QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:49 PM)
Yeah bro, thanks for the advices.☺This post has been edited by stargazer92: Aug 22 2016, 08:54 PM
Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Aug 22 2016, 08:54 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Aug 22 2016, 09:00 PM
3,559 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 PM) Bcoz I just work for the company for less than 60 days so that I will exempt from the tax, IRAS categorized it as Short Term Employment. So the day where I earn my salary, which is 55 days that I work in my current company. Why quit? Jobs are scarce nowadaysSo if more than 60 days, I need to pay 15% of my salary for the tax. So do you mean even if i got my salary, I need to pay back to my employer to clear the tax right? |
Aug 22 2016, 09:04 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Aug 22 2016, 08:20 PM) Hi, I am just wondering in general, how much % of salary increase am I expecting after probation period of 3 months? Let's say the performance is kind of average. for my Co, 0% after finishing probation period. What is the big deal of finishing a probation period that warrant a pay raise? |
Aug 22 2016, 09:53 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 22 2016, 09:04 PM) for my Co, 0% after finishing probation period. What is the big deal of finishing a probation period that warrant a pay raise? yah. after confirmation get pay raise is different from the norm already.talk about it only after one year and review bah. why job so hard to find nowadays u all also keep changing job? I change once every 2 years i think quite frequent and i read some of u change every 3 months. |
Aug 22 2016, 11:16 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 PM) Bcoz I just work for the company for less than 60 days so that I will exempt from the tax, IRAS categorized it as Short Term Employment. So the day where I earn my salary, which is 55 days that I work in my current company. Actually I wasnt thinking of the tax partSo if more than 60 days, I need to pay 15% of my salary for the tax. So do you mean even if i got my salary, I need to pay back to my employer to clear the tax right? But your pay day is on the final day of the month? Mine's on the 10th, meaning if i leave on the 11th with 1 day notice i'll have to pay back the remaining days of the month that I've already received |
Aug 22 2016, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: With the Geordies |
quite surprise to hear that it's normal for not getting a pay raise after confirmation. please don't get me wrong but at least through the people i know, they do get a pay raise after confirmation, but it's in Malaysia though. the last job that I rejected back in Malaysia, they do let me know my salary during the probation and after the probation too when they send me the offer letter. but i rejected the job because of some other reasons.
This post has been edited by Grajindo: Aug 22 2016, 11:44 PM |
Aug 23 2016, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:00 PM) Well i got better job offer, which the benefits, salary, work time are more better than my current one. Of course I wil go for it. 🙌. I working in Retail line. I think not much peoples who want to work in this fieldThis post has been edited by stargazer92: Aug 23 2016, 09:00 AM |
Aug 23 2016, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 22 2016, 11:16 PM) Actually I wasnt thinking of the tax part My payday is on 28th of the month.But your pay day is on the final day of the month? Mine's on the 10th, meaning if i leave on the 11th with 1 day notice i'll have to pay back the remaining days of the month that I've already received Alright, noted. Thanks |
Aug 23 2016, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Aug 22 2016, 11:43 PM) quite surprise to hear that it's normal for not getting a pay raise after confirmation. please don't get me wrong but at least through the people i know, they do get a pay raise after confirmation, but it's in Malaysia though. the last job that I rejected back in Malaysia, they do let me know my salary during the probation and after the probation too when they send me the offer letter. but i rejected the job because of some other reasons. How's the MY package like since they know you are working in SG? You ask for the salary in your application or they offer you within their budget? |
Aug 23 2016, 03:05 PM
107 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
One quick question, do you guys prefer to keep SGD or change it back to RM and keep after get the pay check?
Aug 23 2016, 03:25 PM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
QUOTE(FrontierX @ Aug 20 2016, 11:21 AM) Earn 5k, take home 4k... u single or married?usual SGD1k spending per month for single would be on the high side....give back parents 800, rental 600, usual spending 1k. Only left 1.6k nia. nowadays save this 1.6k dunno when then can go back msia. unless i leave totally and take cpf along also... Saving SGD1.6k per month...would be still much much better than trying to save up RM4000 back in MY.....every SGD dollar save its MYR3+/- |
Aug 23 2016, 04:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,213 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
^ You mean spending $1k per month for someone single is on the high side?
Aug 23 2016, 05:03 PM
771 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Megatronika @ Aug 18 2016, 11:37 PM) Wow, I think my expectation is too high already. 3,5k is around 74% from my current salary dollar to dollar. Anyway at least I have some hints what to put. Salary offer in Sg is not too high actually. I notice most of them work out very detail JD, it specified skills, domain, product, in a way that very detail. U can put high unless that position is exactly what u have been through. |
Aug 23 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(V-Zero @ Aug 23 2016, 04:56 PM) Yes...because i get the idea of him saying that SGD1.6k savings per month is not good enough...SGD5 per meal x 3 a day x 30 days for a month...thats SGD450 for meals...hp another 50 bucks... public transport 100-150 a month...thats SGD650....still got another 350....misc expenses 100-150 for 1 person per month is more than enough. So i'm saying that he/she could save up even more...to maybe even SGD1.8k++ per month |
Aug 23 2016, 05:16 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 23 2016, 05:08 PM) Yes...because i get the idea of him saying that SGD1.6k savings per month is not good enough... Who can tahan eating SGD5 meals every single day of the month man...SGD5 per meal x 3 a day x 30 days for a month...thats SGD450 for meals...hp another 50 bucks... public transport 100-150 a month...thats SGD650....still got another 350....misc expenses 100-150 for 1 person per month is more than enough. So i'm saying that he/she could save up even more...to maybe even SGD1.8k++ per month Even those guys who come as fresh grad need some entertainment This post has been edited by KilJim: Aug 23 2016, 05:16 PM |
Aug 23 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 23 2016, 05:16 PM) Who can tahan eating SGD5 meals every single day of the month man... I did it back then with less than SGD4.....forget about a drink even....yes....so i'm saying depends on how much one would spend on entertainment...Even those guys who come as fresh grad need some entertainment i dont go clubbing nor drinking nor smoking...LOL With a salary of between 2.5k-3k mind you This post has been edited by tailtwist: Aug 23 2016, 05:26 PM |
Aug 23 2016, 05:28 PM
171 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 23 2016, 05:20 PM) I did it back then with less than SGD4.....forget about a drink even....yes....so i'm saying depends on how much one would spend on entertainment... Hardcore money saving mode...i dont go clubbing nor drinking nor smoking...LOL With a salary of between 2.5k-3k mind you Go back Malaysia can enjoy... |
Aug 23 2016, 05:39 PM
Aug 23 2016, 06:18 PM
1,213 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 23 2016, 05:08 PM) Yes...because i get the idea of him saying that SGD1.6k savings per month is not good enough... Sleep below bridge ka bang. SGD5 per meal x 3 a day x 30 days for a month...thats SGD450 for meals...hp another 50 bucks... public transport 100-150 a month...thats SGD650....still got another 350....misc expenses 100-150 for 1 person per month is more than enough. So i'm saying that he/she could save up even more...to maybe even SGD1.8k++ per month Best I could do is $1.1k with company's free food every workday. |
Aug 23 2016, 06:40 PM
Why la this thread always talk about how to save money. Talk la on how to spend. Like where is good Makan place. Where to hang out
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 PM |