Why South Korea got Early April and Coming Soon?
The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
Mar 23 2016, 12:10 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Why South Korea got Early April and Coming Soon?
Mar 29 2016, 07:27 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(buyou12 @ Mar 28 2016, 05:30 PM) With the current SGD to MYR at around 2.9. My prediction is that the 64GB one will sell in Malaysia for around 2.4k to 2.6k. Just make sure the LTE can use with our telcos LTE.On the other hand, below 2k is not possible. We'd be lucky if we get anything below 2.4k. I, on the other hand, plan to buy from US which at the rate of 4 to 1, should be around 2k. |
Mar 29 2016, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:19 PM) Actually, my brother in-law called me and said the only version available unlocked in the US is the Model A1662, which is compatible with LTE band 3 but not compatible with band 7. The situation is a bit different from the 6 and 6s, where the US unlocked model could be used by with all the relevant bands for Malaysia and Singapore telcos (3, 7 and 8). After doing some reading (here and here), I decided not to take the chance. Will just pickup a Model A1723 SE from Singapore next month. Must pay more, but at least I'll get easy warranty coverage (the SE is for my mum who lives in J.B, I live in Singapore) if anything goes wrong. Your BIL is absolutely correct on the LTE band. Buy and use here, become a 3G phone. |
Mar 29 2016, 04:20 PM
Apr 7 2016, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 7 2016, 01:52 AM) Going to HK next month. Maybe I will buy another unit there too. Did you factor in the taxes? Import tax, Excise Duty, GST, etc.....Based on the Malaysian pricing for the SE, if you take RM1949/USD399, you find that Apple is using a conversion rate of 4.88 as compared to the actual 3.88 we are having now. I think it's quite expensive in my opinion. As for the price difference between 16GB and 64GB, it's USD100 in the US and it's RM400 diff here. So more or less correct on that one. |
Jan 9 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(shyan90's @ Jan 5 2017, 11:02 AM) Got 1 issue. Try this guy's method.Just help my friend bought an used iphone se.. however there is some weird issue. She currently using 10.2 - using the original cable can charge but cannot connect to itunes - using fake cable cant charge but can connect to itunes... WHY ah..kenot brain this.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsDcguY-OBI I managed to get it work on my iPhone5. |
Jan 9 2017, 01:03 PM
Jan 17 2017, 10:12 PM
Jan 18 2017, 10:38 AM
Jan 19 2017, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Neoh56 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:04 PM) But gets a greater privilege and rewards if sign to 2 years contract.... If there are new packages that are cheaper and with more data, you cannot change to. but should know that we would never fight against telcos, they are always winning.... XDD Like Maxis One Plan, we stick to 2 years and gets a 4G phone.... Celcom offers a Iphoe SE plan with Rm188 ,2 years also... Some people don't want to be locked so they can change to the better package. Some people don't care. |
Apr 20 2017, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(longpants @ Apr 19 2017, 01:59 PM) Sifu sifu.. what is the difference between imported set vs malaysia set. I am seeing so many different versions of iPhone SE online. I plan to COD with seller though. Apart from Apple ID lock? How to see whether it is malaysia or imported set? As long as you get the SE model A1723, you are ok to go with Malaysian Telcos.SE model A1662 doesn't support LTE band 7, thus you cannot get 4G/LTE with local telcos. But you can still get 3G. Other SE models I am not sure. You have to find out yourself. |
May 14 2017, 07:26 PM
May 25 2017, 02:49 PM
May 27 2017, 09:39 AM
May 27 2017, 01:19 PM
Jul 1 2017, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(bergstein @ Jun 27 2017, 07:20 PM) As stated by other forumers above, US sells A1662 model mainly. Does the Sprint version have problem with the gps if use in Malaysia?US has another model however, A1723, which is same with model here, but only with Sprint telco. You can choose to buy this Sprint version from Apple website, but you need to provide Sprint number and details. You can go to Apple Store and tell them you want Sprint version though. |
Jul 2 2017, 12:57 PM
Sep 29 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Sep 29 2017, 11:48 AM) is it possible to downgrade back to ios 10? my friend updated and now he regretted it cause standby consumption is not as good as before anymore like alot worse. You can check out this post.https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4360535/+1072 Alternatively, why don't you advise him to stay on IOS 11 for a few days? Let the phone finish indexing its contents on IOS 11. |
Oct 10 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 10 2017, 08:47 AM) I like 4" because of the size of the phone, very handy The bigger screen of the iPhone SE was the iPhone 6S.I dislike 4" because of the size of the screen, too small for gaming Quite contradicting.. hehe... if the rumor is true, SE2 will have bigger screen while maintaining the size then would be good. The bigger screen of the iPhone SE2 is the iPhone 8. |
Dec 9 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Dec 2 2017, 09:01 PM) Damn.. my 9 month old iphone se just got black dot on screen .. ( internal screen crack ).. apple warranty didnt want to free replacement.. no drop no crack whatever.. damn.. QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Dec 9 2017, 10:47 AM) No reason, just said need to pay RM7xx to replace the screen.. If your internal screen cracked, they suspected you dropped the phone.then i just go for 3rd party solution.. which just cost me no more than RM200. i think switch apple dont want to care your phone etc.. they want u to change new phone . this is my first iphone.. now i already know the warranty mean.. hahahaha.. u buy the new phone also like no warranty at all.. better buy for 2nd hand iphone.. warranty is bullshit for apple product That was why warranty became void. Very unlucky to get a screen cracked out of a sudden. I feel your pain. |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:40 AM |