165 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

danieltan
post Sep 8 2016, 03:41 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Sep 8 2016, 01:02 PM)
Now.
do I need submit document and sent by postal
or
require do e-Appointment by online
aLertz
post Sep 8 2016, 03:52 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Sep 8 2016, 03:41 PM)
do I need submit document and sent by postal
or
require do e-Appointment by online
anytime is a good time....there's no exact answer to this...

make appointment and prepare the documents then go submit on the appointment date...
Tally33
post Sep 8 2016, 04:00 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:55 PM)
Lol let me knw when u got the answer

Btw anyone knws how long the whole process

Lets say u done the sgjourney within 2 months time, after tat what is the next step ? Wat happening next
For my auntie case, she just keep quiet, didnt declare to sg gov. But that was long time ago, not sure now they will trace it from ccris or ctos hmm.gif
Mackiddo
post Sep 8 2016, 10:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
U all keep your property in malaysia OR simply dont declare to SG .
QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:12 AM)
i want to know this too, declare or just keep quiet?
QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:00 PM)
For my auntie case, she just keep quiet, didnt declare to sg gov. But that was long time ago, not sure now they will trace it from ccris or ctos  hmm.gif
I heard the maximum fine is 30% in cash of the flat value in open market or risk forfeiting your flat. Small price for making false declaration. No worries.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 8 2016, 10:03 PM
hwachong
post Sep 8 2016, 10:21 PM

773 posts

what is the best prepaid plan?
titarium
post Sep 9 2016, 12:27 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
Finally back after one week banned

Fuking MOD

Btw, i jus received my Approval letter for conversion to SGrean

Now need to complete the sgjourney

Dunaseng, everything within 2 months too short lah

U all keep your property in malaysia OR simply dont declare to SG .
Declaring property anot and conversion is 2 different thing.

infact after you convert you should update your status on your bank account and property with the letter from Malaysian Immigration Authorities stating of your conversion , this is to avoid future complication if want to do withdrawals or change in names , as you don't hold MY IC anymore .

Property ownership for HDB requirement are self declaration , well if you lie and being found out can say good bye to your HDB , anyway you are still eligible to buy HDB either a second hand unit or selling off your unit in MY and wait for cool off period before you apply .
titarium
post Sep 9 2016, 12:34 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:55 PM)
Lol let me knw when u got the answer

Btw anyone knws how long the whole process

Lets say u done the sgjourney within 2 months time, after tat what is the next step ? Wat happening next
1 - 3 months after completing your sg jouney , ICA will send you a leeter to complete to formalities .

you will be require to go to Malaysia Embassy to surrender all your docs IC passport birthcert .
Acknowlegement letter will be issue within 3-4 days ( time this process properly as appointment will be fix at ICA side )
Get the Acknowledgement letter head to ICA to complete your IC , taking oath and passport application submission

Basically within this period you aren't able to travel out of SG and consider stateless for a short period biggrin.gif
Tally33
post Sep 9 2016, 08:40 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 8 2016, 10:01 PM)
I heard the maximum fine is 30% in cash of the flat value in open market or risk forfeiting your flat. Small price for making false declaration. No worries.
Not the matter of declaration, but if you own any overseas property, you are not eligible to buy HDB right?

If my parents are staying at the property, how to dispose sia confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residenti...ibility-schemes
deodorant
post Sep 9 2016, 08:50 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:40 AM)
Not the matter of declaration, but if you own any overseas property, you are not eligible to buy HDB right?

If my parents are staying at the property, how to dispose sia  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:

If you are sinkie then still got chance to appeal to HDB to let you buy. If SPR then no chance.

If appeal fails then sell the house to one of your siblings lo.
crazy25kid
post Sep 9 2016, 09:42 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Sep 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
you will be require to go to Malaysia Embassy to surrender all your docs IC passport birthcert .

erm...then sg issue birthcert for new sgporean?

Tally33
post Sep 9 2016, 09:58 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 9 2016, 08:50 AM)
If you are sinkie then still got chance to appeal to HDB to let you buy. If SPR then no chance.

If appeal fails then sell the house to one of your siblings lo.
not easy to sell the house to my siblings, need to pay stamp duty and lawyer fees, plus after dispose the property i still have to share the monthly payment and expenses as my parents are staying there. and and the house not even 5 years yet, need to pay RPGT cry.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 9 2016, 10:08 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Sep 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
1 - 3 months after completing your sg jouney , ICA will send you a leeter to complete to formalities .

Acknowlegement letter will be issue within 3-4 days ( time this process properly as appointment will be fix at ICA side )
Get the Acknowledgement letter head to ICA to complete your IC , taking oath and passport application submission

Basically within this period you aren't able to travel out of SG and consider stateless for a short period  biggrin.gif
So my understanding, they will send me a letter after complete sgjourney

within the approval letter period of 3 months to complete formalities -> surrender ic passport and birthcert in this 3 months time -> will receive ackowledgement letter frm Malaysia government within 3 to 4 days -> so after I surrender my Malaysia citizenship and the period before I able to get my new Singapore passport by appointment with ICA , I basically can't travel in out of Singapore ? Is my understanding correct ?

But one question, how to surrender my Malaysia citizenship while I need to come back to Singapore to work without my passport .

SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 9 2016, 10:10 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Sep 9 2016, 09:42 AM)
erm...then sg issue birthcert for new sgporean?
Yeah u got a good point, Wao , how can surrender birthcert

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Sep 9 2016, 11:39 AM
Frank3
post Sep 9 2016, 10:46 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:08 AM)
So my understanding, they will send me a letter after complete sgjourney

within the approval letter period of 3 months to complete formalities -> surrender ic passport and birthcert in this 3 months time -> will receive ackowledgement letter frm Malaysia government within 3 to 4 days -> so after I surrender my Malaysia citizenship and the period before I able to get my new Singapore passport by appointment with ICA , I basically can't travel in out of Singapore ? Is my understanding correct ?

But one question, how to surrender my Malaysia citizenship while I need to come back to Singapore to work without my passport . 

Wondering if it possible to surrender Malaysia IC if still owning PTPTN loan? Or i can still pay PTPTN LOAN continuously after become sinkie??
madmoz
post Sep 9 2016, 10:46 AM

4,250 posts

Jeles
kevin613
post Sep 9 2016, 10:47 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:08 AM)

surrender at the malaysia embassy in SG..
Fiona Chin
post Sep 9 2016, 10:56 AM

1,172 posts

So nice can qualify to buy new HDB and stay so high up the ground. Jelly!
goldrush
post Sep 9 2016, 11:29 AM

214 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by goldrush: Sep 9 2016, 11:31 AM
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 9 2016, 11:38 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:47 AM)
surrender at the malaysia embassy in SG..
Ohoh OK , didn't think about tat, so everything settle within Singapore, no need to go back Malaysia

Good
SUShuaweie5830
post Sep 9 2016, 11:39 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Frank3 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:46 AM)
Wondering if it possible to surrender Malaysia IC if still owning PTPTN loan? Or i can still pay PTPTN LOAN continuously after become sinkie??
You applying for citizen ? If not why bother

165 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:50 AM