Maxis, Maxis
Kimchi17
Nov 7 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 6 2017, 11:12 AM) HI morning, im talking about maxis one plan. but anyway, thanx for your response. maxis might be too busy entertaining all the complaints  They have an unlimited data plan lah; https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...isoneprime.html
jdxvj
Nov 20 2017, 03:28 PM
Last week I had booked Maxis Pre-Order of Huawei Mate 10 Pro for RM1, clause is that the user has to have the RM188 package and have a shareline of RM48. Currently I am out of contract and with 3 Shareline of RM48.
Their Sales team called to confirm that I can retain my existing primary number and has to register new shareline of RM48. (First of all, why can't they give without the clause of shareline since I am already with 3 shareline), so I said since the clause say so, I agree to register new shareline, however I will opt to cancel one of the existing shareline that I had, and requested the sales team to confirm this action will not void the clause and cause me any penalty but they cannot do so.
Why first of all having the telesales people who have lack of product knowledge, and how long do they need to verify this to revert to me back? It has been 48 hours and I have lost confident that they will call me back to proceed with the registration.
RM1 phone deal is just for new customers and not for loyal customer (has been with Maxis for past 17+ years). Time to find more reasonable Telco, no doubt all are bunch of Clown... find the one less funny one lor.
Maxis
Nov 25 2017, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(jdxvj @ Nov 20 2017, 03:28 PM) Last week I had booked Maxis Pre-Order of Huawei Mate 10 Pro for RM1, clause is that the user has to have the RM188 package and have a shareline of RM48. Currently I am out of contract and with 3 Shareline of RM48. Their Sales team called to confirm that I can retain my existing primary number and has to register new shareline of RM48. (First of all, why can't they give without the clause of shareline since I am already with 3 shareline), so I said since the clause say so, I agree to register new shareline, however I will opt to cancel one of the existing shareline that I had, and requested the sales team to confirm this action will not void the clause and cause me any penalty but they cannot do so. Why first of all having the telesales people who have lack of product knowledge, and how long do they need to verify this to revert to me back? It has been 48 hours and I have lost confident that they will call me back to proceed with the registration. RM1 phone deal is just for new customers and not for loyal customer (has been with Maxis for past 17+ years). Time to find more reasonable Telco, no doubt all are bunch of Clown... find the one less funny one lor. Hi jdxvj, Please be advise for Huawei Mate 10 Pro RM1 promo, customer will need to have principle line under Maxis One Plan 188 + NEW Maxis One Share 48 line upon registration. Both principle & the NEW Maxis One Share 48 line will be contracted for 24 months. You may refer to our website via http://bit.ly/2AYlpk0 under FAQ for more info. TQ
dlwl
Dec 2 2017, 11:14 AM
Hi Maxis,
I currently have a RM98 plan with a OneShare48 line. Currently I am not contracted. May I know if I am entitled to the RM1 phone offer for OneShare line, or is it only for new subscribers?
Maxis
Dec 3 2017, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 2 2017, 11:14 AM) Hi Maxis, I currently have a RM98 plan with a OneShare48 line. Currently I am not contracted. May I know if I am entitled to the RM1 phone offer for OneShare line, or is it only for new subscribers? Hi! Great to hear that you are interested in our offer! Ref to https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/device...share-deal.html : How to get this amazing deal 1. Subscribe to a MaxisONE Plan from RM98/mth onwards. 2. Sign up for a NEW MaxisONE Share Plan for only RM48/mth. Do PM us for further assistance. Thank you
ncy
Dec 4 2017, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Maxis @ Dec 3 2017, 04:15 PM) Hi! Great to hear that you are interested in our offer! Ref to https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/device...share-deal.html : How to get this amazing deal 1. Subscribe to a MaxisONE Plan from RM98/mth onwards. 2. Sign up for a NEW MaxisONE Share Plan for only RM48/mth. Do PM us for further assistance. Thank you Instead of setting the condition of adding NEW MaxisOne Share plan, why not set it to also accept EXISTING MaxisOne Share Plan. Essentially you will be locking in the principal & supplementary lines for 24 months. Why need to inconvenience your loyal customers by forcing them to change their existing supplementary phone number and inconvenience all parties (ie, terminate number, then issue a new number, more time and paper work etc.) Sometimes really do not really understand the purpose of the promotion and the things you do to your existing customers.
Maxis
Dec 4 2017, 04:19 PM
Hi ncy,
We do understand on your frustration. For now this is the T&C to get the device, and do not worry we will send your feedback for future consideration.
TQ-Jo
nichoclon
Dec 4 2017, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ncy @ Dec 4 2017, 03:13 PM) Instead of setting the condition of adding NEW MaxisOne Share plan, why not set it to also accept EXISTING MaxisOne Share Plan. Essentially you will be locking in the principal & supplementary lines for 24 months. Why need to inconvenience your loyal customers by forcing them to change their existing supplementary phone number and inconvenience all parties (ie, terminate number, then issue a new number, more time and paper work etc.) Sometimes really do not really understand the purpose of the promotion and the things you do to your existing customers. i think probably is because existing they aldi have plenty user for OneShare. So now this promotion target is to get in more new OneShare user. They dun give a shit abt current loyal subscriber anyway. to them, no such thing as keeping loyal cuz they are atm the best one around.
entire
Dec 5 2017, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Maxis @ Dec 4 2017, 04:19 PM) Hi ncy, We do understand on your frustration. For now this is the T&C to get the device, and do not worry we will send your feedback for future consideration. TQ-Jo Hi Maxis, i got problem with weekend data my primary line no prob using weekend data, the problem is with my sub line, even there are 4G network already, its still not use weekend data during weekend, how to solved this? This post has been edited by entire: Dec 5 2017, 10:09 AM
Maxis
Dec 5 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(entire @ Dec 5 2017, 09:59 AM) Hi Maxis, i got problem with weekend data my primary line no prob using weekend data, the problem is with my sub line, even there are 4G network already, its still not use weekend data during weekend, how to solved this? --PMed--
Subber
Jan 10 2018, 09:51 AM

My maxis one plan expires today (10/01/18) and i am wondering if i can change my principal line to a supplementary line today as well, or do i need to wait until tomorrow? Thanks
QuickFire
Jan 11 2018, 12:32 AM
I recently ported over from Digi to the Maxis One plan with a supplementary line. RM 128 + 48 for the supplementary line. After a couple of months I noticed that my bill reduced drastically, and on the bill I saw this "Mobile MNP MGM Rebate RM64" discount. Anyone know what it means? Because I ported over from another network?
Is the discount permanent or temporary?
pizzaboy
Jan 11 2018, 10:01 PM
Ok guys. I just ported to Maxis for the RM108 (30GB) data package.
I'm honestly terrified of Maxis and their deceitful business practices, so what should I keep my eyes open for?
The list is:
1. Randomly charging for roaming (I travel a lot so this is important) 2. Charging mad prices for calls 3. Wrestling you into an accidental contract which u can't break out of for 2 years (I double checked. This isn't a contract) 4. Slowing down the data on the weekends
What sort of other shenanigans should I be aware of?
gl7
Jan 12 2018, 10:07 AM

wow, OP post was edited by "This post has been edited by Maxis: Nov 25 2017, 04:50 PM" ?????
fkinmeng
Jan 12 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 11 2018, 12:32 AM) I recently ported over from Digi to the Maxis One plan with a supplementary line. RM 128 + 48 for the supplementary line. After a couple of months I noticed that my bill reduced drastically, and on the bill I saw this "Mobile MNP MGM Rebate RM64" discount. Anyone know what it means? Because I ported over from another network? Is the discount permanent or temporary? please share more about it, thanks.
Maxis
Jan 13 2018, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Subber @ Jan 10 2018, 09:51 AM) Hi, My maxis one plan expires today (10/01/18) and i am wondering if i can change my principal line to a supplementary line today as well, or do i need to wait until tomorrow? Thanks ---PMed--
Maxis
Jan 13 2018, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 11 2018, 12:32 AM) I recently ported over from Digi to the Maxis One plan with a supplementary line. RM 128 + 48 for the supplementary line. After a couple of months I noticed that my bill reduced drastically, and on the bill I saw this "Mobile MNP MGM Rebate RM64" discount. Anyone know what it means? Because I ported over from another network? Is the discount permanent or temporary? ---PMed---
venom_tan
Jan 14 2018, 12:31 PM

Hi , last few days i made mnp to port in hotlink , but the seller told me server was down,is it true ? If true server up yet ?
Maxis
Jan 15 2018, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(venom_tan @ Jan 14 2018, 12:31 PM) Hi , last few days i made mnp to port in hotlink , but the seller told me server was down,is it true ? If true server up yet ? Hi venom_tan, Please PM us the following details for our onwards assistance : Mobile number : Full name : NRIC : Have you submitted earlier before for port in ?: TQ-
nexona88
Jan 16 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(gl7 @ Jan 12 2018, 10:07 AM) wow, OP post was edited by "This post has been edited by Maxis: Nov 25 2017, 04:50 PM" ????? well they got the "option" to edit any post in this section.. heck, if they really want.. the whole thread can be deleted without any trace