6,179 posts

port out so that they offer you.
fkinmeng
post Apr 6 2016, 12:16 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 5 2016, 11:25 PM)
Latest update

Previously I said they offer me 7GB for RM88 and unlimited call (another free 1GB for 6 months)

Today I feel quite angry as one of the cs scold my good friend as my friend try to get some offer. So just now I rang them a call, I tell them you give me 7GB only but some customer get 10GB for RM88.

Immediately they pass my line to higher level. After conversation, my offer will be

RM88 for 15GB Data plus free 1GB for next 6 months and another free 1GB for next 1 year.

Which means for next 6 months I will get 17GB, after 6 months I get 16GB, after 1 year I will get 15GB. I think this is the best offer I get so far
wow good deal.
fkinmeng
post Apr 19 2016, 11:39 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Apr 19 2016, 09:24 AM)
just checked my maxis statement.. my rebate of rm90 no where to be found. hmm
your latest bill? my previous bill got rebate.
fkinmeng
post Apr 19 2016, 08:01 PM

6,179 posts

mine also changed from maxis 158 to maxis 98.

but as long as I'm paying rm68 for it, I'm fine with it.

can't deny it's a major screwup from their side though.
fkinmeng
post Apr 19 2016, 11:22 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 19 2016, 10:37 PM)
So.. got a call from Maxis and according to them, they (CS) can't do anything about it - no Spotify Premium... unless we upgrade back to at least MOP 128 - and paying full price of the plan.
scammed by them?
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 11:34 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Apr 20 2016, 10:39 AM)
fuark, suddenly changed to MOP98, no spotify premium, the RM30 rebate will last till February 2018 only, bye mashit
where it states till February 2018 only?
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 11:59 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Apr 20 2016, 11:56 AM)
Did you request for the change or maxis just change the plan for you?
they change without informing.

i only found out when others here mentioned the change.
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 12:36 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Apr 20 2016, 12:00 PM)
Did you get the RM 90 rebate for Plan 158?
only for last month's statement, this month yet to receive.
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 02:17 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Apr 20 2016, 12:38 PM)
I am also under the RM 90 rebate plan. My location is Kuching. Are you from the same region?

I am considering to change to plan 68 as it is permanent and unlike the rebate is only for 24 months.
nope, i'm from west malaysia.

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Apr 20 2016, 02:14 PM)
An update: maxis will be revamping their current maxis one plans. Stay tune for the announcement this Friday.
hmm.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 02:27 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Apr 20 2016, 02:24 PM)
Nope not AGM. Was in close door meeting in leadership meeting this morning.
will be announced on facebook live again? laugh.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 05:17 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 20 2016, 04:58 PM)
My version is 1+2+4
Believe when mop98/5gb go live the 4 will removed
2 will stay for 2yr to make up 7gb
Then with -10 rebate to make 88
Already visible in the app
To me I not regular even they give premium
I find kkbox more preferred than Spotify for me
It's good if they can give sth like digi music freedom
where to see rebate how much in my maxis app?

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 20 2016, 05:13 PM)
nod.gif
Some of the users start complaint at other thread and maxis's facebook.
well, for me, my offer was rm68 for 5gb, so technically, can't complain much. laugh.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 05:49 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 20 2016, 05:19 PM)
I think the rebate only can be see in Bills only.You also can ask the rebate details through the 123 or live chat.

I think can complaint, just the result high chance won't be positive cause they want to solve/reduce the unfair problem.
hmm.gif will just wait for my next bill then.
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 10:55 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 20 2016, 10:35 PM)
Celcom will announce something tomorrow
Maxis will announce upgrade plan this Friday.

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/business/cj200016968
celcom weekly got announcement.

maxis die die no announcement.
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2016, 11:07 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 20 2016, 10:58 PM)
maxis tis week got announcement leh  biggrin.gif
later another 1 minute video on facebook.
fkinmeng
post Apr 21 2016, 07:27 PM

6,179 posts

later all those that port out will port back maxis. laugh.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 22 2016, 11:35 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 22 2016, 11:27 AM)
The principal plan is 20-30% expansive than the competitors, this is maxis style. The subline is much value and consider one of the best subline in the market now.
Overall, the current maxis holder should be satisfy with this plan and this is what their get used to. They may even bring in subline to "balance" the price.
This plan not attactive enough to gain back customers it lost. Unless they face network issue. Of course maxis never fight in price war. If they react this two months earlier, i believe they can retain at least 30% customers who wished to port out. They have no need to call one by one to offer those loyalty plan, and also this incident won't happen. If the ported out customers feel comfortable with the new telco, they will never come back. Maxis underestimated the current trend and still think they have the great advantage over the network.
good that people left, less congestion + better value plans. brows.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 25 2016, 12:44 AM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:29 AM)
For me, i get two benefit last year
1. VVIP tix for backstreet boy concert
2. Dinner in the sky
wah, what's your monthly bill previously?
fkinmeng
post Apr 25 2016, 01:00 PM

6,179 posts

going to receive my bill soon, hope no bill shock.
fkinmeng
post Apr 26 2016, 10:41 AM

6,179 posts

doh.gif

fkinmeng
post Apr 26 2016, 10:48 AM

6,179 posts

just found out that free calls not inclusive of numbers to 1300 and 121. sleep.gif

0.0517sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:32 PM