680 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

SUSthe99percent1
post Sep 26 2016, 11:41 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 26 2016, 06:26 PM)
I pay school fees (got 3% discount) and insurance upfront annually to save costs.

Extra cash from BTs will always go into FD (monthly). I keep a spreadsheet to make sure I can cover the monthly repayments.

After all these payments, of course I'm extremely poor! shakehead.gif
Thats not really saving costs.. i cant imagine the cashflow management on that. It would stress me out so much and make me grow old.
DarReNz
post Sep 27 2016, 06:58 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 26 2016, 04:06 PM)
Just another poor working mummy paying life savings into kids' education, insurance and family holiday.  blush.gif
it's good that a female is trying hard to save money and appreciate it doing that rather than someone just thinking this is a waste of time thumbsup.gif
lilsunflower
post Sep 27 2016, 07:23 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 27 2016, 06:58 AM)
it's good that a female is trying hard to save money and appreciate it doing that rather than someone just thinking this is a waste of time  :thumbsup:
Awww thanks very much for your kind encouragement. I really enjoy learning stuff from other forummers on LYN and then counting the little extra savings and interest earned. Each action on its own doesn't seem like very much, but when you add up all the various promotions, cashbacks, balance transfers, point maximisation etc, the number are significant enough to make my time worthwhile. Plus, since I started this, I tend to be more prudent in my daily spending. No point making small savings from CC and then blowing it all away the next minute.
MGM
post Sep 27 2016, 08:14 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 27 2016, 07:23 AM)
Awww thanks very much for your kind  encouragement. I really enjoy  learning stuff from other forummers on LYN and then counting the little extra savings and interest earned. Each action on its own doesn't seem like very much, but when you add up all the various promotions, cashbacks, balance transfers, point maximisation etc, the number are significant enough to make my time worthwhile. Plus, since I started this, I tend to be more prudent in my daily spending. No point making small savings from CC and then blowing it all away the next minute.
Dont let others discourage u, FYI, the savings+CB I got ever since I started joining LYN in 2010 >50k, n I have learned a lot from many experts/sifu. Only thing is spent too much time.
sendohz
post Sep 27 2016, 08:42 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2016, 08:14 AM)
Dont let others discourage u, FYI, the savings+CB I got ever since I started joining LYN in 2010 >50k, n I have learned a lot from many experts/sifu. Only thing is spent too much time.
Time well spent.
sendohz
post Sep 27 2016, 08:42 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2016, 08:14 AM)
Time well spent.
lilsunflower
post Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 27 2016, 08:42 AM)
Time well spent.
Agreed smile.gif. Cashback for me since Jan 2016 is 6800. Haven't included the BT interest savings and free gifts (2 luggage bags, 1 blender, 1 Coffee maker). I only started this in late 2014 and used to lurk in LYN to learn. Now it's more of a hobby than a task.

Back to the BT topic. I am going to try Maybank2u BT application this week for just 1200 to experiment how long it takes and whether I get auto approved or rejected. Curious to see if they will ask me for statements, or if it's really simple. Based on previous posts, looks like people have different experiences.

sendohz
post Sep 27 2016, 09:44 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM)
Agreed smile.gif. Cashback for me since Jan 2016 is 6800. Haven't included the BT interest savings and free gifts (2 luggage bags, 1 blender, 1 Coffee maker). I only started this in late 2014 and used to lurk in LYN to learn. Now it's more of a hobby than a task.

Back to the BT topic. I am going to try Maybank2u BT application this week for just 1200 to experiment how long it takes and whether I get auto approved or rejected. Curious to see if they will ask me for statements, or if it's really simple. Based on previous posts, looks like people have different experiences.
Mine got rejected with unbilled statment.
However i just sent another application with full statements, let's see how long it will take.
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 27 2016, 09:44 AM)
Mine got rejected with unbilled statment.
However i just sent another application with full statements, let's see how long it will take.
via email or m2u?

if email, i got mine approved with billed+unbilled+authorised (not posted) amount.

if m2u, some reported it doesnt need statement at all? i havent tried yet, most likely next week to go for 2nd BT application.
lilsunflower
post Sep 27 2016, 10:35 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM)
via email or m2u?

if email, i got mine approved with billed+unbilled+authorised (not posted) amount.

if m2u, some reported it doesnt need statement at all? i havent tried yet, most likely next week to go for 2nd BT application.
Yeh - my experience from Round 1 (via e-mail) is very similar to yours. I'll do Round 2 (for me, just a small amount) around same time as you so we can compare findings.
MGM
post Sep 27 2016, 10:39 AM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM)
via email or m2u?

Should be email right, cos M2U can't send statement or screenshot-of-outstanding-balance.

Were u using screenshot of Outstanding-Balance for your last successful BT-thru-email?

Was going to do BT thru M2U with Outstanding Balance.

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 27 2016, 10:41 AM
paqralos
post Sep 27 2016, 10:41 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

MBB BT can accept early settlement without extra charges?
zr125
post Sep 27 2016, 10:45 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 22 2016, 09:49 AM)
I did just that when BT from HSBC to AEON. It works.
thanks! done that & BT approved.
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2016, 11:08 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2016, 10:39 AM)
Should be email right, cos M2U can't send statement or screenshot-of-outstanding-balance.

Were u using screenshot of Outstanding-Balance for your last successful BT-thru-email?

Was going to do BT thru M2U with Outstanding Balance.
that's why i asked sendohz if his bt rejection was from m2u or email application. he said he'll send with full statement, previous was using unbilled statement (presumably screenshot).

i also know m2u doesnt need any statement to upload supporting documents.

yes, i got mine approved with billed+unbilled+authorised (not posted) amount from 1 screenshot.

i screenshot from uob internet banking cuz it showed Current Balance (billed+unbilled) and Authorised Balance (unposted) in one screen. no detailed breakdown of transactions.

QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 27 2016, 10:41 AM)
MBB BT can accept early settlement without extra charges?
read faq http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/bt140916_faq.pdf

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 27 2016, 11:09 AM
ytan053
post Sep 27 2016, 11:14 AM

565 posts

No nd to worry about not getting 3% waiver, more like the concern is on whether 6% GST is eventually waived.

T&C on the MBB 0% 12 mths instalments:-
5. Campagin Mechanic
vi. The fee allocated for the waiver is only up to RM3.6M for 6 months campaign duration.
The campaign will be automatically stop upon fund has fully depleted.
vseries
post Sep 27 2016, 11:51 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 27 2016, 09:10 AM)

Mind to share how do you get cash back for more than RM 500?
sendohz
post Sep 27 2016, 12:13 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2016, 11:08 AM)
that's why i asked sendohz if his bt rejection was from m2u or email application. he said he'll send with full statement, previous was using unbilled statement (presumably screenshot).

i also know m2u doesnt need any statement to upload supporting documents.
yes, i got mine approved with billed+unbilled+authorised (not posted) amount from 1 screenshot.

i screenshot from uob internet banking cuz it showed Current Balance (billed+unbilled) and Authorised Balance (unposted) in one screen. no detailed breakdown of transactions.
read faq http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/bt140916_faq.pdf
By email.
And it was rejected.
MGM
post Sep 27 2016, 01:45 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 27 2016, 12:13 PM)
By email.
And it was rejected.
Then I will try M2U+snapshot+all-balance.
Alec.Yong
post Sep 27 2016, 02:43 PM

1,488 posts

Received a call from Aeon Credit Service for the BT application verification. I submitted the BT form by hand on last Tuesday, 20/9/16.

Just a few simple verification questions. The money will transfer within this week. So it's before my due date. wink.gif
MGM
post Sep 27 2016, 03:40 PM

18,433 posts

Can't do BT at M2U, got this msg instead:

Service unavailable.
System is currently unavailable.
Please try again later.

Reject Code : [2521]

680 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top