The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
daylight_dancer
Mar 22 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(shithappens @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM) im gonna get the 64gb version....simply love the form factor.....prefer this over the ip6 or those with larger screens I'm with you, bro. I really really like the form factor of 5/5s. Holding on to my 5 for its dear life because i HATE the look of the 6 series.
daylight_dancer
Mar 22 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Mar 22 2016, 11:30 AM) RM 2099 for 64 GB version, definitely gonna get this. most people think its stupid to spent so much money on phone but iphone is really worth the money. i've been using iphone 5 since 2013, no matter how much i drop it, step on it, left in rain, still working. iphone 6 is too big, not pocket friendly. been looking for this for a long time ady Same here! Been using my 5 since Jan 2013. It looks almost brand new. Dropped a few times but while in it's case so it never scratched. Had to change the battery last year because it started swelling but I love the design so much that I refuse to get the 6 series.
daylight_dancer
May 7 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Charizard @ May 7 2016, 10:48 PM) If you don't play game and seldom read articles on the phone. Then I think SE better as it has better battery life. Now I use SE as a phone instead of all in one stop  I save all articles from FB and twitter with pocket app so that I can read them afterwards from PC. Also, it encourages human to human interaction as you will spend less time on the phone after makan or at starbuck. But depends on what you want your phone to be and how is your phone usage. I only use whatsapp, snap photos, upload to insta. So, Im fine with smaller screen. If you read a lot and play games, then 6S+ might be more feasible. Otherwise, it is a pain. Yea I'm not a fan of large screen, so was very disappointed with the 6+ designs. Holding onto my 5 for its dear life, it still looks brand new, though a little stingy on space , haha. I've had the battery changed once. The SE looks good. Am considering. Saw it when I was in EU last month.
daylight_dancer
May 13 2016, 12:59 PM
It's a really nice phone, I messed with it for a bit when I was in the EU last month. I'm gonna wait for a while before I get one. Likely to get it from Maxis, since they've offered a decent package.
Rose gold is pretty, but I'm not a fan of pink. I'll always choose Space Grey. I love my iPhone 5, but the 16GB factor is a bit of a problem for me.
This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: May 13 2016, 01:00 PM
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(badzvino @ May 18 2016, 10:15 AM) Would like to ask about Zerolution. Iphone SE 64Gb package as below: RM66 (device monthly) + RM20 (upgrade for zerolution) + RM23 (safe device plan) = RM109 per month (24 months contract) Option A: RM109 x 12 months = RM1308 , then I get to change to a new phone every 12 months. But if I want to terminate zerolution, I need to pay the balance RM1302. Is this a good plan to go to? Some say the second hand value of Iphone is very high. So outright purchase RM2449.00, used one year and sell it off, how much can I roughly get back? Sorry, want to jump into iphone, newbie from android gang. Bro why don't younjust take it without the RM20 upgrade + safe device plan.. you could sell the phone off at a decent price later, and still change your mobile should you need to. Now as far for the 2nd hand price, tough to say lah. Probably have to wait and find out.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ May 17 2016, 02:56 PM) Maxis mana still got 64gb? Wanna get it on Zerolution for my sis. i'm also looking! should've pre-ordered. Ish. Plus I want the Space Grey and it's been out of stock since the friday launch.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 05:36 PM) After 1 year then sell off? Probably around RM1700-1900 for 64GB version. (depending on the demand that time) Btw about the zerolution. Are you ready to pay RM109 + RM128 (lowest plan) every months ? (not inclusive GST) For me the lowest plan is expensive, they should have RM98 plan for this phone. This is why I opt to Umobile plan. They also have 'zerolution' plan called Upackage. Much cheaper plan, cheaper commitment but the only problem is 4G/LTE data when you travelling outside of their main territory. If you still want the Maxis plan, I suggest you don't opt for RM43 upgrade for zerolution rubbish. This is for people that don't want to trouble themselves to sell it their own. Currently use Zerolution for my S7 Edge and terminated my other zerolution for my OnePlus 2 last month. Balance that I need to pay is just remaining months times device monthly only. RM66 for the device, plus 128 for your Maxis One plan if you take the 64 GB without the extra 20 +23. I asked already. Asked few stores + maxis CS.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 18 2016, 06:34 PM) I just check with Maxis that there is cheaper zerolution for iPhone SE For iPhone SE 16GB (RM76+Rm68/98(Plan) for 2 Years 64GB (RM96+RM68/98(Plan) for 2 Years basically is RM96+RM68+GST So monthly is around RM17X Bro, there's a 98 plan for the SE? Asked but was told only 128. Can't find on Maxis' site either.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ May 18 2016, 05:24 PM) I received mine from maxis store at lowyat plaza..my husband pre ordered for me Yea I regret not ordering. They were doing deliveries too. Ish! Now have to wait.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 18 2016, 08:18 PM) Anyone knows any seller who still has stocks - and does not impose any extra charges for using card? I know Machines doesn't but they're out of stock  APple online store bro. I bought my Iphone 5 from there when it was sold out everywhere when it was first released.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(more69 @ May 18 2016, 08:20 PM) Must be the sabah/sarawak plan la, see the RM68 there? Ok could be. just on the phone with CS and yup, only 128. And the 64GB is sold out everywhere at the moment. This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: May 18 2016, 08:28 PM
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 18 2016, 08:28 PM) if buy from telco company , must sign up with their plan right ? cuz i think most telco company at alamanda putrajay still got it If low stock telco will be reluctant to see unless u take a plane. When my sis bought her 5S it was sold out everywhere except Midvalley digi. When they found out we wanted to buy outright they said sorry, can't. So we juts bought from the Apple Online store instead.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 08:30 PM) I gave example RM109 assume that you want the upgrade + protection. Then you are willing to pay RM194 X 24 months ? (not inclusive GST some more) Maxis want to tie people with their expensive plan with contract. Unless you are really heavy data usage, then why not? Just ask yourself, if you are often travelling to other states, take either Celcom (NewPhone) or Maxis (Zerolution) coz their 4G network is reliable. If not, just take the Umobile (Upackage) but need credit card though. Not interested in UMobile, I find their lines unreliable. Celcom doesn't give free calls when you have a supp line to the supplementary line user. MAkes things more expensive. Maxis One does. Yea, the Maxis Zeroluion will likely be my choice since I"m already on a One plan (also have a supp line), without the upgrades as I tend to keep my phones for a long time. Am on the 5 now, only reason I'm looking to upgrade is because of the storage space. This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: May 18 2016, 08:45 PM
daylight_dancer
May 19 2016, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 19 2016, 12:22 AM) yup there is, i went to Maxis Store itself and ask, they say they do have but the offter till end of May for Zerolution for 68/98 plan. Wah really ah bro. Which maxis store specifically? Then I can go get it done. Just lowered my plan again back to the 98.
daylight_dancer
May 19 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 19 2016, 06:06 PM) Yeah they really told me there is. Even at the phone price there stated below with Maxis One Plan 68/98 the device is 76/96 respectively. Im from Kuching Sarawak btw. Aiks yea lah bro, the other guy said it's only for East Msia. So likely that's why you got that plan offered those plans. West Msia it's 128 Above.
daylight_dancer
May 19 2016, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(juulia @ May 19 2016, 09:11 PM) How long did it take from Changi airport to your hand? Mine is at the airport now and hopefully it arrives tomorrow... otherwise i only can rcv it next week. DHL does Saturday deliveries (half day). So it might arrive on Sat. If not likely Monday.
daylight_dancer
May 21 2016, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2016, 12:47 PM) East Msia only bro. Us West Msians have to take the 128 MO + device price
daylight_dancer
May 22 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2016, 01:47 PM) u pasal... i was checking the maxis webpage... i cant find the 68 plan..  Potong stim only la right! LOL.
daylight_dancer
Aug 1 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(censett123 @ Aug 1 2016, 06:35 PM) I'm having the same issue, some time whatsapp doesn't have notification until i enter the app. It happens to android phones as well. Telco so not worth it, better get it from retail. If u can't afford it, go Macstudio or other similar retail shop for a 12 months 0% credit card instalment I ahd this issue after upgrading to ios 9.3.3! So annoying. Now I reset notifications and it works. I hate the banner notifications though.
daylight_dancer
Aug 24 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 12 2016, 11:27 AM) How about anyone know a reliable shop to trade in phone? I only know maxis can trade in phone but in to sign up a plan which I don't want. Looking to swap my old iPhone 5 to a new SE and I don't won't to go through the hassle selling it in garage sale... Same case here. Looking to trade in my 5 which works really well. I just need a phone with more storage space, that's all. Don't like the idea of signing plans.