Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

mztang52
post Aug 8 2016, 05:35 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 8 2016, 06:23 PM)
There is an AUTH light next to the LINK light, but it is not on during normal operation.
Report to TM pls.
SUSraynman
post Aug 8 2016, 06:05 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 8 2016, 05:35 PM)
Report to TM pls.
Why?

The AUTH light is never on since day one I had Unifi two years ago.

Everything works perfectly fine.

mztang52
post Aug 8 2016, 06:17 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 8 2016, 07:05 PM)
Why?

The AUTH light is never on since day one I had Unifi two years ago.

Everything works perfectly fine.
What? Seriously? Isnt it should be on?
calvinlaw510
post Aug 8 2016, 06:19 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 8 2016, 06:17 PM)
nop....my AUTH not on too on normal operation since day 1...
SUSraynman
post Aug 8 2016, 06:24 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Aug 8 2016, 06:19 PM)
So I am not lying.... biggrin.gif

cloud-sama
post Aug 8 2016, 06:44 PM

50 posts

I just installed unifi today,
noticed there is two connection,

A) username@unifi
B) username@unifi-5Ghz

What the difference between two? is it normal?
fruitie
post Aug 8 2016, 07:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cloud-sama @ Aug 8 2016, 06:44 PM)
I just installed unifi today,
noticed there is two connection,

A) username@unifi
B) username@unifi-5Ghz

What the difference between two? is it normal?
That means your router is dual band - 2.4GHz and 5GHz.
https://www.flashrouters.com/blog/2013/09/2...e-band-routers/
If you don't want to differentiate it, you can edit the SSID name to both having the same SSID. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 8 2016, 07:33 PM
SUSdenimblue
post Aug 8 2016, 07:41 PM

1,217 posts

Mine too.

The AUTH light on my Huawei HG8240w has never been on since day one. smile.gif

zkteh
post Aug 8 2016, 08:44 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 6 2016, 04:51 PM)
I (and WE XD) used this complain before to claim for the new Dlink-850L..
I (and WE XD) wish I can claim for the new TP-Link Archer C5 now XD

anyone want to try or has a good fault report to share?
nobody replied to me, cry.gif

nvm, I found one problem with this Dlink-850L

speed sibeh slow, no matter it's wireless, 2.4 / 5Ghz or even Ethernet.

only manage to get 7Mbps Download , 2Mbps Upload

Tplink 1043ND no problem~
ahsam1212
post Aug 8 2016, 08:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 8 2016, 05:10 PM)
If you dont want to buy an Asus router, you can ask TM to replace you with one TP-Link Archer C5, it is way more better than any Asus router with  the price below RM300. Also, the light indicator shows up is DSL not WAN. If you dont beleive me, I can proof that to you.

- Your silver modem is connected to phone port.
- You stay in Condo/Apartment/any other high rise buildings.
That will be great if tm replace a router for me. Hahaha...
Staying condo. My modem is ZTE... Standing type. Looks big. Lol. Router is silver.
If the tp-link archer c5 is so good, might as well let tm handle it for me. Just need to get a day to wait for tm guy to drop by.
soyusa
post Aug 8 2016, 09:35 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 8 2016, 06:17 PM)
QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 8 2016, 06:24 PM)
So I am not lying....  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(denimblue @ Aug 8 2016, 07:41 PM)
Mine too.

The AUTH light on my Huawei HG8240w has never been on since day one.  smile.gif
For mine BTU (ALCATEL-LUCENT-I240G), the light for AUTH is stay on all the time.
Is it because the BTU for landed unit will have AUTH light on all the time? While the BTU for high rise buildings will not have AUTH light on?

fruitie
post Aug 8 2016, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Aug 8 2016, 09:35 PM)
For mine BTU (ALCATEL-LUCENT-I240G), the light for AUTH is stay on all the time.
Is it because the BTU for landed unit will have AUTH light on all the time? While the BTU for high rise buildings will not have AUTH light on?

Mine is the same as yours, using same model too. I'm at landed property. Anyway, I don't think it's important so long it's working well. biggrin.gif
calvinlaw510
post Aug 8 2016, 10:04 PM

766 posts

Mine BTU is Huawei HG8240W and stay in landed house. AUTH light stay off all the time. Maybe it is because of 2 different brand so the configuration is difference???

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Aug 8 2016, 10:07 PM
jolmy
post Aug 8 2016, 10:21 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:34 PM)
DSL on modem doesn't blink. Is it modem or router problem?
Could be router problem, but could also be something wrong with TM side.

But definitely not your modem.

Another thing, during the time you are disconnected, is your HyppTV working?
Zi-Tech
post Aug 8 2016, 10:34 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

my AUTH also same no light during operation... only on after reboot then once get link, it will be off...It like AUTH only light on when initial start up and when got connection it will off...
jusbella
post Aug 9 2016, 12:34 AM

3,033 posts

Huawei BTU AUTH light off

Alcatel BTU AUTH light on

This post has been edited by jusbella: Aug 9 2016, 12:35 AM
wongsf
post Aug 9 2016, 07:57 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2016, 07:32 PM)
That means your router is dual band - 2.4GHz and 5GHz.
https://www.flashrouters.com/blog/2013/09/2...e-band-routers/
If you don't want to differentiate it, you can edit the SSID name to both having the same SSID. smile.gif
If two SSID name same how would I know which channel I am connected to?
soyusa
post Aug 9 2016, 08:49 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2016, 09:47 PM)
Mine is the same as yours, using same model too. I'm at landed property. Anyway, I don't think it's important so long it's working well. biggrin.gif
Yup... as long as there is internet access, I'm okay. smile.gif

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Aug 8 2016, 10:04 PM)
Mine BTU is Huawei HG8240W and stay in landed house. AUTH light stay off all the time. Maybe it is because of 2 different brand so the configuration is difference???
It make sense too... thanks. smile.gif

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Aug 8 2016, 10:34 PM)
my AUTH also same no light during operation... only on after reboot then once get link, it will be off...It like AUTH only light on when initial start up and when got connection it will off...
You are using Huawei BTU, right?

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
Huawei BTU AUTH light off

Alcatel BTU AUTH light on
Thanks for clarification. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 9 2016, 09:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Aug 9 2016, 07:57 AM)
If two SSID name same how would I know which channel I am connected to?
Well, some people are not concerned. If you want to differentiate it, then will need two different SSID. Else, just turn off either one will do.
zkteh
post Aug 9 2016, 10:16 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 6 2016, 04:55 PM)
To : ALL HyppTV users

anyone experiencing intermittent lag spike issue?  bangwall.gif

Issue : video lag for 1-2sec, audio is smooth at that time.

This issue even happens on local channels as well as international channels, such as NTV7

Before this no problem (recent months got issue only)

refer (youtube) link :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRPXMRVmzU

Thinking want to use this issue to claim for the new white box  XDD  drool.gif
nobody facing the same issue?

TM has helped me to change to the new white box, but still facing the same issue

different router tried.

suspect TM side problem =-=

anyone...pls feedback

139 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:24 AM