129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.13, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

mamamia
post Jul 11 2016, 05:23 PM

6,420 posts

No Affin bank nearby that offer 4.5%, it seem only HLB offer the highest to me... at first i thought maybank still offering 4.25%, but, today when i asked, only have 1 month 3.68%, min fresh fund RM25k
TOMEI-R
post Jul 11 2016, 05:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jul 11 2016, 04:40 PM)
Give you some free time to reply forums while waiting.... tongue.gif
Try going to the bank when its during peak period, ie few days before Raya or CNY! sweat.gif

But then again, the 4.5% interest rates are still unrivalled. No conditions, no need to open any accounts, no need for CASA. Just walk in with your IC and bank draft and done. rclxms.gif Oh and if you intend to transfer / ibg over, you need to have an account with them first before you do that. Otherwise, bring a banker's cheque.
cindylow
post Jul 11 2016, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 11 2016, 05:41 PM)
Try going to the bank when its during peak period, ie few days before Raya or CNY!  sweat.gif

But then again, the 4.5% interest rates are still unrivalled. No conditions, no need to open any accounts, no need for CASA. Just walk in with your IC and bank draft and done.  rclxms.gif Oh and if you intend to transfer / ibg over, you need to have an account with them first before you do that. Otherwise, bring a banker's cheque.
Can I give them cash? They accept?
seiluen
post Jul 11 2016, 06:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(cindylow @ Jul 11 2016, 05:59 PM)
Yes they accept . Just placed mine today nod.gif
cindylow
post Jul 11 2016, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(seiluen @ Jul 11 2016, 06:06 PM)
Thank you very much!! biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 11 2016, 07:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Cash is the universal trade currency. Of course they accept. laugh.gif
David3700
post Jul 11 2016, 07:29 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(seiluen @ Jul 11 2016, 06:06 PM)
Seems like Affin still the most favourable......
nexona88
post Jul 11 2016, 09:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jul 11 2016, 07:29 PM)
Seems like Affin still the most favourable......
Their rate is the best in the market now..
That's why people are rushing for it..
And also like I said previously, bnm might cut opr.. There's some risk to it.. So better lock now..
LNYC
post Jul 11 2016, 09:28 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(stevotan @ Jul 9 2016, 11:18 AM)
sorry guys newbie here,
just to share what I been advise from a PRO FD investor.

was told if you have large amount of excessive money and not good on share market. The ways to make some additional CASH from bank is through FD.

This PRO had about few millions in FD. He share with me how he make the money grow in FD. Earlier was heavy lost on unreliable share market and he is not good on it. So he workout a better and guarantee return investment.

the formula what he told me as below:

presume the FB interest is 1 month 3.25% and compare 3 month 3.30%.

month amount interest rate        total
1        10,000.00  3.25% 27.08  10,027.08
2        10,027.08  3.25% 27.16  10,054.24
3        10,054.24  3.25% 27.23  10,081.47

3        10,000.00  3.30% 27.50  10,027.50
Most of the banker will approach you by offer you a higher interest for longer period such as 3 months onward.
But when you work out as formula above, actually if you put in 1 month FD you could earn better. (if you put the interest add in, auto renew).
And additional benefit for short term is you could withdraw any time when u require without loosing half of the interest profit. Let say tight up 6months or 12 months, and emergency need CASH.

This PRO although he is CASH cow, he still prefer split his MONEY is several FD. (he told me about 100 over piece FD document).
If any bank have special promotion you can withdrawn ASAP and reinvest even within same company BANK.
Just my humble sharing, if any above is inaccurate please ignore.
apologies for in convenient cause.
thanks for your sharing....
i didnt calc your formula, just wanna thank you for the hard work you posted
wil-i-am
post Jul 11 2016, 09:29 PM

10,001 posts

Of coz
nexona88
post Jul 11 2016, 09:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

sure can..

but if too big amount, they might ask u to fill up "special form" devil.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2016, 10:04 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(stevotan @ Jul 9 2016, 11:18 AM)
sorry guys newbie here,
just to share what I been advise from a PRO FD investor.

was told if you have large amount of excessive money and not good on share market. The ways to make some additional CASH from bank is through FD.

This PRO had about few millions in FD. He share with me how he make the money grow in FD. Earlier was heavy lost on unreliable share market and he is not good on it. So he workout a better and guarantee return investment.

the formula what he told me as below:

presume the FB interest is 1 month 3.25% and compare 3 month 3.30%.

1        10,000.00  3.25% 27.08  10,027.08
2        10,027.08  3.25% 27.16  10,054.24
3        10,054.24  3.25% 27.23  10,081.47

3        10,000.00  3.30% 27.50  10,027.50
Most of the banker will approach you by offer you a higher interest for longer period such as 3 months onward.
But when you work out as formula above, actually if you put in 1 month FD you could earn better. (if you put the interest add in, auto renew).
And additional benefit for short term is you could withdraw any time when u require without loosing half of the interest profit. Let say tight up 6months or 12 months, and emergency need CASH.

This PRO although he is CASH cow, he still prefer split his MONEY is several FD. (he told me about 100 over piece FD document).
If any bank have special promotion you can withdrawn ASAP and reinvest even within same company BANK.
Just my humble sharing, if any above is inaccurate please ignore.
apologies for in convenient cause.
3.25% with 12 months compounding interest cannot beat say 4.35% or even affin's 4.5% lei. laugh.gif tongue.gif
kjlow88
post Jul 11 2016, 10:50 PM

136 posts

What currently promotion fd rate of July for HLB and Maybank ?
thank.
tryifelsecatch
post Jul 11 2016, 11:13 PM

474 posts

went to Affin at Butterworth, Penang (Tmn. Selat) branch for the 4.5% promo.
brought bankers cheque that i withdraw from CIMB, done in 30mins as i have no a/c with them so some papers to fill in and key in their system.

according to the banker, promo end 31st Aug or when fund reach limit.
Dkck
post Jul 12 2016, 08:52 AM

138 posts

As mentioned before affin bank Cheras offer 4.5% rate . May I know is refer to affin bank Taman midah Cheras or Taman maluri Cheras
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2016, 09:15 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Jul 12 2016, 08:52 AM)
As mentioned before affin bank Cheras offer 4.5% rate . May I know is refer to affin bank Taman midah Cheras or Taman maluri Cheras
taman midah's
wil-i-am
post Jul 12 2016, 11:07 AM

10,001 posts

Malaysian interest rate could be cut in December: StanChart
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...e-in-september/
David3700
post Jul 12 2016, 11:25 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 12 2016, 11:07 AM)
So can relax a bit first lah.....
Slowly find some good deal to lock in biggrin.gif
aromachong
post Jul 12 2016, 11:30 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 12 2016, 11:07 AM)
for the mbb GIA account... haha.. laugh.gif
wil-i-am
post Jul 12 2016, 11:31 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jul 12 2016, 11:25 AM)
So can relax a bit first lah.....
Slowly find some good deal to lock in  biggrin.gif
Dun take their stmt for granted as BNM may cut int rate earlier

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:08 PM