Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation
theozis
Sep 19 2025, 12:26 PM

Performed a MBB BT via Barcelona VS (9.2K to UOB) somewhere on 1 Sep However it had no update after few days and no change to cc limit. Did again BT 9.25K to UOB on 4 Sep. End up both BT to UOB same cc account was approved on 5 & 6 Sep. Now, negative figure of 9K in MBB Barcelona VS cc limit. Not sure will any interest occurs at next statement date of this month end ? 
mamamia
Sep 19 2025, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(MMMoney @ Sep 19 2025, 10:51 AM) 0% RHB SMART MOVE BALANCE TRANSFER (BT) CAMPAIGN PERIOD: 15/09/2025 to 14/10/2025 0% RHB SMART MOVE BALANCE TRANSFER (BT) CAMPAIGN VIA RHB ONLINE BANKINGQUOTE(apieh23 @ Sep 19 2025, 01:16 PM) RHB is offering 0% BT  no early settlement fee, still ok...
czc4sa2
Sep 19 2025, 04:23 PM

Has anyone successfully used the same mobile number and email address for both the primary and supplementary Hong Leong Visa Infinite card?
I asked a banker to apply for a supplementary card, but HQ questioned why I used the same mobile number and email as the principal cardholder.
Did anyone encounter this?
coolguy99
Sep 20 2025, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(apieh23 @ Sep 19 2025, 01:16 PM) RHB is offering 0% BT  Is it easy to apply for a credit card limit increase for RHB CC?
Gabriel03
Sep 20 2025, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 20 2025, 07:49 AM) Is it easy to apply for a credit card limit increase for RHB CC? You need to go to branch to apply. They will ask to fill up a form and provide the required documents. I sent the documents via email to the banker. To approve, your credit card usage must be low at the time of application. I have a number of 0%BT running on my RHB CC. I think that I have used 65% of the credit given to me. The application was straight rejected by the system upon submission when the banker submitted it. The banker asked to reduce the usage in the card in order for the system to consider the application. The system doesn't care that I paid my bills on time and never paid a single cent in CC interest. Since my card is constantly getting "top up" with 0% BT, I never had the chance to reapply. This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Sep 20 2025, 10:24 AM
nexus2238
Sep 23 2025, 09:57 AM
xiaomoon
Sep 24 2025, 10:44 AM
anyone try pbb bt to mbb amex before?
Gabriel03
Sep 24 2025, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Sep 24 2025, 10:44 AM) anyone try pbb bt to mbb amex before? yes, done it before.
sjovie05
Sep 25 2025, 09:01 PM

Anyone can tell me how do I BT from UOB to maybank amex gold? UOB BT is asking for 16 digit card number, and amex only have 15. What digit should I add infront?
jhleo1
Sep 25 2025, 09:48 PM
You not try the way you did like HLB previously as you posted before? Use search function to find if any solution. QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Sep 25 2025, 09:01 PM) Hi, Anyone can tell me how do I BT from UOB to maybank amex gold? UOB BT is asking for 16 digit card number, and amex only have 15. What digit should I add infront?
ronnie
Sep 26 2025, 10:26 AM
PBB balance transfer to pay AEON CC using UOB selection failed
lamode
Sep 26 2025, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 26 2025, 10:26 AM) PBB balance transfer to pay AEON CC using UOB selection failed Citibank, it follows GIRO.
ronnie
Sep 26 2025, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 26 2025, 12:38 PM) Citibank, it follows GIRO. No see Citibank under PBb drop down
sjovie05
Sep 26 2025, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 25 2025, 09:48 PM) You not try the way you did like HLB previously as you posted before? Use search function to find if any solution. HLB web accepts maybank AMEX 15 digit directly. But not for UOB though. Im also using the UOB Web page to initiate the BT to amex maybank, but it requires the 16 digit card number.
jhleo1
Sep 26 2025, 11:42 PM
Try zero in front as some recommended here. QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Sep 26 2025, 11:22 PM) HLB web accepts maybank AMEX 15 digit directly. But not for UOB though. Im also using the UOB Web page to initiate the BT to amex maybank, but it requires the 16 digit card number.
jasontoh
Sep 29 2025, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Sep 26 2025, 11:22 PM) HLB web accepts maybank AMEX 15 digit directly. But not for UOB though. Im also using the UOB Web page to initiate the BT to amex maybank, but it requires the 16 digit card number. UOB got 0% now?
ahpei
Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM
Hi Guys, I have a question hopefully any sifus can help to answer. As I know, public bank conventional credit card and islamic credit card's credit limit is seperate.
I wonder if it is possible to do balance transfer from PBB Islamic credit card to PBB conventional credit card or wice versa?
What about other bank (Eg: Maybank) too if you know?
Thanks in advance!
xiaomoon
Sep 30 2025, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(ahpei @ Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM) Hi Guys, I have a question hopefully any sifus can help to answer. As I know, public bank conventional credit card and islamic credit card's credit limit is seperate. I wonder if it is possible to do balance transfer from PBB Islamic credit card to PBB conventional credit card or wice versa? What about other bank (Eg: Maybank) too if you know? Thanks in advance! if apply from online web cannot, dont have pbb option if call not sure
fruitie
Sep 30 2025, 02:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ahpei @ Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM) Hi Guys, I have a question hopefully any sifus can help to answer. As I know, public bank conventional credit card and islamic credit card's credit limit is seperate. I wonder if it is possible to do balance transfer from PBB Islamic credit card to PBB conventional credit card or wice versa? What about other bank (Eg: Maybank) too if you know? Thanks in advance! Cannot. Still considered same bank.