked up quite a fair bit, making some of the markets within the Asia ex-Japan region and Emerging Markets to approach fairer value as compared to the beginning of 2016. Looking from a portfolio perspective, we maintain our neutral position in equities and bonds. While we still believe that the global economy is likely to continue its expansion, expected returns no longer justify an overweight position in equities given that expected returns are not as attractive as before, reducing the expected reward for the amount of risk taken. ---Author : iFAST Research Team --- October 14, 2016 "
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Domination-7585

biggrin.gif tongue.gif devil.gif innocent.gif
ironman16
post Oct 23 2016, 08:26 PM

2,437 posts

Q: Do I need to have an initial investment before starting a RSP?

A: You can start your RSP from as low as RM100 per month for most of the funds without having to fulfill the minimum initial investment amount. EXCEPT for RHB Institutional Islamic Money Market Fund as well as funds from CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad and MIDF Amanah Asset Management Berhad where you are required to invest the minimum initial investment amount first before starting the RSP.

its that mean i have to invest the minimum initial amount b4 i can start my RSP in CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad?... hmm.gif
xuzen
post Oct 23 2016, 08:41 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 23 2016, 07:04 PM)

based on my reading and research. I will now shift all my attention to Ponzi 2.0 in line with what fsm has said on top of sifu's advise
Can you cross purchase your from your Eastspring EPF-MIS to CIMB - Principle Asset Management directly?

Based on current understanding, I specifically said ES Asia Select Income because I assume EPF-MIS can only transfer inter-UTMC only and not to other rival UTMC.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Oct 23 2016, 08:43 PM

4,436 posts

--- deleted ---

wrongly posted.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 24 2016, 10:38 AM
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 08:49 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 23 2016, 08:41 PM)
Can you cross purchase your from your Eastspring EPF-MIS to CIMB - Principle Asset Management directly?

Based on current understanding, I specifically said ES Asia Select Income because I assume EPF-MIS can only transfer inter-UTMC only and not to other rival UTMC.

Xuzen
sifu you mistaken me for someone else. I never use epf to invest in epf.
Avangelice
post Oct 23 2016, 08:52 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 23 2016, 08:17 PM)

Thanks sifu  thumbup.gif
oi oi

never take someone's advice without cross checking and doing your own judgment and research. oh my God.
puchongite
post Oct 23 2016, 08:56 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 23 2016, 08:23 PM)
Devil's Advocates..... devil.gif

".......we advise investors to remain cautious, and continue to have a long-term view in managing their portfolios. Valuation metrics have picked up quite a fair bit, making some of the markets within the Asia ex-Japan region and Emerging Markets to approach fairer value as compared to the beginning of 2016. Looking from a portfolio perspective, we maintain our neutral position in equities and bonds. While we still believe that the global economy is likely to continue its expansion, expected returns no longer justify an overweight position in equities given that expected returns are not as attractive as before, reducing the expected reward for the amount of risk taken. ---Author : iFAST Research Team --- October 14, 2016 "
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Domination-7585

biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  devil.gif  innocent.gif
Conflicting views from fsm. I thought there is another article which says asian and em will increase 40% in next 2 year. devil.gif

153 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 AM