I will downgrade from 6 to SE if RAM is 2GB.
The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
Mar 22 2016, 12:32 PM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
I will downgrade from 6 to SE if RAM is 2GB.
Mar 23 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 23 2016, 06:12 AM) 2GB RAM & the A9 is not underclocked. I'm definitely getting this phone |
Apr 1 2016, 07:41 PM
Last week I asked Thundermatch staff she said iPhone SE is expected to arrive in May. Lambat lagi kena tunggu
Apr 3 2016, 10:08 PM
Apr 3 2016, 11:17 PM
Apr 6 2016, 08:26 AM
Apr 6 2016, 02:06 PM
iPad Mini 4 64GB $499= RM1999
iPhone SE 64 GB $499= RM2449 So, Apple can be considered as penipu scammer? |
Apr 8 2016, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(censett123 @ Apr 8 2016, 12:08 PM) Don't compare with the price in US. 399$ is the price before tax as the tax in each state in US is different. After import tax and other tax like stated, rm1949 is justified. So no point buying it from other country without local warranty After adding 9% tax (NYC), 16GB iPhone SE still costs less than RM1750However I agree with the warranty. No point buying overseas set as the warranty is not valid in Malaysia ps: $499 iPad Mini 4 only costs RM1999 in Malaysia This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Apr 8 2016, 01:30 PM |
Apr 18 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Apr 18 2016, 03:29 PM) Guys, I had some questions....If I ask someone to buy iphone SE for me from USA apple store, 1) You can buy the unlocked version but need to pay full price $399/$499. Can use any sim card1) Can it be use wif our sim? Is it unlocked? 2) what about warranty? Pls advice if there's any other issue I need to know....tia 2) Warranty is valid in USA only Other issues: Might not be compatible with Malaysia LTE source: my own experience |
May 6 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(lionn @ May 6 2016, 07:58 AM) Do you guys suggest buying online at Apple website? cos I'm sure it will be very hard to get stock in the shop, and they will force you to buy it with accessories which I don't need as I still have some from my 5s. Buy from Apple online store is easierLast time during iPhone 6 launch I went looking for 64GB iPhone 6 at Apple Authorized Reseller for 3 weeks but all left was 16GB. Then I fed up I so ordered online, 3 days later arrived |
May 15 2016, 05:42 PM
Jun 21 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 21 2016, 02:42 PM) Sent my iPhone SE to claim warranty because of the yellow screen issue. But the girl at the service counter told me she cannot guarantee the replacement phone won't have the same problem. Wtf. Fingers crossed that I will get a replacement unit with good condition. Wait for a few days, the yellow spot might disappearUpdate : surprisingly I got a replacement unit on the spot. But there's still yellow patches on top of the screen. |
Jun 22 2016, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 21 2016, 07:04 PM) I hope it will disappear. Cos my previous phone wont disappear event after 1 month plus. No ayam not using SE, currently using 6I heard the same issue during iPhone 5 release too, some people posted that the yellow tint was there but it will gradually disappear. Maybe you can try reduce white point to make it less noticeable? General-->Accesibility-->Increase contrast-->Turn on 'Reduce white point' This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Jun 22 2016, 12:45 PM |
Jun 23 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jun 23 2016, 02:37 AM) Guys really need your opinion here, right now im kind of dilemma which one should i choose. Either SE or the second hand 6S. SE price are about 2300-2500 while the second hand 6S are about 2800-3000. Better get 6S so that u can take full advantage of iOS 10 featuresI do play games on phone but sometimes. Any opinion would be appreciated thanks This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Jun 24 2016, 07:57 PM |
Jun 28 2016, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:39 AM) Just actively viewing facebook, instagram and whatsapp. if reception not clear also phone will become hotNothing heavy graphic or gaming. Yesterday I have not facing the heating issue. This inconsistent is worrying me last time by default i enabled 4G, later balik kampung only got Edge. Facebook browsing for 5 min only but phone already become hot This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Jun 28 2016, 12:40 PM |
Aug 7 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(jasper91 @ Aug 7 2016, 11:14 AM) Hi, I just bought iphone SE, and was using Xperia Z before this (Android), ermmm, do any of u guys know how to transfer my whatsapp message to my iphone SE? Really need that messages in my old phone as it holds lots of important information. So if any of u guys experience or know how to transfer, mind to let me know the method? Cannot transfer between cross platform iOS-Android-Windows phone. |
Aug 10 2016, 11:41 AM
Aug 13 2016, 11:22 AM
Aug 13 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 13 2016, 01:51 PM) Last year I bought from Garage Sales, around RM75 but that one for 5S lah. You can try here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3008377&hl= |
Sep 12 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Sep 12 2016, 03:57 PM) i have a SE for about 1 and half week.. i do noticed the yellow tint and rattling power button.. can i get one on one replacement if i go to the mac city? do they give new set or used set? The power button has always been like that since the iPhone 5. It is not an issue. If I'm not mistaken, my previous iPhone 4 also had this rattling power button.This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Sep 12 2016, 05:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:14 AM |