242 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

dannytwk
post Jan 17 2022, 10:25 PM

18 posts

Agentina and Peru oso getting Apple Pay already….

I think we r not so soon as usually 9to5mac will announce the country that getting

The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 17 2022, 10:57 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(dannytwk @ Jan 17 2022, 10:25 PM)
Agentina and Peru oso getting Apple Pay already….

I think we r not so soon as usually 9to5mac will announce the country that getting
You don’t even need 9to5mac, it says on Apple’s website for Latin America. Argentina & Peru are listed as coming soon for Apple Pay.

https://www.apple.com/la/apple-pay/
RonanGow
post Jan 18 2022, 07:33 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Jan 17 2022, 10:57 PM)
You don’t even need 9to5mac, it says on Apple’s website for Latin America. Argentina & Peru are listed as coming soon for Apple Pay.

https://www.apple.com/la/apple-pay/
So jealous, apple Malaysia don’t even have Apple Pay page haha, when is our turn, sigh
engseng
post Jan 18 2022, 10:48 AM

1,961 posts

Thebestscammer
post Jan 18 2022, 09:40 PM

225 posts

even if it comes here i dont think many would use it. if terminal dont accept or 'rosak' then you still need the card anyway. kinda dumb but i feel like i can see this not going well since its not a malaysian made thing and the kronies will want to push it down as much as possible
wjleong15
post Jan 18 2022, 09:55 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 18 2022, 09:40 PM)
even if it comes here i dont think many would use it. if terminal dont accept or 'rosak' then you still need the card anyway. kinda dumb but i feel like i can see this not going well since its not a malaysian made thing and the kronies will want to push it down as much as possible
as long as the terminal accept paywave/contactless payment
then applepay can be used without issue
so far most of the places I went accept contactless payment already
just the matter of the number of banks offers applepay or not
hmm.gif
lowkelvin
post Jan 18 2022, 09:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 18 2022, 09:55 PM)
as long as the terminal accept paywave/contactless payment
then applepay can be used without issue
so far most of the places I went accept contactless payment already
just the matter of the number of banks offers applepay or not
hmm.gif
I guess there will be quite a number of bank will support
Maybe a few bank will go first, but we can just wait until our preferred to support
I guess those bank who support Samsung Pay will support Apply Pay too
lowkelvin
post Jan 18 2022, 10:00 PM

593 posts

Anyway, thanks for all those insiders who gave us a clear picture that Apple Pay is launching soon
All we can do it just focus on our family, work, friends and wait until March 2022 (2.5 months to go)
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 18 2022, 11:15 PM

216 posts

even if it comes here i dont think many would use it.

I for one would definitely use it and some on this forum would gladly use it. In-store payments would probably not be fully utilised, however don’t underestimate the power of online shopping. Apple Pay makes shopping online so painless, it would probably make you spend more money. As it, would already have your name, shipping address, email & phone number saved; it’s just a matter of authorising the payment.

if terminal dont accept or 'rosak' then you still need the card anyway.
Bruh, if the terminal is ‘rosak’ that shit ain’t gonna accept Apple Pay or even a physical card for that matter. That doesn’t make sense.

kinda dumb but i feel like i can see this not going well since its not a malaysian made thing and the kronies will want to push it down as much as possible
It’s not dumb, it’s the next step for consumer payments. It’s easy for the consumer to use, the merchant just need to know it’s a contactless payment and the bank gets people spending more as who would leave their phone nowadays.

If what people are saying is true, the banks have invested a lot of money into bringing Apple Pay into Malaysia. If I know about one thing about banks is, they don’t fuck around when it comes to money; they are not gonna let their investment go to waste due to some dull bureaucrats. But then again, your username does check out.
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 18 2022, 11:20 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Jan 18 2022, 09:58 PM)
I guess there will be quite a number of bank will support
Maybe a few bank will go first, but we can just wait until our preferred to support
I guess those bank who support Samsung Pay will support Apply Pay too
Yeah, usually it would be one bank that would support Apple Pay, then the other banks would offer Apple Pay as they don’t want customers to switch to that bank that has Apple Pay.

The aim now is to have at least one bank to see Apple Pay as feasible and worth their investment. Once a bank supports Apple Pay in Malaysia; the others would follow their lead like a domino. Now we are in the most boring part, waiting for the news of its release.

K0L0KM33
post Jan 19 2022, 11:49 AM

132 posts

i am very confident apple pay will launch by march'22
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 19 2022, 12:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(K0L0KM33 @ Jan 19 2022, 11:49 AM)
I hope everyone saying Apple Pay being released in Q1 2022, is true. Don’t want another disappointing year.
wjleong15
post Jan 19 2022, 06:07 PM

3,258 posts

mind to share?
Jasilu90
post Jan 19 2022, 07:55 PM

240 posts

wish not another false hope😞

PJng
post Jan 19 2022, 09:37 PM

10,531 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Jan 18 2022, 11:15 PM)
I for one would definitely use it and some on this forum would gladly use it. In-store payments would probably not be fully utilised, however don’t underestimate the power of online shopping. Apple Pay makes shopping online so painless, it would probably make you spend more money. As it, would already have your name, shipping address, email & phone number saved; it’s just a matter of authorising the payment.
Bruh, if the terminal is ‘rosak’ that shit ain’t gonna accept Apple Pay or even a physical card for that matter. That doesn’t make sense.
It’s not dumb, it’s the next step for consumer payments. It’s easy for the consumer to use, the merchant just need to know it’s a contactless payment and the bank gets people spending more as who would leave their phone nowadays.

If what people are saying is true, the banks have invested a lot of money into bringing Apple Pay into Malaysia. If I know about one thing about banks is, they don’t fuck around when it comes to money; they are not gonna let their investment go to waste due to some dull bureaucrats. But then again, your username does check out.
I rarely come to apple section
If really launch malaysia, when payment do not say apple pay, just say paywave, or pay with card wave
I have been use samsung pay since 1st day launch on malaysia [did not join beta], until now most staff still dunno wtf is samsung pay,
Some say no mobile payment here, not support samsung pay, where is your card, or go to pickup ewallet terminal want to scan my ewallet QR code
faizalmzain
post Jan 19 2022, 10:29 PM

1,416 posts

Clearly you don't understand how apple pay works 🤷
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 19 2022, 11:42 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 19 2022, 09:37 PM)
I rarely come to apple section
If really launch malaysia, when payment do not say apple pay, just say paywave, or pay with card wave
I have been use samsung pay since 1st day launch on malaysia [did not join beta], until now most staff still dunno wtf is samsung pay,
Some say no mobile payment here, not support samsung pay, where is your card, or go to pickup ewallet terminal want to scan my ewallet QR code
The thing is that many merchant are not tech savvy. In a way ignorant of modern consumer payments. It’s the merchant’s fault but also the business owner’s fault for not educating their staff regarding different payment methods. My friend last time also made payments with Samsung Pay and the staff so bodoh and think using his Samsung phone would not work. Once the transaction was completed, the merchant so dumbfounded that a phone can make an NFC payment.
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 25 2022, 01:38 PM

216 posts

Hey guys, I noticed OCBC Malaysia supports Wallet on the Apple App Store. However, I can’t find any online sources that says OCBC Malaysia supports Apple Pay locally. Is OCBC, the first bank to release it to Malaysia, or is it some developer who forgot to unmark the Supports section?

aazzam14
post Jan 25 2022, 01:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Jan 25 2022, 01:38 PM)
Hey guys, I noticed OCBC Malaysia supports Wallet on the Apple App Store. However, I can’t find any online sources that says OCBC Malaysia supports Apple Pay locally. Is OCBC, the first bank to release it to Malaysia, or is it some developer who forgot to unmark the Supports section?
If you have OCBC acc, try out the app and find any reference to adding to apple wallet
The1stHumanBeing
post Jan 25 2022, 02:51 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Jan 25 2022, 01:59 PM)
If you have OCBC acc, try out the app and find any reference to adding to apple wallet
Unfortunately I’m not a OCBC customer, and I’m too lazy to open another account (I already have several). Anyone who is an existing OCBC customer can you test?

242 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:24 PM