Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 03:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Oct 13 2016, 03:51 PM)
Prolly got better solutions / refund package?  drool.gif
\
they update their webpage.. note 7 remove from their page d..

lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 05:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mysoul89 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:14 PM)
I will go with s7edge as well because later on nex year still have trade in value than go for s8 or note
i think next year trade in value will drop below 1k...
samsung value drop very fast...
lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 05:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:31 PM)
I still can't understand why SME so stubborn and not do something to the pre-order owners. They don't really have to compensate in cash, it's really a good business strategy and service recovery to just offer some cash rebate like some countries do for any Samsung phone. I supposed the high price of their phone is contributed by high marketing cost too, the hardware cost should be quite reasonable. Just offer RM 500 to RM 1000 off the flagship phone la, why so stubborn and want people to switch to other brand. Don't think they make any losses with a couple of hundred discount, and they get to retain the loyal customers too
as i say before..SME is really dont giv a shit to malaysia owner...
we don't deserve the wat been treat by SME....
we suffer for their mistake ..they still slow slow & steady...relax relax...

their attitude just like you call to ask then i answer you, you dont call then you just wait ...
you so ganjeong..sorry we SME not ganjeong at all...
want make everything go on media & news only they move !

im not angry the fault of N7.. im very pissed off of wat SME react on the crisis since the previous replacement till now this refund issie///...

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 13 2016, 05:39 PM
lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 05:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:48 PM)
Very true la, after all, only 8k sold. Maybe 80% hardcore fan, that's only left about 6k. Then they know maybe 20% will still buy S6 or other Samsung phone, so left 5k. Then out of these 5k, I guess more than half will forget this fiasco after a year and will still buy their next note (or other name whatever they call it), as Malaysian are very forgiving and will still support them. So left like how many who are damn pissed and will never support Samsung again? Not many. So they take it very lightly. No need do any service recovery, ppl still buy
thats why this is SME problems...may be is culture ... steady..sit back & relax..
we never see SME taking serious on this crisis like how U.S react..

They worry get pressure from the press..from the government.. from the owner (they might have rally in U.S if didn't solve the crisis nicely.. tongue.gif)

But back to SME here... they jus like..who cares... press didn't ask me..government also cant do anything to me.. owner? wat can you all do? dun playplay la.. i refund u is the best d.. so you all diam diam take it...dun so many pattern... 1year after you all still will come back to buy samsung...(personal feeling from 1st N7 motherboard burn till now)

1 word: Disappointed.

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 13 2016, 05:58 PM
lllllx3
post Oct 13 2016, 06:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 13 2016, 06:09 PM)
i think same detail with the previous annoucement?? Malaysia only refund / exchange S7 edge... SG can exchange any other with refund for the price difference ...

SG:
Update on Galaxy Note7

Samsung Electronics Singapore announces remedy options for Galaxy Note7 customers in Singapore, following its advisory for Galaxy Note7 customers to power down and stop using the device.

Singapore customers will be able to exchange their Galaxy Note7 for another device, with a refund of the price difference between devices. Alternatively, they may return their Galaxy Note7 for a refund.

Samsung is in close discussions with telecommunication operator and retail partners, and details on how Galaxy Note7 customers can go about the exchange or refund will be provided soon. All Galaxy Note7 customers are urged to take up the options when these are made available to them.

Samsung is also looking into remedies for Galaxy Note7 customers who purchased the Samsung Concierge service.

Consumers can call 1800-SAMSUNG (7267864) for further assistance.

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 13 2016, 06:14 PM
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 10:06 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 14 2016, 10:03 AM)
Me don't care, will continue using it till end of the day (grace period to return)
they jus mention 17th onward...but din mention the last call date..hmmm
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 10:38 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 14 2016, 10:28 AM)
i dun quite understand...why don't just exchange the phone for s7e? same value right?
serously..if plp who wan to buy s7 edge ..they will buy before note 7 appear..
so if plp who already choose note 7 ..probably means s7 edge not their cup of tea..
hahaha...

lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 10:42 AM

137 posts

Still using day & nite.. dont play it when charging. dont charge overnite..
immediately stop / off the phone when the temputure over 38'C (so far the highest temperature when charging from day 1 till now is below 37'C )(touchwood)

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 14 2016, 10:42 AM
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 11:28 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Oct 14 2016, 11:23 AM)
The S7E is not the same value compared to the N7. People keep saying it's the best replacement but that would be probably true due to the curved screen. I refuse to pay as much for a phone without stylus. The Note series has always been a powerhouse because of its functions. Basically the lack of stylus really takes away the entire experience.

I'm still using N7 though my OP3 has arrived. Will be taking my sweet time to run some comparisons and assess how wide the gap is between these 2 phones. At this point in time I still charge and use N7 while it's fast charging. If I were to leave it overnight I will use the wireless charger simply because it doesn't heat up at all.
please do comparison & review after u get ur op3 ya..
so the person who wish to jump ship to op3 can get reference from u.. biggrin.gif
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 12:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 14 2016, 12:03 PM)
How can we complain till we get better compensation?  devil.gif
send your complaint to the CEO by the link below.. or email to : dear_customer@contactus.samsung.com

https://contactus.samsung.com/customer/cont...PROD_ID=G303850
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 12:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Oct 14 2016, 12:05 PM)
Most dulin is need wait 5 days for refund...
I BELIEVE AT LAST ONLY WILL GET THE RENFUND MORE THAN 5 DAYS..
BECAUSE PREVIOUS THE SCREEN WARRANTY THEY TAKE MORE THAN 2 WEEKS ONLY TRANSFER TO ME..
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 12:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 14 2016, 12:10 PM)
Will it work? 1 or 2 persons won't work. Maybe the whole world send, then it might...  ranting.gif
if every1 also thinking the same way then sure it wont work..
what im thinking is no matter work or not ..i send in and let them hear my voice..
if every1 did then at least we try.. better than we just comment here only u know i know..
i believe SME wont look at this thread ...
no harm to try .. peace.. thumbsup.gif
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 12:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Oct 14 2016, 12:27 PM)
Sorry, we were unable to deliver your message to the following address.

<corporate@samsung.com>:
Remote host said:
550 5.1.1 Recipient address rejected: User unknown
[RCPT_TO]

Any other email address? Did you send it successfully?
can try this link or email :dear_customer@contactus.samsung.com

https://contactus.samsung.com/customer/cont...PROD_ID=G303850
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 02:50 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Oct 14 2016, 02:47 PM)
Me too, just get a chance to test it at digi store. Jet black is not as sexy as note 7 and home button is not button(not used to it) and no back button like note 7 really suffer
i think is quite hard for android jump to ios~ haha
the back button sure kill alot of android user..
i still keep press the back button even i on my fren ifon..haha
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 03:25 PM

137 posts

LG V20 direct D selling rm3699..
wow... now i only know v20 is so expensive.. T.T
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 03:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 14 2016, 03:20 PM)
Limited edition? No lah.. maybe Samsung will keep those 2 millions and sell 10 years later. Haha
im thinking note 8 izit will be the same outlook wif note 7 jus solve the explode issue?
because the technology of N7 is most advance d...

they jus use 1 year to test n check on the problem..haha
lllllx3
post Oct 14 2016, 03:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 14 2016, 03:27 PM)
USD 830 wa...
hahaha...sorry..i tot will be similar price wif N7...
if compare .. N7 is the cheapest but the best phone over all in the market leh...
lllllx3
post Oct 17 2016, 09:58 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Oct 17 2016, 09:45 AM)
For DIGI user of Note 7, I already return my Note 7 to DIGI centre yesterday (17/10/2016) at Garden DIGI centre. All you need is to fill up a form stating your name, IC, phone number and online transaction number. In the form, you are able to choose REFUND or TAKE OTHER DEVICES (S7 edge or IP7/7 plus) with discount RM200.

Things that need to be returned,
1. Phone itself (Note 7 and the S-Pen)
2. Box only (All those accessories do not need to return, FREEBIES DO NOT NEED TO RETURN)

Then, you are prompt to change your phone plan if you are opt for REFUND. So bascially I am taking the postpaid plan RM80 for 20GB one. The new plan. It is contractless.

So for those who are DIGI user for Note 7, you can start to RETURN your Note 7.

DO NOT DANGEROUS PEOPLE's LIFE since there are 1st Malaysia case with Smoke Note 7 already. Thank you

FORGET one thing. The REFUND process will take 3 weeks time. They will issued the cheque and deliver to your address that you 1st obtained your Note 7. Thank you again
3weeks ?? OMG~ not 5 days?
lllllx3
post Oct 17 2016, 10:31 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:28 AM)
anyone done their SME refund or exchange yet? today's the day to say bye and adios.
until now i didn;t receive any call / sms from anyone ..
faint .. bangwall.gif
lllllx3
post Oct 20 2016, 05:31 PM

137 posts

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/10/20/new-co...te-7-customers/

Something that we keep on request is happening in U.S ! how about us? Got any hope or not?

0.0936sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:36 AM