APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

ericlaiys
post Aug 30 2025, 10:27 AM

7,539 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Aug 30 2025, 06:13 AM)
Best for Apple Pay will always be HSBC haha
but u get 1x when use apple pay. that why i terminate it. use other better
fruitie
post Aug 30 2025, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Aug 30 2025, 06:13 AM)
Best for Apple Pay will always be HSBC haha
Define best. I had HSBC earlier and never bothered to even add into my Apple Pay.
sadlyfalways
post Aug 30 2025, 04:27 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 30 2025, 10:27 AM)
Whattttttttt is this true hahaha 💀💀💀didn’t even notice, points keep going up very quickly
sadlyfalways
post Aug 30 2025, 04:31 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2025, 10:42 AM)
Define best. I had HSBC earlier and never bothered to even add into my Apple Pay.
Just less rejections I feel. HSBC I’ve used it to pay most was 20k charge and it went through

My maybank I used to use terminated/cancelled my Apple Pay a few minutes after I used it to validate my travel on the New York subway sustem.

I could not add it back, and I couldn’t tap out, had to follow the people not paying and used the disabled too, and got a huge fine on my card because I didn’t tap out too.

HSBC worked flawlessly since 2022 on NY, London and Taiwan transit systems for me

It’s just preference I feel.

Plus my hsbc uk account has full integration with Apple Pay, and I can view bank balances and all transactions on Apple Pay itself, so I don’t even need to use their app anymore
hakim1994
post Sep 1 2025, 11:41 AM

183 posts

Lately my Apple Pay (MBB) sometimes didn’t work on my usual merchant terminals.

Any fix on this? iOS is up to date.
shockk
post Sep 1 2025, 12:53 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 30 2025, 10:27 AM)
seriously? I thought Apple Pay is just like a wallet terminal, and the card is supposed to simulate the card-swipe using the card on its own?
fruitie
post Sep 1 2025, 03:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 1 2025, 12:53 PM)
seriously? I thought Apple Pay is just like a wallet terminal, and the card is supposed to simulate the card-swipe using the card on its own?
Apparently HSBC separates it this way, other cards/banks don't differentiate them.
Icehart
post Sep 3 2025, 11:44 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Sep 1 2025, 11:41 AM)
Lately my Apple Pay (MBB) sometimes didn’t work on my usual merchant terminals.

Any fix on this? iOS is up to date.
What kind of issue? Any error?
Apple pay works for me all time. No failure yet so far.
hakim1994
post Sep 10 2025, 08:46 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 3 2025, 11:44 PM)
What kind of issue? Any error?
Apple pay works for me all time. No failure yet so far.
The terminal rejected the payment. (Not sure what was the error code from the terminal)
Used to work back then. And my Apple Pay with the same card worked else where.
Only that particular merchant (so far that I found out of)

This post has been edited by hakim1994: Sep 10 2025, 08:46 AM
BYJK
post Sep 26 2025, 01:21 PM

18 posts

Found evidence in Apple’s Developer Documentation that MyDebit will be supported by Apple Pay soon enough:

https://developer.apple.com/documentation/p...network/mydebit

I wonder if this is why Hong Leong still hasn’t fully enabled Apple Pay support yet, even though we can currently initiate the setup process (it fails at the final step).

KaiHD
post Sep 26 2025, 08:45 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(BYJK @ Sep 26 2025, 01:21 PM)
Found evidence in Apple’s Developer Documentation that MyDebit will be supported by Apple Pay soon enough:

I wonder if this is why Hong Leong still hasn’t fully enabled Apple Pay support yet, even though we can currently initiate the setup process (it fails at the final step).

hopefully TnG card in the future
Dozz
post Sep 27 2025, 11:23 AM

2,149 posts

HOPEFULLY UOB cards available soon
Icehart
post Sep 30 2025, 05:51 PM

14,897 posts

Finally some good news. smile.gif
Marcus Cody
post Oct 6 2025, 12:14 AM

42 posts

Any insider working inside Paynet have info on this? When is it going to be release?
TongCN
post Oct 6 2025, 02:47 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

Kam On, UOB

I dun wanna bring extra cards (UOBs) on my body
ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2025, 03:06 PM

7,539 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 6 2025, 02:47 PM)
Kam On, UOB

I dun wanna bring extra cards (UOBs) on my body
not all country support apple pay when oversea. so still need to carry the card
Kiding
post Oct 6 2025, 07:52 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 6 2025, 03:06 PM)
not all country support apple pay when oversea. so still need to carry the card
use wise card oversea, best exchange rate! wise supports apple pay! even work for express mode in Japan suica transport card, just tap my apple watch for all mrt stations in Tokyo, super convenient!

jiaen0509
post Oct 7 2025, 02:59 PM

3,305 posts

Saw people sharing about HLB support Apple Wallet.
But the card still cant be added in Apple Wallet.

Dozz
post Oct 7 2025, 03:01 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 6 2025, 07:52 PM)
use wise card oversea, best exchange rate! wise supports apple pay! even work for express mode in Japan suica transport card, just tap my apple watch for all mrt stations in Tokyo, super convenient!
many of us especially UOB PME card holders prefer to earn air miles
skycrew
post Oct 10 2025, 11:17 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(BYJK @ Feb 18 2025, 09:28 PM)
Any progress update on this?
First successful production txn last week. Coming soon to public icon_rolleyes.gif

256 Pages « < 252 253 254 255 256 >Top

0.0229sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:19 AM