Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

laymank
post Jul 25 2016, 03:38 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 25 2016, 03:19 PM)
This is the Link I always use to check my bill detail etc.

However, TNB e-Services website has migrated to a brand new portal which is This link I think, do we still need to re-register a new one ?
Yes, register a new one.
laymank
post Jul 25 2016, 03:47 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 03:44 PM)
Looks like TNB has stop updating bills at https://eapplication.tnb.com.my/public/checkbill.aspx
Yea, it seems so.

I made a payment this morning, straightaway updated in mytnb but not the old site.
laymank
post Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 26 2016, 09:23 AM)
May I know for the minimum 10x swipe, it is based on posting date or transaction date?

For example, I refill petrol using the Wise card on 31 July and posting date on 1 August. That transaction consider as July swipe or August swipe?

I'm not talking about the cash back which is based on posting date.
You can find the answer at Post #1, FAQ, Q.17.
laymank
post Jul 26 2016, 09:45 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 26 2016, 09:37 AM)
That is on the cash back posting date.

What I mean is to fulfill the minimum 10x swipes because every month I only manage to do 10x swipe.  tongue.gif

Does it means that the minimum 10x swipe is based on the posting date as well and not transaction date?
No, that's how the calculation of eligible transaction (ie. RM50 x 10) for the month - based on posting date. Not when the cashback will be posted.

laymank
post Jul 28 2016, 02:16 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ Jul 28 2016, 02:15 PM)
sry if the question is unrelated.

How to save credit card details (WISE card) into UOBPayOnline so I don't have to key in every time I go and pay something.

I can't seem to find a feature to save credit card details.

Help is much appreciated
You can't find it because there is none.
laymank
post Aug 4 2016, 03:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2016, 10:28 AM)

Using the 12-digit TNB account will reflect quicker in MyTNB portal... Within 2 hours after paying via ePay at Sam's
3 working days after paying the old account number @Sam still not reflected in myTNB. Logged a ticket with them.
laymank
post Aug 11 2016, 12:09 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 10 2016, 09:30 PM)
I think they just blast out the standard email. I receive HLB MACH card n change the pin long time ago.. Other card still haven't receive n I receive the same email as urs..
i called in to ask.

The CS told me the existing HLB Wise (without paywave) is also required to change PIN. So I changed.

Then today i received an email saying they noticed I have activated my card, but not changed the PIN.
So weird.
laymank
post Aug 11 2016, 02:35 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Aug 11 2016, 02:27 PM)
Got a reply from them...

[attachmentid=7298318]
ePay bills includes TNB and mobile prepaid topup also?
laymank
post Aug 12 2016, 09:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 12 2016, 09:31 AM)
want to ask something regarding TAC code.

for online transaction, other banks send the code using sms, but for HLB, it's like a "notification".

i just found out that the notification is shown even though my phone is "locked". is it common or is it my phone's issue?
It's normal. You're not alone.
laymank
post Aug 13 2016, 12:29 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2016, 12:21 AM)
Hopefully as what you mentioned up there. I hope it won't trigger them to charge me earlier after I call to enquire. laugh.gif
My anniversary is Aug. And HLB just charged me AF on 06Aug. sad.gif
laymank
post Aug 15 2016, 10:50 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2016, 07:09 PM)
I only want to cancel its Wise as soon as possible. sweat.gif MACH is still useful for me. laugh.gif
My AF just charged on 06Aug (RM160 +GST).

If I cancel now, I lost RM100 CB.

I I keep, I pay the AF and get the CB.

if WISE revise the benefits to be worse, then I am basically paying AF for the next whole year for something not so good....

bangwall.gif
laymank
post Aug 18 2016, 08:23 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 17 2016, 10:47 PM)
i called to ask waiver before and before they even check on my details, the CS said it's not possible.
I clearly remember when i applied online then, the CS already warned me the AF will not be waived and asked if I give consent to that before proceeding my application.
laymank
post Aug 26 2016, 10:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM)
That day received new cc from HLB ask to activate the new pin card.
However I misplaced the new card without activating.

Call up HLB and CS say need to cancel my card meaning I cannot use the existing card for 5 days. Why like that one....
For the sake of your card being stolen and misused mah, it's meant for your own good lah.
laymank
post Aug 26 2016, 11:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 26 2016, 10:44 AM)
below rm250 dont need sign, happens to me at restaurant.
Paywave?
laymank
post Aug 26 2016, 12:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
5 days wor....2 days ok lah.

What if I tell CS I did not received the new pin card.....will HLB send without having to cancel my existing card?
Yea, that's possible. If not received, no reason to cancel/block.
laymank
post Sep 7 2016, 10:09 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jusgenie @ Sep 7 2016, 09:16 AM)
Hey guys,
I just got my new wise CC.. after activation, i received a sms with temp pin..must change the pin at HLB ATM? or over HLConnect?
I do not have online banking with HLConnect yet..i was trying to register and create one with this new CC but the system said cannot process..
Could it because i havent change my pin at ATM causing the system cant recognized and proceed?
I had the sample problem before, but in my case, i have a debit card and credit card.
And since I have a debit card, I had to use the first choice in https://s.hongleongconnect.my/rib/app/fo/sec/reg to register.

if you don't have any saving/deposit/current/debit card, then just use the 2nd option for credit card and the temp PIN.

If all still fails, call CS to help you create PIN, then try again.
laymank
post Sep 8 2016, 12:27 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 7 2016, 11:58 PM)
Huh? Fortune got min 2k monthly?

Cause I'm gonna hit the 108k annual spending within 2~3 months and leave the card in my drawer for the rest of the year....
the minimum 2k monthly is for cap at RM50 CB every month.
laymank
post Sep 8 2016, 08:18 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 8 2016, 08:17 AM)
Hlb got send sms to card user....
I didn't receive SMS, but I got the info from here.
laymank
post Sep 8 2016, 09:53 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
Worse for consumers, Better for HLB... Banks are wiser now since a lot of users stick to RM985 spends only.
Hitting RM2000 in Calendar Month purely on the 3 selected categories is more difficult than RM50 x 10 transactions
No, you are not confined to expenses on the selected categories for the 2k expenses. But only the 3 categories get cashback, and you don't have to 10xRM50 any more

laymank
post Sep 8 2016, 11:36 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 8 2016, 11:28 AM)
to them, this is the amount they are willing to pass to you. whether you meet the criteria or not it's not their problem.
I was just charged the AF.
In order to get my Aug and Sep CB, guess I'll just have to pay it.

After this, only in months where I know there are 1K non-cashback expenses, i will use this card.
Cancel it before next AF. doh.gif

0.0272sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:51 AM