Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

Yenjo
post Nov 7 2016, 11:20 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(tinyback @ Nov 7 2016, 10:10 AM)
Did it rain?
Last week when we were there, it drizzled on and off.
So far nice weather but forecast tomorrow will rain. 15c on a sunny day today. Wind sometimes sibeh strong though haha
look416
post Nov 7 2016, 01:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Yenjo @ Nov 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
So far nice weather but forecast tomorrow will rain. 15c on a sunny day today. Wind sometimes sibeh strong though haha
Osaka should be warmer ady, since it is in the nearer towards the center of island. Kyoto and those places near to the sea will be freaking cold, especially arashiyama.
tinyback
post Nov 7 2016, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Yenjo @ Nov 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
Enjoy your holiday. Have a nice time.
kirakosmos
post Nov 7 2016, 02:22 PM

506 posts

What is the hotel at Osaka that is near to JR station?
munk3y
post Nov 7 2016, 02:24 PM

343 posts

anyone in tokyo right now.? hows the weather like.? going there this saturday
alan_kong84
post Nov 7 2016, 04:05 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kcleong18 @ Nov 3 2016, 12:31 PM)
Hi Guys ,

I just came back yesterday from our trip to Hokkaiddo - specifically Sapporo > Asahikawa > Rusutsu > Sapporo.
Throughly enjoyed the trip.
My first look at this thread so would like to share my experience on the above ...

Our group bought quite a few bottles of Sake (Yamakuchi) and other liquors - tax-free in Sapporo . Some decided to check in carefully with their luggage but I decided to hand carry them across Japan custom point.  Dont' !!! You will not be allowed past security check - sealed bags or not !! I have to turn back and check those bottles in with a 'where to find right now box "  ! Quite unnerving when you are very near boarding time. But plus point to security officer to lead us back to AA check-in counter and allow us to 'jump queue' otherwise ...

No comments on the allowed quantity or tax  ..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif . For us all  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  after that hiccup.

Kc
er... u no go otaru ah?

QUOTE(IazHes @ Nov 4 2016, 10:20 PM)
For AAX flight back to KL, if you reach before 7am, you should able to drop your luggage in 10 mins. Because most ppl start ariving around 6.50am~7.30am. The custom gate open around 7.45am.

i took their normal cab from susukino area to airport, it took me ~12000 yen.  cry.gif
QUOTE(kcleong18 @ Nov 5 2016, 08:05 AM)
Same journey for  me  on comfy bus 80mins duration 5:29am 1030 yen. I guess your fare can be shared among 4 passengers, only question is 'will 4 luggage  fit?
hehe.... different ppl different way to rush the early 9.20am AA flight. i choose to stay at airport hotel. cost me rm300 with free spa & breakfast. but i did not use the spa bcox i was damn tired when i reach the hotel at 9pm. but honestly if you guys choose the most earlier train or bus actually can make it on time d but need to wake up early la... Chitose airport not so crowded also. check in n custom quite fast d.
sacwoc
post Nov 7 2016, 04:24 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Nov 7 2016, 03:24 PM)
anyone in tokyo right now.? hows the weather like.? going there this saturday
Morning is cold, afternoon quite nice due to the sun and evening is cold. However definition of cold depends on individual.
kcleong18
post Nov 7 2016, 05:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Nov 7 2016, 04:05 PM)
er... u no go otaru ah?
Otaru ... mesti lah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

When we check out from our home stay at Rusutsu we drove via Jozankei to Otaru . All of us like the glasswares there , blink blink , the LeTao cheese puff and cakes and free samples. We also had a big crab lunch at the fish market there .. thumbup.gif

Talking about weather there is nothing we can do if your date of arrival is already booked . Most of the time we were there it is cloudy and raining and cold. But the best part ? It really snowed pretty heavy up in the mountains up north .. example in the Soundkyo region and our group was surprised , happy and excited. A extra bonus to go for an Autumn trip but got to experience their first snowfall. However we could not last staying outside our rental cars for more than a few minutes so most visits are shortened. Our visit to the twin waterfalls was really quick when a sort of snow blizzard started and all the tour buses started leaving ...

Kc
Hyph
post Nov 7 2016, 06:19 PM

34 posts

Hello Guys,

I will be going to Japan on 25th of Feb (Arrived 10.30pm) until the 3rd of August. Can I know if it is possible for me to cover the main attractions in Tokyo and Kyoto within the timeframe that I have in Japan?

Thank you!
estcin
post Nov 7 2016, 06:44 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hyph @ Nov 7 2016, 06:19 PM)
Hello Guys,

I will be going to Japan on 25th of Feb (Arrived 10.30pm) until the 3rd of August. Can I know if it is possible for me to cover the main attractions in Tokyo and Kyoto within the timeframe that I have in Japan?

Thank you!
5 months is more than enough
RegentCid
post Nov 7 2016, 07:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Hyph @ Nov 7 2016, 05:19 PM)
Hello Guys,

Thank you!
Depend how much homework you do.
More u dig , more info , more you cover.

If I be your guide, using my knowledge to bring you Jalan Jalan.....5 month only can cover 60% Tokyo + Tokyo nearby attraction only.
Yenjo
post Nov 7 2016, 10:31 PM

30 posts

Today Osaka万博記念公園

Baru sikit turn red orangey. This is inside the park, at momiji waterfall section. There's also cosmos right now

user posted image.

domo_kun
post Nov 8 2016, 07:55 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(IazHes @ Nov 4 2016, 10:20 PM)
For AAX flight back to KL, if you reach before 7am, you should able to drop your luggage in 10 mins. Because most ppl start ariving around 6.50am~7.30am. The custom gate open around 7.45am.

i took their normal cab from susukino area to airport, it took me ~12000 yen.   cry.gif
WOW. You paid that much in cash?! thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Nov 7 2016, 04:24 PM)
Morning is cold, afternoon quite nice due to the sun and evening is cold. However definition of cold depends on individual.
Winter is coming, I guess it's best to be prepared; fleece and windbreaker. Beanie. And lip balm! innocent.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Nov 8 2016, 07:56 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2016, 09:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

hokkaido being hit by biggest snowfall in 21 years for early nov??
http://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/AJ201611070028.html

will affect tokyo mid dec or not?
sacwoc
post Nov 8 2016, 09:52 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 8 2016, 10:47 AM)
hokkaido being hit by biggest snowfall in 21 years for early nov??
http://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/AJ201611070028.html

will affect tokyo mid dec or not?
No one can predict if it will impact tokyo. They cannot even predict if it rains next week, how can you predict snow fall next month? All I know is that winter comes early this year.
RegentCid
post Nov 8 2016, 09:58 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Nov 8 2016, 08:52 AM)
No one can predict if it will impact tokyo. They cannot even predict if it rains next week, how can you predict snow fall next month? All I know is that winter comes early this year.
Wait China (Urumqi & Harbin) & Mongolia start snow fall first. Next will be Seoul.
If this 3 places already snowing, next will be Japan.

I stay at Japan so many years....I always take this 3 city as my snow fall forecast. biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2016, 10:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Nov 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 8 2016, 09:58 AM)
Wait China (Urumqi & Harbin) & Mongolia start snow fall first. Next will be Seoul.

I stay at Japan so many years....I always take this 3 city as my snow fall forecast.  biggrin.gif
since regentcid once say tokyo is a disaster if snow
thn hopefully it only snowed only at night if it really snowed
but hope everything will go smooth....
domo_kun
post Nov 8 2016, 10:10 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 8 2016, 09:58 AM)

I stay at Japan so many years....I always take this 3 city as my snow fall forecast.  biggrin.gif
You stayed there do what? SYOK!
Darkster
post Nov 8 2016, 05:03 PM

Hi Guys,
I will be going to Tokyo on 29 Dec - 5 Jan 2017 to buy some fukubukuro bags and shopping. Any suggestion which shops that I should queue on 1 Jan?

Thanks!!
estcin
post Nov 8 2016, 05:36 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Darkster @ Nov 8 2016, 05:03 PM)
Hi Guys,
I will be going to Tokyo on 29 Dec - 5 Jan 2017 to buy some fukubukuro bags and shopping. Any suggestion which shops that I should queue on 1 Jan?
Thanks!!
I think most shops closed on Jan 1. U can buy any other day during that period. But u will not know what is in the bag. Just choose ur favourite brands

137 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 PM