7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

TSevilbun
post Mar 22 2016, 05:48 AM, updated 10y ago

116 posts

Apple iPhone SE

Dates
Announced: March 2016
Release: Mid-May 2016 (Malaysia)

Specifications

Price
16GB: RM1949.00
64GB: RM2449.00

Colors
Rose Gold, Space Grey, Gold, Silver

Official Website
http://www.apple.com/my/iphone-se/

Reviews
The Verge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vShHLqhGNEs
MKBHD: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx_lyy4-SeY
Everything Apple Pro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WMBQwci5SI
Engadget: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ixMsMsFgeo

Gallery

This post has been edited by evilbun: May 2 2016, 12:36 PM
TSevilbun
post Mar 22 2016, 05:51 AM

116 posts

Reserved
CallMeBin
post Mar 22 2016, 07:22 AM

1,222 posts

too bad they make the outer the same as 5s... what a turn off!
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 22 2016, 08:13 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

so basically it's an upgraded iPhone 5s?
SUSkimsim
post Mar 22 2016, 08:17 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Reserved rose gold
CyberSundayz
post Mar 22 2016, 08:25 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

1700 for 16gb?
ExCrIpT
post Mar 22 2016, 08:35 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 22 2016, 08:13 AM)
Yes it is
YoungMan
post Mar 22 2016, 08:40 AM

6,784 posts

with this upgraded specs, I wish the battery capacity can be larger, at least 1800MAH. And they should consider doing away with 16GB and put 32GB as the entry line as 4K videos can easily use up the small storage.
V3000
post Mar 22 2016, 08:42 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Still.. 1gb of ram..
Really can handle everything?
Xefron
post Mar 22 2016, 08:48 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Mar 22 2016, 07:22 AM)
too bad they make the outer the same as 5s... what a turn off!
you need to understand the target market.for existing iPhone 5/5S users and new iPhone users to be who don't want a bigger screen.the market is saturated with bigger screen smartphones.u really can't find a 4" screen smartphone with good specs like this SE.

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 22 2016, 08:13 AM)
Yes

QUOTE(V3000 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:42 AM)
Still.. 1gb of ram..
First iOS handle differently compared to Android.Android is Java based.Need a VM and garbage collectore mechanism.The more buffer u have aka the RAM, the better.

However, iOS don't need that for now.
CallMeBin
post Mar 22 2016, 08:58 AM

1,222 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 22 2016, 08:48 AM)
you need to understand the target market.for existing iPhone 5/5S users and new iPhone users to be who don't want a bigger screen.the market is saturated with bigger screen smartphones.u really can't find a 4" screen smartphone with good specs like this SE.
Yes
First  iOS handle differently compared to Android.Android is Java based.Need a VM and garbage collectore mechanism.The more buffer u have aka the RAM, the better.

However, iOS don't need that for now.
Personally I like 6/6s design better...

And also they know that they are also selling their brand, many people buy just to flaunt... 5s SE same design doh.gif
MichaelJohn
post Mar 22 2016, 09:11 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Mar 22 2016, 08:58 AM)
Personally I like 6/6s design better...

And also they know that they are also selling their brand, many people buy just to flaunt... 5s SE same design  doh.gif
6/S design is harder for people to grip to the bare body itself, forcing people to actually buy casings and whatnots.

5/S were nice square not really rounded sides that makes holding much easier
shithappens
post Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM

44 posts

im gonna get the 64gb version....simply love the form factor.....prefer this over the ip6 or those with larger screens
Andrew Pew Pew Pew
post Mar 22 2016, 09:14 AM

Can't wait for it to officially reach our shores. Might consider upgrading my 5s to it if the pricing here is okay. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Andrew Pew Pew Pew: Mar 22 2016, 09:15 AM
elm0001
post Mar 22 2016, 09:16 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

is it like... "cheaper"? hmm.gif
elm0001
post Mar 22 2016, 09:16 AM

998 posts

-

This post has been edited by elm0001: Mar 22 2016, 09:17 AM
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2016, 09:21 AM

13,460 posts

Actually I kinda feel this is the first iPhone with a sensible pricing in a very long time. However, I think Apple kinda make it hard for people when they choose to stick with 1.2MP selfie cam.
Bombgen
post Mar 22 2016, 09:36 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Mar 22 2016, 09:11 AM)
6/S design is harder for people to grip to the bare body itself, forcing people to actually buy casings and whatnots.

People buy casing because the phone cost a fortune. I love using it naked actually..but the price bruce.gif
whereis the love
post Mar 22 2016, 09:42 AM

2,546 posts

anybody want get fast can let me know..as usual i will bring in from Singapore..
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2016, 09:53 AM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Mar 22 2016, 09:42 AM)
anybody want get fast can let me know..as usual i will bring in from Singapore..
I think it all down to pricing. First time ever iPhone below 2k... but if import back, could escalate to 6S pricing... laugh.gif
busyman
post Mar 22 2016, 10:54 AM

1,465 posts

Wondering is iphone SE can use Iphone 5s case ?
iArvage
post Mar 22 2016, 10:56 AM

210 posts

Just as powerful as the 6S but left out the extra GB of RAM. I suffered on the 6+ with only 1GB of RAM so no thanks.
vez
post Mar 22 2016, 10:59 AM

4,620 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Mar 22 2016, 05:48 AM)
Did not see any thread on the SE yet so here it is. What are your thoughts on the new SE? I'm definitely VERY attracted by the price!

TLDR version:
It is an iPhone 5S with all the internals (A9, M9, 12MP, NFC for Apple Pay, etc.) of the 6S minus Touch ID.
It will start at $399 for the 16GB variant and cost $499 for the 64GB variant.
There will be 4 colors (black, silver, gold, pink).
Preorders start on the 24th with shipping starting on the 31st of March. Malaysia will probably get it by end of May 2016.

==========================

Apple iPhone SE

Article: http://www.idownloadblog.com/2016/03/21/ap...eils-iphone-se/
Official Site: http://www.apple.com/iphone-se/

At today’s invite-only media event at the Town Hall on its Cupertino, California headquarters, Apple has officially unveiled its latest four-inch smartphone, the iPhone SE. With one-third of iPhone buyers still preferring four inch phones and two and a half years having passed since the introduction of the iPhone 5s, its last four-inch phone and the world’s first smartphone with a 64-bit processor, the iPhone SE picks up right where its predecessor left off.

The rumors were true: the iPhone SE takes Apple’s latest and greatest technology like a third-generation 64-bit A9 processor with an embedded M9 motion coprocessor, upgraded cameras, faster wireless, NFC for Apple Pay and more (but without 3D Touch), and packs it inside a four-inch form factor.

without 3D touch, not without Touch ID
lisahasan
post Mar 22 2016, 11:01 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

as i know, se able to use same case as 5s cause of the flashlight were the same.

now, im using ip6.. thinking to downgrade to the size of 5s, which is se.. but then, wondering, is the casing will be available later on... now, quite hard to see 5/5s casing in the market, as my husband using 5s..
goliath
post Mar 22 2016, 11:02 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 22 2016, 10:54 AM)
Wondering is iphone SE can use Iphone 5s case ?
iPhone SE is smaller, I guess

This post has been edited by goliath: Mar 22 2016, 11:04 AM
SUSMamapapamsia
post Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Mar 22 2016, 09:11 AM)

Yea. 6s naked is damn slippery because of the edges.

Btw, i think this 5se will sell well. Not everybody likes a big screen.

lisahasan
post Mar 22 2016, 11:08 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
Yea. 6s naked is damn slippery because of the edges.

Btw, i think this 5se will sell well. Not everybody likes a big screen.
not the screen only, but the feel of 6/6s not very well.. slippery.. and too thin i guess.. for me better like candy bar, got grip..
rockstar_
post Mar 22 2016, 11:30 AM

413 posts

RM 2099 for 64 GB version, definitely gonna get this. most people think its stupid to spent so much money on phone but iphone is really worth the money. i've been using iphone 5 since 2013, no matter how much i drop it, step on it, left in rain, still working. iphone 6 is too big, not pocket friendly. been looking for this for a long time ady
flexyx
post Mar 22 2016, 11:48 AM

226 posts

Love the 4inch size. Will downgrade from ip6 to SE!
Hinoarashi9
post Mar 22 2016, 12:32 PM

169 posts

I will downgrade from 6 to SE if RAM is 2GB.
Benny7
post Mar 22 2016, 12:36 PM

21 posts

If consider upgrade from 5s, which mean the price much more lower and got higher spec. Anyway, plan to buy 64G.
blackblackk
post Mar 22 2016, 12:38 PM

219 posts

To me, it seems like a rebranding for iphone 5s..
Not sure if we need the spec upgrade tho.

Tiaso
post Mar 22 2016, 12:41 PM

449 posts

used to thought Iphone is too expensive, this one really so tempting. 6s processor/gpu, 5s built, great for 1 hand typing. and most importantly cheap =p
dino89
post Mar 22 2016, 12:50 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Was abit dissapointed that the shape is the same as the old ip5s. Was hoping that it would look like a mini ip6, but the pricing is ok
chaukeng
post Mar 22 2016, 01:04 PM

2,345 posts

Those who still think you can get 64GB version for RM2000 needs to look at Singapore Pricing. sweat.gif doh.gif
bergstein
post Mar 22 2016, 01:09 PM

352 posts

US selling iPad Air 2 64GB at USD499, and malaysia selling that at RM2,099.
Since iPhone SE will be priced at USD499, can we assume that we can get 64GB iPhone SE at RM2,099 as well?
hown
post Mar 22 2016, 01:16 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

still not sure the ram. don't jump into conclusion so fast
jsflim
post Mar 22 2016, 01:32 PM

460 posts

just love the pricing, other than that nothing surprising
vez
post Mar 22 2016, 01:43 PM

4,620 posts

16GB 2099, 64GB 2399...... maybe just guess biggrin.gif

should not be anything lower than 2000 i feel, it use to replace older 5S, it is a new spec phone with old looks, not 1-2 generation older spec tongue.gif

p/s: for those who doubts, the size is exactly same with 5S(not sure button position is exactly same or not), and weight slightly heavier by 1g biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Mar 22 2016, 01:45 PM
YoungMan
post Mar 22 2016, 01:45 PM

6,784 posts

some people say the ram will be 2gb.
acbc
post Mar 22 2016, 01:48 PM

9,034 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Mar 22 2016, 12:32 PM)
Same except mine is the 5S. Need more RAM for future proof as every iOS update really slows down the phone.
daylight_dancer
post Mar 22 2016, 01:57 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(shithappens @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
im gonna get the 64gb version....simply love the form factor.....prefer this over the ip6 or those with larger screens
I'm with you, bro. I really really like the form factor of 5/5s. Holding on to my 5 for its dear life because i HATE the look of the 6 series.
acbc
post Mar 22 2016, 01:58 PM

9,034 posts

My 5S also dying. Battery can last until 4PM. Now surviving with Zero Lemon case.
daylight_dancer
post Mar 22 2016, 01:59 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Mar 22 2016, 11:30 AM)
RM 2099 for 64 GB version, definitely gonna get this. most people think its stupid to spent so much money on phone but iphone is really worth the money. i've been using iphone 5 since 2013, no matter how much i drop it, step on it, left in rain, still working. iphone 6 is too big, not pocket friendly. been looking for this for a long time ady
Same here! Been using my 5 since Jan 2013. It looks almost brand new. Dropped a few times but while in it's case so it never scratched. Had to change the battery last year because it started swelling but I love the design so much that I refuse to get the 6 series.
Reventon
post Mar 22 2016, 02:15 PM

2,921 posts

A good companion during travel as the native sim. Just wondering does the battery life is good or not
Andrew Pew Pew Pew
post Mar 22 2016, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Mar 22 2016, 01:57 PM)
I'm with you, bro. I really really like the form factor of 5/5s. Holding on to my 5 for its dear life because i HATE the look of the 6 series.
Me too. Never like the 6 series design. Still in love with the 5 series design.
junkyman
post Mar 22 2016, 02:50 PM

1,255 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...9&idPhone2=5685

= should be more or less with iphone 5S in term of battery life or slightly better
westlife
post Mar 22 2016, 03:46 PM

14,227 posts

getting the 64gb space grey version. iPhone 5s has been a best design iPhone other than iPhone 4s.
Orcagreenz
post Mar 22 2016, 03:51 PM

153 posts

nice..hope below 2k..
crash_makers
post Mar 22 2016, 05:30 PM

320 posts

prolly make a good replacement for my 3 years IP5. sensible pricing from the fruit company.
lim.yw0330
post Mar 22 2016, 06:07 PM

45 posts

A lot of people coping this tho, they actually wanted a smaller phone, seems like apple's marketing strategy is quite a success.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 06:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Mar 22 2016, 03:51 PM)
nice..hope below 2k..
$399 convert to MYR1600.79
$499 convert to MYR2001.49
jychow
post Mar 22 2016, 06:17 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 22 2016, 06:14 PM)
$399 convert to MYR1600.79
$499 convert to MYR2001.49
Need to add 6% GST. : (
GamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 06:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Mar 22 2016, 06:17 PM)
Need to add 6% GST. : (
right , owh man why gst sweat.gif
philipcs
post Mar 22 2016, 06:55 PM

2,581 posts

It is killing iPhone 5s used market. I am considering to get used 5s instead as my spare phone because I am expecting the 5s will be dirt cheap!
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2016, 06:59 PM

13,460 posts

Actually if you have a old 5/5S, you'll wonder if the extra processing power is necessary for the resolution. The only thing that attract me is the pricing. However the question remains. Should I wait for the discounted 6S few months later.
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2016, 07:02 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 22 2016, 01:04 PM)
Those who still think you can get 64GB version for RM2000 needs to look at Singapore Pricing.  sweat.gif  doh.gif
No need add gst meh...

Should be 2099 or 2199. Gst mah...
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2016, 07:05 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Mar 22 2016, 01:59 PM)
Same here! Been using my 5 since Jan 2013. It looks almost brand new. Dropped a few times but while in it's case so it never scratched. Had to change the battery last year because it started swelling but I love the design so much that I refuse to get the 6 series.
You didn't check eligible for battery change or not? My wife 5 still rocking. At first battery keep fluctuating, but suddenly Apple announce free battery replacement program. Now back to normal. Performance also not much affected by ios update. Just camera super lacking.
busyman
post Mar 22 2016, 07:12 PM

1,465 posts

singapore is selling at $658, wondering how much will it be in Malaysia.
TongCN
post Mar 22 2016, 07:18 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,579 posts

Yeah, SGD 828 for 64GB which about RM2,500

Is it possible to order from SG page and deliver to Malaysia?

And will it get custom charge tax?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 07:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 22 2016, 07:12 PM)
singapore is selling at $658, wondering how much will it be in Malaysia.
much higher as usual laugh.gif
acbc
post Mar 22 2016, 07:44 PM

9,034 posts

Still waiting for teardown. Need to know how much RAM inside. If same as 5S, forget it. Phone sure lag like 5S with latest iOS.
Orcagreenz
post Mar 22 2016, 08:14 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 22 2016, 06:34 PM)
right , owh man why gst  sweat.gif
ajib wanna that 6%... sweat.gif
prabjit93
post Mar 22 2016, 08:24 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 22 2016, 07:18 PM)

no can't bro.. have to deliver to singapore address
GamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2016, 08:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Mar 22 2016, 08:14 PM)
ajib wanna that 6%... sweat.gif
vez
post Mar 22 2016, 09:08 PM

4,620 posts

only deliver to SG, you can get friend purchase there, but unlikely you can get back the GST 7%
TOMEI-R
post Mar 22 2016, 10:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,217 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 22 2016, 10:15 PM
G-17
post Mar 22 2016, 11:57 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Probably getting one for my mum next month. She's still on the iPhone 5 (my old phone) and wasn't too keen on the bigger iPhones. Now I just need to confirm what colour she wants - Karaoke Hostess Gold or Teenage Tramp Pink.
xerox8908
post Mar 22 2016, 11:58 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

iphone 6 can go to hell biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xerox8908: Mar 22 2016, 11:59 PM
hensky
post Mar 23 2016, 12:14 AM

644 posts

one thing better than 6s - no protruding camera
xerox8908
post Mar 23 2016, 01:59 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Mar 23 2016, 12:14 AM)
one thing better than 6s - no protruding camera
and of course the size .
a dazzling display of common sense .
SUSbingding
post Mar 23 2016, 05:21 AM

662 posts

is asia, cheapest is hk or sg?
SirRieq
post Mar 23 2016, 06:08 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 22 2016, 07:44 PM)
Still waiting for teardown. Need to know how much RAM inside. If same as 5S, forget it. Phone sure lag like 5S with latest iOS.
As of now, using performance app shows it comes with 2gb ram.

Source:idownloadblog
SirRieq
post Mar 23 2016, 06:09 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Mar 23 2016, 05:21 AM)
is asia, cheapest is hk or sg?
If I'm not mistaken is HK.
SirRieq
post Mar 23 2016, 06:12 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Mar 22 2016, 10:56 AM)
Just as powerful as the 6S but left out the extra GB of RAM. I suffered on the 6+ with only 1GB of RAM so no thanks.
QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Mar 22 2016, 12:32 PM)
For now it confirmed comes with 2gb of ram by using performance app.

Source: idownloadblog

This post has been edited by SirRieq: Mar 23 2016, 06:12 AM
SUSbingding
post Mar 23 2016, 06:20 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 23 2016, 06:09 AM)
If I'm not mistaken is HK.
hi, can u roughly estimate what will the malaysia set price be? i switched from ios to android and now planning to switch back if price is acceptable. last time during iphone 5 era, the price almost same like sg. now, also same?
SirRieq
post Mar 23 2016, 06:44 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Mar 23 2016, 06:20 AM)
hi, can u roughly estimate what will the malaysia set price be? i switched from ios to android and now planning to switch back if price is acceptable. last time during iphone 5 era, the price almost same like sg. now, also same?
Will be.. Whether it same, or higher a little from sg. For me, I will wait first.
Thrust
post Mar 23 2016, 06:50 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,759 posts

Still.. 1gb of ram..
Read last nite that antutu benchmark said the iphone SE is having 2GB of RAM.
westlife
post Mar 23 2016, 06:54 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 23 2016, 06:50 AM)
Yeah, digital trends also showed that it has 2GB of ram.

http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/iphone-se-vs-iphone-6s/

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 23 2016, 06:56 AM

V3000
post Mar 23 2016, 07:33 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 23 2016, 06:50 AM)
Woah for this!! Ok im in! smile.gif
kahyeec
post Mar 23 2016, 07:48 AM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:57 PM)
Probably getting one for my mum next month. She's still on the iPhone 5 (my old phone) and wasn't too keen on the bigger iPhones. Now I just need to confirm what colour she wants - Karaoke Hostess Gold or Teenage Tramp Pink.
Take the pink. It is the new color. Easily can tell you are using SE n not 5 or 5s smile.gif

This post has been edited by kahyeec: Mar 23 2016, 07:48 AM
SKY233
post Mar 23 2016, 08:19 AM

u x sukak u keluar
874 posts

i might be interested too icon_idea.gif
tis gonna be my 1st apple phone icon_idea.gif
Hinoarashi9
post Mar 23 2016, 08:53 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 23 2016, 06:12 AM)
For now it confirmed comes with 2gb of ram by using performance app.

Source: idownloadblog
2GB RAM & the A9 is not underclocked. rclxm9.gif

I'm definitely getting this phone wub.gif
Ryk
post Mar 23 2016, 10:09 AM

114 posts

waiting for this too...my 4S gonna retire anytime now. probably wait until May?
lisahasan
post Mar 23 2016, 10:27 AM

3,911 posts

still waiting & thinking, whether to downgrade to SE or maintain 6..
TongCN
post Mar 23 2016, 10:28 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,579 posts

Eh? The dimension of Iphone SE same as Iphone 5/5s ?

Means we can use back those old casing kah? lol
pokchik
post Mar 23 2016, 11:13 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

64GB memory, 2GB RAM, and a plethora of case/accessories/screen protector..

i'm sold!

(but gonna wait till the first few users/complaints update first)

how big is the battery size anyway?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Mar 23 2016, 11:14 AM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2016, 11:20 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Ryk @ Mar 23 2016, 10:09 AM)
waiting for this too...my 4S gonna retire anytime now. probably wait until May?
no idea , wait for official announcement cuz i might get this one too
Kilohertz
post Mar 23 2016, 11:24 AM

2,173 posts

Just the right time! I was looking for a good fit to replace my iphone 5s...
snakesolidus
post Mar 23 2016, 11:55 AM

385 posts

source **
http://www.macrumors.com/2016/03/22/iphone...tes-by-country/

This post has been edited by snakesolidus: Mar 23 2016, 11:57 AM
cucubud
post Mar 23 2016, 12:10 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Why South Korea got Early April and Coming Soon?

sayNOtodota
post Mar 23 2016, 01:54 PM

14 posts

Those who want them quick can reserve with me, look at my thread. Serious buyers through PM.
TSOM
post Mar 23 2016, 02:23 PM

2,145 posts

Hmm, still unsure if I should buy this or wait for iPhone 7. hmm.gif

I prefer a bigger (but not too big) screen, but I also got an iPad air which I bring along whenever I travel.

why didn't they produce iPhone SE with 4.5" instead? cry.gif

would also prefer 32GB storage.
pokchik
post Mar 23 2016, 02:36 PM

1,304 posts

iphone 6S 64GB
SG : SGD$ 1,218
MY : MYR 3,699

so if we try to correlate to

iphone SE 64GB
SG : SGD$ 828
MY : MYR 2,515 (calculated)

extra RM 500 than expected..
let's see how much is the actual cost later.
eymc
post Mar 23 2016, 02:39 PM

852 posts

hahahaha i bet those case seller who does clearance for their case last time felt awkward now! lol

pokchik
post Mar 23 2016, 02:45 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Mar 23 2016, 02:39 PM)
hahahaha i bet those case seller who does clearance for their case last time felt awkward now! lol
time to jack up the old case prices again..
SUSkc6012
post Mar 23 2016, 02:49 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

So fast

dino89
post Mar 23 2016, 02:51 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 23 2016, 10:27 AM)
Bukan u like the old iphone 5/5s screen size a whistling.gif Tunggu apa lagi
lisahasan
post Mar 23 2016, 03:05 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 23 2016, 02:51 PM)
Bukan u like the old iphone 5/5s screen size a whistling.gif Tunggu apa lagi
not the same ke dgn SE ?

since married, im rarely buy whatever things i like.. need to save some money first..later we see..
GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2016, 06:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 23 2016, 10:27 AM)
for me just stick to 6 thumbsup.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 23 2016, 07:38 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 23 2016, 02:36 PM)
iphone 6S 64GB
SG : SGD$ 1,218
MY : MYR 3,699

so if we try to correlate to

iphone SE 64GB
SG : SGD$ 828
MY : MYR 2,515 (calculated)

extra RM 500 than expected..
let's see how much is the actual cost later.
Yup, that is the single biggest problem right now.

Everywhere else but US seem to cost slightly more than the advertised USD399-499. HK also RM1.8K for 16gb which is not far off from SG pricing. Then you sort of add on scalpers profiteering, it is not that far off from 6S.
westlife
post Mar 23 2016, 07:48 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 23 2016, 02:23 PM)
Hmm, still unsure if I should buy this or wait for iPhone 7. hmm.gif

I prefer a bigger (but not too big) screen, but I also got an iPad air which I bring along whenever I travel.

why didn't they produce iPhone SE with 4.5" instead? cry.gif

would also prefer 32GB storage.
4 inch is the perfect size for one handed operation.

not point to have something that is so close to iPhone 6s.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2016, 07:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 23 2016, 07:48 PM)
4 inch is the perfect size for one handed operation.

not point to have something that is so close to iPhone 6s.
if something so close to ip6s , better fund some money and get ip6s thumbsup.gif
Netto Hikari
post Mar 23 2016, 08:13 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

getting this and give my 6s to my wife.
degraw1993
post Mar 23 2016, 08:27 PM

1,892 posts

is it really worth replacing this new iphone for iphone 5s? almost the same specs as 6s but the ram itself were not 2gb
DeepMemory
post Mar 23 2016, 08:57 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 23 2016, 08:27 PM)
is it really worth replacing this new iphone for iphone 5s? almost the same specs as 6s but the ram itself were not 2gb
It had already been confirmed by Antutu and Geekbench that the SE has 2GB ram. I think it is an awesome upgrade.
degraw1993
post Mar 23 2016, 09:05 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 23 2016, 08:57 PM)
It had already been confirmed by Antutu and Geekbench that the SE has 2GB ram. I think it is an awesome upgrade.
How's the battery?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2016, 09:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 23 2016, 08:57 PM)
2gb ram , thats good rclxms.gif
Nickfury2
post Mar 23 2016, 10:49 PM

103 posts

SE for small screen lovers.. Anyways thanks apple to look back at user who need small screen phone.. Those prefer bigger screen wait til September for iPhone 7.. No worries 😁👍
TSOM
post Mar 23 2016, 11:52 PM

2,145 posts

if really RM 1600, then it's ok ....
calintztan
post Mar 24 2016, 07:49 AM

915 posts

Instant buy if it's 1.6k or below. But likely be impossible seeing the past iPhone all seems to be above the direct conversion price.
liverpool red
post Mar 24 2016, 10:26 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Anyone knows if buy in Japan the price will be exclude tax? Saw on Apple Japan site and without tax the price is around RM2300 for 64GB version, heading there early April and thinking of getting the pink one for my wife
GamersFamilia
post Mar 24 2016, 11:13 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Mar 23 2016, 08:13 PM)
getting this and give my 6s to my wife.
She will say i love u laling
SUSkc6012
post Mar 24 2016, 12:14 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 24 2016, 10:26 AM)
Anyone knows if buy in Japan the price will be exclude tax? Saw on Apple Japan site and without tax the price is around RM2300 for 64GB version, heading there early April and thinking of getting the pink one for my wife
Japan set can't off camera volume
TSOM
post Mar 24 2016, 12:33 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 24 2016, 10:26 AM)
no, the price advertised on JP website is excluding tax.
liverpool red
post Mar 24 2016, 01:00 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 24 2016, 01:33 PM)
no, the price advertised on JP website is excluding tax.
Ok, thanks. Means the tax is only applicable for the locals? I guess at the current exchange rate, the 64GB is indeed an option when i am there next month..
liverpool red
post Mar 24 2016, 01:01 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Mar 24 2016, 01:14 PM)
Japan set can't off camera volume
Not a problem there
jsflim
post Mar 24 2016, 01:28 PM

460 posts

any idea when Malaysia launching?
firdausbhari
post Mar 24 2016, 01:30 PM

2,281 posts

dont mind the design. but i mind the specs. 4inch design is the best iphone design. need a bigger screen? now we got lot of options biggrin.gif
CallMeBin
post Mar 24 2016, 01:36 PM

1,222 posts

y u no 5 mp front camera????!
SolId SnaKe
post Mar 24 2016, 02:07 PM

825 posts

I'm guessing msian should be soon.. The Apple Store is updating currently
SKY233
post Mar 24 2016, 02:41 PM

u x sukak u keluar
874 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Mar 24 2016, 01:36 PM)
y u no 5 mp front camera????!
ya sad.gif
oldlady94
post Mar 24 2016, 06:14 PM

142 posts

is it better to go for SE from 6 ?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 24 2016, 08:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Mar 24 2016, 06:14 PM)
is it better to go for SE from 6 ?
better stick to 6 , if 5s to se then worth it , i guess so hmm.gif
Boykidz93
post Mar 24 2016, 09:52 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 24 2016, 08:56 PM)
better stick to 6 , if 5s to se then worth it , i guess so  hmm.gif
The only reason to change to SE is the design !!! rclxms.gif absolutely love the design since iPhone 5 tongue.gif

But people should aware of something that is different from 6s in term of design and size.

1) Front camera 1.2MP VS 5MP
2) NO Force Touch/3D Touch
3) 1st generation of Touch ID

confused.gif confused.gif
Hkwave
post Mar 24 2016, 09:54 PM

80 posts

Just ordered mine in singapore!
calintztan
post Mar 24 2016, 10:00 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Mar 24 2016, 02:07 PM)
I'm guessing msian should be soon.. The Apple Store is updating currently
Still seeing coming soon. cry.gif
douglas_loon
post Mar 24 2016, 10:03 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:52 PM)
The only reason to change to SE is the design !!!  rclxms.gif  absolutely love the design since iPhone 5  tongue.gif

But people should aware of something that is different from 6s in term of design and size.

1) Front camera 1.2MP VS 5MP
2) NO Force Touch/3D Touch
3) 1st generation of Touch ID

confused.gif  confused.gif
Don't see much of a change in design on the SE though. Pretty much looks like 5S a lot. hmm.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 24 2016, 10:34 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(douglas_loon @ Mar 24 2016, 10:03 PM)
Don't see much of a change in design on the SE though. Pretty much looks like 5S a lot.  hmm.gif
Sometimes it is unbelievable what could came out of Apple fans...

I still love my iPads but this is totally speechless... laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 24 2016, 10:38 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Mar 24 2016, 09:54 PM)
Just ordered mine in singapore!
how much ?
xpole
post Mar 24 2016, 11:42 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I think I will consider buying this phone because of 1 main factor. The size of the phone.

I don't like big phone. I'm waiting for Celcom to bring in tongue.gif
TSOM
post Mar 25 2016, 06:15 AM

2,145 posts

have a look at a few youtube videos on things you need to know before buying iPhone SE.

the more I hear, the more I got discouraged. sad.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 07:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Mar 24 2016, 11:42 PM)
I think I will consider buying this phone because of 1 main factor. The size of the phone.

I don't like big phone. I'm waiting for Celcom to bring in tongue.gif
hopefully celcom will bring in as soon as possible , im also thinking to get this one as my 2nd mobile phone thumbsup.gif
vampire
post Mar 25 2016, 07:39 AM

60 posts

Going to replace my iPhone 5S. Can reuse the battery case.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 07:46 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(vampire @ Mar 25 2016, 07:39 AM)
Going to replace my iPhone 5S. Can reuse the battery case.
i must say most ip5 & 5s users will upgrade to this se iphone , kindda worth it devil.gif
Hkwave
post Mar 25 2016, 08:10 AM

80 posts

A year ago, my iPhone 4s retired, that time 5s was selling at 2250, I thought it's stupid to get an outdated phone for that price. So I switched to sony Z1 compact, cheap below 1k.
But until today I still can't get used to android and miss my iPhone.
SE is a product I'm looking for. Latest tech, reasonably priced. Bought it yesterday in singapore at S$958
GamaX320
post Mar 25 2016, 08:17 AM

822 posts

Maxis website also showing coming soon
elm0001
post Mar 25 2016, 09:37 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 25 2016, 06:15 AM)
have a look at a few youtube videos on things you need to know before buying iPhone SE.

how come?
elm0001
post Mar 25 2016, 09:37 AM

998 posts

-

This post has been edited by elm0001: Mar 25 2016, 09:37 AM
juulia
post Mar 25 2016, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Mar 25 2016, 08:10 AM)
A year ago, my iPhone 4s retired, that time 5s was selling at 2250, I thought it's stupid to get an outdated phone for that price. So I switched to sony Z1 compact, cheap below 1k.
SE is a product I'm looking for. Latest tech, reasonably priced. Bought it yesterday in singapore at S$958
Then do you have to collect it from Singapore? or is it delivered to Malaysia?
M also considering getting it from Singapore but if i hv to go n collect, better wait till Mal release it.
SKY233
post Mar 25 2016, 09:41 AM

u x sukak u keluar
874 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 25 2016, 06:15 AM)

share more pls confused.gif icon_idea.gif
makebusy1
post Mar 25 2016, 09:42 AM

95 posts

Can you tell me which shop it is and how many ram in it?
TIA
Hkwave
post Mar 25 2016, 10:44 AM

80 posts

My sister is getting it for me in singapore, so it will deliver to her in singapore.
So for malaysia better wait till its here in May
juulia
post Mar 25 2016, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Mar 25 2016, 10:44 AM)
My sister is getting it for me in singapore, so it will deliver to her in singapore.
so is it MAY????? OMG.....
jesseblue
post Mar 25 2016, 11:19 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Mar 25 2016, 09:41 AM)
share more pls  confused.gif  icon_idea.gif
Here's a rather funny parody

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Mar 25 2016, 11:21 AM
psjjl
post Mar 25 2016, 01:51 PM

392 posts

I will become iphonese after my previous 3GS and because of most of the review claims this phone is blazingly fast and has good battery life.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 02:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Mar 25 2016, 10:44 AM)
if you get it first , later can give us some feedback thumbsup.gif
SKY233
post Mar 25 2016, 02:54 PM

u x sukak u keluar
874 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 25 2016, 11:19 AM)
Here's a rather funny parody
true though
jesseblue
post Mar 25 2016, 03:41 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Mar 25 2016, 02:54 PM)
true though
Like the gaming part especially. Spot on
GamaX320
post Mar 25 2016, 03:54 PM

822 posts

Really need to wait until May, I saw apple malaysia and maxis website aldy showing coming soon
Go_up
post Mar 25 2016, 05:54 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

$958 for iPhone SE? confused.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 06:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 25 2016, 03:54 PM)
Really need to wait until May, I saw apple malaysia and maxis website aldy showing coming soon
means it just around the corner , soon i guess
Mackiddo
post Mar 25 2016, 07:10 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Sg set is still around S$140 more compares to US set. Even HK is selling cheaper than Sg. Probably gonna get it in HK later on since will be there.

GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 07:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 25 2016, 07:10 PM)
Sg set is still around S$140 more compares to US set. Even HK is selling cheaper than Sg. Probably gonna get it in HK later on since will be there.
hong kong set around what price ?
Mackiddo
post Mar 25 2016, 07:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 25 2016, 07:25 PM)
hong kong set around what price ?

around US$550 equivalent for 64GB
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2016, 07:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 25 2016, 07:34 PM)
around US$550 equivalent for 64GB
ok wink.gif
beyd
post Mar 25 2016, 10:14 PM

77 posts

still for those who think this is quite pricey, just think about this...

iphone 5s which came out few year ago is stil RM 1.599/699k... worst hardware.. so canu u think a lil bit about it.

IMHO the only stupid cockblock decision apple made on these SE is not to include 5mp front camera..too think u have to pay 1.7k or more will only have 1.5mp front camera is obsolete...

last but not least let`s just wait till the phone came out this 31.03 for a review , u know that it might look good with more battery juice and whatnot, but have to remember that SE has better hardware and might take a lot of it juice away.

still i was hoping that these phone come out the same day as us version, as i was really interested to cop one of these bad boy in that rose gold..xD
Hkwave
post Mar 26 2016, 10:15 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Mar 25 2016, 05:54 PM)
$958 for iPhone SE?  :confused:
Opps, sorry should be S$658
G-17
post Mar 26 2016, 10:23 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Just asked my brother in-law in the U.S to get an unlocked SE (64GB, either pornstar pink or karaoke hostess gold, depending on availability) for my mum. He lives in New Jersey and often has to drive to Delaware (about an hour away) for work stuff, and there's no sales tax in Delaware, so basically US$499 flat. He'll be returning with the phone in the middle of April. Already agreed that I pay him RM$2000, since he wants local money when he comes back here.

This post has been edited by G-17: Mar 26 2016, 10:24 AM
vostro78
post Mar 26 2016, 11:47 AM

6,804 posts

i am going to trade in my 32gb 5s for this 64 se. now waiting telco plan only
GamersFamilia
post Mar 26 2016, 11:59 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 26 2016, 11:47 AM)
i am going to trade in my 32gb 5s for this 64 se. now waiting telco plan only
trade in at shop or telco company ? sorry bit noob on this thing hmm.gif
vostro78
post Mar 26 2016, 01:42 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 26 2016, 11:59 AM)
trade in at shop or telco company ? sorry bit noob on this thing  hmm.gif
mayjust sell to direct owner...shop and telco trade in value vy low.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 26 2016, 01:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 26 2016, 01:42 PM)
mayjust sell to direct owner...shop and telco trade in value vy low.
yes , thats the best way to sell it thumbsup.gif
GamaX320
post Mar 26 2016, 05:40 PM

822 posts

U mobile website also start open register for iphone SE
GamersFamilia
post Mar 26 2016, 05:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 26 2016, 05:40 PM)
U mobile website also start open register for iphone SE
waiting for digi devil.gif
davlee
post Mar 26 2016, 07:28 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 26 2016, 10:23 AM)
Just asked my brother in-law in the U.S to get an unlocked SE (64GB, either pornstar pink or karaoke hostess gold, depending on availability) for my mum. He lives in New Jersey and often has to drive to Delaware (about an hour away) for work stuff, and there's no sales tax in Delaware, so basically US$499 flat. He'll be returning with the phone in the middle of April. Already agreed that I pay him RM$2000, since he wants local money when he comes back here.
So US unlocked SE set will have no problem to be used here in Msia?
binghb
post Mar 26 2016, 07:54 PM

129 posts

http://www.apple.com/sg/shop/buy-iphone/ip...16gb-space-grey

Order open for Apple Singapore
vostro78
post Mar 26 2016, 10:29 PM

6,804 posts

i am waiting for either digi / celcom that just offer 1 year of contract . recently telco war vy aggresive, not going to commit long contract with them
junkyman
post Mar 27 2016, 01:27 PM

1,255 posts

celcom and digi already put up -'coming soon'
GamaX320
post Mar 27 2016, 02:28 PM

822 posts

Can someone comfirm SE come with Samsung or TSMC A9 processor ?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 27 2016, 05:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Mar 27 2016, 01:27 PM)
celcom and digi already put up -'coming soon'
woot thats nice thumbsup.gif
nas
post Mar 27 2016, 06:32 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

64gb version will cost >2k?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 27 2016, 06:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 27 2016, 06:32 PM)
definitely will cost >2k here in malaysia
calintztan
post Mar 27 2016, 09:10 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 27 2016, 06:32 PM)
Directly convert SG 16gb also around 1.9-2k. sweat.gif
Was thinking of picking it up if it goes around 1.6k.
GamaX320
post Mar 27 2016, 09:26 PM

822 posts

based on my research ipad mini 4 cost usd 499 and in malaysia apple sell it 1.9k, so I think SE also sell it at 1.9k
GamersFamilia
post Mar 27 2016, 09:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 27 2016, 09:26 PM)
based on my research ipad mini 4 cost usd 499 and in malaysia apple sell it 1.9k, so I think SE also sell it at 1.9k
might be true , or sligtly high thumbsup.gif
bergstein
post Mar 28 2016, 10:09 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 27 2016, 09:26 PM)
I was believing that as well, but seeing SG selling 64 iPad Air 2 (USD499) at SGD708, but selling iPhone SE 64GB at SGD828, I'm thinking maybe not.
Taiwan and HK also like this.
Saw in other forum only US sells iPhone SE at lower price, any other country will have price higher than USD499.
buyou12
post Mar 28 2016, 05:30 PM

271 posts

With the current SGD to MYR at around 2.9. My prediction is that the 64GB one will sell in Malaysia for around 2.4k to 2.6k.

On the other hand, below 2k is not possible. We'd be lucky if we get anything below 2.4k.

I, on the other hand, plan to buy from US which at the rate of 4 to 1, should be around 2k.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 05:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Mar 28 2016, 05:30 PM)
With the current SGD to MYR at around 2.9. My prediction is that the 64GB one will sell in Malaysia for around 2.4k to 2.6k.

On the other hand, below 2k is not possible. We'd be lucky if we get anything below 2.4k.

I, on the other hand, plan to buy from US which at the rate of 4 to 1, should be around 2k.
US set is it sim free , i mean not a locked set ?
G-17
post Mar 28 2016, 08:19 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Mar 26 2016, 07:28 PM)
So US unlocked SE set will have no problem to be used here in Msia?
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 28 2016, 05:55 PM)
US set is it sim free , i mean not a locked set ?
Actually, my brother in-law called me and said the only version available unlocked in the US is the Model A1662, which is compatible with LTE band 3 but not compatible with band 7. The situation is a bit different from the 6 and 6s, where the US unlocked model could be used by with all the relevant bands for Malaysia and Singapore telcos (3, 7 and 8). After doing some reading (here and here), I decided not to take the chance. Will just pickup a Model A1723 SE from Singapore next month. Must pay more, but at least I'll get easy warranty coverage (the SE is for my mum who lives in J.B, I live in Singapore) if anything goes wrong.

This post has been edited by G-17: Mar 28 2016, 08:55 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 08:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:19 PM)
Actually, my brother in-law called me and said the only model available unlocked in the US is the Model A1662 model, which is compatible with LTE band 3 but not compatible with band  7. The situation is a bit different from the 6 and 6s, where the US unlocked model could be used by with all the relevant bands for Malaysia and Singapore telcos (3, 7 and 8). After doing some reading (here and here), I decided not to take the chance. Will just pickup a Model A1723 SE from Singapore next month. Must pay more, but at least I'll get easy warranty coverage (the SE is for my mum who lives in J.B, I live in Singapore) if anything goes wrong.
should be great for you , easy to claim incase anything wub.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 28 2016, 08:59 PM

13,460 posts

Wow, if 5SE also need 2K, better wait for 7 and buy the discounted 6S.
makebusy1
post Mar 28 2016, 09:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:59 PM)
Couldn't agree more
cucubud
post Mar 29 2016, 07:27 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Mar 28 2016, 05:30 PM)

Just make sure the LTE can use with our telcos LTE.
cucubud
post Mar 29 2016, 07:30 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:19 PM)
Actually, my brother in-law called me and said the only version available unlocked in the US is the Model A1662, which is compatible with LTE band 3 but not compatible with band  7. The situation is a bit different from the 6 and 6s, where the US unlocked model could be used by with all the relevant bands for Malaysia and Singapore telcos (3, 7 and 8). After doing some reading (here and here), I decided not to take the chance. Will just pickup a Model A1723 SE from Singapore next month. Must pay more, but at least I'll get easy warranty coverage (the SE is for my mum who lives in J.B, I live in Singapore) if anything goes wrong.
Your BIL is absolutely correct on the LTE band. Buy and use here, become a 3G phone.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 10:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

the best idea so far
pokchik
post Mar 29 2016, 11:05 AM

1,304 posts

good thinking.
junkyman
post Mar 29 2016, 11:43 AM

1,255 posts

Hopefully can get at rm1.7k for base model :-D
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 11:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Mar 29 2016, 11:43 AM)
Hopefully can get at rm1.7k for base model :-D
16GB ? hopefully devil.gif
firdausbhari
post Mar 29 2016, 12:34 PM

2,281 posts

wonder if SE also got discounted hahaha
elm0001
post Mar 29 2016, 01:28 PM

998 posts

even 16GB i think will cost >2k :/
cucubud
post Mar 29 2016, 04:20 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

When will they launch the 7? Next year?
andrekua2
post Mar 29 2016, 05:08 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 29 2016, 04:20 PM)
When will they launch the 7? Next year?
LOL... laugh.gif laugh.gif
LightningZERO
post Mar 29 2016, 05:56 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Assuming 6S got discount and not raise price smile.gif
lightning69
post Mar 29 2016, 06:52 PM

2,298 posts

Read on a website that Apple use lower quality screen on Iphone SE to save power. I wonder how true is the report. Might need to wait for more reviews.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 07:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 29 2016, 06:52 PM)
Read on a website that Apple use lower quality screen on  Iphone SE to save power. I wonder how true is the report. Might need to wait for more reviews.
really , yea wait for the review on it devil.gif
Autocountstick
post Mar 29 2016, 07:14 PM

652 posts

Iphone 5ss
lightning69
post Mar 29 2016, 07:16 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(beyd @ Mar 25 2016, 10:14 PM)
still for those who think this is quite pricey, just think about this...

iphone 5s which came out few year ago is stil RM 1.599/699k... worst hardware.. so canu u think a lil bit about it.

IMHO the only stupid cockblock decision apple made on these SE is not to include 5mp front camera..too think u have to pay 1.7k or more will only have 1.5mp front camera is obsolete...

last but not least let`s just wait till the phone came out this 31.03 for a review , u know that it might look good with more battery juice and whatnot, but have to remember that SE has better hardware and might take a lot of it juice away.
still i was hoping that these phone come out the same day as us version, as i was really interested to cop one of these bad boy in that rose gold..xD
Current review on the SE battery is great. 10 hrs continuously with screen on. It's much better than iPhone 5s and this is due to the more efficient A9 chip?
lightning69
post Mar 29 2016, 07:16 PM

2,298 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 29 2016, 07:36 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 07:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Mar 29 2016, 07:14 PM)
Iphone 5ss
what do u mean bro ?
andrekua2
post Mar 29 2016, 08:13 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Mar 29 2016, 05:56 PM)
Assuming 6S got discount and not raise price smile.gif
I dont know why you are so paranoid...

If 5SE 64GB is 2.6K then just go ahead and get this instead.

G-17
post Mar 29 2016, 11:42 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Who knows, Apple might adjust prices again. Back when they increased prices, USD to MYR was around 4.3 - 4.4. Right now it's seems to be stabilizing around the 4.0 (it's 3.9x right now when I'm posting this) mark. I doubt we'll see the previous pricing, but it might be a couple hundred ringgit cheaper come MY release date. Of course, there's always a (very high) possibility that Mr. Kangkong and wife (plus nightclub VIP guest) get caught up in another (most probably true but swept under carpet) corruption scandal and the ringgit tumbles to 5.0 levels or worse, so who knows. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by G-17: Mar 30 2016, 01:21 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 01:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 29 2016, 08:13 PM)
I dont know why you are so paranoid...

If 5SE 64GB is 2.6K then just go ahead and get this instead.

you are right nod.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 30 2016, 01:54 PM

3,911 posts

Hoping below 2.5k for 64gb
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 01:57 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
Hoping below 2.5k for 64gb
hopefully , if yes this thing selling like a hotcakes
iArvage
post Mar 30 2016, 02:02 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 29 2016, 06:52 PM)
Read on a website that Apple use lower quality screen on  Iphone SE to save power. I wonder how true is the report. Might need to wait for more reviews.
They didn't use a lower quality screen. It's the same screen from the 5S which is by today's standard, the low quality one.
lisahasan
post Mar 30 2016, 02:33 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 30 2016, 01:57 PM)
hopefully , if yes this thing selling like a hotcakes
as i know, previously 5/5s for price 64gb 2.5k above..
now, 6 64gb 3199..
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 02:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 30 2016, 02:33 PM)
as i know, previously 5/5s for price 64gb 2.5k above..
now, 6 64gb 3199..
i think the price would be around rm2399 , cannot be more then rm2500 cuz u said 6 64gb rm3199 , if lets say rm2700++ , might as well buy 6 64gb straight away nod.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 30 2016, 02:48 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 30 2016, 02:40 PM)
i think the price would be around rm2399 , cannot be more then rm2500 cuz u said 6 64gb rm3199 , if lets say rm2700++ , might as well buy 6 64gb straight away nod.gif
i can say, 64gb will be the same price as 32gb last time..
i remember, 2399 for 32gb my husband bought. 2399 or 2299 somewhere around..
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 03:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 30 2016, 02:48 PM)
i can say, 64gb will be the same price as 32gb last time..
i remember, 2399 for 32gb my husband bought. 2399 or 2299 somewhere around..
hopefully the price rm2399 , now we wait and see nod.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 30 2016, 03:05 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 30 2016, 03:02 PM)
hopefully the price rm2399 , now we wait and see  nod.gif
my fon nyawa nyawa ikan ady..

so hoping..
fouzhi
post Mar 30 2016, 03:11 PM

439 posts

You guys don't need barometer?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2016, 03:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 30 2016, 03:05 PM)
my fon nyawa nyawa ikan ady..

so hoping..
yes its about time to change / upgrade devil.gif
Blackops981
post Mar 30 2016, 03:43 PM

82 posts

Any ETA on the Malaysian launch?
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Mar 30 2016, 04:25 PM

466 posts

this Iphone SE will be coming to Malaysia?
pokchik
post Mar 30 2016, 05:06 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Mar 30 2016, 02:02 PM)
They didn't use a lower quality screen. It's the same screen from the 5S which is by today's standard, the low quality one.
low quality because of those complaints/issues frequently raised by the users?
vostro78
post Mar 30 2016, 11:42 PM

6,804 posts

eh, this is vy true, you really cool me down biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
vostro78
post Mar 30 2016, 11:45 PM

6,804 posts

i estimate the price for 5se / 6 / 6s will be 300 diff each. new launching apple will re-adjust the 6 / 6s price as well? wishing thinking without any fact actually.
DeepMemory
post Mar 31 2016, 12:37 AM

1,805 posts

Look at what is on Lazada.

faizalar
post Mar 31 2016, 09:05 AM

123 posts

Look!Attached Image
makebusy1
post Mar 31 2016, 09:08 AM

95 posts

Fuhhh

lisahasan
post Mar 31 2016, 09:09 AM

3,911 posts

our currency seems goin up today.. hoping the price will be ok too
SUSkc6012
post Mar 31 2016, 01:35 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Mar 31 2016, 09:05 AM)
Look!Attached Image
It seems will be cheaper when comes to Malaysia
yurblex1a
post Mar 31 2016, 02:21 PM

34 posts

Lazada swlling 2588 for 64gb. Legit..?
GamaX320
post Mar 31 2016, 04:01 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Mar 31 2016, 09:08 AM)
Fuhhh

Just now i see the price aldy drop to 2k
makebusy1
post Mar 31 2016, 04:11 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 31 2016, 04:01 PM)
Just now i see the price aldy drop to 2k
I'm talking about 64gb variant .
junkyman
post Mar 31 2016, 04:16 PM

1,255 posts

wait for the official launch !!!!!!!!!!!
GamersFamilia
post Mar 31 2016, 09:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(yurblex1a @ Mar 31 2016, 02:21 PM)
Lazada swlling 2588 for 64gb. Legit..?
sometimes lazada selling overpriced , wait for the official launch
Zaryl
post Mar 31 2016, 09:59 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

when is the official launch date?

dayum iphone SE looks tempting alright. Perhaps it's the best time for me to shift from Nokia Lumia 925 to this one? Been using 925 for almost 3 years now and the phone kept giving me crashes & not to mention the ever growing system files. sad.gif
vostro78
post Mar 31 2016, 11:02 PM

6,804 posts

normally telco said coming soon, we can see it in around 2 weeks time.
winkiedilwy
post Apr 1 2016, 03:19 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Apr 1 2016, 03:21 AM
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 08:39 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 1 2016, 03:19 AM)
Dayummm
holoman
post Apr 1 2016, 09:53 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

there's someone selling rose gold se 16gb for Rm 1999
singapore set ..

GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 11:04 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 02:21 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 1 2016, 09:53 AM)
singapore set ..
where ?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 02:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 1 2016, 09:53 AM)
singapore set ..
give us the link pls rclxs0.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 03:04 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2016, 02:26 PM)
give us the link pls  rclxs0.gif
satu gadget dot com sell at 2529 somewhere around..

thinking to get as the set will arrive at the store this evening..
holoman
post Apr 1 2016, 03:19 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

Check this out brows.gif
COD jb area only .. hehe

This post has been edited by holoman: Apr 1 2016, 03:20 PM

lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 03:20 PM

3,911 posts

thinking to get from satu gadget dot com

directd don have grey..

hmm.gif
mochicake
post Apr 1 2016, 03:49 PM

258 posts

Think I may make the leap to iPhone with this, but is it ok to go for 16GB. I have an Xperia and have used 6GB out of 30+GB so should be safe no?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 04:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2016, 03:04 PM)
satu gadget dot com sell at 2529 somewhere around..

thinking to get as the set will arrive at the store this evening..
rm2529 i think ok , reasonable ...
G-17
post Apr 1 2016, 07:18 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Got to demo one today here in SG. Exactly the same as the 5S, although the weight feels a bit different, not sure. Really miss the form factor. Going to get one for my mum in a few weeks, probably pink or gold. Just waiting a bit for any launch hardware issues. Also hoping Apple will adjust prices, seeing how the USD has weakened against the SGD and MYR recently. Probably wishful thinking.

If the price does go down, I might even sell my 6 and pick up a SE for myself. I don't do selfies and still don't see that many apps utilizing 3D touch in a meaningful way (meaning more than just simple peek and pop for emails and articles), so I think I'll be able to live without them just fine. Will probably get a Space Grey model for myself (I hate iPhones with glossy white faceplates, makes me feel like I'm touching bathroom ceramics) and just slap a black dBrand skin on the back, and call it a day.
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 1 2016, 07:41 PM

169 posts

Last week I asked Thundermatch staff she said iPhone SE is expected to arrive in May. Lambat lagi kena tunggu
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 07:47 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 1 2016, 07:41 PM)
Last week I asked Thundermatch staff she said iPhone SE is expected to arrive in May. Lambat lagi kena tunggu
Yeah most i read said 2 months
gengstapo
post Apr 1 2016, 08:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Too bad I already sold my Sector 5 few months ago
Else I could reuse it with this
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 08:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

so satu gadget dot com , imported set ? singapore is it ?
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 08:32 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2016, 08:20 PM)
so satu gadget dot com , imported set ? singapore is it ?
SG.. Available on sunday.. Check ady..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 08:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2016, 08:32 PM)
SG.. Available on sunday.. Check ady..
are you gonna grab it this sunday ?
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 08:36 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2016, 08:35 PM)
are you gonna grab it this sunday ?
I think, yes..
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 08:36 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 1 2016, 08:07 PM)
Too bad I already sold my Sector 5 few months ago
Else I could reuse it with this
Boss, welcome back.. Me and you.. Kekekekeke
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 08:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2016, 08:36 PM)
I think, yes..
just grab it , dont think twice laugh.gif thumbsup.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 1 2016, 08:47 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2016, 08:36 PM)
Boss, welcome back.. Me and you.. Kekekekeke
Lol, thx fr the greeting but yet Im stuck at ip6 blush.gif blush.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 1 2016, 08:51 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 1 2016, 08:47 PM)
Lol, thx fr the greeting but yet Im stuck at ip6  blush.gif  blush.gif
Oh i tot u wanna change?

For me yes smile.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 1 2016, 09:01 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2016, 08:51 PM)
Oh i tot u wanna change?

For me yes smile.gif
If I wanna change, I would go fr 6+ or 6s/ 6s+ laugh.gif laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 09:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 1 2016, 09:01 PM)
If I wanna change, I would go fr 6+ or 6s/ 6s+  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
prefer more advance and bigger screen brows.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 1 2016, 09:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2016, 09:11 PM)
prefer more advance and bigger screen  brows.gif
It seems u get what Im thinking lol..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 09:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 1 2016, 09:16 PM)
It seems u get what Im thinking lol..
thumbsup.gif
TSevilbun
post Apr 3 2016, 04:17 AM

116 posts

Tested it out at a shop here in EU.
I must say, having a 5S and 6S with me, the SE is really on par with the 6S in terms of speed (launching app, games, internet browsing).

If you're still on an iPhone 5S, you should most definitely upgrade to the SE.
If you're on the 6/6S, I will not recommend you downgrade to the SE. Reason being, after using the device for a approximately 20 minutes, I realize that I tend to squint more often on the SE. It really takes some getting used to the smaller screen altogether.

But! Yes, the SE in Pink looks awesome! If you have a younger sister/GF you should really consider buying this for her.
radiohear91
post Apr 3 2016, 01:21 PM

400 posts

the best thing for 5s user... it will have more new casing design arrive.. thx apple make 5se... haha
GamersFamilia
post Apr 3 2016, 03:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Apr 3 2016, 01:21 PM)
the best thing for 5s user... it will have more new casing design arrive.. thx apple make 5se... haha
plus you can change it , make ur 5s look like SE
tennytyy
post Apr 3 2016, 04:31 PM

1,915 posts

Anyone knows where to get it around kl area?
Already tried Satu Gadget & Directd, all are out of stock.
Luqman999
post Apr 3 2016, 07:03 PM

476 posts

Any idea when will it release at Apple MY?
The black one looks fine for a guys, but gold also gooding haha
Still dilemma

Making a leap from Sony era to Apple (at last)
TSevilbun
post Apr 3 2016, 07:32 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 3 2016, 04:31 PM)
Anyone knows where to get it around kl area?
Already tried Satu Gadget & Directd, all are out of stock.
If you're not in a rush, just wait for the official launch which should happen next month smile.gif
GamaX320
post Apr 3 2016, 07:38 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ Apr 3 2016, 07:03 PM)
Any idea when will it release at Apple MY?
The black one looks fine for a guys, but gold also gooding haha
Still dilemma

Making a leap from Sony era to Apple (at last)
should be 3rd wave which is May
junkyman
post Apr 3 2016, 07:57 PM

1,255 posts

How can by mid April haha
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 08:25 PM

3,911 posts

Oppss

GamersFamilia
post Apr 3 2016, 08:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 08:25 PM)
Oppss
eh terbeli pulak , hahaha .. nice !
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 08:50 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2016, 08:41 PM)
Eh ehh tersilap beli pulak.. Kekeke.. Its time to replaced my 6.. Back to 4inch..
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 08:51 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2016, 08:41 PM)
Double post

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Apr 3 2016, 08:52 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 3 2016, 09:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 08:50 PM)
Eh ehh tersilap beli pulak.. Kekeke.. Its time to replaced my 6.. Back to 4inch..
enjoy your SE , sure malam ni tak tidur , playing with your new phone , kena habuk sikit terus lap laugh.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 09:06 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2016, 09:00 PM)
enjoy your SE , sure malam ni tak tidur , playing with your new phone , kena habuk sikit terus lap  laugh.gif
No lah.. Not much diff pun.. Screen still the same 5s only hardware.. Only one thing im happy with is back to 4inch screen.. At first i wanted 5s but husband advice me to get se.. Cause i made mistake bought ip6.. Not everyone like big screen
GamersFamilia
post Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 09:06 PM)
No lah.. Not much diff pun.. Screen still the same 5s only hardware.. Only one thing im happy with is back to 4inch screen.. At first i wanted 5s but husband advice me to get se.. Cause i made mistake bought ip6.. Not everyone like big screen
betul ... innocent.gif
makebusy1
post Apr 3 2016, 09:47 PM

95 posts

16gb?
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 10:00 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Apr 3 2016, 09:47 PM)
16gb?
No way 16gb..
All time favourite, long live 64gb smile.gif
Luqman999
post Apr 3 2016, 10:02 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 3 2016, 07:32 PM)
If you're not in a rush, just wait for the official launch which should happen next month smile.gif
still not in the rush, but phone already dying.

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Apr 3 2016, 07:38 PM)
should be 3rd wave which is May
How bout the price?
laughing man
post Apr 3 2016, 10:03 PM

95 posts

when launch in malaysia? my 5s sudah hilang
Luqman999
post Apr 3 2016, 10:07 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Apr 3 2016, 10:03 PM)
when launch in malaysia? my 5s sudah hilang
wut happen?

Hinoarashi9
post Apr 3 2016, 10:08 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 10:00 PM)
No way 16gb..
All time favourite, long live 64gb smile.gif
Maybe later you can upload battery usage

Some reviewers said the battery life is comparable to iPhone 6S Plus due to the A9 processor + small screen
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 10:20 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 3 2016, 10:08 PM)
Maybe later you can upload battery usage

Some reviewers said the battery life is comparable to iPhone 6S Plus due to the A9 processor + small screen
I will try monitor..
As now start packing bags to go thailand for a week..
Wah, can typing much faster compared to 6.. As the screen size 4inch..
SirRieq
post Apr 3 2016, 10:41 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 10:20 PM)
I will try monitor..
Sis, is it 5/5s case compatible with SE? Any loose part or perfectly fit?
lisahasan
post Apr 3 2016, 10:52 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Apr 3 2016, 10:41 PM)
I bought transparent case non brand for the time being.. Dis case for 5s.. didnt try yet with ion case belong to my husband.. I will update later..

Oh ya, the one i used seems to be fit nicely
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 3 2016, 11:17 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 10:20 PM)
I will try monitor..
Btw how is the speaker sound quality compared to iPhone 6?
degraw1993
post Apr 3 2016, 11:19 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 3 2016, 08:25 PM)
Oppss
Where do you bought it? At SG? Do update us on the performance and battery life please.
saru04
post Apr 4 2016, 01:09 AM

1,358 posts

Any news on when its coming to malaysia?

And pricing in malaysia as well?
junkyman
post Apr 4 2016, 08:43 AM

1,255 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/100042/iphone-s...-malaysia-soon/ - should be this month haha
Andrew Pew Pew Pew
post Apr 4 2016, 09:24 AM

Read some articles saying that both SE and 5s use the same LCD. Meaning that won't SE get the same green/yellow edges defect like the iPhone 5/5s?
jychow
post Apr 5 2016, 11:53 AM

1,169 posts

11street is selling iPhone SE. starting from RM1899. Worth a look, if you ask me. smile.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-a...r-gold-15377796

Please double check if it is model A-1723. Otherwise, you would not have Band 2600mhz to work with some LTE here in Malaysia. The simlock-free version from US is not recommended for Malaysia LTE.

But I would hold back for Apple Malaysia warranty.

This post has been edited by jychow: Apr 5 2016, 11:54 AM
junkyman
post Apr 5 2016, 12:29 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 5 2016, 11:53 AM)
11street is selling iPhone SE.  starting from RM1899. Worth a look, if you ask me. smile.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-a...r-gold-15377796

Please double check if it is model A-1723. Otherwise, you would not have Band 2600mhz to work with some LTE here in Malaysia. The simlock-free version from US is not recommended for Malaysia LTE.

But I would hold back for Apple Malaysia warranty.
will it later come with Padlock instead of phone tongue.gif tongue.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 5 2016, 12:48 PM

3,911 posts

Im wondering why this thread not many people lepak here.. Diff when 6 launched.. A bit sunyi here.. Maybe of the size..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 5 2016, 04:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 5 2016, 12:48 PM)
Im wondering why this thread not many people lepak here.. Diff when 6 launched.. A bit sunyi here.. Maybe of the size..
it should be more right , nice phone nice price laugh.gif
Luqman999
post Apr 5 2016, 05:19 PM

476 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/100210/teardown...us160-to-build/

Tl;dr iPhone SE Costs About US$160 to Build
jychow
post Apr 5 2016, 07:49 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 5 2016, 12:29 PM)
will it later come with Padlock instead of phone  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hopefully not la. My experience with the online shopping has been very positive. smile.gif
jychow
post Apr 5 2016, 07:52 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 5 2016, 04:18 PM)
it should be more right , nice phone nice price  laugh.gif
It is not a new phone and no new feature. Guess that's why it's not getting a lot of hype. But I'm looking forward to its launch. My hand and thumb don't agree to big phone. sad.gif
JinLeon
post Apr 5 2016, 07:57 PM

478 posts

If the price set at Rm1.6k for 16gb and Rm2.1 for 64gb, I think many ppl will lepak here. A bit disappointed as the price for 16gb currently set at Rm2xxx
makebusy1
post Apr 5 2016, 08:00 PM

95 posts

If 64gb at RM2.1k I grab it in a sniff
jychow
post Apr 5 2016, 08:08 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Apr 5 2016, 08:00 PM)
I think the online prices are an indication. It is not going to be over priced for our poor market
makebusy1
post Apr 5 2016, 08:14 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 5 2016, 08:08 PM)
I think the online prices are an indication. It is not going to be over priced for our poor market
The 2gb ram and the A9 soc really makes me droll
GamersFamilia
post Apr 5 2016, 08:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

ok looks like there is people lepak here , hahah
JinLeon
post Apr 5 2016, 09:39 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Apr 5 2016, 08:00 PM)
Me too. 499usd is just around 2k.since usd to myr is weak ad to 3.9
JinLeon
post Apr 5 2016, 09:43 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 5 2016, 08:26 PM)
ok looks like there is people lepak here , hahah
Been waited for so long to grap an iPhone. Iphone se look more attractive to me than 6s. I just love the classic design if use iphone 5 black design is a perfect. Just wait and see how much will it cost at Malaysia
asamalikum
post Apr 5 2016, 11:00 PM

1,221 posts

currently using 6s. will definitely get the SE due to the small form factor and A9. my pinky finger is getting very very tired.
wykl
post Apr 5 2016, 11:04 PM

568 posts

im really concern on the quality of front camera for the selfie, anyone who owns the phone can share some thought and show some pictures please. TQ

This post has been edited by wykl: Apr 5 2016, 11:05 PM
TSevilbun
post Apr 6 2016, 12:00 AM

116 posts

Just got myself an SE this morning. Feel free to ask me anything and I'll try to answer them!
TSevilbun
post Apr 6 2016, 12:02 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Apr 5 2016, 11:04 PM)
im really concern on the quality of front camera for the selfie, anyone who owns the phone can share some thought and show some pictures please. TQ
Not able to upload pics right now but the quality is not too bad. Looks like my 6S but of course not as clear.
But not as clear means some of my imperfections on my face is not too visible.
So you decide if its better or not.
makebusy1
post Apr 6 2016, 12:26 AM

95 posts

GEMFIVE is selling the SE for rm2329 64gb.For HLB credit card user can get 20% off.
wykl
post Apr 6 2016, 08:02 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 6 2016, 12:02 AM)
Not able to upload pics right now but the quality is not too bad. Looks like my 6S but of course not as clear.
But not as clear means some of my imperfections on my face is not too visible.
So you decide if its better or not.
i see i see.. thanks for the feedback

i wonder if thats good or bad... im using iphone6 at the moment, the selfie standard is ok.. but they said SE gonna be worse..

i wanted to get the SE for my gf but the selfie is a concern here, if someone here could share some pictures using the front selfie camera, it will be much appreciate smile.gif
wykl
post Apr 6 2016, 08:03 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(makebusy1 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:26 AM)
GEMFIVE is selling the SE for rm2329 64gb.For HLB credit card user can get 20% off.
i guess waiting for the MY set is better with local warranty smile.gif

it seem that the price for 64gb wont be that expensive after all sweat.gif hopefully its around 2.3k / 2.4k when launch in MY whistling.gif
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 6 2016, 08:26 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 6 2016, 12:00 AM)
Just got myself an SE this morning. Feel free to ask me anything and I'll try to answer them!
How's the speaker? Is there any improvement or just the same like 5S?
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 09:44 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 6 2016, 12:00 AM)
How much u buy ?
ah_chung
post Apr 6 2016, 09:53 AM

197 posts

Price is out in Apple Malaysia website:
http://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-iphone/iphone-se

16gb = RM 1949
64gb = RM 2449

lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 10:01 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Apr 6 2016, 09:53 AM)

16gb = RM 1949
64gb = RM 2449

2449 consider as 2450..
Thank god i bought only for 2500.. Diff 50 only for SG set..
junkyman
post Apr 6 2016, 10:17 AM

1,255 posts

thought can buy already haha, still not available
G-17
post Apr 6 2016, 10:51 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

16gb = RM 1949
64gb = RM 2449
So that's basically the same x5 pricing. I guess the ringgit hasn't strengthened enough for them to consider going back to the x4 pricing yet. Now I actually feel a bit better since I bought a SG set (64GB) for my mom two days ago. Actually ended up a bit cheaper (around RM$60) than the MY price based on that day's exchange rate.

GamersFamilia
post Apr 6 2016, 11:05 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

16gb = RM 1949
64gb = RM 2449
good price , i must say worth to grab 64gb straight away
junkyman
post Apr 6 2016, 11:16 AM

1,255 posts

16gig enough for me already. Not a camera freak haha
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 11:36 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 6 2016, 11:05 AM)
good price , i must say worth to grab 64gb straight away
Good price and very worth.. Old days, 5s 64gb 3149 then down to 2749.. 2449 for 32gb last time.. Now 2449 can get 64gb.. let see later, who gonna be in the one night queue for dis babe.. As other iphone model got havoc once announced.. Would like to see dis thread become happening soon..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 6 2016, 11:46 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 6 2016, 11:16 AM)
16gig enough for me already. Not a camera freak haha
even if you are a camera freak , you can always transfer the photo to the pc , so it wont be a problem
Scissorshand
post Apr 6 2016, 11:58 AM

1,689 posts

not sure buying fro apple retail store got ezypay interest free installment plan ar?
makebusy1
post Apr 6 2016, 11:59 AM

95 posts

16gb = RM 1949
64gb = RM 2449
Yezzzzzzzz
boneca
post Apr 6 2016, 12:02 PM

65 posts

ram 1GB seriuosly?
iArvage
post Apr 6 2016, 12:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(boneca @ Apr 6 2016, 12:02 PM)
ram 1GB seriuosly?
No it's 2GB. (thank god)
boneca
post Apr 6 2016, 12:07 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Apr 6 2016, 12:04 PM)
No it's 2GB. (thank god)
fuuh! thanks!
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 12:11 PM

3,911 posts

Im in chiangmai now.. Search apple store unfortunately not available here.. Only reseller.. Would like to giva a visit if available.. As mostly only see the official store thru web/utube only..
xpole
post Apr 6 2016, 12:12 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Lynixx
post Apr 6 2016, 12:23 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

thinking to buy SE to replace my iPhone 6Plus...duno whether worth it or not.
lockheed90
post Apr 6 2016, 12:33 PM

272 posts

Latest price have come out..RM1949 for 16 GB and 2499 for 64GB
uhlaw
post Apr 6 2016, 12:33 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

jsflim
post Apr 6 2016, 12:35 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(lockheed90 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:33 PM)
Latest price have come out..RM1949 for 16 GB and 2499 for 64GB
good price with such specs.
zuhaili87
post Apr 6 2016, 01:01 PM

2,094 posts

damn nice price, i think if like this everyone will become iFag wehh. laugh.gif

i wonder why Apple do this now. It's soooo unlike Apple. Selling "affordable" and powerful phones to peasants. LOL.

I'm really sure iPhone 7 is going to be an amazing and most powerful phone they've ever built.

They let all buy iPhone SE for now, and make them regret when iPhone 7 came out later. lol.
torreto
post Apr 6 2016, 01:12 PM

659 posts

Buy buy buy. Always feels good using 4inch ipong.
radiohear91
post Apr 6 2016, 01:19 PM

400 posts

nice spec with awesome 4"..

but but but.. the battery life sure disappointing..

i'm with 5s also need to carry powerbank..
andrekua2
post Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM

13,460 posts

Disappointing pricing... despite the strenghtening of ringgit to below 4, price still sky high.

LightningZERO
post Apr 6 2016, 01:29 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Nice price. Reasonable enough

Still waiting out on 7 smile.gif
cleveland
post Apr 6 2016, 01:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:01 PM)
damn nice price, i think if like this everyone will become iFag wehh. laugh.gif

i wonder why Apple do this now. It's soooo unlike Apple. Selling "affordable" and powerful phones to peasants. LOL.

I'm really sure iPhone 7 is going to be an amazing and most powerful phone they've ever built.

They let all buy iPhone SE for now, and make them regret when iPhone 7 came out later. lol.
One of the main reason some people will buy this phone because of the size.

jychow
post Apr 6 2016, 01:39 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:19 PM)
nice spec with awesome 4"..

but but but.. the battery life sure disappointing..

i'm with 5s also need to carry powerbank..
There are many reviews that indicate iPhone SE has better battery than the newer models. I think you won't need to carry a power bank with this phone.
bergstein
post Apr 6 2016, 01:40 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM)
Disappointing pricing... despite the strenghtening of ringgit to below 4, price still sky high.
Price of USD499 only in US, other country have different pricing.
HK after convert around USD552,
TW around USD601, SG around USD611, france around 669, etc.
jychow
post Apr 6 2016, 01:41 PM

1,169 posts

It is relatively affordable, in my opinion. It costs less than iPhone 5 and 5S when they were launched back then with much more favorable currency rate. I think it was RM 2399 for 16GB.

With the sad currency rate now, it starts below 2k.
torreto
post Apr 6 2016, 01:42 PM

659 posts

Based on the review the battery life apparently better than iPhone 6s 🤔 Due to the lower screen resolution.
andrekua2
post Apr 6 2016, 01:59 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Apr 6 2016, 01:40 PM)
Price of USD499 only in US, other country have different pricing.
HK after convert around USD552,
TW around USD601, SG around USD611, france around 669, etc.
QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 6 2016, 01:41 PM)
It is relatively affordable, in my opinion. It costs less than iPhone 5 and 5S when they were launched back then with much more favorable currency rate. I think it was RM 2399 for 16GB.

With the sad currency rate now, it starts below 2k.
QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 6 2016, 01:42 PM)
Based on the review the battery life apparently better than iPhone 6s 🤔 Due to the lower screen resolution.
I dont really care...

Apple announced 399 then should stick with the pricing. I dont care about the battery life nor the features. Obviously it is just the same as 5/5S minus the faster SoC which is probably not going to be fully utilized due to the low resolution.
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 6 2016, 02:06 PM

169 posts

iPad Mini 4 64GB $499= RM1999
iPhone SE 64 GB $499= RM2449

So, Apple can be considered as penipu scammer?
jychow
post Apr 6 2016, 02:07 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:59 PM)
I dont really care...

Apple announced 399 then should stick with the pricing. I dont care about the battery life nor the features. Obviously it is just the same as 5/5S minus the faster SoC which is probably not going to be fully utilized due to the low resolution.

This phone is for those who prefer smaller screen and one hand operation. For those who look for latest features, obviously they are looking at the wrong device. Wait for iPhone 7. I think that phone will bring revolutionary features.....
HMMaster
post Apr 6 2016, 02:53 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:59 PM)
I dont really care...

Suggest that you get it from US. Thats the cheapest place to get the iPhone SE.

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/99557/compariso...st-in-malaysia/
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 02:58 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(cleveland @ Apr 6 2016, 01:31 PM)
One of the main reason some people will buy this phone because of the size.
Yeah, i downgrade the screen size from 6..
4inch were great size already for me..
XeactorZ
post Apr 6 2016, 04:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,606 posts

11 street selling for RM 1899 (16gb) & RM 2418 (32gb) for imported set
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/apple...import-15377796
lightning69
post Apr 6 2016, 04:54 PM

2,298 posts

What a bull shit pricing of SE in malaysia. I am starting to wonder if I should go to android now. Apple is getting too greedy and I think its about time I jump ship. Really piss with Apple now.

lightning69
post Apr 6 2016, 04:56 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 6 2016, 02:06 PM)
iPad Mini 4 64GB $499= RM1999
iPhone SE 64 GB $499= RM2449

So, Apple can be considered as penipu scammer?
Greedy greedy Apple.
shaniandras2787
post Apr 6 2016, 05:08 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 6 2016, 04:54 PM)
What a bull shit pricing of SE in malaysia.  I am starting to wonder if I should go to android now.  Apple is getting too greedy and I think its about time I jump ship.  Really piss with Apple now.
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 6 2016, 04:56 PM)
Greedy greedy Apple.
:haha: calm down. Apple is not a mandatory cellphone for everyone. If you find that the pricing is little bit steep for you currently then there are many various cellphone manufacturers out there which may meet your needs but I still hold on to the notion that none of these devices are able to give you the experience that Apple is giving its users.

Same goes to branded apparels and stuffs. A plain Ralph Lauren Polo could go up to hundreds but people still buy and the material used to make that tee is not exclusive or super highly tech'd.
shaniandras2787
post Apr 6 2016, 05:08 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 6 2016, 04:54 PM)
What a bull shit pricing of SE in malaysia.  I am starting to wonder if I should go to android now.  Apple is getting too greedy and I think its about time I jump ship.  Really piss with Apple now.
Greedy greedy Apple.
:haha: calm down. Apple is not a mandatory cellphone for everyone. If you find that the pricing is little bit steep for you currently then there are many various cellphone manufacturers out there which may meet your needs but I still hold on to the notion that none of these devices are able to give you the experience that Apple is giving its users.

Same goes to branded apparels and stuffs. A plain Ralph Lauren Polo could go up to hundreds but people still buy and the material used to make that tee is not exclusive or super highly tech'd.
gengstapo
post Apr 6 2016, 05:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Grats on ur new toy console.gif
david888
post Apr 6 2016, 05:52 PM

1,069 posts

i just tried to buy the SE from Apple Store, got the message below:

Availability:
Currently Unavailable

jsflim
post Apr 6 2016, 05:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 6 2016, 02:07 PM)
This phone is for those who prefer smaller screen and one hand operation. For those who look for latest features, obviously they are looking at the wrong device. Wait for iPhone 7. I think that phone will bring revolutionary features.....
seems like you put high hope on iphone 7
jsflim
post Apr 6 2016, 05:54 PM

460 posts

Greedy greedy Apple.
why greedy? with that spec, the price is reasonable.
monocle
post Apr 6 2016, 05:59 PM

2,645 posts

Eveeything is ok. But the front cam
vostro78
post Apr 6 2016, 06:04 PM

6,804 posts

waiting digi contract see 1 year contract for postpaid 68 need to pay how much
torreto
post Apr 6 2016, 06:11 PM

659 posts

I see so many butthurt over the price. How cheap you all want lah 🤔. That price seems reasonable wud
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 06:15 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 6 2016, 06:11 PM)
I see so many butthurt over the price. How cheap you all want lah 🤔. That price seems reasonable wud
Maybe with that kind of spec below 1.5k biggrin.gif
SoraDestiny
post Apr 6 2016, 06:19 PM

147 posts

Still.. 1gb of ram..
US guys already open it up... says have 2GB RAM
SoraDestiny
post Apr 6 2016, 06:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Mar 22 2016, 10:56 AM)
RAM is 2GB on iPhone SE
lisahasan
post Apr 6 2016, 06:40 PM

3,911 posts

Yeah previously a lot of us using 6/6+ including me.. 1gb and below for the ram.. I feel the diff on 2gb now.. Donno how explain but i feel..
V3000
post Apr 6 2016, 07:20 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

If we use alot apps at the same time.. switching between them really consume lotsa ram no matter in IOS or Android.

2GB for SE i will buy 1 if price aroind 1900 smile.gif
G-17
post Apr 6 2016, 10:05 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Anyone here done any comparison between wifi and 4G/LTE battery drain on the SE yet? Most of the battery tests I've seen online suggest that the SE gets spectacular battery life for a phone with such a small battery - almost on par (sometimes better) than the 6/6s Plus. But all those battery tests seem to be done of wifi. I want to know how well it does while browsing on 4G/LTE. The 5s was known for getting only half as much battery life on 4G/LTE compared to wifi. I hope that's not the case with the SE.
Chee
post Apr 6 2016, 10:37 PM

1,998 posts

Bought in HK, credit card billed was RM 2,186.67 for 64GB.
makebusy1
post Apr 6 2016, 11:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Apr 6 2016, 10:37 PM)
Any link?
jychow
post Apr 6 2016, 11:42 PM

1,169 posts

Nice price
TSevilbun
post Apr 7 2016, 01:46 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 6 2016, 08:26 AM)
How's the speaker? Is there any improvement or just the same like 5S?
Exactly same as 5S. Don't expect anything from iPhone speakers.
Even the ones on the 6S is nothing to shout about. Unlike the ones on the iPad Pro.
TSevilbun
post Apr 7 2016, 01:48 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 6 2016, 09:44 AM)
How much u buy ?
I'm in the UK and bought the 64GB variant at 439 pounds.
TSevilbun
post Apr 7 2016, 01:52 AM

116 posts

Going to HK next month. Maybe I will buy another unit there too.

Based on the Malaysian pricing for the SE, if you take RM1949/USD399, you find that Apple is using a conversion rate of 4.88 as compared to the actual 3.88 we are having now. I think it's quite expensive in my opinion.

As for the price difference between 16GB and 64GB, it's USD100 in the US and it's RM400 diff here. So more or less correct on that one.

TSevilbun
post Apr 7 2016, 01:55 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 6 2016, 05:08 PM)

I guess its not really a matter of not being able to afford it. Rather the fact that the price could/should have been lower but it is not.
Also, gotta blame our own country's exchange rate for dropping drastically in the very first place.
cucubud
post Apr 7 2016, 07:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 7 2016, 01:52 AM)
Going to HK next month. Maybe I will buy another unit there too.

Based on the Malaysian pricing for the SE, if you take RM1949/USD399, you find that Apple is using a conversion rate of 4.88 as compared to the actual 3.88 we are having now. I think it's quite expensive in my opinion.

As for the price difference between 16GB and 64GB, it's USD100 in the US and it's RM400 diff here. So more or less correct on that one.
Did you factor in the taxes? Import tax, Excise Duty, GST, etc.....
junkyman
post Apr 7 2016, 08:43 AM

1,255 posts

buy form U.S market still the cheapest !!!!!!!!!!
shaniandras2787
post Apr 7 2016, 09:21 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 7 2016, 01:55 AM)
I guess its not really a matter of not being able to afford it. Rather the fact that the price could/should have been lower but it is not.
Also, gotta blame our own country's exchange rate for dropping drastically in the very first place.
=) Apple is like all other companies out there. Their sole existence is to earn our monies for their shareholders so of course they will priced their devices at the highest point where consumers are still willing to buy. So, it isn't right to actually blame Apple for being greedy, they are just doing what they do. In fact, the demographic to be blamed is actually the consumers, if only Apple see a drastic drop in their iPhone sales because of their current pricing bracket then they'll do something about it. They don't fix what's not broken.

You are right though, Malaysian currency went to hell few months back and although it started to brighten up these few weeks but it will take a rather long time to make sure things go back to where they were PROVIDED that our beloved government don't perform "miracles" again.
lightning69
post Apr 7 2016, 10:27 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Apr 6 2016, 05:54 PM)
why greedy? with that spec, the price is reasonable.
At USD399 and 499 doesn't translate to our RM price here. Why extra RM400?
lightning69
post Apr 7 2016, 10:30 AM

2,298 posts

This price more like it.
aka_kepep
post Apr 7 2016, 10:33 AM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 7 2016, 10:27 AM)
At USD399 and 499 doesn't translate to our RM price here.  Why extra RM400?
Yeah i also agree with u. Its not the issue about price per specs. Its about the extra bucks charged on top of actual price based on conversion rates.
junkyman
post Apr 7 2016, 10:56 AM

1,255 posts

USD + GST 6% + RM100 SIRM = around rm1791.76
jsflim
post Apr 7 2016, 01:01 PM

460 posts

basically the apple authorize seller here calculate base on old USD rate
feno
post Apr 7 2016, 02:48 PM

99 posts

Bought 64GB Rose Gold, much better compare to previous iP5s
Ryk
post Apr 7 2016, 03:38 PM

114 posts

I wish to ask my friend to buy for me from HK, does he will imposed with any tax?
junkyman
post Apr 7 2016, 03:38 PM

1,255 posts

How bout the warranty and also the network support then ?
eymc
post Apr 7 2016, 04:14 PM

852 posts

rm1949 -16gb
rm2449 - 64gb

price out dee
Sole X
post Apr 7 2016, 04:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 7 2016, 07:53 AM)
Did you factor in the taxes? Import tax, Excise Duty, GST, etc.....
Quoted for those who missed this.
karlsson
post Apr 7 2016, 05:37 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Apr 7 2016, 04:14 PM)
rm1949 -16gb
rm2449 - 64gb

price out dee
Is this local set rrp?
junkyman
post Apr 7 2016, 05:41 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Apr 7 2016, 05:37 PM)
Is this local set rrp?
karlsson
post Apr 7 2016, 05:46 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 7 2016, 05:41 PM)
thanks bro, a bit high sad.gif
junkyman
post Apr 7 2016, 05:48 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(karlsson @ Apr 7 2016, 05:46 PM)
thanks bro, a bit high  sad.gif
if got friend travel to HK or US, can ask them buy, more cheaper
G-17
post Apr 7 2016, 07:00 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 7 2016, 05:48 PM)
Take note that the US unlocked SE is Model A1662 which doesn't support LTE band 7. Not 100% sure about HK set, but the Singapore set is Model A1723, which supports both LTE bands 3 and 7 (same bands used by Malaysian carriers). In order to get 4g/LTE coverage locally, you need to get Model A1723. I have a family member in the US that's coming back this month, and initially asked him to get the US unlocked set for me (for my mom actually), but when I found out about the supported LTE bands for the various model variants, I canceled the order and ended up buying the SG set.

jimcarrey
post Apr 7 2016, 07:06 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 7 2016, 05:48 PM)
As usual there's always the debate about the international warranty coverage.
lisahasan
post Apr 7 2016, 08:45 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 7 2016, 07:00 PM)
Take note that the US unlocked SE is Model A1662 which doesn't support LTE band 7. Not 100% sure about HK set, but the Singapore set is Model A1723, which supports both LTE bands 3 and 7 (same bands used by Malaysian carriers). In order to get 4g/LTE coverage locally, you need to get Model A1723. I have a family member in the US that's coming back this month, and initially asked him to get the US unlocked set for me (for my mom actually), but when I found out about the supported LTE bands for the various model variants, I canceled the order and ended up buying the SG set.
Yeah, US set cannot use in MYS.. HK confirm yes as previously my 6 was HK set.. No worries
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2016, 09:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 7 2016, 08:45 PM)
Yeah, US set cannot use in MYS.. HK confirm yes as previously my 6 was HK set.. No worries
usually US set locked set with their telco's ... avoid it
kamikraze
post Apr 7 2016, 09:41 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

lets not talk about price, apple wont lower the price. fullstop.
lisahasan
post Apr 7 2016, 11:12 PM

3,911 posts

Since dis morning.. Take alot of photos and video, fb, instagram, chrome, wassup.. Till now got 37% juice left.. Back at hotel, need to recharge as later gonna have some night walk at chiangmai here

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Apr 7 2016, 11:12 PM
torreto
post Apr 7 2016, 11:15 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 7 2016, 11:12 PM)
Since dis morning.. Take alot of photos and video, fb, instagram, chrome, wassup.. Till now got 37% juice left.. Back at hotel, need to recharge as later gonna have some night walk at chiangmai here
That is not bad at all for the little size battery. Can't wait to get mine
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2016, 11:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

go to kalare night bazaar , nice and eat at le spice halal cafe

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 7 2016, 11:30 PM
junkyman
post Apr 8 2016, 09:46 AM

1,255 posts

http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Apple-iP...w_id4182/page/2

Zaryl
post Apr 8 2016, 11:54 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

just chatted with apple MY CS yesterday.
he told me 2 things:

1) SE might be coming to MY store somewhere next week (awaiting government approval)
2) he STRONGLY advised AGAINST buying SE set other than at malaysia, because other than any iDevices (macbooks, Mac, etc), only iPhone does not have international warranty. So if you bought your SE at singapore, then your SE warranty only valids in Singapore.

ValityMental
post Apr 8 2016, 12:40 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 8 2016, 11:54 AM)
just chatted with apple MY CS yesterday.
he told me 2 things:

1) SE might be coming to MY store somewhere next week (awaiting government approval)
2) he STRONGLY advised AGAINST buying SE set other than at malaysia, because other than any iDevices (macbooks, Mac, etc), only iPhone does not have international warranty. So if you bought your SE at singapore, then your SE warranty only valids in Singapore.
I bought my iphone 5s from us but able to claim warranty in malaysia O.O
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 8 2016, 01:28 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Apr 8 2016, 12:08 PM)
Don't compare with the price in US. 399$ is the price before tax as the tax in each state in US is different. After import tax and other tax like stated, rm1949 is justified. So no point buying it from other country without local warranty
After adding 9% tax (NYC), 16GB iPhone SE still costs less than RM1750

However I agree with the warranty. No point buying overseas set as the warranty is not valid in Malaysia

ps: $499 iPad Mini 4 only costs RM1999 in Malaysia

This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Apr 8 2016, 01:30 PM
G-17
post Apr 8 2016, 01:32 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 8 2016, 11:54 AM)
So if you bought your SE at singapore, then your SE warranty only valids in Singapore.
Unless you live in J.B, in which case it's probably better you make the trip back to SG for warranty claims. Beats the heck out of talking to Machines, Mac City or incompetent telco staff here in J.B who don't seem to know anything after they sell you the product.

This post has been edited by G-17: Apr 8 2016, 01:32 PM
vez
post Apr 8 2016, 02:26 PM

4,620 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 8 2016, 01:32 PM)
Unless you live in J.B, in which case it's probably better you make the trip back to SG for warranty claims. Beats the heck out of talking to Machines, Mac City or incompetent telco staff here in J.B who don't seem to know anything after they sell you the product.
there is QCD Technology M Sdn Bhd at Berjaya Times Square
I understand that SG non telco set send to QCD Singapore

if not mistaken I have seen someone bring SG set go QCD @ Berjaya Times Square claim before, and is valid

you may dig further, I believe QCD could be SEA Apple Authorize Provider
lowyj
post Apr 9 2016, 08:49 AM

199 posts

Has anyone purchase it from here?

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/apple...=1400014010&v=1
junkyman
post Apr 9 2016, 09:39 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 9 2016, 08:49 AM)
i rather buy official from local telco or Apply My
lowyj
post Apr 9 2016, 09:47 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 9 2016, 09:39 AM)
i rather buy official from local telco or Apply My
hmm true also. May is coming. ok! will just tahan for another 1 month sad.gif
jychow
post Apr 9 2016, 10:44 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 9 2016, 09:47 AM)
hmm true also. May is coming. ok! will just tahan for another 1 month sad.gif
Maybe can't tahan the seduction of iPhone 7 come one month time 😁
GamersFamilia
post Apr 9 2016, 10:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 9 2016, 10:44 AM)
Uiks iphone 7 , u mean the release date ?
junkyman
post Apr 9 2016, 11:51 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 9 2016, 10:44 AM)
then buy both models !!!!!!!!! devil.gif devil.gif
lowyj
post Apr 9 2016, 12:00 PM

199 posts

iphone 7 will be 6'' biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 9 2016, 12:59 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 8 2016, 02:26 PM)
there is QCD Technology M Sdn Bhd at Berjaya Times Square
I understand that SG non telco set send to QCD Singapore

if not mistaken I have seen someone bring SG set go QCD @ Berjaya Times Square claim before, and is valid

you may dig further, I believe QCD could be SEA Apple Authorize Provider
QCD is quite good. I remembered when I had trouble charging my iphone5 due to burn marks on lightning cable, VR in Jalan Ampang request receipt from Maxis and refused to acknowledge.

When I went to QCD for ipad2 backlight bleeding claims, no need receipt. Then iphone5 battery recall also no need receipt.
benny888
post Apr 9 2016, 04:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QCD processed my Spore bought imac n change harddisk free of charge. Top rate service
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 9 2016, 07:28 PM

2,776 posts

Aih, I thought RM1,599. Sigh.
G-17
post Apr 9 2016, 08:49 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

My gf just switched from a 6s to a SE. I asked her what she thought about the low-res selfie camera, and she said most people in her group will almost always apply soft focus or other types of "flattering" filters anyway, so it makes no difference. Then I asked her how she felt about the lack of 3D Touch, and she said "Huh, what's that? Got such thing ah?" laugh.gif
vostro78
post Apr 9 2016, 08:54 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 9 2016, 08:49 PM)
My gf just switched from a 6s to a SE. I asked her what she thought about the low-res selfie camera, and she said most people in her group will almost always apply soft focus or other types of "flattering" filters anyway, so it makes no difference. Then I asked her how she felt about the lack of 3D Touch, and she said "Huh, what's that? Got such thing ah?"  laugh.gif
Hahhaaha....

Then is really brilliant for her to change SE since she nvr going to use the 3D Touch.
TSevilbun
post Apr 9 2016, 11:55 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 9 2016, 08:49 PM)
My gf just switched from a 6s to a SE. I asked her what she thought about the low-res selfie camera, and she said most people in her group will almost always apply soft focus or other types of "flattering" filters anyway, so it makes no difference. Then I asked her how she felt about the lack of 3D Touch, and she said "Huh, what's that? Got such thing ah?"  laugh.gif
This actually sums up most people haha.
People prefer selfies to be blurry blurry so can cover up their pimples or whatnot.
lisahasan
post Apr 10 2016, 09:06 AM

3,911 posts

Searching for se casing.. Quite hard nowadays to get brand switcheasy & speck.. I remember, i used odoyo shark fin case.. The grip very good.. But now no longer..
surefire v LED
post Apr 10 2016, 09:10 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 10 2016, 09:06 AM)
Searching for se casing.. Quite hard nowadays to get brand switcheasy & speck.. I remember, i used odoyo shark fin case.. The grip very good.. But now no longer..
Unless you want waterproof casing, that match your avatar hihi
lisahasan
post Apr 10 2016, 09:26 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 10 2016, 09:10 AM)
Unless you want waterproof casing, that match your avatar hihi
Lifeproof of course..

Waiting till available in apple reseller smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 10 2016, 08:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 9 2016, 12:00 PM)
iphone 7 will be 6'' biggrin.gif
not everybody into bigger screen , but me myself i do love bigger screen thumbsup.gif
lowyj
post Apr 10 2016, 09:16 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 10 2016, 08:43 PM)
not everybody into bigger screen , but me myself i do love bigger screen  thumbsup.gif
haha yeah. i think my own max limit would be 5". having small palm size here, still prefer one hand operation nod.gif

This post has been edited by lowyj: Apr 10 2016, 09:21 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 10 2016, 09:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 10 2016, 09:16 PM)
haha yeah. i think my own max limit would be 5". having small palm size here, still prefer one hand operation  nod.gif
last year i bought phone which is 6" something , used bout a month then sell it off , cuz 6" and ++ i must say too big , it just like holding picture frame , lol ... later i bought phone which is 5.2" , it was okey just nice laugh.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 11 2016, 08:24 AM

3,911 posts

Yesterday went mac city and other few shop survey for casing.. Unfortunetly, not able to find any..
Today later maybe check at connect store..
riku2replica
post Apr 11 2016, 08:43 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 08:24 AM)
Yesterday went mac city and other few shop survey for casing.. Unfortunetly, not able to find any..
Today later maybe check at connect store..
iPhone SE casing? The dimension of the phone itself is totally the same as iPhone 5S. sweat.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 11 2016, 08:45 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 11 2016, 08:43 AM)
iPhone SE casing? The dimension of the phone itself is totally the same as iPhone 5S.  sweat.gif
yes i know dat.. but not many choices to choose.. even mac city has kept away the 5s case in the store..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 11 2016, 09:08 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 08:45 AM)
yes i know dat.. but not many choices to choose.. even mac city has kept away the 5s case in the store..
basically we are in malaysia lack of choices in term of mobile phone accessories , especially those branded stuff for mobile phone ... nod.gif
riku2replica
post Apr 11 2016, 09:09 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 11 2016, 09:08 AM)
basically we are in malaysia lack of choices in term of mobile phone accessories , especially those branded stuff for mobile phone ...  nod.gif
dbrand carbon fiber. rclxms.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 11 2016, 09:32 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 11 2016, 09:09 AM)
dbrand carbon fiber.  rclxms.gif
brows.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 11 2016, 10:00 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 11 2016, 09:08 AM)
basically we are in malaysia lack of choices in term of mobile phone accessories , especially those branded stuff for mobile phone ...  nod.gif
yeah, now quite hard to find switcheasy, speck etc.. i remember old days, when using 3gs.. i used casing like fish bones.. cant recall the name.. thinking to buy from the website..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 11 2016, 11:35 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 10:00 AM)
yeah, now quite hard to find switcheasy, speck etc.. i remember old days, when using 3gs.. i used casing like fish bones.. cant recall the name.. thinking to buy from the website..
yea better buy from website which is from overseas ...amazon bla bla bla hehe devil.gif
jychow
post Apr 11 2016, 11:54 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 11 2016, 11:35 AM)
yea better buy from website which is from overseas ...amazon bla bla bla hehe devil.gif
The phone is not launched officially yet. The accessories will come later.

In Lelong you can find SE casings. More choices there.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 11 2016, 12:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 11 2016, 11:54 AM)
The phone is not launched officially yet. The accessories will come later.

In Lelong you can find SE casings. More choices there.
waah thank you !
junkyman
post Apr 11 2016, 01:44 PM

1,255 posts

Can buy 5S casing and etc, same and compatible with SE
lisahasan
post Apr 11 2016, 01:46 PM

3,911 posts

tennytyy
post Apr 11 2016, 04:57 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 01:46 PM)
Where is it?
quineMc
post Apr 11 2016, 05:12 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 11 2016, 04:57 PM)
Where is it?
should be pavilion smile.gif
Lynixx
post Apr 11 2016, 05:42 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 01:46 PM)
with this installed means can use phone nakedly without worries?

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Apr 11 2016, 05:43 PM
tennytyy
post Apr 11 2016, 05:45 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Apr 11 2016, 05:12 PM)
should be pavilion smile.gif
Thanks for the info
attw
post Apr 12 2016, 09:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 11 2016, 08:45 AM)
Wait for Machines/Mac City warehouse clearance... iPhone 5S covers will be like RM10 and buy one free one, ha ha...
h11g
post Apr 12 2016, 11:24 AM

2,114 posts

I have a Element case Ronin II G10 titanium for iphone 5s for sale, don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested, comes with receipt as well.
lisahasan
post Apr 12 2016, 11:40 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 12 2016, 11:24 AM)
I have a Element case Ronin II G10 titanium for iphone 5s for sale, don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested, comes with receipt as well.
My element case world has ended..
While waiting lifeproof to be release, looking for temporary casing.. In my list, switcheasy monster speck pixel hd odoyo sharkskin apple leather case ringke fusion sgp ultra hybrid..
h11g
post Apr 12 2016, 01:02 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 12 2016, 10:40 AM)
My element case world has ended..
While waiting lifeproof to be release, looking for temporary casing.. In my list, switcheasy monster speck pixel hd odoyo sharkskin apple leather case ringke fusion sgp ultra hybrid..
im letting go for a good price, paid 1100 for it, gonna let it go for less than 500
lisahasan
post Apr 13 2016, 09:26 PM

3,911 posts

Dis group seems to be quite slow..
Bought cheap rubber case.. Ok la, seems nice and rubber.. Rm8.. While waiting the case available in apple reseller biggrin.gif

jychow
post Apr 13 2016, 10:01 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 13 2016, 09:26 PM)
Dis group seems to be quite slow..
Bought cheap rubber case.. Ok la, seems nice and rubber.. Rm8.. While waiting the case available in apple reseller biggrin.gif
I think many have grown tired of waiting for SE.

The good news is that iPad Pro 9.7 is released for Malaysian market. The iPhone should not be too far behind....
lisahasan
post Apr 14 2016, 11:35 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 13 2016, 10:01 PM)
I think many have grown tired of waiting for SE.

The good news is that iPad Pro 9.7 is released for Malaysian market. The iPhone should not be too far behind....
I think dis time, quite early they announce the official price compared to previous.. But still unvailable..

And some more, most of people upgrade to se is from ip4/5/5s.. Not many people downgrade from 6/6+ to dis 4inch.. And most people had change to 6/6+
junkyman
post Apr 14 2016, 02:59 PM

1,255 posts

Zzzzzzzzzz want to sleep now in this quite post !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pokchik
post Apr 14 2016, 03:11 PM

1,304 posts

so after some time using it, how's the battery life lisa? any reviews/comments to share?
moosset
post Apr 14 2016, 05:33 PM

1,917 posts

is it worth waiting for iPhone 7??

when iPhone 7 is released, all the price for iPhone SE, 6S, 6 will be bumped down??
KoYuKii
post Apr 14 2016, 06:23 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 14 2016, 05:33 PM)

when iPhone 7 is released, all the price for iPhone SE, 6S, 6 will be bumped down??
of coz it's worth for the wait. jus few more months to go...

keep calm n ready ur moneh
GamersFamilia
post Apr 14 2016, 09:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

im sure there is some changes in term of pricing , yeap its worth to wait for iphone 7 ... but if you prefer smaller screen with good price , i guess SE will be the best choice
G-17
post Apr 14 2016, 10:23 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

I suspect that, once the 7 arrives, Apple will just completely kill the 6. We'll probably have the SE sitting at the same price point as it is now.. The 6s will be moved down one tier, occupying the current price of the 6. There's no point of Apple keeping the 6 when the SE beats it in almost every department. The 7 will be the most expensive, obviously. Whether it's worth the wait or not can only be determined once it's released.

This post has been edited by G-17: Apr 14 2016, 10:25 PM
lisahasan
post Apr 14 2016, 10:39 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Apr 14 2016, 03:11 PM)
so after some time using it, how's the battery life lisa? any reviews/comments to share?
Fully charge at 6.06am dis morning.. Until now, 30% juice left.. I always recharge at 20% or 15%..

Zaryl
post Apr 15 2016, 03:04 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Apr 14 2016, 06:23 PM)
of coz it's worth for the wait. jus few more months to go...

keep calm n ready ur kidney
FIXED. tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 15 2016, 04:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 14 2016, 10:39 PM)
Fully charge at 6.06am dis morning.. Until now, 30% juice left.. I always recharge at 20% or 15%..
thats good , never ever recharge your phone less then 5% , incase of emergency , you are in big trouble , we never know right .. im also recharge my phone at 20% or 30% thumbsup.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 15 2016, 04:33 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 15 2016, 04:23 PM)
thats good , never ever recharge your phone less then 5% , incase of emergency , you are in big trouble , we never know right .. im also recharge my phone at 20% or 30% thumbsup.gif
may i know why ?
monocle
post Apr 15 2016, 04:34 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 15 2016, 04:33 PM)
may i know why ?
Maybe he mean slow charging.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 15 2016, 05:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 15 2016, 04:33 PM)
may i know why ?
means incase your car breakdown + forgot to bring along powerbank , then it will be a problem ...
silencer5089
post Apr 17 2016, 12:19 AM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Apr 3 2016, 10:41 PM)
Should I SE? Still have my ronin and sector laying around, plus Ec website ronin having 50% off cool2.gif brows.gif
riku2replica
post Apr 17 2016, 02:13 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

apparently iPhone SE has a problem unsolved yet.

GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2016, 08:24 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 17 2016, 02:13 AM)
thank for highlight this issue , hope there is a fix for it
intanardy
post Apr 17 2016, 12:52 PM

94 posts

When SE will officially available in Malaysia? Price already come out 2 week ago.
binghb
post Apr 17 2016, 01:30 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(intanardy @ Apr 17 2016, 12:52 PM)
When SE will officially available in Malaysia? Price already come out 2 week ago.
May probably
lisahasan
post Apr 17 2016, 04:06 PM

3,911 posts

Eventho i bought new casing which cost rm8 only, the simple rubber case was the best to use.. Simple and thin..

Tired waiting the case to be available in apple reseller..
G-17
post Apr 17 2016, 04:10 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 17 2016, 02:13 AM)
So far, to the best of my knowledge, two problems have been found on the SE. The first is this Bluetooth bug you mentioned, and the other is some issue where the camera app causes massive battery drain.

For the camera issue, the solution is to just kill the camera app from the background and maybe restart the phone. It doesn't seem to be affecting many people anyway - only one or two reviewers on YouTube claim they've experienced it - so I'm not sure how deeply Apple has investigated it. The Bluetooth bug, Apple support says they have escalated the "priority" of the issue and hope to release a patch/fix soon, but currently it's still in the "being investigated " stage.
lisahasan
post Apr 17 2016, 05:41 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 17 2016, 04:10 PM)
So far, to the best of my knowledge, two problems have been found on the SE. The first is this Bluetooth bug you mentioned, and the other is some issue where the camera app causes massive battery drain.

For the camera issue, the solution is to just kill the camera app from the background and maybe restart the phone. It doesn't seem to be affecting many people anyway - only one or two reviewers on YouTube claim they've experienced it - so I'm not sure how deeply Apple has investigated it. The Bluetooth bug, Apple support says they have escalated the "priority" of the issue and hope to release a patch/fix soon, but currently it's still in the "being investigated " stage.
So its software issue, not the hardware.. Ios 9.3.1.. New ios always like dat.. Some people ok and some are not.. I dont encounter battery drain cause of camera..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2016, 06:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

if software issue , its not a problem cuz apple will fix it for the next update ... if hardware then it will be a problem
riku2replica
post Apr 17 2016, 11:20 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 17 2016, 04:10 PM)

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 17 2016, 06:05 PM)
if software issue , its not a problem cuz apple will fix it for the next update ... if hardware then it will be a problem
Yes software issue solvable then they will do it in the update. But for the bluetooth audio issue, I think they're trying to solve it via software but it didn't work out yet which could leads to newer batch will have some minor hardware changes. sweat.gif

That's the problem with early adopters and pros for late adopters. brows.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2016, 11:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 17 2016, 11:20 PM)
Yes software issue solvable then they will do it in the update. But for the bluetooth audio issue, I think they're trying to solve it via software but it didn't work out yet which could leads to newer batch will have some minor hardware changes. sweat.gif

That's the problem with early adopters and pros for late adopters. brows.gif
true brows.gif
Maestrol
post Apr 18 2016, 02:19 PM

345 posts

Been waiting for SE to launch in MY since it was announced. I hope it will come soon. Any insider news regarding when will it launch is welcomed. In the mean time, it's wait, wait and wait again.......
GamersFamilia
post Apr 18 2016, 02:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 18 2016, 02:19 PM)
Been waiting for SE to launch in MY since it was announced. I hope it will come soon. Any insider news regarding when will it launch is welcomed. In the mean time, it's wait, wait and wait again.......
worth to wait bro , the most important thing is the warranty devil.gif
bitcomet79
post Apr 18 2016, 03:29 PM

356 posts

Guys, I had some questions....If I ask someone to buy iphone SE for me from USA apple store,

1) Can it be use wif our sim? Is it unlocked?
2) what about warranty?

Pls advice if there's any other issue I need to know....tia
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 18 2016, 05:53 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Apr 18 2016, 03:29 PM)
Guys, I had some questions....If I ask someone to buy iphone SE for me from USA apple store,

1) Can it be use wif our sim? Is it unlocked?
2) what about warranty?

Pls advice if there's any other issue I need to know....tia
1) You can buy the unlocked version but need to pay full price $399/$499. Can use any sim card

2) Warranty is valid in USA only

Other issues: Might not be compatible with Malaysia LTE

source: my own experience
bitcomet79
post Apr 18 2016, 08:16 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 18 2016, 05:53 PM)
1) You can buy the unlocked version but need to pay full price $399/$499. Can use any sim card

Ok....thanks 4 sharing
kamikraze
post Apr 19 2016, 04:45 PM

6,425 posts

can this iphone SE last whole day?
lisahasan
post Apr 19 2016, 05:07 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2016, 04:45 PM)
for me yes..

from 7am till 10pm+ still got juice around 20% - 30%..

between that time, used for social apps, gaming & email too.
kamikraze
post Apr 19 2016, 07:50 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
for me yes..

from 7am till 10pm+ still got juice around 20% - 30%..

between that time, used for social apps, gaming & email too.
meaning for average usage without gaming should be last longer I guess. Thanks for your feedback. Anybody else?
lisahasan
post Apr 19 2016, 08:00 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2016, 07:50 PM)
meaning for average usage without gaming should be last longer I guess. Thanks for your feedback. Anybody else?
Yeah can be more longer.. Maybe till midnight or middle pf morning.. Under monitoring, i saw dat the static of battery quite hard to drop after fully charge..

Unplug 100%, next morning 6am+ still at 100%.. Didnt plug for whole night.. I always charge using airplane so within 1 hour +- it able to full..
kamikraze
post Apr 19 2016, 08:03 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 19 2016, 08:00 PM)
Yeah can be more longer.. Maybe till midnight or middle pf morning.. Under monitoring, i saw dat the static of battery quite hard to drop after fully charge..

Unplug 100%, next morning 6am+ still at 100%.. Didnt plug for whole night.. I always charge using airplane so within 1 hour +- it able to full..
Any specific condition that you'd able to last that long? Like wifi, bluetooth, network, or else?
lisahasan
post Apr 19 2016, 08:09 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2016, 08:03 PM)
Any specific condition that you'd able to last that long? Like wifi, bluetooth, network, or else?
For connectivity, in office building im using wifi, outside office using data, at home using wifi, outside home using data.. I didnt use any bluetooth device.. If charging, using airplane with wifi.. Till full, then turn it off.. Weekdays i will charge after i woke up.. If weekends, i will charge during the time bust with cooking..

I dont know.. Cant recall the battery size for 5s and 6.. Need to google back.. As previously im using 6 downgrade to SE.. Maybe cause of firmware ?
junkyman
post Apr 19 2016, 08:39 PM

1,255 posts

Zzzzz getting bored now. All telco coming soon, Apple website also coming soon Zzzzz
GamersFamilia
post Apr 19 2016, 11:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 19 2016, 08:39 PM)
Zzzzz getting bored now. All telco coming soon, Apple website also coming soon Zzzzz
yea till launch date , then the status will change to out of stock , lol
westlife
post Apr 19 2016, 11:56 PM

14,227 posts

Monday my first day to use my se as my spigen case and tempered glass I received only last Saturday.

Seriously switching from iPhone 6 Plus and use it on day 1, it is is really a bit not get used to it and the screen does feel really small.

However, today is 2nd day of usage, I started to get used to it. Think sooner or later I will have no issues at all using it.
G-17
post Apr 20 2016, 06:57 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2016, 04:45 PM)

It really varies with usage. My girlfriend sold her 6S and got a SE. She says the battery life is definitely better than her 6S. Previously, she'd come home with around 30 - 35% on the 6S, and now she says she comes back with around 50% or more. She's what I'd call a "typical" user, meaning a lot of Line, Snapchat, Facebook, iMessage, Neko Atsume and Email on a daily basis, in addition to snapping the occasional food photo to post on her Pinterest or watching some youtube video link that gets forwarded from friends.

From what I've read, most reviewers seem to say the battery life is better than the 6/6S, but not quite as good as 6/6S Plus models.

This post has been edited by G-17: Apr 20 2016, 06:59 AM
kamikraze
post Apr 20 2016, 10:06 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 20 2016, 06:57 AM)
It really varies with usage. My girlfriend sold her 6S and got a SE. She says the battery life is definitely better than her 6S. Previously, she'd come home with around 30 - 35% on the 6S, and now she says she comes back with around 50% or more. She's what I'd call a "typical" user, meaning a lot of Line, Snapchat, Facebook, iMessage, Neko Atsume and Email on a daily basis, in addition to snapping the occasional food photo to post on her Pinterest or watching some youtube video link that gets forwarded from friends.

From what I've read, most reviewers seem to say the battery life is better than the 6/6S, but not quite as good as 6/6S Plus models.
I'm familiar with 5.5" above, but what I seek now on SE is one-hand operation. And battery that can last whole day. But if can't last that long, I got few powerbank to be use with.
How about your usage?
G-17
post Apr 20 2016, 10:44 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 20 2016, 10:06 AM)
How about your usage?

I don't have a SE. Still rockin a 6 (4.7"). I'm tempted to get a SE for myself though. Bought one for my mom and played with it a bit, also play with my gf's set sometimes, and must admit I really miss the form factor. Only thing that bugs me is how the status bar looks on the lockscreen. You know how the fonts for the status bar are bigger in the lock screen compared to the home screen? Well, if your telco name is a long one, like CELCOM for example, or Starhub in my case (I live in SIngapore), you'll practically have the left part touching the clock in the center. I don't remember past iOS 7 to be like this back when I was using the iPhone 5, so maybe the larger text on the lock screen is an iOS 8 or iOS 9 thing, or maybe my memory is just bad. It's not a deal-breaker, but just annoying from an aesthetic perspective.

This post has been edited by G-17: Apr 20 2016, 10:49 AM
Derps
post Apr 20 2016, 11:19 AM

136 posts

Im using 5s now. Its working quite fine but the thing that bothers me the most is the battery life, i have no idea why it keeps on draining even if im not using it, and my 5S is the 16GB model, its really frustrated to delete stuff every time sad.gif So is it worth to switch to SE?
secondrate
post Apr 20 2016, 11:48 AM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Apr 18 2016, 05:53 PM)

Things like swollen battery can be claimed from other Apple stores. Not sure about Malaysia cause we don't have Genius bar but my iPhone 5 replacement is from Australia. Bought the phone from Digi Malaysia then went Australia and that time battery swollen so went to Apple store and got phone replacement.

I think the $499 price is without tax as well.
elm0001
post Apr 20 2016, 01:18 PM

998 posts

the wait is getting annoying.
Maestrol
post Apr 20 2016, 11:08 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 20 2016, 01:18 PM)
the wait is getting annoying.
I second that! Apple, just bring it here and take my money!!
lisahasan
post Apr 21 2016, 06:59 AM

3,911 posts

Yesterday i didnt use much apps at the fon..
So before sleep, left around 40%..
So here there screen shot.. Standby more than usage.. I didnt plug in yet since yesterday.. Unplug at 12.45am yesterday..

silencer5089
post Apr 21 2016, 09:04 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 21 2016, 06:59 AM)
Yesterday i didnt use much apps at the fon..
So before sleep, left around 40%..
So here there screen shot.. Standby more than usage.. I didnt plug in yet since yesterday.. Unplug at 12.45am yesterday..
wow battery life quite good...

did you regret going back to SE?
lisahasan
post Apr 21 2016, 09:18 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:04 AM)
wow battery life quite good...

did you regret going back to SE?
why do i need to regret as i really wanted 4 inch & i felt regret changed to 6 previously.
silencer5089
post Apr 21 2016, 09:22 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 21 2016, 09:18 AM)
why do i need to regret as i really wanted 4 inch & i felt regret changed to 6 previously.
nice. EC queen again? brows.gif
lisahasan
post Apr 21 2016, 09:27 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:22 AM)
nice. EC queen again?  brows.gif
Dont want edy.. My world with EC has ended.. Just use normal casing now..

Now battery juice left 23%..
Im goin to recharge again..

So here the last screenshot before charging..

elm0001
post Apr 21 2016, 10:25 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 20 2016, 11:08 PM)
yeah... i'm getting so annoyed i started to do research on android phones.
DeepMemory
post Apr 21 2016, 11:23 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 20 2016, 11:08 PM)
Apple Onlien Store already selling it no? hmm.gif
Maestrol
post Apr 21 2016, 12:21 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 21 2016, 11:23 AM)
Apple Onlien Store already selling it no?  hmm.gif
Not yet in Malaysian Apple Store sad.gif
riku2replica
post Apr 21 2016, 01:30 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I'm also waiting for SE Launch, jumping wagon from Droid to Apple.
antskong
post Apr 22 2016, 03:56 AM

72 posts

Everyone is waiting for the SE... darn annoying. I would be one of the first to get it once it is launched in Msia. Even Maxis is doing Pre-Order now.

lisahasan
post Apr 22 2016, 07:46 AM

3,911 posts

Yesterday, fully charge at 10.30am..
Last night before sleep, battery left 51% until dis morning 5.55am..

Yesterday also just use social apps, emails & chrome.. No gaming at all..
gmix
post Apr 22 2016, 07:56 AM

54 posts

Iphone SE, why malaysia always last.
riku2replica
post Apr 22 2016, 08:21 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(gmix @ Apr 22 2016, 07:56 AM)
Iphone SE, why malaysia always last.
you should be asking WHY US First?
junkyman
post Apr 22 2016, 09:18 AM

1,255 posts

most probably will be early May since near end April
gmix
post Apr 22 2016, 12:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 22 2016, 08:21 AM)
you should be asking WHY US First?
Cause we are nearby singapore, those singapore sales increase not because of singaporean is because of malaysian purchase at singapore.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1880sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:36 AM