137 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

SUSSirmacai
post Dec 9 2016, 04:20 PM

229 posts

just talked with their support on the upgrade thing. She say no need do anything. U did not get the sms or email also will get that upgrade. Can i trust on her words? because i did not receive a single damn email or sms about this upgrade thing.
djhenry91
post Dec 9 2016, 05:03 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

this is my 30mbps bill..

from VIP 5 to VIP 10 (RM179) to Adv30 (RM179)
ycs
post Dec 9 2016, 05:50 PM

4,225 posts

if only tm upgrade old timer a/c first like 01Jan brows.gif
pluginbaby
post Dec 9 2016, 05:54 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 9 2016, 04:20 PM)
just talked with their support on the upgrade thing. She say no need do anything. U did not get the sms or email also will get that upgrade. Can i trust on her words? because i did not receive a single damn email or sms about this upgrade thing.
At the end of the day, she is only a staff that follows orders and instruction. Might not know bout the latest policy which might change. Just wait and see I guess.
Xefron
post Dec 9 2016, 06:02 PM

2,507 posts

Chill,let's enjoy this weekend...rather than over worried about UniFi.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 9 2016, 07:03 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 9 2016, 05:50 PM)
if only tm upgrade old timer a/c first like 01Jan brows.gif
They should. Me 5 years loyal to them so they should give me priority.
wyh
post Dec 9 2016, 07:56 PM

1,447 posts

VIP5 eligible to upgrade tak ?
westlife
post Dec 9 2016, 08:49 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 9 2016, 04:20 PM)
I received email on 6 dec 2016 and sms today.
fruitie
post Dec 9 2016, 08:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,799 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 9 2016, 06:02 PM)
Chill,let's enjoy this weekend...rather than over worried  about UniFi.
Yes, that's right. Life has more things to prioritize over UniFi upgrades. If PM didn't announce, nobody was asking for free upgrades right? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 9 2016, 07:03 PM)
They should. Me 5 years loyal to them so they should give me priority.
The sad thing about TM is they never treasure old users and keep throwing cheaper stuff for new users. According to the FAQ, Advance 50 users will be upgraded to PRO 100 for free but existing 100Mbps users get nothing.
TSsHawTY
post Dec 9 2016, 10:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 9 2016, 07:56 PM)
VIP5 eligible to upgrade tak ?
To 10Mb/s, yeah
Terminate your VIP 5 then register for Advance 30, just have to pay extra RM30
Come next year, you'll get the free upgrade to Advance 50

fruitie time for a new thread? Or wait a little longer?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 9 2016, 10:36 PM
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 9 2016, 11:49 PM

628 posts

everyone talk about free upgrade speed
i am sad to be vdsl user stick to 30mbps until we all die
sozai89
post Dec 10 2016, 12:17 AM

157 posts

How to know I under VDSL or others?
NeKoNoMe
post Dec 10 2016, 12:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Dec 10 2016, 12:17 AM)
How to know I under VDSL or others?
Check your unifi modem/ONU/BTU lights.
If modem got DSL lights means you are VDSL users.
FTTH users have LINK/AUTH light at modem instead of the dsl light.

Btw guys, email/sms you receive last few days is just a teaser.
Real email/sms for the free upgrade will be sent to eligible users starting from 9 Jan 2017.

fruitie
post Dec 10 2016, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,799 posts

QUOTE(NeKoNoMe @ Dec 10 2016, 12:32 AM)
Btw guys, email/sms you receive last few days is just a teaser.
Real email/sms for the free upgrade will be sent to eligible users starting from 9 Jan 2017.
Thanks for the update. I'm sure you have insider news and I won't ask for source. rclxms.gif
A lot of things cannot be shared openly. biggrin.gif
danielwoo
post Dec 10 2016, 01:04 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2016, 01:03 PM)
VIP 20 to Advance 30, is that really an upgrade besides download speed? laugh.gif More reasonable if upgrade to Advance 50.
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:13 PM)
You got a free upgrade? Whats the reason?
Yeah, basically at that moment I need higher download speed rather than upload. Therefore, I managed to change my VIP 20 to Adv 30 through TM Point. No problem for me to get this done. Furthermore, I get to pay lesser than VIP 20.

Few months later, I upgraded to Adv 50 when upload speed was increased to 20 and using it till now.

P.S: My point is, TM did not stop me from changing my package VIP 20 --> Adv 30 --> Adv 50

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by danielwoo: Dec 10 2016, 01:05 AM
jhleo1
post Dec 10 2016, 09:05 AM

4,381 posts

All free upgrade?

QUOTE(danielwoo @ Dec 10 2016, 01:04 AM)
Yeah, basically at that moment I need higher download speed rather than upload. Therefore, I managed to change my VIP 20 to Adv 30 through TM Point. No problem for me to get this done. Furthermore, I get to pay lesser than VIP 20.

Few months later, I upgraded to Adv 50 when upload speed was increased to 20 and using it till now.

P.S: My point is, TM did not stop me from changing my package VIP 20  -->  Adv 30  --> Adv 50

icon_rolleyes.gif
ultra.m.a.n
post Dec 10 2016, 09:39 AM

73 posts

I stay at penang and a VIP5 user. If I do speed test, I used to get 11 to 12ms ping to server located in KL, but will get around 50ms ping to server located in Penang, is it weird? Nearer distance should have better ping performance right?
zher4883
post Dec 10 2016, 09:40 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ultra.m.a.n @ Dec 10 2016, 09:39 AM)
I stay at penang and a VIP5 user. If I do speed test, I used to get 11 to 12ms ping to server located in KL, but will get around 50ms ping to server located in Penang, is it weird? Nearer distance should have better ping performance right?
Because your traffic is routed to KL first
ultra.m.a.n
post Dec 10 2016, 09:54 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 10 2016, 09:40 AM)
Because your traffic is routed to KL first
So is it normal? All unifi traffic will routed to KL first?
calvinlaw510
post Dec 10 2016, 10:11 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(ultra.m.a.n @ Dec 10 2016, 09:39 AM)
Skip the 2 Penang servers. it's useless, both also i get high ping and low speed test result.

137 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 AM