APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

aazzam14
post May 22 2020, 10:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(sNacKRangeR @ Apr 24 2020, 09:38 PM)
I just finished activated ApplePay by using N26 Bank on my iPhone

You may try to download N26 Apps from German app store
and video verification from 8am-12am CET (Around 2pm-6am MYT)

But it’s need german address for plastic card delivery
I use tiptrans for virtual address and forward that card to malaysia later.

Actually for boon, suggest boon.planet it’s easier registration and verification more than boon plus, just video verification show your passport and turn your passport left right by verification agent’s advise and that’s it completed.
[attachmentid=10472883]

[attachmentid=10472884]

[attachmentid=10472885]
So the agent didn't ask about you not being in Germany and just approved it when you show your malaysian Passport?
aazzam14
post May 23 2020, 01:12 AM

62 posts

Deleted

Monese block my account because they detect I opened the acc in Malaysia

This post has been edited by aazzam14: Jun 2 2020, 09:56 PM
aazzam14
post May 25 2020, 11:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sNacKRangeR @ May 25 2020, 02:18 PM)
Can I ask is iSpoofer is app on iOS or Android, I try to find on AppStore but I didn’t see that
Can’t wait for plastic card delivery to my address haha
Its a windows application. Connect your phone to the PC with the application running and choose what location you want haha

You can google it for more info

Btw, why do you want the plastic card tho? For places that doesn't support Apple pay is it?

aazzam14
post Jun 12 2020, 12:42 AM

62 posts

Just tried Apple Pay with Apple Watch at Mcd Drive Thru, it didn't work sad.gif

It worked if I when inside Mcd tho and use the normal paywave terminal
aazzam14
post Jul 2 2020, 04:29 PM

62 posts

Just got my N26 card, took 23 Days lol and cost me Rm100~ just for postage but damn nice the card

aazzam14
post Jul 17 2020, 05:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Jul 17 2020, 03:43 PM)
Friend work in bank told me.
Plus another f&b owner friend was contacted by the bank informing on this too.

Anyway take this as a pinch of salt until confirmed by bank themselves
Do you know which bank?
aazzam14
post Jul 17 2020, 07:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 17 2020, 07:54 PM)
Possible launch together with thailand?
Seeing that MaybankPay support ends on 20 July. There maybe a possibility of an announcement afterwards
aazzam14
post Jul 18 2020, 12:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jul 18 2020, 12:48 PM)
Updated to the latest iOS 13.6. Noticed the new option in settings.

Tried adding my Monese card that I was not able to do last time.

It works this time on my phone and watch. thumbup.gif

Your problem before was that you didn't change your region to an Apple pay supported country. Now that apple just let everyone enable apple pay in 13.6, hence you can add your monese card with Malaysia region

FYI, if you use your Monese card in Malaysia now, your account will get blocked by them in 1-2weeks as they detect that you opened your Monese account outside of the EU (happened to me)

Not to worry, they will refund all your money when they want to close your account
aazzam14
post Jul 18 2020, 01:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jul 18 2020, 01:00 PM)
OWhh, previously i did tried spoofing and create a new German itunes.

Thanks for the heads up. I usually deposit as per use. Will keep balance at the minimal.
Need to change region in settings bro, anyways in 13.6 dah settlekan hahahah

You'd have at least 1 Week from your first purchase till you get detected by them.

Even though they can give a refund, its a damn hassle to contact them through email, took me 2-3 weeks to get my money refunded.

I recommend using N26, you'd have to spend RM100 to get the card shipped to you but I've been using it for the past month and everything is great, just that it has a 3% transaction fee when I wan to deposit money into it
aazzam14
post Jul 18 2020, 08:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 18 2020, 08:56 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/492640667465465/po...4440218059/?d=n

Check the hint. Maybe Apple support Apply Pay?
Maybe some Apple Watch Discounts

I notice Apple has been upping their advertising for Apple Watch.

Highly likely going to push it with the announcement of Apple Pay
aazzam14
post Jul 18 2020, 09:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 18 2020, 09:01 PM)
Because MaybankPay discontinued on 20 July.
Celcom hint is Apple too on 20 July.

If Apple Pay available Malaysia, Celcom can promote their Apple product too... haha
Honestly if its true Apple Pay will be Available on 20 July, Im happy for all of us

But i just spent rm100 to get an overseas card just 3 weeks ago, id be sad tho hahahhaha
aazzam14
post Jul 21 2020, 11:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 21 2020, 11:23 PM)
Removed already. I bet it was some itchy hands that wrote there. Anyways, I went around Thailand banks website, no mention of AP.  cry.gif

Those with insider news, more info pls. like launch date or something pls  grin.gif
https://twitter.com/XavierNaxa/status/12854...5700134913?s=20

Based on this guy's call with Apple Pay's department, we are out of luck
aazzam14
post Oct 19 2020, 09:02 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lememesus @ Oct 17 2020, 07:47 PM)
Hi all, I managed to register for Monese but unfortunately it locked me out and told me that I could not register with them anymore.

Any other alternatives that I could use?
I would suggest N26. Been using for a few months and been working great
aazzam14
post Oct 19 2020, 05:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lememesus @ Oct 19 2020, 01:45 PM)
Side note to this, I've also explored Starling Bank but that also requires proof that I live in the UK.

Another interesting service is Curve (not the mall, its this thing https://www.curve.com), which basically links 'all your card into one', which includes foreign cards (in its promo, a DBS card is seen, despite Curve being a British service). Anyone tried that out as well?
Hi, for N26, you can refer some other msgs from me.

For curve, I have tried it, but you need to get the card shipped to Malaysia using a forwarding service like N26 too. I managed to sign up for it but didnt want to waste another rm50 to get the card shipped to malaysia. The N26 card is enough for me hahahhahha.

Curve also requires you to have a legit card from europe, so i suggest Getting the N26 card first, then use that card to get Curve card and then you can add your maybank/cimb card. Essentially having Apple Pay using Malaysian bank card. But you have to spend money to get those cards forwarded to Malaysia
aazzam14
post Oct 30 2020, 09:47 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Vizoniyl @ Oct 28 2020, 04:16 PM)
Manage to register N26 today and just completed the verification process. Waiting the card to foward here.

First time topup using Debit card ( HSBC Everyday Global Acc, transfer MYR to Euro first. Rate is Rm 99.77 = 20 Euro. No other fees )
Only your first topup is free, then there will be a fee, however, I suggest you use transferwise for your future topup if N26 gives you an error toping up using debit card

Before this I can easily topup directly with debit card, but after 5 times, i always get an error. Using TransferWise has been fullproof plus there is no minimum 20 euro topup smile.gif

Enjoy flexing using Apple Pay now HEHE
aazzam14
post Oct 30 2020, 10:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lememesus @ Oct 28 2020, 07:34 PM)
How did you do it and which country did you use to sign up with?
QUOTE(ali86 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:19 AM)
Hi bro, do you mind to share how to register and get the N26 card? I couldn't find the proper way to register and get the card. Appreciate your reply. Thanks
Hi, sorry was busy with online classes hahhaha

Here's a step by step instruction to apply N26

Applying for N26 Account

1. Set up a "Tiptrans" account, is a forwarding service to get your physical card
2. Get your "german address" from tiptrans
3. Download N26
4. Apply N26 account but setup your country as Germany but your nationality as Malaysian
5. There will be a step where you have to video call them for them to verify your identity
6. Have your Malaysian passport ready, they will want to see EVERYTHING on it to verify your identity
7. Properly Set up your address and Name proparly (as Below)(But with your info and tiptrans address details)

Name : Your name and Lastname

Address : Tiptrans, "Your name and Lastname", Set #xxxxxx
Hauptstrasse 20
Zip : 02727
City : Neugerdorf, Sachsen

8. Having your correct name is important for future Bank transfer as Banks wants the name to match 1-to-1 for personal transfer if needed
9. Having your Address setup correctly the first time to receive your card on time
10. After you have been verified, topup your account (min 20Euro) but I suggest more as this is the only time you can topup without any fees
11. After successfully toping up, you have access to your N26 Virtual card
12. Change you iPhone Region to Singapore, and now you can add your N26 Virtual Card to Apple Pay
13. After adding your card, you can change back to Malaysia (Not needed btw)
14. Your Virtual card is valid for only 30 days, so getting your physical card forwarded on time is important

Forwarding the physical card

"Assuming you have entered the correct address details"
1. Your card should arrive at TipTrans Germany around 7 days
2. They will charge you 10Usd for receiving your card
3. Now you have to set up foe them to send that card to you in Malaysia
4. Choose "Czech Post" as that is the cheapest option
5. Pay them up, Total cost would be around RM70-100 for everything
6. Wait around 10-20 days
7. After getting your card in the mail, Just an envelope, Activate the card in the app
8. You have to use that card at an ATM before that card is fully activated
9. Withdraw some money from ATM using that card, then that card will be fully activated and usable to use at any terminal in Malaysia
10. Note : Yes, that card only use 4 pin number, not 6 pin number like Malaysian Debit card

How to topup N26 Card
1. You can topup directly using your debit/credit card in the app but there is a 3% fee and a minimun of 20Euro topup
2. Some cards will give you error when toping up, so I Suggest using TransferWise
3. For TransferWise, use the "Bank Transfer" option in the N26 app, they will list out all the info needed
4. Sign Up for TransferWise, verify your identity (This one be truthful, no need to lie hahhaha) Will take few days
5. Enter all the info for bank transfer from N26 app
6. First transfer will take a few days as they want to verify your identity, but after the first one, the transfers is instant

If this tutorial is Useful/Successful for you(or anyone else reading this), please use my referral code Thank you

N26 account : naa0544
TransferWise : abdullaha1124

This post has been edited by aazzam14: Oct 30 2020, 10:16 AM
aazzam14
post Oct 30 2020, 11:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Oct 30 2020, 11:24 PM)
Nice. Thank you. Do N26 got auto top up function?
I don't think there is, can't find it in the app

aazzam14
post Dec 4 2020, 11:19 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Dec 4 2020, 11:15 PM)
Sorry noob in this. Where can we use Apple Pay in Malaysia?
Is this purely for overseas expenses in countries that do support ApplePay only?
Any place where we can use paywave (mcd, watson, starbucks) we can use apple pay
aazzam14
post Dec 4 2020, 11:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Dec 4 2020, 11:38 PM)
Yes even mamak credit card terminal have paywave now.

I see you have enjoyed your apple pay hhahaha. I see you’re in bandar utama, quite close to me hahahha

I haven’t received the referral tho, I think you have to activate your card first, by withdrawing from an atm (any atm) then your physical can be use (learned that the hard way)
aazzam14
post Dec 5 2020, 12:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Dec 5 2020, 12:27 AM)
Ya I live in KD. I have activated the card and used the physical card manually already.
Ahhhh, maybe their system is a bit late to update their referral status

0.1264sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:18 PM