3,730 posts

QUOTE(atilla @ Aug 5 2019, 04:30 PM)
Price not legit
so is fake item.
romanicci
post Aug 6 2019, 09:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(atilla @ Aug 5 2019, 04:30 PM)
You can get Kayano 25 and Kayano 24 from Asics Malaysia Online shop.
Depending on colour and size, you can get it below RM 300 with the additional promo discount.
AhJian
post Aug 6 2019, 08:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(romanicci @ Aug 6 2019, 09:34 AM)
Depending on colour and size, you can get it below RM 300 with the additional promo discount.
Ya, thanks.
I did try Kayano 25, somehow I feel it is bulky.
Do you have any experience on this Kayano?
atilla
post Aug 6 2019, 10:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(romanicci @ Aug 6 2019, 01:34 AM)
Thanks I didn't think to browse the official online shop. Are there any other outlets which offer good shoes at a discount?
romanicci
post Aug 7 2019, 09:25 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Aug 6 2019, 08:17 PM)
Ya, thanks.
I did try Kayano 25, somehow I feel it is bulky.
Do you have any experience on this Kayano?
Kayano is stability shoe which offer great support and cushioning.
So it will be much heavier and more bulky than normal racing / speed shoes.
Its good for long runs.
romanicci
post Aug 7 2019, 09:28 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(atilla @ Aug 6 2019, 10:00 PM)
Thanks I didn't think to browse the official online shop. Are there any other outlets which offer good shoes at a discount?
Key Power Sports online shop is offering big discount on brooks shoes.
Else Mitsui Outlet has most of the shoe brands on discount. Asics, Brooks, New Balance, etc...
AhJian
post Aug 7 2019, 08:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(romanicci @ Aug 7 2019, 09:25 AM)
Kayano is stability shoe which offer great support and cushioning.
So it will be much heavier and more bulky than normal racing / speed shoes.
Its good for long runs.
Sure, thanks for your reply.
Will give it a try when I have time.
ahmy
post Aug 8 2019, 01:37 PM

191 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by ahmy: Aug 9 2019, 01:04 AM
AhJian
post Aug 8 2019, 09:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Aug 8 2019, 01:37 PM)
Hello guys, do you any recommended fork oil to use for LC135? I got see in market which Semi Synthetic, Fully Synthetic and got Light 5W, Medium 10W and sometimes Heavy 15/20W. I dont know which one is better
Think so this is not the right thread for oil...
life4
post Aug 8 2019, 11:13 PM

221 posts

Hi wanna ask sifuss here,

I have been running for around 4 months plus now.From start i run around 3km per run and now i increase till 6-7km per run ( already 1 month plus) but i still not able to
like keep running non stop till 6km. Everytime I run ,I run like 1km then stop and walk and continue like that till 6-7km . From stamina wise actually i do not really feel very tired but sometime is my leg a bit more tiring and more important factor keep me stop from running is my mental strength. everytime i run pass 1km or some landmark i set then i will stop to rest although i actually i still can run. how can every sifu here keep running nonstop ? any tips?

thanks.

This post has been edited by life4: Aug 8 2019, 11:13 PM
chester_85
post Aug 9 2019, 10:13 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Aug 8 2019, 11:13 PM)

I have been running for around 4 months plus now.From start i run around 3km per run and now i increase till 6-7km per run ( already 1 month plus) but i still not able to
like keep running non stop till 6km. Everytime I run ,I run like 1km then stop and walk and continue like that till 6-7km . From stamina wise actually i do not really feel very tired but  sometime is my leg a bit more tiring and more important factor keep me stop from running is my mental strength. everytime i run pass 1km or some landmark i set then i will stop to rest although i actually i still can run. how can every sifu here keep running nonstop ? any tips?

thanks.
Find a running partner or run with running group. smile.gif
afiqishak
post Aug 9 2019, 11:23 AM

349 posts

like keep running non stop till 6km. Everytime I run ,I run like 1km then stop and walk and continue like that till 6-7km . From stamina wise actually i do not really feel very tired but  sometime is my leg a bit more tiring and more important factor keep me stop from running is my mental strength. everytime i run pass 1km or some landmark i set then i will stop to rest although i actually i still can run. how can every sifu here keep running nonstop ? any tips?

thanks.
it takes time. flex.gif
geniousboy
post Aug 9 2019, 04:05 PM

605 posts

Hi. I juat started running (slow jog) for couple months now.
But only recently more consistent and determined since i joined virtual run.
My current shoes (bought at bata only), already worn out. So i need opinion, should beginners like me buy a proper running shoes at specialty running store or just buy any running shoes that fit well?
Is al-ikhsan/jdsports a good place to buy running shoes?
Reix
post Aug 9 2019, 04:56 PM

468 posts

thanks.
Do you do any other exercise to strengthen your legs and core muscle?
Like squat, lunge, plank...etc. even do it with your own body weight, it will help. Also try do increase your run time or shorten your walk time bit by bit. You will see improvement.
life4
post Aug 11 2019, 11:18 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Reix @ Aug 9 2019, 04:56 PM)
Do you do any other exercise to strengthen your legs and core muscle?
Like squat, lunge, plank...etc. even do it with your own body weight, it will help. Also try do increase your run time or shorten your walk time bit by bit. You will see improvement.
Not do any legs or core muscle training. Maybe I will work this on and see how will it be . thanks for the advice.
afiqishak
post Aug 13 2019, 02:06 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Aug 9 2019, 04:05 PM)
Hi. I juat started running (slow jog) for couple months now.
But only recently more consistent and determined since i joined virtual run.
My current shoes (bought at bata only), already worn out. So i need opinion, should beginners like me buy a proper running shoes at specialty running store or just buy any running shoes that fit well?
Is al-ikhsan/jdsports a good place to buy running shoes?
IMO buy off season shoes first. Mitsui, GPO, JPO.
but if bata works for u, just continue buy a new pair
Vrese
post Aug 14 2019, 09:29 AM

326 posts

thanks.
You did the right thing. We need a longer time to develop a strong leg muscle and tendon. Be patient..remember to rest well so you body will develop and repair it self to be stronger. I'd say 4 months is too early to go hard on your leg..just increase your mileage with run walk.

While our cardiovascular adapt faster.
geniousboy
post Aug 14 2019, 09:39 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Aug 13 2019, 02:06 PM)
IMO buy off season shoes first. Mitsui, GPO, JPO.
but if bata works for u, just continue buy a new pair
I experience slight pain/discomfort when running (refer pic). But how would i know if it's due to my running technique or improper shoes?

I think i have a neutral foot, but when i walk, they are pointing slightly outward (refer 2nd pic).

Pikichu
post Aug 14 2019, 12:04 PM

2,278 posts

get a dog....
... to chase you at that 1km mark biggrin.gif LOL

Kidding a side.

You have been running for 4 months so your muscles will be tone unless you still have sores or injury.
If sore or injury then healing and resting takes precedence.

In good shape, here is a tip to run continuously for 10km.
For me, I have to go back to finish up my laundry so i keep going.
You have to find your dog to motivate yourself.

Here is a technique.

What you can do is in your first 1 km, once you are running at your natural pace,
Pace your run:
Slower when you want to... or maybe for 30 seconds.
Faster when you want to... or maybe for 30 seconds.
Natural pace.... for 30 seconds.
Repeat in cycles.

Once you can pace yourself, when you feel like stopping but have 6km to go then...
slow the pace where your body can catch the breath you need.
Then return to your normal pace.

When you begin to feel tired or need to slow down, then slow down your pace.
When you slow down, let it happen naturally so you use less energy.
If you slow your pace deliberately and still using more energy then keep practising until you can slow down naturally.

When you are tired in your final km, think of your bladder.
You should be able to run to the lavatory faster to finish.

Hope these tips work for you and remember to get a dog, have fun.
atilla
post Aug 14 2019, 02:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(romanicci @ Aug 7 2019, 01:28 AM)
Key Power Sports online shop is offering big discount on brooks shoes.
Else Mitsui Outlet has most of the shoe brands on discount. Asics, Brooks, New Balance, etc...
Thanks I've been to Key power last year but they didn't have my size in stock, I'll look it up.

140 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 PM