2?
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Oct 13 2016, 03:41 PM
244 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
2?
Oct 13 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 13 2016, 03:47 PM) Because apparently, there are a lot of "hungry fishes" swimming around here.. and most have smell blood and waiting for SME to put something in the water.. and the fishes are all ready to bite. |
Oct 13 2016, 04:19 PM
Just Received email from my local Samsung Service Center
Dear Galaxy Note 7 Customer, Thanks you for your support, We will be contacting you soon with further detail of the S& Edge exchange or refund that will start from 17th OCT onwards... Please wait for our call. Thanks you. Regards, Samsung Experience store@ |
Oct 13 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:31 PM) I still can't understand why SME so stubborn and not do something to the pre-order owners. They don't really have to compensate in cash, it's really a good business strategy and service recovery to just offer some cash rebate like some countries do for any Samsung phone. I supposed the high price of their phone is contributed by high marketing cost too, the hardware cost should be quite reasonable. Just offer RM 500 to RM 1000 off the flagship phone la, why so stubborn and want people to switch to other brand. Don't think they make any losses with a couple of hundred discount, and they get to retain the loyal customers too +1Seriously hope that the current delay is SME doing thier best to offer us these packages. IF not, would be SORELY dissapointed. |
Oct 13 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:34 PM) Only if SME offer you huge discount on the s7e replacement. 5 - 6 months ago, you bought it for 2.5k. Now you wanna get it for that same price again? not to say that it's not good but you know as well as everyone else that the price of s7e is about to reach the end of the level or cliff that its on. Very VERY soon that price is gonna go down for sure. |
Oct 13 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(acct @ Oct 13 2016, 05:40 PM) They wouldn't. Never.Can foresee this upcoming 17th, a lot of angry customer at the Service outlet or sales outlet. All those youtuber wannabe better get ready and be there on hand to witness the chaos. |
Oct 13 2016, 08:09 PM
Dammit... 6 mths old. Almost 2.6k s7edge. How? How?
Oct 13 2016, 08:33 PM
Oct 13 2016, 08:52 PM
Really surprised that it has come to this and even more horrified that sme, especially SME has chose to treat us this way. Worst of the lot compensation among all countries. As if we hadn't have enough bad treatment from the guy with the new app
Oct 14 2016, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 14 2016, 10:16 AM) I'll not be surprised many here will use until deadline, very soon SME surely will issue a deadline else nobody returns lol. Also because no cases in Malaysia yet and so far the fire/ explosion didn't cause serious injury (correct me if I'm wrong), Malaysians tend to be a little relax and reluctant to give up on the phone it is a great phone. might be THE phone depending on how you use it. Just sad that it had to go, and we have no choice but to look for the next best thing.Really wonder if we can.. ask the SC guy to turn a blind eye.. and let us keep it. |
Oct 14 2016, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 14 2016, 10:34 AM) Still using as well. Risk? what risk? these are all american plot to sabotage the Samsung brand aje... but seriously, none whatsoever issue till now. Replacement unit actually had a better battery life than the 1st ver.. but just the camera macam not very okay aje. Other than that, everything this phone represent is really best of the lot. Really really.. hard to let go. Everything else is just 2nd to it. |
Oct 14 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 14 2016, 02:11 PM) Very much agree on that. Way too much premium for something not that particularly premium and innovating.All i remember was when when cook said "brave" for taking out the headphone jack, I spitted out my drink.. and doubled that when the word "toilet proof" came out... But with that being said, I don't mind going to i7 or i7+ IF, thats a big IF, the price is lower or similar to N7. This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Oct 14 2016, 02:18 PM |
Oct 14 2016, 03:46 PM
We can keep using it till... an alternative is found or price drop on them.
Oct 15 2016, 06:37 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 15 2016, 12:59 AM) So far no details on what is really wrong with the phone. I read a news item on Samsung's engineers being unable to simulate the issues. Is it really a design flaw, or is Samsung just taking drastic action to prevent lawsuits? The whole thing was a sabotage by fruit company to make most of the customers move to thier new dull fruit.And no more news of exploding phones now. |
Oct 15 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 15 2016, 06:46 AM) Just feel funny why mostly cases are happening in US? Most are from US. Doesn't it feel weird? Ban on flights was also first on US. Here's something you can't deny too, fruit phone has exploded as well too, in fact even more spectacularly(the biker guy) I might say. How come there was soo little mentioned of it? Media is biased.Also you may remember Samsung have been (can) forced OTA to update our firmware without our permission. So just wonder is that possible for someone to remote control those Note 7? i.e. stop the auto cut off during charging, running some apps at background etc This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Oct 15 2016, 10:00 AM |
Oct 15 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(MrLoo @ Oct 15 2016, 09:53 AM) true that. S series has always have lower resale value compared to Note series. Fruit has always had better resale value vs Sammy too. But then again, there HAVE been a recent flood of import units of i5s, i6, i6s into the local market which has been diluting the value of fruit phone too. (that actually helps us consumers as well)Truth to be told, when this permanent recall happened, I had planned to straight away go and get the i7. But for the price, 3199 vs 2789. It's really hard to lie to myself and tell myself that its a sound investment. The basic i7 32gb model. This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Oct 15 2016, 10:09 AM |
Oct 15 2016, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 15 2016, 10:10 AM) I'd get the 7 plus just to try out the AirPods when it comes out. And also 7 plus is a very different eco system than android. To each their own haha. Do not doubt the gaming experience. Generally, iphone does the gaming, the OS a lot more fine and fluid. I had one, no two iphones before. But back then, I can't shake the feeling that everything is constraint and confined inside the IOS. The flexibility is just none existent. An example, if my facebook had crashed or my camera app crashed. I'd be able to get help and source out the issue by visiting here or etc. If it happened on my Iphone last time? my hands are tied. There is just nothing to be done. Yes I could still come here and ask around but still... you get my meaning?But I can say iPhones generally have a better gaming experience. |
Oct 16 2016, 02:40 PM
Went and play with i7 and i7+.
Had experience with i4s i5s i6 Here's what i think of both new i7: Price - fail Camera - fail. same as 6s cant see the diff New home touch - fail, confusing to use 6s better Size - fail but can telan What youre getting? Ios and fruit logo. Most dissapointing part: Image quality from camera. Seriously how can anyone praise this? P9 can tibai this thing kau kau.. On a side note though, that jet black trumps the matte black. Can see why its highly sought. This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Oct 16 2016, 02:42 PM |
Oct 16 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 16 2016, 02:53 PM) Haha hard core fruit fans will feel every single functions of iPhone is the best, unbeatable. I myself love Android a lot but I also admit it has its pros and cons, but try talk to Apple fans. I have friends who get offended (seriously offended) even if I comment on their iPhone. Problem is, they don't know much about the iPhone, when I asked something, they can't answer but they just told me it's the best, no need explain lol Yep. That fruit has got jampi jampi. But serious lar... Talking about figures, really lacking to a point where its acceptable but definitely not affordable. |
Oct 16 2016, 03:50 PM
True story.