128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

och721229
post Oct 13 2016, 05:34 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:31 PM)
I still can't understand why SME so stubborn and not do something to the pre-order owners. They don't really have to compensate in cash, it's really a good business strategy and service recovery to just offer some cash rebate like some countries do for any Samsung phone. I supposed the high price of their phone is contributed by high marketing cost too, the hardware cost should be quite reasonable. Just offer RM 500 to RM 1000 off the flagship phone la, why so stubborn and want people to switch to other brand. Don't think they make any losses with a couple of hundred discount, and they get to retain the loyal customers too
+1
jojo_g2

244 posts

I still can't understand why SME so stubborn and not do something to the pre-order owners. They don't really have to compensate in cash, it's really a good business strategy and service recovery to just offer some cash rebate like some countries do for any Samsung phone. I supposed the high price of their phone is contributed by high marketing cost too, the hardware cost should be quite reasonable. Just offer RM 500 to RM 1000 off the flagship phone la, why so stubborn and want people to switch to other brand. Don't think they make any losses with a couple of hundred discount, and they get to retain the loyal customers too
+1

Seriously hope that the current delay is SME doing thier best to offer us these packages. IF not, would be SORELY dissapointed.
brandon8921

242 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 13 2016, 05:30 PM)
depends... 7+ got good resale value.

oneplus3... good phone for that price... you get extra cash for makan2, etc...
Would you buy back S7edge if you are in this situation like me?
icemessenger

1,036 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2016, 04:52 PM)
I could be keeping the phone. Dont feel like returning it.
same here. i am thinking to keep the phone as well. but i am worrying if samsung can remotely disable the phone. is that possible ah?
lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 05:38 PM

137 posts

as i say before..SME is really dont giv a shit to malaysia owner...
we don't deserve the wat been treat by SME....
we suffer for their mistake ..they still slow slow & steady...relax relax...

their attitude just like you call to ask then i answer you, you dont call then you just wait ...
you so ganjeong..sorry we SME not ganjeong at all...
want make everything go on media & news only they move !

im not angry the fault of N7.. im very pissed off of wat SME react on the crisis since the previous replacement till now this refund issie///...

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 13 2016, 05:39 PM
acct
post Oct 13 2016, 05:40 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:38 PM)

their attitude just like you call to ask then i answer you, you dont call then you just wait ...

im not angry the fault of N7.. im very pissed off of wat SME react on the crisis since the previous replacement till now this refund issie///...
Couldn't agree more. They should have put themselves into our shoes and think as a consumer.
icemessenger
post Oct 13 2016, 05:41 PM

1,036 posts

SME really shit lah
until now we know nothing about the refund. only ask us to wait for the call.
jom we start Note 7 rally

jojo_g2
post Oct 13 2016, 05:43 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:34 PM)
Would you buy back S7edge if you are in this situation like me?
Only if SME offer you huge discount on the s7e replacement.

5 - 6 months ago, you bought it for 2.5k. Now you wanna get it for that same price again? not to say that it's not good but you know as well as everyone else that the price of s7e is about to reach the end of the level or cliff that its on. Very VERY soon that price is gonna go down for sure.
jojo_g2
post Oct 13 2016, 05:47 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(acct @ Oct 13 2016, 05:40 PM)
Couldn't agree more.  They should have put themselves into our shoes and think as a consumer.
They wouldn't. Never.

Can foresee this upcoming 17th, a lot of angry customer at the Service outlet or sales outlet. All those youtuber wannabe better get ready and be there on hand to witness the chaos. bruce.gif
msa9696
post Oct 13 2016, 05:48 PM

1,593 posts

Very true la, after all, only 8k sold. Maybe 80% hardcore fan, that's only left about 6k. Then they know maybe 20% will still buy S6 or other Samsung phone, so left 5k. Then out of these 5k, I guess more than half will forget this fiasco after a year and will still buy their next note (or other name whatever they call it), as Malaysian are very forgiving and will still support them. So left like how many who are damn pissed and will never support Samsung again? Not many. So they take it very lightly. No need do any service recovery, ppl still buy
msa9696
post Oct 13 2016, 05:49 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:47 PM)
They wouldn't. Never.

Can foresee this upcoming 17th, a lot of angry customer at the Service outlet or sales outlet. All those youtuber wannabe better get ready and be there on hand to witness the chaos.  bruce.gif
I feel no point we vent our anger at the outlets, they can't do anything actually. It's all about the stupid SME
brandon8921

242 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:43 PM)
Only if SME offer you huge discount on the s7e replacement.

5 - 6 months ago, you bought it for 2.5k. Now you wanna get it for that same price again? not to say that it's not good but you know as well as everyone else that the price of s7e is about to reach the end of the level or cliff that its on. Very VERY soon that price is gonna go down for sure.
That's what i'm thinking. Getting a S7edge now is not a good deal. rclxub.gif
ebackbone

755 posts

msa9696
very simple, because of this person:

http://www.samsung.com/my/aboutsamsung/sam.../executives_03/
prody
post Oct 13 2016, 05:51 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 13 2016, 05:49 PM)
msa9696
very simple, because of this person:

http://www.samsung.com/my/aboutsamsung/sam.../executives_03/
Mr. Lee Sang Hoon was officially appointed as the President of Samsung Malaysia Electronics on 10 December 2014.
Mr. Lee was previously Vice President of Global B2B, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd., Korea.
With over 25 years of experience in the both of B2B and B2C sales industry, Mr. Lee takes a pivotal role spearheading Samsung’s business strategies and efficiency in Malaysia to greater heights.
frozz@holic
post Oct 13 2016, 05:52 PM

438 posts

oh sammy why ~

http://www.gsmarena.com/report_says_samsun...-news-21035.php
lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 05:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:48 PM)
Very true la, after all, only 8k sold. Maybe 80% hardcore fan, that's only left about 6k. Then they know maybe 20% will still buy S6 or other Samsung phone, so left 5k. Then out of these 5k, I guess more than half will forget this fiasco after a year and will still buy their next note (or other name whatever they call it), as Malaysian are very forgiving and will still support them. So left like how many who are damn pissed and will never support Samsung again? Not many. So they take it very lightly. No need do any service recovery, ppl still buy
thats why this is SME problems...may be is culture ... steady..sit back & relax..
we never see SME taking serious on this crisis like how U.S react..

They worry get pressure from the press..from the government.. from the owner (they might have rally in U.S if didn't solve the crisis nicely.. tongue.gif)

But back to SME here... they jus like..who cares... press didn't ask me..government also cant do anything to me.. owner? wat can you all do? dun playplay la.. i refund u is the best d.. so you all diam diam take it...dun so many pattern... 1year after you all still will come back to buy samsung...(personal feeling from 1st N7 motherboard burn till now)

1 word: Disappointed.

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 13 2016, 05:58 PM
sushi7
post Oct 13 2016, 05:58 PM

151 posts

If the 'swap offer' no good, can we just keep the phone?
ebackbone
post Oct 13 2016, 05:59 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:58 PM)
If the 'swap offer' no good, can we just keep the phone?
me and a few others plan to do that if the return terms is not good. they can't drag or confiscate it forcefully from you.
Wind82
post Oct 13 2016, 06:09 PM

1,433 posts

http://www.samsung.com/my/note7updates/

Updated with details!
realcheraz
post Oct 13 2016, 06:10 PM

452 posts

1 year old or more Note5 only V6.

Short Live Note7 manage to get to V9 and going strong!!!

WOW!!!Just WOW!!!lol

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 AM