494 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

laymank
post Aug 4 2016, 03:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2016, 10:28 AM)

Using the 12-digit TNB account will reflect quicker in MyTNB portal... Within 2 hours after paying via ePay at Sam's
3 working days after paying the old account number @Sam still not reflected in myTNB. Logged a ticket with them.
twhong_91
post Aug 4 2016, 10:21 PM

1,637 posts

hi guys,
i used my card on the 1st of Aug 2016 (first swipe), after that i received a statement from HLB today, statement date:3 Aug 2016, asking me to pay before 23 August 2016.

How about the 10x swipes for minimum RM50 per month? I mean for me to get the 10% CB is from 1 Aug until 31 Aug right? this is not related to statement date and also due date for payment right?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 4 2016, 10:25 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 4 2016, 10:21 PM)
hi guys,
i used my card on the 1st of Aug 2016 (first swipe), after that i received a statement from HLB today, statement date:3 Aug 2016, asking me to pay before 23 August 2016.

How about the 10x swipes for minimum RM50 per month? I mean for me to get the 10% CB is from 1 Aug until 31 Aug right? this is not related to statement date and also due date for payment right?
calendar month, 1-31st.
twhong_91
post Aug 4 2016, 10:29 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 4 2016, 10:25 PM)
calendar month, 1-31st.
ok thanks!
sendohz
post Aug 5 2016, 08:47 AM

1,361 posts

I was surprised to recieve a call from MV HLB branch where they told me there is a card to collect with my name on it.
I told the caller that i didn't request for any new card, but in a snap i thought of the new pin and pay replacement card for my Wise card.
Anyway will hop over there to collect and see what it is.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2016, 09:02 AM

2,493 posts

Paid TNB via UOBPayonline on 2nd August using old account number, reflected on MyTNB and HL Connect on 4th August.
TSronnie
post Aug 5 2016, 09:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 5 2016, 08:47 AM)
I was surprised to recieve a call from MV HLB branch where they told me there is a card to collect with my name on it.
I told the caller that i didn't request for any new card, but in a snap i thought of the new pin and pay replacement card for my Wise card.
Anyway will hop over there to collect and see what it is.
Was this branch closest to your Billing Address ?
I'm still waiting for mine to be redirected from Branch to Billing Address

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 5 2016, 09:35 AM
sendohz
post Aug 5 2016, 12:28 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 5 2016, 09:35 AM)
Was this branch closest to your Billing Address ?
I'm still waiting for mine to be redirected from Branch to Billing Address
Hmm no sifu ronnie.
It just happened that when i applied for mach hong leong i request it to send over to MV for my own convenient.
metaloid
post Aug 5 2016, 03:48 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

Im thinking to subscribe to Wise card...know of any promotion with free gift?
Lozy
post Aug 5 2016, 04:45 PM

83 posts

hi erm, i just created an account today but i dont have the pin number to login online, i was told that my username is my debit card number, what might be the default 6 pin numbers for me ? i remember the lady mentioned something about my ic number

XXXXXX-YY-ZZZZ
tried XXXXXX and YYZZZZ, both did not work for me
lil_flank
post Aug 5 2016, 04:56 PM

472 posts

Try not to make multiple transactions especially same amount on the same day to Syabas using Uobpayonline. U will notice some of your transactions are missing.

For my case, i made 8 transactions but Syabas only received 3 transactions. Hong Leong and Uobpayonline said all transactions have been successful. Syabas claim they only received 3 transactions. 3 of them keep pushing the blame to one another. After filing a complaint to Uobpayonline and Syabas with all the 3 statements, Syabas refunded me the amount after 1.5 months. Lucky..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Aug 5 2016, 04:58 PM
saitong09
post Aug 5 2016, 07:20 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 5 2016, 04:56 PM)
Try not to make multiple transactions especially same amount on the same day to Syabas using Uobpayonline. U will notice some of your transactions are missing.

For my case, i made 8 transactions but Syabas only received 3 transactions. Hong Leong and Uobpayonline said all transactions have been successful. Syabas claim they only received 3 transactions. 3 of them keep pushing the blame to one another. After filing a complaint to Uobpayonline and Syabas with all the 3 statements, Syabas refunded me the amount after 1.5 months. Lucky..
Your Syabas bill is pretty high, normal domestic usage won't so high smile.gif
So far I paid up to 8x of the same amount to the same TNB, Maxis, Celcom account by UOBPayonline. No issue

This post has been edited by saitong09: Aug 5 2016, 07:20 PM
lil_flank
post Aug 5 2016, 07:26 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 5 2016, 07:20 PM)
Your Syabas bill is pretty high, normal domestic usage won't so high smile.gif
So far I paid up to 8x of the same amount to the same TNB, Maxis, Celcom account by UOBPayonline. No issue
I paid multiple transactions to TNB and Maxis using UOBpayonline also no issue. Only Syabas.. I saw someone here also faced this issue, forgot who was it.
saitong09
post Aug 5 2016, 07:31 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 5 2016, 07:26 PM)
I paid multiple transactions to TNB and Maxis using UOBpayonline also no issue. Only Syabas.. I saw someone here also faced this issue, forgot who was it.
Then should request Syabas to investigate so that it allow multi transactions to the same account at the same time
GUESS??
post Aug 5 2016, 07:37 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Lozy @ Aug 5 2016, 04:45 PM)
hi erm, i just created an account today but i dont have the pin number to login online, i was told that my username is my debit card number, what might be the default 6 pin numbers for me ? i remember the lady mentioned something about my ic number

XXXXXX-YY-ZZZZ
tried XXXXXX and YYZZZZ, both did not work for me
Once your card is activated you'll received a temporary 6 digits pin, go to nearest HLB's ATM with that pin and then change to ur own 6 digits pin. After that you should be able to register for on9 banking.
hurtedheart
post Aug 5 2016, 07:43 PM

663 posts

Sorry if this is a little OT, but I don't know where to post it. I utilise my wise card to pay TNB via uobpayonline. I received the tnb bills with new account number, and the overpayment I did previously under the old account number disappeared. I am supposedly have a negative balance but now I need to pay. Does anyone encountered this? Thanks
lil_flank
post Aug 5 2016, 08:02 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 5 2016, 07:31 PM)
Then should request Syabas to investigate so that it allow multi transactions to the same account at the same time
I visited Syabas office and wanted them to investigate. But they just check their system and said only three transactions were found. So they couldn't do much. The only thing they can do was print a payment history statement for me to argue with Uobpayonline or Hong Leong.

Even i filed a complaint to Uobpayonline, they say that all transactions were successful so they couldnt much. I told them that they listed Syabas as their merchant means that it is safe for customers to pay to Syabas. i have approached Syabas but they claim that they did not receive the transactions. I hope UOB can step in and negotiate with Syabas. Luckily the customer service officer was understanding so she still open the case and continue to investigate this matter but i need to email the Syabas payment history statement to them.
lil_flank
post Aug 5 2016, 08:13 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 5 2016, 07:43 PM)
Sorry if this is a little OT, but I don't know where to post it. I utilise my wise card to pay TNB via uobpayonline. I received the tnb bills with new account number, and the overpayment I did previously under the old account number disappeared. I am supposedly have a negative balance but now I need to pay. Does anyone encountered this? Thanks
U should check your Hong Leong Connect whether has all transactions been successful deducted. If yes, is best to call TNB to clarify and check whether they have received your payment.
kawteem
post Aug 5 2016, 10:17 PM

611 posts

Topped up my touch n go and paid some bills at Sams Paragon today using Wise.

Cashier had to perform the reload 2 times though, and confirmed that it's not double charge after she voided the first trx.

This post has been edited by kawteem: Aug 5 2016, 10:18 PM
applesmiley
post Aug 5 2016, 10:30 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Aug 5 2016, 03:48 PM)
Im thinking to subscribe to Wise card...know of any promotion with free gift?

Got this recently.
I don't quite remember what the actual promotion was though. sad.gif

494 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 PM