Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

Tally33
post Sep 7 2016, 04:41 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Sep 7 2016, 01:37 PM)
My ex company have been using TTM for years. Can help in applying Indian visa too.

http://www.ttmtravel.com.sg/
Thank you very much smile.gif

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 7 2016, 02:32 PM)
You are IA??
what is IA?
kevin613
post Sep 7 2016, 05:12 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:41 PM)

what is IA?
internal auditor? since you mentioned spot check.
Tally33
post Sep 7 2016, 05:16 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:12 PM)
internal auditor? since you mentioned spot check.
nope, im not IA, wish to be one tho rolleyes.gif
Mackiddo
post Sep 7 2016, 08:46 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Sep 7 2016, 01:00 PM)
Hi All Sifus

I'm a Malaysian working in Singapore.

I have a quick question, currently taking a 2B motobike license here in Singapore. However the price of a motorbike here is ridiculous.

Is it possible to buy a motorbike in JB and ride over to Singapore and keep it here? What the longest duration? I read on the LTA website is 20 days, but what happens if my bike is in SG more than 20 days?
No need think so much if you fall under this;

'You are not allowed to use or keep any foreign-registered vehicles in Singapore if you are a resident of Singapore'
busyman
post Sep 7 2016, 09:05 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 7 2016, 08:46 PM)
No need think so much if you fall under this;

'You are not allowed to use or keep any foreign-registered vehicles in Singapore if you are a resident of Singapore'
there's alway some JB plate bike park overnight there.

so, think not really strict about this law?
WallChecker
post Sep 7 2016, 09:30 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:16 PM)
nope, im not IA, wish to be one tho  rolleyes.gif
Haha I won't wanna be Internal Auditor though, I have many friends from Accounting course and lasted few years in IA left to other job scope/industry. Crazy working hours during peak, when I mean crazy means work until 4am to 6am, and back to office/client site again at 8am or 10am.
If International Assignee as IA then I wish too tongue.gif
KilJim
post Sep 7 2016, 10:54 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:41 PM)
Thank you very much  smile.gif 
what is IA?
QUOTE(WallChecker @ Sep 7 2016, 09:30 PM)
Haha I won't wanna be Internal Auditor though, I have many friends from Accounting course and lasted few years in IA left to other job scope/industry. Crazy working hours during peak, when I mean crazy means work until 4am to 6am, and back to office/client site again at 8am or 10am.
If International Assignee as IA then I wish too tongue.gif
Infernal Affairs like Tony Lau

But yeah, no one likes IA in the company either lol
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM

967 posts

Finally back after one week banned

Fuking MOD

Btw, i jus received my Approval letter for conversion to SGrean

Now need to complete the sgjourney

Dunaseng, everything within 2 months too short lah

U all keep your property in malaysia OR simply dont declare to SG .
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 8 2016, 09:53 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM)

Fuking MOD

Congrats. Embrace the singaporean culture smile.gif
So Shud migrate to edmw oso ;p
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 8 2016, 09:58 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Sep 8 2016, 09:53 AM)
Congrats. Embrace the singaporean culture smile.gif
So Shud migrate to edmw oso ;p
laugh.gif laugh.gif /k better
aLertz
post Sep 8 2016, 10:13 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

Fuking MOD

waaa congrats! time to buy BTO laugh.gif
shawnmy
post Sep 8 2016, 10:55 AM

45 posts

Guys, i would like to rent a sharing room, if anyone had any sharing room available just let me know. I'm not gonna physically be there 24/7. I just want to fullfill the MOM rules. HR inform its a new rule set by mom whereby you need to have singapore address prior to pass collection. Im currently staying at JB.
deodorant
post Sep 8 2016, 11:06 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(shawnmy @ Sep 8 2016, 10:55 AM)
Guys,  i would like to rent a sharing room,  if anyone had any sharing room available just let me know.  I'm not gonna  physically be there 24/7. I just want to fullfill the MOM rules.  HR inform its a new rule set by mom whereby you need to have singapore address prior to pass collection. Im currently staying at JB.

Then why even bother renting. Just find a relative or friend and put his/her address.
shawnmy
post Sep 8 2016, 11:10 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 8 2016, 11:06 AM)
Then why even bother renting. Just find a relative or friend and put his/her address.
I need my name to be included in HDB system. Most of the owner dont want to include any person name eithout renting to their hdb. If i can get someone who live at condo.. It'll be much easier. I can pay some amount if needed
Tally33
post Sep 8 2016, 11:12 AM

106 posts

Fuking MOD

i want to know this too, declare or just keep quiet?
crazy25kid
post Sep 8 2016, 11:13 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(shawnmy @ Sep 8 2016, 10:55 AM)
Guys,  i would like to rent a sharing room,  if anyone had any sharing room available just let me know.  I'm not gonna  physically be there 24/7. I just want to fullfill the MOM rules.  HR inform its a new rule set by mom whereby you need to have singapore address prior to pass collection. Im currently staying at JB.

i tot they used to put company address for the sg address.
shawnmy
post Sep 8 2016, 11:31 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Sep 8 2016, 11:13 AM)
i tot they used to put company address for the sg address.

this is a new rule just implemented last week by mom
danieltan
post Sep 8 2016, 01:00 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

I taking epass and have been work 1 year and 2 month already.

What suitable time to apply PR application?
Which website should I refer?

Anyone?

fyi: Degree holder and work in IT company as software house
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 8 2016, 01:02 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Sep 8 2016, 01:00 PM)
I taking epass and have been work 1 year and 2 month already.

What suitable time to apply PR application?
Which website should I refer?

Anyone?

fyi: Degree holder and work in IT company as software house
Now.
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 8 2016, 02:55 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:12 AM)
i want to know this too, declare or just keep quiet?
Lol let me knw when u got the answer

Btw anyone knws how long the whole process

Lets say u done the sgjourney within 2 months time, after tat what is the next step ? Wat happening next

165 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 AM