and i am an idiot
i register for a marathon
i have yet to train yet but i run during weekend for 5~10k sometime

what should i do now?
i lift weight once a week
and that is it

should i quit or just go and try?
will i die ?
running alone may be bored, maybe u should find a group or running club to run together for training.
SUSWayCock
post Jul 19 2019, 09:04 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Jul 19 2019, 08:55 AM)
running alone may be bored, maybe u should find a group or running club to run together for training.
u mean i need to join a club to train?
if not, i will be bored?
will it help ?

milky12388
post Jul 19 2019, 09:14 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 09:04 AM)
u mean i need to join a club to train?
if not, i will be bored?
will it help ?
To me it feel very sienz. Maybe different person different view. I started to play futsal and badminton with my friend which is not regular, they cant commit to join us to play. So i decided to join a permanent group which play very regular basis. From there to make friend la
afiqishak
post Jul 19 2019, 09:22 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 08:27 AM)
i registered for SCKLM few months ago
and i am an idiot

what should i do now?
and that is it

will i die ?
still sempat.... but at least run 3-4 times a week include long run on weekend. gradually increase mileage. just target to finish and injury free.
vin_ann
post Jul 19 2019, 09:31 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Jul 19 2019, 09:22 AM)
still sempat.... but at least run 3-4 times a week include long run on weekend. gradually increase mileage. just target to finish and injury free.
Sifu 🙏🙏🙏
SUSWayCock
post Jul 19 2019, 09:34 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Jul 19 2019, 09:14 AM)
To me it feel very sienz. Maybe different person different view. I started to play futsal and badminton with my friend which is not regular, they cant commit to join us to play. So i decided to join a permanent group which play very regular basis. From there to make friend la
i live far away from kl
i just check and most runner club is in Kl area or PJ area
i stay in kampong area

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Jul 19 2019, 09:22 AM)
ya, after one of u guys advise me in my other thread in kopitiam
i google some training program
hopefully i can get as much as i can and finish it on cut off time
vin_ann
post Jul 19 2019, 09:37 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 09:34 AM)
i live far away from kl
i just check and most runner club is in Kl area or PJ area
i stay in kampong area
ya, after one of u guys advise me in my other thread in kopitiam
i google some training program
hopefully i can get as much as i can and finish it on cut off time
Mind share where from?
Every single place sure have running group

FB is your great source to find out
O form ur own running group

afiqishak
post Jul 19 2019, 09:55 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 19 2019, 09:31 AM)
Sifu 🙏🙏🙏
thats my mantra. just finish it. then brag in fb with finisher tee without showing my timing.
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSWayCock
post Jul 19 2019, 10:15 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 19 2019, 09:37 AM)
Mind share where from?
Every single place sure have running group

FB is your great source to find out
O form ur own running group
near ijok and kuala selangor

afiqishak
post Jul 19 2019, 10:39 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 10:15 AM)
near ijok and kuala selangor
hill training at bukit melawati. bring food and let the monkeys chase u. whistling.gif

ijok use LATAR bukan lagi dekat KL? desa park city
SUSWayCock
post Jul 19 2019, 10:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Jul 19 2019, 10:39 AM)
hill training at bukit melawati. bring food and let the monkeys chase u.  whistling.gif

ijok use LATAR bukan lagi dekat KL? desa park city
never been to bukit melawati also doh.gif
u mean run latar highway??
desa park city is far, near kepong
afiqishak
post Jul 19 2019, 10:55 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 10:49 AM)
never been to bukit melawati also  doh.gif
u mean run latar highway??
desa park city is far, near kepong
no. drive latar hwy bukan lagi dekat pergi KL meh?
psiloveu
post Jul 19 2019, 01:43 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(WayCock @ Jul 19 2019, 08:27 AM)
i registered for SCKLM few months ago
and i am an idiot

what should i do now?
and that is it

will i die ?
u still have times to train.....

depend on your target timing......

as other forumers mentioned earlier...... have some different training schedule (such as fartlek, tempo, interval and LSD) plus cross training, it should help u.
SUSWayCock
post Jul 19 2019, 02:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 19 2019, 01:43 PM)
u still have times to train.....

depend on your target timing......

as other forumers mentioned earlier...... have some different training schedule (such as fartlek, tempo, interval and LSD) plus cross training, it should help u.
thanks, now less worry after hearing all the advise
psiloveu
post Aug 5 2019, 03:51 PM

795 posts

anyone here registered the Tokyo Marathon 2020 ballot?

vin_ann
post Aug 5 2019, 04:10 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 5 2019, 03:51 PM)
anyone here registered the Tokyo Marathon 2020 ballot?
Must be a lot
If not silent readers

Just do it
psiloveu
post Aug 5 2019, 04:18 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 5 2019, 04:10 PM)
Must be a lot
If not silent readers

Just do it
i saw my fren shared on FB, day two, his registration number already 26000++ drool.gif
atilla
post Aug 5 2019, 04:30 PM

241 posts

Are brand name shoes on Lazada legit or fake? Like these ones:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/2019-hot...1043700114.html

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/best-asi...s962624588.html

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/2019-hot...s962538860.html
psiloveu
post Aug 5 2019, 04:54 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(atilla @ Aug 5 2019, 04:30 PM)
with this price range......i can said 99% is fake one.

140 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:37 AM