534 Pages « < 524 525 526 527 528 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

alexleow81
post Oct 7 2018, 11:39 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Guys...when setup your 5GHZ, dun use Auto. Use the highest available selection on your router for both Channels and Channel Width. Try n see..i am able to achieve 490-520Mbps. I am using 40HZ on channel 13.

I am using Archer C9 v5.1.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Oct 7 2018, 11:41 AM
apieh23
post Oct 7 2018, 11:40 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Oct 7 2018, 11:27 AM)

anyone got their router upgrade to ac1200 already?

want to know they give the free router and did they collect back the old router dir-850l as a upgrade only??
yes i did got upgraded to AC1200. they will request for old router to be taken back for this upgrade process.
idoblu
post Oct 7 2018, 11:40 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:39 AM)
Guys...when setup your 5GHZ, dun use Auto. Use the highest available selection on your router for both Channels and Channel Width. Try n see..i am able to achieve 490-520Mbps. I am using 40HZ on channel 13.
Channel 13? Isn’t that 2.4Ghz?
Anyway I tried dunno channel 149 or was it 16x? Worse speed
alexleow81
post Oct 7 2018, 11:42 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2018, 11:40 AM)
Channel 13? Isn’t that 2.4Ghz?
Anyway I tried dunno channel 149 or was it 16x? Worse speed
I have that selection. Using EU firmware. Everything is fine. Tested this morning. Able to achieve 500Mbps or more ady.
llk
post Oct 7 2018, 11:44 AM

4,158 posts

So who is currently paying less than RM189 for 1Gbps Plan? I'm seriously thinking upgrade my plan to 1Gbps.

kmrdeva
post Oct 7 2018, 11:46 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:25 AM)
Wow, I am on 24 months contract since I just changed to TIME this year. On 100mbps for RM149. So what's gonna happen to my plan? They don't even announce properly and address existing customers, seriously?
Received an email from Time this morning. Clearly explained the plan I’ve been upgraded to and also how much my monthly bill would be. You didn’t receive?
JinXXX
post Oct 7 2018, 11:49 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(party @ Oct 7 2018, 10:26 AM)
phone might not be able to support 1gb. the FAQ got write. so depends on ur model..i see there phone like galaxy s9 and iphone x max also 480mbps only.
im using desktop.... not mobile.. my connection is over wired not wireless
JinXXX
post Oct 7 2018, 11:49 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(party @ Oct 7 2018, 10:26 AM)
phone might not be able to support 1gb. the FAQ got write. so depends on ur model..i see there phone like galaxy s9 and iphone x max also 480mbps only.
im using desktop.... not mobile.. my connection is over wired not wireless
x-1o8-x
post Oct 7 2018, 11:50 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:26 AM)
I think once you login to your own selfcare page, it will show more clearly info for you.
Some package/plan TIME carry forward or special offer the discount/promotion price for you. You may get RM189 or lower (maybe). Just login and check.

Just login to your own selfcare page, then you will know. And FAQ page already show the detail for those within contract info too.
based on the email i received, my current pricing is RM189 after discounts

on the router page i didnt see any price changes mentioned, just option to renew, so consider still gonna pay RM189?

skye
post Oct 7 2018, 11:51 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(yaseen1979 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:15 AM)
I called time, they say my router DIR 850 will not support 500 mbps speed, so i purchase TP-Link Archer AC1200 from Lazada. Can someone let me know if i made the correct decision. Not expecting blazing speed but can i get at least 300 mbps wifi speed??
Buy it from TIME self care, it is much cheaper than LAZADA. blush.gif
idoblu
post Oct 7 2018, 11:53 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Those using Archer C1200 can get 500Mbps over WiFi really lucky. Mine cannot and this is what tplink themselves recommends

badtz_mark
post Oct 7 2018, 11:56 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 7 2018, 10:14 AM)
which part of the screenshot ? the config is average config...just pppoe dailer je.. hahhahaha
could it be related ? premature sending of email notification to customer.. while the upgrade haven't completed yet?
Try add this at the firewall.

Attached image(s)
miyakochan89
post Oct 7 2018, 12:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2018, 11:26 AM)
Your email will tell you
Probably reduced to Rm139 and speed increase to 500Mbps like mine
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 7 2018, 11:46 AM)
Received an email from Time this morning. Clearly explained the plan I’ve been upgraded to and also how much my monthly bill would be. You didn’t receive?
Tiada! Checked junk mail also don't have. I shall give it a day and see.
JinXXX
post Oct 7 2018, 12:02 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Oct 7 2018, 11:56 AM)
Try add this at the firewall.

already have it.. but i go by interface not ip address
badtz_mark
post Oct 7 2018, 12:03 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 7 2018, 12:02 PM)

already have it.. but i go by interface not ip address
what wired speed you're getting now?
try to bypass the router..direct connect to the ONU and initiate at PPPoE
chiapooi
post Oct 7 2018, 12:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
So who is currently paying less than RM189 for 1Gbps Plan? I'm seriously thinking upgrade my plan to 1Gbps.
Rm179, upgraded from 20mbps to 300mbps to 1gbps
x-1o8-x
post Oct 7 2018, 12:10 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

called customer serivce, they told me if i renew the contract for the free router i will have to pay RM199 from my current RM189 plan
miyakochan89
post Oct 7 2018, 12:19 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2018, 11:53 AM)
Those using Archer C1200 can get 500Mbps over WiFi really lucky. Mine cannot and this is what tplink themselves recommends
Looks like Archer C9 is the best.
But the price is RM100 more than C7. blink.gif
SilentVampire
post Oct 7 2018, 12:23 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2018, 11:53 AM)
Click link mn my signature and read.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 7 2018, 12:19 PM)
Looks like Archer C9 is the best.
But the price is RM100 more than C7.  blink.gif
It is worth it though. The difference between a high end router and a mid range router is very significant.
miyakochan89
post Oct 7 2018, 12:24 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 7 2018, 12:23 PM)
Click link mn my signature and read.
It is worth it though. The difference between a high end router and a mid range router is very significant.
I am still using this one D-Link DIR-850L - the default one that TIME gives.
Should I change? If the whole house is only using WIFI, would it be a significant upgrade to upgrade to C9?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Oct 7 2018, 12:25 PM

534 Pages « < 524 525 526 527 528 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:13 PM