The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
bergstein
Mar 22 2016, 01:09 PM
US selling iPad Air 2 64GB at USD499, and malaysia selling that at RM2,099. Since iPhone SE will be priced at USD499, can we assume that we can get 64GB iPhone SE at RM2,099 as well?
bergstein
Mar 28 2016, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 27 2016, 09:26 PM) based on my research ipad mini 4 cost usd 499 and in malaysia apple sell it 1.9k, so I think SE also sell it at 1.9k I was believing that as well, but seeing SG selling 64 iPad Air 2 (USD499) at SGD708, but selling iPhone SE 64GB at SGD828, I'm thinking maybe not. Taiwan and HK also like this. Saw in other forum only US sells iPhone SE at lower price, any other country will have price higher than USD499.
bergstein
Apr 6 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM) Disappointing pricing... despite the strenghtening of ringgit to below 4, price still sky high. Price of USD499 only in US, other country have different pricing. HK after convert around USD552, TW around USD601, SG around USD611, france around 669, etc.
bergstein
Jun 27 2017, 07:20 PM
As stated by other forumers above, US sells A1662 model mainly. US has another model however, A1723, which is same with model here, but only with Sprint telco. You can choose to buy this Sprint version from Apple website, but you need to provide Sprint number and details. You can go to Apple Store and tell them you want Sprint version though.
bergstein
Jul 2 2017, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 1 2017, 11:32 PM) Does the Sprint version have problem with the gps if use in Malaysia? I'm not sure about that, but since it's the exact same model with Malaysia's SE, I think high chance it's fine. I personally using SE that I bought in Taiwan, which is also A1723, everything (LTE, GPS) works fine.