256 Pages « < 250 251 252 253 254 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

TongCN
post May 8 2025, 11:55 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ May 7 2025, 06:03 PM)
extremely disappointing from Apple and the banks - zero progress ever since adding support for RHB Bank in may 2024

especially when Google Pay has been adding support for a few new banks over the past one year
Maybe can say like :

Blame Apple - cause the high fees
Blame Bank - cause dun wan pay the high fees
Icehart
post May 9 2025, 01:24 PM

14,898 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ May 7 2025, 06:03 PM)
extremely disappointing from Apple and the banks - zero progress ever since adding support for RHB Bank in may 2024

especially when Google Pay has been adding support for a few new banks over the past one year
Yup. Especially UOB bank.
UOB Singapore can Apply Pay.
UOB Malaysia cannot.
Marcus Cody
post May 9 2025, 01:34 PM

42 posts

https://mrmad.com.tw/iphone-easycard-nfc-pa...6oKMRgSia1kuvfw

When is the turn for TNG to implement this?
N9484640
post May 10 2025, 08:52 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

try to add Maybank credit card to iPhone's Apple Pay but why now need MAE app to verify? Problem is my MAE is on my iPad and no verification message appears on the app.

Why MAE app needs to be on the same device as ApplePay? Anyway to get around this?

This post has been edited by N9484640: May 10 2025, 08:53 PM
ericlaiys
post May 10 2025, 10:46 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ May 10 2025, 08:52 PM)
try to add Maybank credit card to iPhone's Apple Pay but why now need MAE app to verify? Problem is my MAE is on my iPad and no verification message appears on the app.

Why MAE app needs to be on the same device as ApplePay? Anyway to get around this?
just unbind and
put on phone
wenjuinchuah
post May 13 2025, 10:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Marcus Cody @ May 9 2025, 01:34 PM)
https://mrmad.com.tw/iphone-easycard-nfc-pa...6oKMRgSia1kuvfw

When is the turn for TNG to implement this?
I saw Malaysia also in the list, perhaps it depends on whether tngo x tngo ewallet willing to integrate this feature into tngo ewallet

ericlaiys
post May 13 2025, 10:34 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(wenjuinchuah @ May 13 2025, 10:18 PM)
I saw Malaysia also in the list, perhaps it depends on whether tngo x tngo ewallet willing to integrate this feature into tngo ewallet
TNG most likely no. US sanction & trade war. Besides, TNG dont need apple pay/google pay to grow
fruitie
post May 22 2025, 05:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I managed to add a China T-Union transport card to my Apple Wallet via Alipay and used it in China. Then, I linked it to my Apple Watch. It is so convenient to tap it using my AW on the metro and bus, it is easier than scanning in and out with the Alipay QR.

It was almost the same experience as using the Suica card on AW in Japan. The only difference is that I can reload Suica directly using AW, but as a foreigner, I will need to use Alipay to reload this T-Union card. Still, it's an easy process.
Icehart
post May 23 2025, 12:37 AM

14,898 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 05:45 PM)
I managed to add a China T-Union transport card to my Apple Wallet via Alipay and used it in China. Then, I linked it to my Apple Watch. It is so convenient to tap it using my AW on the metro and bus, it is easier than scanning in and out with the Alipay QR.

It was almost the same experience as using the Suica card on AW in Japan. The only difference is that I can reload Suica directly using AW, but as a foreigner, I will need to use Alipay to reload this T-Union card. Still, it's an easy process.
I still find QR link to my TnG card easier, no need reload. Just scan all the way. Best is I also get the most favourable exchange rate between CNY - MYR.
Yours should be the Changan NFC交通卡?
fruitie
post May 23 2025, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 23 2025, 12:37 AM)
I still find QR link to my TnG card easier, no need reload. Just scan all the way. Best is I also get the most favourable exchange rate between CNY - MYR.
Yours should be the Changan NFC交通卡?
Yeah but I lazy to scan. laugh.gif Moreover, I prefer to use Alipay to TnG. tongue.gif I have a China colleague who works in Malaysia and she will transfer RMB to my Alipay while I pay her back using MYR. Big amount of spending I will use cards directly.

That’s right, it’s the Changan Card. I have tried several cities’ cards and only this works, others will require Chinese ID or Chinese bank account.
jiaen0509
post Jun 8 2025, 05:31 PM

3,305 posts

Just went to BHP to pump petrol, but couldn’t use Amex via Apple Pay at counter (manual cashier). Since I didn’t bring the physical Amex card, I ended up using another bank card instead….

Their terminal outside cannot use Amex. Always use physical amex card and make payment at the cashier. Today didn’t bring along. But Amex via Apple Pay cannot
Angular1621 P
post Jun 20 2025, 04:35 PM

Probation

I don't see a possibility of QR with this, cause as of 2 weeks ago when I last take public transport, there's nothing changed to accommodate camera at all the stations.
Mobile payments (Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay) a bit skeptical, except if they silently and discreetly updated their system in the tap in tap out terminal.
Some said this is the TnG eWallet provisioning via the NFC-capable TnG card.
ericlaiys
post Jun 20 2025, 05:09 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(Angular1621 @ Jun 20 2025, 04:35 PM)

I don't see a possibility of QR with this, cause as of 2 weeks ago when I last take public transport, there's nothing changed to accommodate camera at all the stations.
Mobile payments (Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay) a bit skeptical, except if they silently and discreetly updated their system in the tap in tap out terminal.
Some said this is the TnG eWallet provisioning via the NFC-capable TnG card.
nope. quite hard and apple pay support in malaysia for majority bank and others quite slow
Icehart
post Jul 22 2025, 07:40 PM

14,898 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 05:45 PM)

I was in China last month and tried using the Jin Hua card. That T-Union card auto reloads and auto charge the fee to my wise card. Quite good. Maybe you can try. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2025, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 22 2025, 07:40 PM)
I was in China last month and tried using the Jin Hua card. That T-Union card auto reloads and auto charge the fee to my wise card. Quite good. Maybe you can try.  smile.gif
Nice but what is a Jin Hua card? blush.gif
I'm using Xiamen T-Union card now as it doesn't require deposit and also linked to my AW.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 22 2025, 09:36 PM
Icehart
post Jul 22 2025, 10:10 PM

14,898 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2025, 09:36 PM)
Nice but what is a Jin Hua card? blush.gif
I'm using Xiamen T-Union card now as it doesn't require deposit and also linked to my AW.

This also no deposit but got auto reload function. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2025, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 22 2025, 10:10 PM)

This also no deposit but got auto reload function.  smile.gif
Oh. Got it. rclxms.gif
That’s nice with the auto-reload function. Thanks for recommending!
darren_yuri
post Jul 29 2025, 11:24 AM

394 posts

Approaching August 2025, still no new banks going for Apple Pay?
ericlaiys
post Jul 29 2025, 01:10 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jul 29 2025, 11:24 AM)
Approaching August 2025, still no new banks going for Apple Pay?
dont put high hope. high fees
YoungMan
post Jul 29 2025, 08:02 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 29 2025, 01:10 PM)
dont put high hope. high fees
well banks just aren't interested. Maybanks and the few who support Apple Pay still profit

256 Pages « < 250 251 252 253 254 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:12 PM