Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

akioen
post Aug 20 2016, 11:56 AM

106 posts

hi guys

anyone going out to watch badminton single final today?
can recommend any cafe provide big screen to watch?
madmoz
post Aug 20 2016, 01:08 PM

4,250 posts

Huwah Marine Parade area nice wor, the ECP park nearby. Got cafes and pokestop to camp nearby. And lotsa tails to chase. Condos here super costly I suppose sad.gif

Megatronika
post Aug 20 2016, 03:04 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(FrontierX @ Aug 20 2016, 04:07 AM)
current salary sgd5k ok... cpf take away 20% only can take 4k.

after rental and spending only left 2k plus nia...
Waaahh 20% are you sure? I thought that 20% is coming from employer.
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 20 2016, 03:35 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Megatronika @ Aug 20 2016, 03:04 PM)
Waaahh 20% are you sure? I thought that 20% is coming from employer.
Employee 20%

Employer 17%

And depends to age

All different
knwong
post Aug 20 2016, 05:22 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 20 2016, 11:56 AM)
hi guys

anyone going out to watch badminton single final today?
can recommend any cafe provide big screen to watch?
Go watch in pub. No mamak stall with big screen
Tally33
post Aug 20 2016, 08:00 PM

106 posts

How to watch Olympics live at home? Anyone can provide the link?
akioen
post Aug 20 2016, 08:03 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Aug 20 2016, 08:00 PM)
How to watch Olympics live at home? Anyone can provide the link?
here you go
http://tv.toggle.sg/en/tv/shows/rio-2016-olympic-games
Tally33
post Aug 20 2016, 08:04 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 20 2016, 08:03 PM)
Thank you!!!!#
stargazer92
post Aug 21 2016, 03:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 6 2016, 08:47 PM)
revert back to the social visit regulations
Hi there, so if I stop work already and I still can stay in singapore for 30 days?
After i return my work permit to my employer.
For social visit regulation pass, I need to go MOM to make it?
deodorant
post Aug 21 2016, 04:58 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
Hi there, so if I stop work already and I still can stay in singapore for 30 days?

Yes, 30 days. I don't know the exact procedure though. I guess the employer is supposed to do it for you i.e. take your EP card and get a white card from MOM/ICA to pass to you.
stargazer92
post Aug 21 2016, 05:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 21 2016, 04:58 PM)
Yes, 30 days. I don't know the exact procedure though. I guess the employer is supposed to do it for you i.e. take your EP card and get a white card from MOM/ICA to pass to you.
Thanks for the info bro.Appreciate it. smile.gif
aLertz
post Aug 22 2016, 09:52 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
for my case, surrender EP to employer to cancel, then employer will email u 2 acknowledgement email from mom which is the cancellation letter and a short term visit pass. That short term visit pass u can print out and it'll act like the white card...
stargazer92
post Aug 22 2016, 04:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 22 2016, 09:52 AM)
for my case, surrender EP to employer to cancel, then employer will email u 2 acknowledgement email from mom which is the cancellation letter and a short term visit pass. That short term visit pass u can print out and it'll act like the white card...
I see. Thanks for info bro. Appreciate it. I have another question, if let's said I get my salary paid already and I give notice to my employer to resign. What wil happen?
I heard people said that normally the last payment for the salary will be on hold by my employer right? Because they need to check with IRAS regarding the income tax for the foreign employee right?.

This post has been edited by stargazer92: Aug 22 2016, 04:29 PM
aLertz
post Aug 22 2016, 04:32 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 22 2016, 04:22 PM)
I see. Thanks for info bro. Appreciate it. I have another question, if let's said I get my salary paid already and I give notice to my employer to resign. What wil happen?
I heard people said that normally the last payment for the salary will be on hold by my employer right? Because they need to check with IRAS regarding the income tax for the foreign employee right?.
yes, they'll hold your final month pay to be use to clear your income tax...
u can leave immediately? no notice period?
i'm not sure about this...i guess if they can't clear then you have to pay your own?
stargazer92
post Aug 22 2016, 04:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 22 2016, 04:32 PM)
yes, they'll hold your final month pay to be use to clear your income tax...
u can leave immediately? no notice period?
i'm not sure about this...i guess if they can't clear then you have to pay your own?
For my case, my notice period is only one days.
I was planning to leave the company after I get my salary.
But I not sure wat will happen if I did this way.

KilJim
post Aug 22 2016, 05:48 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 22 2016, 04:42 PM)
For my case, my notice period is only one days.
I was planning to leave the company after I get my salary.
But I not sure wat will happen if I did this way.
Why would you time it to be the day right after?
If you're getting your pay for 1 full month but have not earned it, you'll still have to pay back
Grajindo
post Aug 22 2016, 08:20 PM

2,171 posts

Hi, I am just wondering in general, how much % of salary increase am I expecting after probation period of 3 months? Let's say the performance is kind of average.
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 22 2016, 08:23 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Aug 22 2016, 08:20 PM)
Hi, I am just wondering in general, how much % of salary increase am I expecting after probation period of 3 months? Let's say the performance is kind of average.
Nvr once in my career got increment after confirmation

However u may be btter than me , so wish u luck

Let me knw too if u got increment.
stargazer92
post Aug 22 2016, 08:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 22 2016, 05:48 PM)
Why would you time it to be the day right after?
If you're getting your pay for 1 full month but have not earned it, you'll still have to pay back
Bcoz I just work for the company for less than 60 days so that I will exempt from the tax, IRAS categorized it as Short Term Employment. So the day where I earn my salary, which is 55 days that I work in my current company.
So if more than 60 days, I need to pay 15% of my salary for the tax.

So do you mean even if i got my salary, I need to pay back to my employer to clear the tax right?
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 22 2016, 08:49 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 PM)
Bcoz I just work for the company for less than 60 days so that I will exempt from the tax, IRAS categorized it as Short Term Employment. So the day where I earn my salary, which is 55 days that I work in my current company.
So if more than 60 days, I need to pay 15% of my salary for the tax.

So do you mean even if i got my salary, I need to pay back to my employer to clear the tax right?
No tax Loh, If u r right

But if u plan to continue working in future, it will continue count

165 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM