Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
icemessenger
Oct 13 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2016, 04:52 PM) I could be keeping the phone. Dont feel like returning it. same here. i am thinking to keep the phone as well. but i am worrying if samsung can remotely disable the phone. is that possible ah?
icemessenger
Oct 13 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:38 PM) as i say before..SME is really dont giv a shit to malaysia owner... we don't deserve the wat been treat by SME.... we suffer for their mistake ..they still slow slow & steady...relax relax... their attitude just like you call to ask then i answer you, you dont call then you just wait ... you so ganjeong..sorry we SME not ganjeong at all... want make everything go on media & news only they move ! im not angry the fault of N7.. im very pissed off of wat SME react on the crisis since the previous replacement till now this refund issie///... SME really shit lah until now we know nothing about the refund. only ask us to wait for the call. jom we start Note 7 rally
icemessenger
Oct 17 2016, 06:12 PM
Received SMS from Senheng about the exchange of Note 7 to S7 Edge, but didn't mention anything about the refund. Sigh.
icemessenger
Oct 17 2016, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 17 2016, 07:26 PM) S7e no stock at Samsung Gardens & MidValley. Was told to continue using my Note 7 since they have no loaner units. Fml. really? they told u to continue using note 7?
icemessenger
Oct 17 2016, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 17 2016, 08:13 PM) Yes. Weird right. At our own risk. Ask ppl to exchange but didn't prepare enough units. actually i am still using it samsung simply expecting us to have another spare phone or have the cash to get another phone right away sigh
icemessenger
Oct 19 2016, 08:25 PM
turning off note 7 and most probably will return it to senheng tomorrow (they just called me this afternoon).
back to mate 8 while waiting for mate 9.
icemessenger
Oct 20 2016, 11:53 AM
just returned the phone to senheng. will refund in two weeks time they didn't even ask for bank account as they will refund back to the account we used to purchase the phone during pre-order they gimme a "service order"
icemessenger
Oct 20 2016, 04:52 PM
 bought these online (lelong), manyak rugi. not to forget about the otterbox case n tempered glass, also the samsung gear vr from gemfive.