125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

toonny
post Jun 20 2016, 05:08 PM

185 posts

QUOTE( - w u i k - @ Jun 20 2016, 04:57 PM)
Not necessary bro, my previous car swift running on LiquidMoly 10-40 .. those oil is black! lol ..
Hahaha.. the oil is greyish isn't it?
I still recall the face of the technician when i service my persona. the moment he pours out, just a little bit and he stopped. He ran to me, "Kid, your engine oil expired or kena tipu? Black oil leh.."

I was like 😂.
amduser
post Jun 20 2016, 05:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
So it means all Mazda SC dun give back remaining engine oil?
How about the old parts that have been replaced?
Just asking first, coz i think good to know when i do my 1k service later.
for warranty claim, they might need to send the old parts back to HQ for claims, not sure about engine oil but you can try to ask for it

QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 20 2016, 03:34 PM)
The service adviser at Taman Equine did this when hand back the car to me.
I replaced my bump stopper (to eliminate the kruk kruk noise), and performed 10k service there.

Unused oil is return and he even repeats what tasks had been performed.  thumbup.gif
taman equine that one only got 2 service bay is it? that day i went i see it is so small, this friday gonna go there change the lower arm bush to solve the ngek ngek sound

QUOTE(SK_C @ Jun 20 2016, 03:41 PM)
Oh, feeling so offended tim..hahahaha... icon_idea.gif
actually my question is I "complaint" this "lagging", they say normal but still reset my engine.. rclxub.gif either they are not confident on what they said or just want to make me happy. (In fact, I think they do not reset since all info data still there).. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
maybe their reset is ecu reset by unplug your battery for 10 mins then connect back, all the engine and transmission settings will be reset to default and let them learn again
JimmyK
post Jun 20 2016, 05:29 PM

Hi everyone, i saw a new Mazda SC based at setapak near sri rampai, it's look big enough to service more than 10 car in the same time~ i walk in and the SA told me they just moving from Jalan Pahang to here around 2 month, management not yet announce because they still thinking to move the HQ to here instead of at sungai besi anymore, i not sure whether is true or not, now still nobody know this place and website never inform also, if yes we have a new place to service our car soon woohoo~~

This post has been edited by JimmyK: Jun 20 2016, 05:31 PM
amduser
post Jun 20 2016, 05:43 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 20 2016, 03:21 PM)
So if we want to check whether the engine oil/ parts have been changed, to avoid incident like Honda, we have to open it up ourselves to check?
best way to do it is to open up and check, some of those parts are hard to check like oil filter, for engine oil you can take out the dipstick and check the oil color, it should be have some color like gold or red color depends on the type of oil, if black or grey color then hard to check la

this is a sample from my leftover oil last time, originally the oil should have its own color and should be transparent clear

i'm far from my car now so i cant show you, if you take out from dipstick you might not able to get this color even though you pour in new oil, because there will be some old oil left inside your engine, you should get a bit brownish color from the dipstick

best is you check the oil from the dipstick before and after you change oil, see whether the color still same, personally i've not done it before because when i send my car for service i see them pour in the new oil with my own eyes
olivechong
post Jun 20 2016, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 20 2016, 05:43 PM)
best way to do it is to open up and check, some of those parts are hard to check like oil filter, for engine oil you can take out the dipstick and check the oil color, it should be have some color like gold or red color depends on the type of oil, if black or grey color then hard to check la

this is a sample from my leftover oil last time, originally the oil should have its own color and should be transparent clear

i'm far from my car now so i cant show you, if you take out from dipstick you might not able to get this color even though you pour in new oil, because there will be some old oil left inside your engine, you should get a bit brownish color from the dipstick

best is you check the oil from the dipstick before and after you change oil, see whether the color still same, personally i've not done it before because when i send my car for service i see them pour in the new oil with my own eyes
Thanks for your information.
But this picture, the oil isnt the free oil given by SC right?
amduser
post Jun 20 2016, 06:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 20 2016, 05:58 PM)
Thanks for your information.
But this picture, the oil isnt the free oil given by SC right?
haha....no lar, the free oil should be semi-synth shell helix

torco is higher end than that oil, i use that for my vios previously tongue.gif
toonny
post Jun 20 2016, 06:33 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 20 2016, 05:21 PM)

taman equine that one only got 2 service bay is it? that day i went i see it is so small, this friday gonna go there change the lower arm bush to solve the ngek ngek sound

Yes bro. Small yet they able to provide parts replacement faster than some SC else. And i was informed that it is a new branch, still new, and less walk in customer.

JIUHWEI
post Jun 20 2016, 07:39 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 20 2016, 03:08 PM)
For me, none. Go in empty handed, go back also empty handed  tongue.gif
You use fully synthetic option or the free oil package?
I just took the free oil package i think. sweat.gif
neekun
post Jun 20 2016, 07:56 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

for warranty claim, they might need to send the old parts back to HQ for claims, not sure about engine oil but you can try to ask for it
maybe their reset is ecu reset by unplug your battery for 10 mins then connect back, all the engine and transmission settings will be reset to default and let them learn again
Glenmarie got two service centres is it? One next to showroom and the other one the bnp. Then I can go either one for my upcoming 1k service. Both needs appointment right?
hz428
post Jun 20 2016, 07:57 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(JimmyK @ Jun 20 2016, 05:29 PM)
Hi everyone, i saw a new Mazda SC based at setapak near sri rampai, it's look big enough to service more than 10 car in the same time~ i walk in and the SA told me they just moving from Jalan Pahang to here around 2 month, management not yet announce because they still thinking to move the HQ to here instead of at sungai besi anymore, i not sure whether is true or not, now still nobody know this place and website never inform also, if yes we have a new place to service our car soon woohoo~~
Sri rampai that one is called SMG auto sdn bhd located at Jalan Usahawan 5 (next to Honda). I saw it the other day too. and the one at jalan pahang is called Auto Tulin Sdn bhd (now shifted, due to Duke 2 construction)

SMG auto used to sell Suzuki cars. which means their previous experience is only with Suzuki cars.

How can they said moved from there?? both different company. I hope the SA be very frank about this.

SK_C
post Jun 20 2016, 08:01 PM

But hoh, the average speed etc. still remain the same after reset woh.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 20 2016, 08:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 20 2016, 07:56 PM)
Glenmarie got two service centres is it? One next to showroom and the other one the bnp.  Then I can go either one for my upcoming 1k service. Both needs appointment right?
never went there before, not sure how is the service there, it is always a good practice to call for appointment first no matter which sc you go, just to be safe

you can actually join the skyactiv m3 fb group and mazda 3 club fb group to get all these info

QUOTE(SK_C @ Jun 20 2016, 08:01 PM)
But hoh, the average speed etc. still remain the same after reset woh.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
then i dont know la, maybe they didnt reset or they just the diagnostic tool to reset it

the behavior that you're talking about is normal, so dont send to sc for that issue already
SUSMNet
post Jun 20 2016, 08:16 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(SK_C @ Jun 20 2016, 08:48 AM)

2. Never follow up with issue you mentioned (Driver door is not well aligned with car body, I found few cars having same issue and they recognized it too), although they said will check and get back to us (with phone call)...but it had been few weeks..

Can u take the picture and show here?
SUSMNet
post Jun 20 2016, 08:23 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 20 2016, 04:01 PM)
If normal servicing, any SC will do their job.
When comes to parts replacement, no guarantee which SC is best. Even some will complaint HQ as well.. hahaha..

Old Klang Road, if not mistaken, MissHanz serviced her car there. Wait for her comments.
Me myself, 1k service at Sg. Besi. Made appointment 2 weeks in advance. Everything goes smooth.
I went there due to they offer Full Sync EO 5w-30. End up didn't take the full sync as you need to topup 230++.

2nd service at Equine. I will back to there for my next service as the experience with them is  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Be warn that there are 2 full sync EO provided by SC, the cheaper 1, topup 150+- (cant remember is 10-40 or 5-40 grade), the other option is as above.
Can tahan how long 10 000km ?

semi syn ?
Keith Lian
post Jun 20 2016, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jun 19 2016, 12:47 PM)
Where is this located? Iwonder if this button attachable on older modules hmmm...
Is located in the glove box compartment 😀. I'm not sure whether the older module has the connector for this additional switch. You may check with Sh@rty hehehe.
Peter_APIIT
post Jun 20 2016, 08:48 PM

364 posts

Hi All Sifu,

Where to service my Mazda 3 if out of warranty. I"m staying at Seri Kembangan and I"m looking for position nearby Puchong,Balakong or PJ.
amduser
post Jun 20 2016, 09:24 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 20 2016, 08:23 PM)
Can tahan how long 10 000km ?

semi syn ?
semi and full both can tahan 10k, pay more and go for reputable brand, dont go for those tesco or jusco oil

QUOTE(Peter_APIIT @ Jun 20 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

Where to service my Mazda 3 if out of warranty. I"m staying at Seri Kembangan and I"m looking for position nearby Puchong,Balakong or PJ.
mazda 3 BL? i service my previous car at bandar sunway, workmanship not bad, if you want i can give you the contact

or you can join mazda 3 club in fb, they got panel workshop for wheel alignment and parts supplier
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy
skylinegtr34
post Jun 20 2016, 10:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 19 2016, 12:45 AM)
today went to the new sc in equine park to get them check on the lower arm bush, after a round of test drive they agreed to change it for me without any issues, gonna change it next friday rclxm9.gif

the technician spray some water to the lower arm and managed to reproduce the same sound laugh.gif

took my car to go hiking today, went up to 550m from sea level, that's the altitude displayed at the speedometer app, not sure correct or not

Mazda 3 by Kien Seng, on Flickr

is it possible to remove the plate holder and trim of the black part at the left and right side, wonder will kena stop by police/jpj or not? feel like the number plate is too big
did not know we have an altitude meter?! how do you check it
MissHanz
post Jun 21 2016, 01:57 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jun 20 2016, 04:10 PM)
Thanks toony.
I will book for my 1k service at Old Klang Road.
Let me try and will provide some feedback later on tongue.gif
It's right by the bridge so if you drive to fast you might just miss the entrance (first hand experience >.<). The first time I went there I was instructed to park outside the premise and pass the keys to the SA after the security guard ask them to come out. The second and third time I went I terus drive into the premise and park by the side to pass the keys.

The waiting room can look into the hangar (do you call it a hangar if it's for cars?), looks like it can house about 4 cars. You can sit there comfortably sipping your free hot beverage and stale cookies while making the service mechanic uncomfortable as you stare him down. No nasi lemak though sweat.gif.

If you're like me who don't really want to bother someone else to pick you up for 2-3 hours service then drop you back, there are some places to eat/chill nearby but requires a little bit of walking if you don't mind chinese food. If not, the nearest landmarks would be 3rd mile square or scott garden. You can also opt for taxi if you're not the walking type.

My SA is not very informative and doesn't seem to be familiar with Mazdas though, not sure if he is new but I always dealt with him the last few times I was there. When I told him about the kruk kruk ngek ngek he doesn't seem to be aware that this issue is common with most mazda 3s.

The first time I went in for 1k, service all smooth and also the time I asked about the noises. So after 2 weeks my parts arrived and it took 3 hours but at the end of it they told me it didn't fix the problem and asked me to come back again when the other part arrives. Fixed my problem, but didn't fix my nyek nyek problem from wet conditions which I did tell them.

Overall, I would go back again. Nothing unpleasant in particular, nice waiting room.
amduser
post Jun 21 2016, 07:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:22 PM)
did not know we have an altitude meter?! how do you check it
Is a 3rd party speedometer app that read info from GPS and engine, half way going up fraser hill it already show me 550m above sea level, not sure how accurate it is

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jun 21 2016, 01:57 AM)
It's right by the bridge so if you drive to fast you might just miss the entrance (first hand experience >.<). The first time I went there I was instructed to park outside the premise and pass the keys to the SA after the security guard ask them to come out. The second and third time I went I terus drive into the premise and park by the side to pass the keys.

The waiting room can look into the hangar (do you call it a hangar if it's for cars?), looks like it can house about 4 cars. You can sit there comfortably sipping your free hot beverage and stale cookies while making the service mechanic uncomfortable as you stare him down. No nasi lemak though sweat.gif.

If you're like me who don't really want to bother someone else to pick you up for 2-3 hours service then drop you back, there are some places to eat/chill nearby but requires a little bit of walking if you don't mind chinese food. If not, the nearest landmarks would be 3rd mile square or scott garden. You can also opt for taxi if you're not the walking type.

My SA is not very informative and doesn't seem to be familiar with Mazdas though, not sure if he is new but I always dealt with him the last few times I was there. When I told him about the kruk kruk ngek ngek he doesn't seem to be aware that this issue is common with most mazda 3s.

The first time I went in for 1k, service all smooth and also the time I asked about the noises. So after 2 weeks my parts arrived and it took 3 hours but at the end of it they told me it didn't fix the problem and asked me to come back again when the other part arrives. Fixed my problem, but didn't fix my nyek nyek problem from wet conditions which I did tell them.

Overall, I would go back again. Nothing unpleasant in particular, nice waiting room.
You not from Klang? You go all the way to old Klang road to service your car ar? That's pretty far

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:39 PM