APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

PJng
post Jan 19 2022, 09:37 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 18 2022, 09:40 PM)
even if it comes here i dont think many would use it. if terminal dont accept or 'rosak' then you still need the card anyway. kinda dumb but i feel like i can see this not going well since its not a malaysian made thing and the kronies will want to push it down as much as possible
QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Jan 18 2022, 11:15 PM)
I for one would definitely use it and some on this forum would gladly use it. In-store payments would probably not be fully utilised, however don’t underestimate the power of online shopping. Apple Pay makes shopping online so painless, it would probably make you spend more money. As it, would already have your name, shipping address, email & phone number saved; it’s just a matter of authorising the payment.
Bruh, if the terminal is ‘rosak’ that shit ain’t gonna accept Apple Pay or even a physical card for that matter. That doesn’t make sense.
It’s not dumb, it’s the next step for consumer payments. It’s easy for the consumer to use, the merchant just need to know it’s a contactless payment and the bank gets people spending more as who would leave their phone nowadays.

If what people are saying is true, the banks have invested a lot of money into bringing Apple Pay into Malaysia. If I know about one thing about banks is, they don’t fuck around when it comes to money; they are not gonna let their investment go to waste due to some dull bureaucrats. But then again, your username does check out.
I rarely come to apple section
If really launch malaysia, when payment do not say apple pay, just say paywave, or pay with card wave
I have been use samsung pay since 1st day launch on malaysia [did not join beta], until now most staff still dunno wtf is samsung pay,
Some say no mobile payment here, not support samsung pay, where is your card, or go to pickup ewallet terminal want to scan my ewallet QR code
PJng
post Feb 2 2022, 03:18 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 31 2022, 08:48 PM)
many eWallet good, but the screwed up part is that they limit like G brand eWallet limits you to only able to earn points if you scan their DuitNow QR. Like wtf. The standardization that we should be having is, all DNQR and BENEFITS ARE STILL GIVEN REGARDLESS OF WHOSE DNQR IS THAT. At last now I see some shops have multiple DNQR there, u know, for the purpose of letting users scan whichever DNQR they like.
Another ewallet issue is contantly pop up ads when payment
Walau we want faster payment you pop up ads
Show big banner enough la
Very sad boost X samsung pay no more
PJng
post Jul 20 2022, 10:17 PM

10,534 posts

If happen, maybe will also same like s pay, slowly add supported bank card
When beta testing only tiger, official launch 4 bank, then now total support 8 banj
PJng
post Jul 22 2022, 08:20 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Jul 21 2022, 11:59 AM)
I am wondering if those cc giving cashback for contactless payment, do I still receive cashback if I use AP ? hmm.gif
Anything you do on apple pay will auto link to card,
Reward cashback campaign

QUOTE(pauper21 @ Jul 22 2022, 07:59 PM)
some LRT stations have machine that accept Mydebit card, not sure whether work for Apple Pay anot
As a s pay user, i think is same like s pay on apple pay, some parking mall very difficult to wave on parking mall, phone show payment success, but parking mall terminal nothing happen
Will cause problem if on out, because you tap in, you must use same card no to out
PJng
post Aug 14 2022, 01:16 AM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Aug 12 2022, 12:24 PM)
When to the garden and wife try 1st time to pay parking with Apple Pay. Tried so many times also no go until ketiak also pain also couldn’t find the place to tap. 😂
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Aug 14 2022, 12:57 AM)
So far, I think Apple Pay is not requiring anything special. Any terminals that can accept paywave should work.

Where to aim the phone at, just see where would you put your credit card/tng card at. iPhone has an apple logo behind right. Just aim the upper part from the logo would work, don't need to be accurate also. But touching the phone to the terminal contact is required, just like how you use credit card to tap.
Finally saw about car park, yes some car park not working well on spay, look like apay also same problem
I tap2, terminal no respond, spay say payment complete
PJng
post Aug 14 2022, 10:34 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Aug 14 2022, 02:17 AM)
Which car park having issues? Just curious
Dont see any benefit using Apple Pay with Shopee. I also think using e-wallets like Grabpay/Tng ewallet has more benefits. The use case to me for Apple pay, instead of using physical credit card, use Apple Pay.
to me, i rather just say pay by paywave instead mentioning AP.
Just a private car park tepi jalan
PJng
post Aug 17 2022, 08:36 AM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Aug 15 2022, 05:22 PM)
ppl will need to know the pin of ur card to be able to spend more than rm500

u can spend more than rm500 using AP without pin because uve ald gone through the security check(face/touch id) in the first place lah bro.
A thing that spay don have, still same limit 250 need PIN, as i see on spay thread, some card will reject, trans will fail

PJng
post Aug 17 2022, 11:53 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 17 2022, 04:27 PM)
Yea, my citibank cash back card in Samsung pay exceed RM250.01 after key in Pin result fail, not  sure why
i got once try a RM1.1k trans, staff say wave not go thru one
i just say let me try, after key PIN receipt print
CIMB card

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Aug 17 2022, 09:30 PM)
Yes.. I would agree. So lesson here is don’t bother mention Apple Pay. Just say paywave and if required mention Master or Visa.

Especially PBB terminals.. tend to have selective acceptance. Places like SENHENG, they use different card terminal depending what card u use. It guess it applies to Apple Pay which underlying card you use.
AP advantage is no rm250 limit. It will transact. Samsung pay subjected to the use PIN and guess it’s integration issue.
and as i see another good thing on apay, support some online merchant ayment, eg shopee
spay only support own samsung store app purchase payment, iirc Qoo10 is removed
PJng
post Sep 16 2023, 10:38 AM

10,534 posts

Any apple pay user pay toll using appl pay?
Does notification or history show on app?
PJng
post Sep 16 2023, 10:47 PM

10,534 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 16 2023, 10:38 PM)
yes, it works. shows up as a normal transaction in wallet app
Not sure samsung wallet, or bank issue
Some toll no notification at all, even after 1 month

And wonder how verify card valid or not, don even saw connecting host, instant approve

0.1575sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:24 AM