137 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Max2006
post Sep 23 2016, 01:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 23 2016, 01:23 PM)
Personally I don't think Samsung will making this type of "stupid mistake" just after recent crisis.
Well, I don't think it's a "stupid mistake". I think most likely there's other root causes other than the battery itself. That's why South Korea government gave strict order today and asked Samsung to perform X-Ray scan to all the new Note 7 they are going to release in Korea market, make sure those phones are completely safe.. Even their government doesn't have much confidence that the new batch is 100% problem free.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 23 2016, 01:28 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 23 2016, 01:27 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:26 PM)
Well, I don't think it's a "stupid mistake". I think most likely there's other root causes other than the battery itself. That's why South Korea govenrment gave strict order today and asked Samsung to perform X-Ray scan to all the Note 7 they are going to release in Korea market.
iinm, govt order was before this "news"...
Max2006
post Sep 23 2016, 01:30 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 23 2016, 01:27 PM)
iinm, govt order was before this "news"...
Is it? I lost the time order liao. Anyway, still cannot deny the fact that Korea government doesn't have confidence about Samsung own procedure. Hence the ordered throughout X-Ray scan.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 23 2016, 01:33 PM
becauseyuckfou
post Sep 23 2016, 01:31 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:55 PM)
I am not drunk and i think you are a very forgetful person as you were clearly don't remember what you said.

You said "if" you lost faith on note 7 in your post and i gave you a rhetorical answer on that and you said you have been using 10 samsung devices,  so i assuming you had note 5 or note series since you said you need to get of your s-pen habit. I am simply suggesting one doesn't need to buy a new phone or other brands if you don't want note 7 but at the same time you want the s-pen.

Here is what you SAID:
Its funny when you even bothered to find what I said.

Hence, I clearly said my Note models. Never in my list is Note 5. YOUR assumption doesn't do the trick that I dont like the Note 7. I bought it because clearly I like it.

When I clearly asked what IF I lose faith does not imply that I dont like it. It just meant that what IF I dont trust Note 7 AND Samsung too after the fiascos.

AND, I did not said that I dont want a s-pen, I like it obviously, but as mentioned earlier IF I am about to lose faith, what can possibly be the replacement?

AND, you cant call me forgetful with what I said because you are only assuming and giving answers not to my questions. I have more than 2 persons giving better suggestion than you do and that makes you alone having difficulty understand what I preached.

The ball is on your hand now.

Edited : I am an owner, whats wrong on giving up and asking for suggestion? Are you still sleepy? Lul.

This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 23 2016, 01:34 PM
yuhhaur
post Sep 23 2016, 01:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

/sarcastism on

Everyday is a touch wood day.

/sarcastism off
Max2006
post Sep 23 2016, 01:38 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 23 2016, 01:36 PM)
/sarcastism on

Everyday is a touch wood day.

/sarcastism off
Bro, your sarcastism mode is a bit off liao. At least you should use the pic of Note 7 mah. tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Sep 23 2016, 01:42 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:38 PM)
Bro, your sarcastism mode is a bit off liao. At least you should use the pic of Note 7 mah. tongue.gif
Couldn't find a good looking wood back, the rest looks so ugly blush.gif

How about this?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Sep 23 2016, 01:45 PM
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 02:00 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:10 PM)
South Korea orders Samsung to X-ray Galaxy Note 7 batteries, refund period extended

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/09/22/south-...eriod-extended/

X-ray...............
this given me another reason to opt for refund doh.gif
jojo_g2
post Sep 23 2016, 02:14 PM

244 posts

so anyone who had opted for a refund actually gotten their money back as of now?
starz92
post Sep 23 2016, 02:47 PM

1,679 posts

how long does the refund process take? give back phone then need wait how long for the refund ? the latest news make me wana refund as well.
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 02:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:47 PM)
how long does the refund process take? give back phone then need wait how long for the refund ? the latest news make me wana refund as well.
normally 2 weeks minimum

yvonnesoo
post Sep 23 2016, 03:01 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:14 PM)
so anyone who had opted for a refund actually gotten their money back as of now?
i don't think so at the moment.. i'm waiting my refund also. i returned on tuesday. the refund department have yet to call me regarding the payment process

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:47 PM)
was being told that minimum 2 weeks.. maximum 1 month doh.gif
lllllx3
post Sep 23 2016, 03:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 23 2016, 03:01 PM)
i don't think so at the moment.. i'm waiting my refund also. i returned on tuesday. the refund department have yet to call me regarding the payment process
was being told that minimum 2 weeks.. maximum 1 month  doh.gif
so refund need to return everything include the free gift?
yvonnesoo
post Sep 23 2016, 03:10 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 23 2016, 03:04 PM)
so refund need to return everything include the free gift?
yes including free gifts. they give the free gifts because we bought their phone. if consumer opt for refund, of cause they will get back everything. i don't think samsung will be so generous to give us tongue.gif
stevenryl86
post Sep 23 2016, 03:47 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 23 2016, 03:01 PM)
was being told that minimum 2 weeks.. maximum 1 month  doh.gif
It's normal from 2 weeks to 1 month
XeactorZ
post Sep 23 2016, 03:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:20 PM)
Morning news from Taiwan news TV today.

The news was saying that the new batch of Note 7 (Korea version) is having some new issues. Korea users claimed that the new phone got extremely hot during charging and some  Korea users also claimed that the new battery could not be charged.
I just saw this news from Astro channel laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 23 2016, 03:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 01:23 AM)
Also have not launch in Malaysia yet. That one also on my list haha.
haha good luck on waiting biggrin.gif

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 09:24 AM)
Not THAT normal but also not THAT extraordinary too. I've read multiple reviewers saying that it is a lot less like Note 7 but with a much more reasonable price. Note7 surely has more features than any other "flagship" but  it is all about faith now haha.
Oneplus3 seems to be promising too. But being a Samsung "loyal" customer since Tab1, buying other brands is kinda hard for me though.
Basically it goes like this,

If you're dumping your Note7, go for Mate 8.
But, Honor 8 => Mate 8.
Anyhow, P9+ > P9  > Mate 8.
Hence, P9+ <=> OP3.

This is why I hate math.
what a nice maths formula
anyway, mate 8 is last year flagship
wait for mate 9 or successor of mate s then only make your decision
alternatively can wait for upcoming Google Pixel phone laugh.gif
yattnana
post Sep 23 2016, 03:56 PM

207 posts