153 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ivzh
post Oct 24 2016, 09:18 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2016, 11:00 PM)
If you have't have a PRS account, wait until January as you will get RM1k instead of RM500.
am too old for the youth incentive.. and already have a prs acc

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 23 2016, 11:03 PM)
3k in 3 months...
3k if lost 10% in 3 months = RM300....
if this RM300 ok will you ...in the long terms?
why RM300?...bcos assuming the Asia pac will drop by 10% in this 3 months...
if you think this 300 will not affect much.....then lump sum lor....

if you hesitate...then DCA 1k monthly lor...
if you wanna try out,...then DCA

based on FSM latest reports, coming US FED rate hike and the possibility of Trump as president...I would suggest DCA

thanks for the advices

too many uncertain with the us fed rate hike and the election outcome.. everything is possible, as i initially think brexit wont happen.

my newly started fsm portfolio is quite heavily focus in asia pasific zone.. was abit impulsive when newly start fsm. blush.gif
ponzi 2 35%
rhb emerging market bond 15%
am asia reit 12%
ponzi 1 10%
titan 10%
kgf 10%
Ta global 8%

for malaysia focus.. i have quite substantial amount (haha just my own standard) of public mutual and their prs (yet to contribute this year), as well as asnb.
if as u predict, may face 10% drop..really need to pray the market will be more resilient.

if based on my portfolio which prs u guys suggest ya?

T231H
post Oct 24 2016, 09:24 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 24 2016, 09:18 AM)
am too old for the youth incentive.. and already have a prs acc
thanks for the advices

too many uncertain with the us fed rate hike and the election outcome.. everything is possible, as i initially think brexit wont happen.

my newly started fsm portfolio is quite heavily focus in asia pasific zone.. was abit impulsive when newly start fsm. blush.gif
ponzi 2 35%
rhb emerging market bond 15%
am asia reit 12%
ponzi 1 10%
titan 10%
kgf 10%
Ta global 8%

for malaysia focus.. i have quite substantial amount  (haha just my own standard) of public mutual and their prs (yet to contribute this year), as well as asnb.
if as u predict,  may face 10% drop..really need to pray the market will be more resilient.

if based on my portfolio which prs u guys suggest ya?
unknown to how much you had invested..(no need to tell..just make your own calculation)
Ponzi 2.0
KGF
AmAsia Reit

these 3 funds can use your PRS to invest...PRS feed into these mother funds...this would helps Free your cash for some other funds

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 24 2016, 09:30 AM
imnotabot
post Oct 24 2016, 09:35 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 24 2016, 09:11 AM)
I do hope you know there is a period of "liquidfy" when attempting to invest and with draw your unit trust when using it to place your "emergency" fund.
No worries. What I mean is that I have 1 month emergency fund in my savings account. I'm planning to invest a small portion of my salary monthly, not my EF. smile.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 09:38 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 09:35 AM)
No worries. What I mean is that I have 1 month emergency fund in my savings account. I'm planning to invest a small portion of my salary monthly, not my EF.  smile.gif
perfect. start from the bottom first as in purchase a fixed income fund first then learn the ropes while slowly inching to balance funds, small caps. gems, REITs and equity.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2016, 09:43 AM

52,874 posts

With RM 3 bil will be poured by GLICs into small & mid caps, should we buy ESISC? whistling.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 09:46 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:43 AM)
With RM 3 bil will be poured by GLICs into small & mid caps, should we buy ESISC? whistling.gif
Master doesn't think so as he has lost confidence in Malaysia. lookie up the page
T231H
post Oct 24 2016, 09:47 AM

5,143 posts

leakages and consultation fees will consume 80% already... biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2016, 09:48 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 24 2016, 09:47 AM)
leakages and consultation fees will consume 80% already... biggrin.gif
80% goes into "his" pocket. whistling.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 24 2016, 12:42 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 24 2016, 08:36 AM)
Serious ? 75% of your portfolio in Ponzi 2. A wise choice ?
Not 75% of portfolio, but 75% of remaining cash I have left. Ponzi 2 about 22% of my portfolio.. affin quantum fund is about 40% of my portfolio. Also bought one lump sum

prince_mk
post Oct 24 2016, 01:24 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:42 PM)
Not 75% of portfolio, but 75% of remaining cash I have left. Ponzi 2 about 22% of my portfolio.. affin quantum fund is about 40% of my portfolio. Also bought one lump sum
How abt remaining 38%? Mind sharing
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 01:30 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:42 PM)
holy shit. micheal. I just logged on my laptop. We have 9 mutual friends. LOL! Nice seeing a fellow FSM investor in kuching. =)
imnotabot
post Oct 24 2016, 01:32 PM

531 posts

Also, is it worth it for me to contribute into PRS fund starting now? I'm currently in my mid-20s. I'm planning to put around RM50 - RM100 monthly into PRS to get the RM500 incentive in 1 year (or is it RM1k now?) and get tax relief.

This post has been edited by imnotabot: Oct 24 2016, 01:33 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 24 2016, 01:40 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 01:32 PM)
Also, is it worth it for me to contribute into PRS fund starting now? I'm currently in my mid-20s. I'm planning to put around RM50 - RM100 monthly into PRS to get the RM500 incentive in 1 year (or is it RM1k now?) and get tax relief.
If you don't have PRS, start next year. If you start this year, you will only get rm500. If you start next year, you get rm1k. Might as well Better make sure reach rm3k so can get max tax relief = less income tax.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 24 2016, 01:41 PM
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 01:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 01:32 PM)
and make sure to understand that those money you place in PRS cannot be withdrawn until the age of 55.

well you can withdraw from a sub account like epf
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 24 2016, 02:03 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 23 2016, 02:02 AM)
If you do lumpsum and don't 'trade', it's just a one off mafan-ness. For 7% to 8% per annum is quite worth it lor.
Volatility lowest amongst asian bonds
Select income is strictly speaking a balanced fund, or equity exposed bond fund. So not quite comparable. It's also reflected in its volatility

You have a good point. I will consider it but must build up the 'bullets' first for lump sum investment. I won't touch the current portfolio. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Oct 24 2016, 02:06 PM
nexona88
post Oct 24 2016, 02:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Guess of the 3bil, maybe around 10% or 20% only actually goes to the markets.. Balance is for "fees & others costs" devil.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 24 2016, 02:31 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 24 2016, 01:24 PM)
How abt remaining 38%? Mind sharing
Remaining 50-50 are in kenanga growth fund and eastspring small cap. All high risk equity haha.

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Oct 24 2016, 02:32 PM
ahwai
post Oct 24 2016, 02:32 PM

448 posts

i already have CIMB-PRS through agent and just opened FSM

can FMS be used to input external data to update my portfolio?
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 24 2016, 02:33 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 24 2016, 01:30 PM)
holy shit. micheal. I just logged on my laptop. We have 9 mutual friends. LOL! Nice seeing a fellow FSM investor in kuching. =)
Haha FB add me leh. Yeah, I've been investing with FSM since 2014 actually. Then on and off abit due to shifts in life. Are you from kuching too?
Avangelice
post Oct 24 2016, 02:37 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 24 2016, 02:33 PM)
Haha FB add me leh. Yeah, I've been investing with FSM since 2014 actually. Then on and off abit due to shifts in life. Are you from kuching too?
yeap from Kuching but I prefer to keep my /LYT handle anonymous. =)

I regret missing the kuching FSM event a few months back. Damn appointments are full and i couldnt apply leave in time.

153 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:40 AM