Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

SUSSirmacai
post Dec 6 2016, 07:02 PM

229 posts

So now i on 50mbps. Is it true that i will be upgraded to 100 next year? Can give me link of the news?
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 6 2016, 07:06 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 6 2016, 07:02 PM)
I subscribed in may so can i get that 100 next year? Or only for new subscribers?
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 7 2016, 09:35 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(kennydy1990 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:06 PM)
Ah, ok thanks because some guy called today, probably agent, he says I can keep my old voice plan from vip20 plan after upgrading to advance 50 before next year. Just want to confirm which side is right  rclxub.gif , because I'm using the phone to make calls for my warehouse stock.
So u want the free calls right? Nope no free calls maybe he give u special offer idk.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 7 2016, 06:16 PM

229 posts

Is the unifi portal down? I change my email address and click update and sign out. I signed back in and my info still not changed. Do i have to wait until tomorrow?
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 7 2016, 08:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2016, 07:52 PM)
You are not alone and I just messaged them on FB. Got me even angrier now when they replied this. At one glance, I was thinking if it's the same person who answered to my query via TM Chat because same answer.
"Hi xxx. Please note that the process will be done in phases as it involve more than 500,000 UniFi customers > bit.ly/2gY9QAl . We advise you to wait"

I replied and asked, wait until when? Why those users who registered later than me got email? Why didn't I get anything even a SMS? Straight quiet and no reply till now.
yeah i ask at the chat and facebook same answer i get. Customer banyak so have to wait for the sms to sampai to me.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 7 2016, 08:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Dec 7 2016, 06:18 PM)
You can change and wait but apparently it doesn't capture the changes and is of no use.
So how?
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 9 2016, 08:44 AM

229 posts

the speed upgrade thing very confusing. Why they still need to ask the customers permission to upgrade their speed? Price remain same and the package will be better with no contract also. No need ask customers just do it can already 1.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 9 2016, 04:20 PM

229 posts

just talked with their support on the upgrade thing. She say no need do anything. U did not get the sms or email also will get that upgrade. Can i trust on her words? because i did not receive a single damn email or sms about this upgrade thing.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 9 2016, 07:03 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 9 2016, 05:50 PM)
if only tm upgrade old timer a/c first like 01Jan brows.gif
They should. Me 5 years loyal to them so they should give me priority.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 10 2016, 04:13 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 10 2016, 03:13 PM)
If we sign up for the 30mb package, what type of router will tm provide?
Standard crap router. The old unifi the orange router better than the latest unifi router.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 10 2016, 04:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 10 2016, 12:37 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm on 5mbps plan now planning to take up the rm179 30mbps offer. Question is the free upgrade to 50mbps only valid for 2017? In 2018 back to 30mbps?

Cant find the fine print on their site. sad.gif
Gov tell all isp to make it cheaper in 2017 so tm giving us that speed upgrade at a cheaper price. 2018 maybe gov force isp to make it even more cheaper.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 10 2016, 04:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 10 2016, 04:15 PM)
no longer standard crap router..if u follow this thread actively..
either D-Link AC router or TPLink AC router..
I have both of them 1 for my condo and 1 for my house. The tp link is even more shit than the orange dlink.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 10 2016, 05:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 10 2016, 05:16 PM)
so if we sign up ADV 30M RM179 and it come with 2 year contract.
So what happen on 2018?
Nothing. More like they give us cheaper plan + maybe higher speed package.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 11 2016, 08:26 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 11 2016, 07:22 AM)
Are you sure? What TP-Link router are you using? Please do provide me thw model of yiur TP-Link router.
i forgot the model but it is the stock version from tm
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 11 2016, 08:28 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 10 2016, 08:50 PM)
both tplink dlink is AC dual band router so should be better. how come is more shit that ur orange dlink?
lol

could be u wrongly configure?
i also not sure why.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 11 2016, 02:42 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 11 2016, 09:27 AM)
Is it a black colour router? I think it is a TP-Link C5.
something like silver like that
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 11 2016, 02:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Dec 11 2016, 12:10 PM)
installed advance 30 few days ago. got average speed 27/28mbps only.  sad.gif
but ping is good tho.
that is good. Torrent full speed also?
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 11 2016, 11:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Dec 11 2016, 09:46 PM)
ok la but actually the installer said can get full speed or even more. he said maybe tm working on some upgrading in my area. but i really don't think so. i don't do torrenting but normal download can get around 1.2mb
Speedtest cannot get full speed for me. But my torrent is about 6.0 so it is more than 50.

0.1126sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:53 AM