125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Keith Lian
post Jun 21 2016, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(JimmyK @ Jun 20 2016, 05:29 PM)
Hi everyone, i saw a new Mazda SC based at setapak near sri rampai, it's look big enough to service more than 10 car in the same time~ i walk in and the SA told me they just moving from Jalan Pahang to here around 2 month, management not yet announce because they still thinking to move the HQ to here instead of at sungai besi anymore, i not sure whether is true or not, now still nobody know this place and website never inform also, if yes we have a new place to service our car soon woohoo~~
Plus Honda SC is just a few blocks away hahaha.....(direct competition tongue.gif )
llhm87
post Jun 21 2016, 10:05 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jun 21 2016, 01:57 AM)
It's right by the bridge so if you drive to fast you might just miss the entrance (first hand experience >.<). The first time I went there I was instructed to park outside the premise and pass the keys to the SA after the security guard ask them to come out. The second and third time I went I terus drive into the premise and park by the side to pass the keys.

The waiting room can look into the hangar (do you call it a hangar if it's for cars?), looks like it can house about 4 cars. You can sit there comfortably sipping your free hot beverage and stale cookies while making the service mechanic uncomfortable as you stare him down. No nasi lemak though sweat.gif.

If you're like me who don't really want to bother someone else to pick you up for 2-3 hours service then drop you back, there are some places to eat/chill nearby but requires a little bit of walking if you don't mind chinese food. If not, the nearest landmarks would be 3rd mile square or scott garden. You can also opt for taxi if you're not the walking type.

My SA is not very informative and doesn't seem to be familiar with Mazdas though, not sure if he is new but I always dealt with him the last few times I was there. When I told him about the kruk kruk ngek ngek he doesn't seem to be aware that this issue is common with most mazda 3s.

The first time I went in for 1k, service all smooth and also the time I asked about the noises. So after 2 weeks my parts arrived and it took 3 hours but at the end of it they told me it didn't fix the problem and asked me to come back again when the other part arrives. Fixed my problem, but didn't fix my nyek nyek problem from wet conditions which I did tell them.

Overall, I would go back again. Nothing unpleasant in particular, nice waiting room.
Thanks for the sharing MissHanz.
wkc5657
post Jun 21 2016, 11:13 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jun 20 2016, 07:39 PM)
I just took the free oil package i think.  sweat.gif
If you didn't pay for anything, then is free package la....

If free package and they still give you the remaining bottle of new oil, very good leh...
fumjusta
post Jun 21 2016, 01:34 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:13 AM)
If you didn't pay for anything, then is free package la....

If free package and they still give you the remaining bottle of new oil, very good leh...
I did my first service 2 weeks ago at mazda federal highway and they did gave the remaining oil even though i took the free package
eugenet88
post Jun 21 2016, 01:55 PM

just done my 1,000 km service with top up for full syn shell helix ultra 5w-40, rm 142.
they gave me back the remaining oil in the 1L bottle . so i just ask ask why 1L. then they say m3 use about 4L plus. so they need open a 1L bottle and remaining is inside.
anyway i complain about my steering is tend to left, they fix it under warranty , so nonid pay. but the balancing causing the steering shaking quite bad during 100kmh, charge me rm 40 for the balancing.
TSXiuKeong
post Jun 21 2016, 02:07 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(eugenet88 @ Jun 21 2016, 01:55 PM)
anyway i complain about my steering is tend to left, they fix it under warranty , so nonid pay. but the balancing causing the steering shaking quite  bad during 100kmh, charge me rm 40  for the balancing.
Balancing and alignment for tire is not under warranty nod.gif
amduser
post Jun 21 2016, 03:26 PM

5,542 posts

did they include wheel alignment when you all change the lower arm bush? or just change only then give back the car to you? hmm.gif
wkc5657
post Jun 21 2016, 04:47 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(fumjusta @ Jun 21 2016, 01:34 PM)
I did my first service 2 weeks ago at mazda federal highway and they did gave the remaining oil even though i took the free package
Wa....your side so good one.... dry.gif
SUSMNet
post Jun 21 2016, 07:45 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(fumjusta @ Jun 21 2016, 01:34 PM)
What brand of Tyre they give u?
JimmyK
post Jun 21 2016, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Keith Lian @ Jun 21 2016, 07:39 AM)
Plus Honda SC is just a few blocks away hahaha.....(direct competition  tongue.gif )
yeah~i just walk in to see all-new civic, look gorgeous but not my type, i still love my m3 hehe...
JimmyK
post Jun 21 2016, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jun 20 2016, 07:57 PM)
Sri rampai that one is called SMG auto sdn bhd located at Jalan Usahawan 5 (next to Honda). I saw it the other day too. and the one at jalan pahang is called Auto Tulin Sdn bhd (now shifted, due to Duke 2 construction)

SMG auto used to sell Suzuki cars. which means their previous experience is only with Suzuki cars.

How can they said moved from there?? both different company. I hope the SA be very frank about this.
I think yours is true, but we do not care la, we just wan more place to service our car smile.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 21 2016, 10:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(JimmyK @ Jun 21 2016, 10:31 PM)
I think yours is true, but we do not care la, we just wan more place to service our car smile.gif
been there to check my brake, only one experienced technician others are all juniors who cant even dismantle my brake pad n check..

the experienced technician as mentioned only have exp on suzuki but not mazda shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
JimmyK
post Jun 21 2016, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 21 2016, 10:50 PM)
been there to check my brake, only one experienced technician others are all juniors who cant even dismantle my brake pad n check..

the experienced technician as mentioned only have exp on suzuki but not mazda  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
omg...is that true?? i still thinking going for my next service, normally i'm going to sungai besi for service my car sad.gif
Revamperz
post Jun 22 2016, 12:24 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 21 2016, 03:26 PM)
did they include wheel alignment when you all change the lower arm bush? or just change only then give back the car to you? hmm.gif
they will do alignment. i just did the "krak kruk sound claim" n that part was also changed few weeks ago.

amduser
post Jun 22 2016, 06:20 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 22 2016, 12:24 AM)
they will do alignment. i just did the "krak kruk sound claim" n that part was also changed few weeks ago.
ok thanks...saved my time to go outside for alignment tongue.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 22 2016, 09:14 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(JimmyK @ Jun 21 2016, 11:37 PM)
omg...is that true?? i still thinking going for my next service, normally i'm going to sungai besi for service my car  sad.gif
They even ask me back, what's this function for? Your car is 2.0???? What functions??? What spec n price? Omg....
wkc5657
post Jun 22 2016, 09:22 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 22 2016, 12:24 AM)
Do you mind uploading the image of the receipt/work order for this warranty work? (you can black out your personal details)
SK_C
post Jun 22 2016, 01:54 PM

Ya, my kruk kruk sound sometime have sometimes dun, hard to show to get repair/ replacement..
toonny
post Jun 22 2016, 02:06 PM

185 posts

In the noise is from front suspension, just tell them got kruk kruk sound will do.

How to reproduce the sound? Simply drive your car over a bump.

If ngek ngek sound, what they normally do is spray some water at lower arm bush, then press down the car. If it is serious, easily can reproduce the noise.
Revamperz
post Jun 22 2016, 05:05 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 22 2016, 09:22 AM)
Do you mind uploading the image of the receipt/work order for this warranty work? (you can black out your personal details)
sure but need to wait im not even in the same state with my car. on a vacay smile.gif

QUOTE(SK_C @ Jun 22 2016, 01:54 PM)
Ya, my kruk kruk sound sometime have sometimes dun, hard to show to get repair/ replacement..
just mention to them , it should be a popular prob for maz3

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:22 AM