QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 3 2016, 12:06 PM)
Confirm a troll from competitor car brand
lol dup has been terminated by mods rclxms.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 3 2016, 02:22 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2016, 02:08 PM)
lol dup has been terminated by mods  rclxms.gif
kesian him... need open new account again... lol....
cybermaster98
post Aug 3 2016, 02:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2016, 02:08 PM)
lol dup has been terminated by mods  rclxms.gif
I reported him
Devotee
post Oct 4 2016, 03:23 PM

Hi mates,

Need some advise from all sifu here.

I just got my ride 1.5TCP last week and everything was quite satisfying until yesterday when I felt my car suddenly come up with some vibrations when in idle position while stuck in traffic jam in D drive. The vibrations was felt like those when the engine mounting has been used for 2 or 3 years while my mileage was only 822km.

Do anyone here experience this before or any idea what's happening to my ride? Damn potong stim when I felt the vibrations. Believe u guys know the feeling..
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
stratocaster
post Oct 4 2016, 04:31 PM

364 posts

Correct Dares - now Honda city showroom is full of all Honda Civic ownere complaining on all the problem you mentioned!!
HM is suffering on the civic issue and a worldwide recall is being planned..
this is the biggest recall and cancellation in the automotive industry and will cause Honda to suffer their biggest loss for a few years...their best selling civic model is losing a lot of faithful customer due to all the problem Dares described and each civic owner is cursing and regret..
when u go on the highway u can see all the civic car broke down and all
there is an online petition now to USA whitehouse to ask Honda to provide full refund to all new civic owners
current civic ownere plann to demonstrate in HM head office this weekend cause their new car is totally unusable from day 1..

honda malaysia is not available for comment now..
honda CEO in japan is going to resign due to all the problem Dares described..
Honda may go bankrupt
dares
post Oct 4 2016, 10:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Oct 4 2016, 04:31 PM)
Correct Dares - now Honda city showroom is full of all Honda Civic ownere complaining on all the problem you mentioned!!
this is the biggest recall and cancellation in the automotive industry and will cause Honda to suffer their biggest loss for a few years...their best selling civic model is losing a lot of faithful customer due to all the problem Dares described and each civic owner is cursing and regret..
there is an online petition now to USA whitehouse to ask Honda to provide full refund to all new civic owners
current civic ownere plann to demonstrate in HM head office this weekend cause their new car is totally unusable from day 1..

Honda may go bankrupt
WTF

what did I say
stratocaster
post Oct 4 2016, 11:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 4 2016, 10:39 PM)
WTF

what did I say
haha i meant that troll not you..suppose to complement your reply tongue.gif
TSguilt79
post Oct 8 2016, 09:22 AM

149 posts

Honda may go bankrupt
True or not?
Eternalgl0ry
post Oct 8 2016, 11:27 AM

463 posts

Troll
berann
post Oct 8 2016, 03:06 PM

23 posts

Honda may go bankrupt
Haha..hallo Toyota salesman...trying hard to revive your altis? Don't talk rubbish here la..talk is cheap..u can say whatever u want.. FC civic owners forum.. almost 90 members here drive turbo..non of us have engine problems. If can see all turbo breakdown, pls take pics to prove here. Thanks

dares
post Oct 8 2016, 03:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:22 AM)
True or not?
QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 8 2016, 11:27 AM)
Troll
QUOTE(berann @ Oct 8 2016, 03:06 PM)
Haha..hallo Toyota salesman...trying hard to revive your altis? Don't talk rubbish here la..talk is cheap..u can say whatever u want.. FC civic owners forum.. almost 90 members here drive turbo..non of us have engine problems. If can see all turbo breakdown, pls take pics to prove here. Thanks
He was trolling another forumer la. He is a Honda owner himself.
riezzien
post Oct 9 2016, 05:28 PM

107 posts

FnF Is not the place to troll la sohai
DanKa
post Dec 4 2016, 07:27 AM

77 posts

Part of front bumper of the Civic is bad.
Honda must address it for the facelift model.

flowerhorn
post Jan 7 2017, 08:35 PM

257 posts

Guys my car was due for service at 7000 km. Sc changed engine oil only. Does this mean I have to come at 10k to change oil filter? My thought was oil and oil filter has to change together
Elvinlim1217
post Mar 19 2017, 10:25 PM

Hi all,

Just wanted to clarify on something, went to one of the Sales gallery today at setapak.

One of the the SA told me that the service costing is higher from Civic 1.5 TC-P compare to 1.8.

For example :
Civic 1.5 Turbo does not follow its guide line of service its car at interval of 10000KM after each service whereby follow by the way we drive, as soon as the indicator at the meter show us to services its car before reaching 10000KM, we have to get the civic to the SC.

Anyone can advise on that?

He told me that the maintenance is higher than mercedes.
Phantom Renegade
post Mar 20 2017, 07:16 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Elvinlim1217 @ Mar 19 2017, 10:25 PM)
Hi all,

Just wanted to clarify on something, went to one of the Sales gallery today at setapak.

One of the the SA told me that the service costing is higher from Civic 1.5 TC-P compare to 1.8.

For example :
Civic 1.5 Turbo does not follow its guide line of service its car at interval of 10000KM after each service whereby follow by the way we drive, as soon as the indicator at the meter show us to services its car before reaching 10000KM, we have to get the civic to the SC.

This should be expected.

Ofcourse Turbos will run a higher maintenance cost as compared to normal aspirated cars.

But it isn't suppose to be that hard. Just follow the service interval... and don't race your car at every single traffic light.. and everything should be good for you.

Obvious crap....
JY.
post Mar 20 2017, 08:19 AM

1,630 posts

Hi all,

For example :

U better change ur SA. If u are light footed like me, ur oil life will not be too much different from ur mileage, and u can service it together at 10000km. Service wise u can refer to Honda website, each minor service will cost u around 300-400. Tell me which merc cost only 300-400 to service each time?
isr25
post Mar 20 2017, 08:47 AM

1,263 posts

Hi all,

For example :

That branch must've got a lot of 1.8 in stock compared to TC models laugh.gif

Join us in the main Civic thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4206288

The answer to your question is... It depends... If you seldom encounter heavy traffic, you would not need to separate your oil change (following maintenance minder / oil life meter) and periodic maintenance (every 10k km). I did mine together as my maintenance minder and periodic maintenance is exactly the same. People who face heavy traffic jams, would see that their oil life would drop faster, why may necessitate them to change the engine oil roughtly every 6,000km.

But as I said, it depends...

I did some scenarios here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry83411530

Disregard the warranty status, coz the discussion was that Honda would void the warranty if you don't do maintenance within 1 month, or 1,000km
Elvinlim1217
post Mar 22 2017, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 20 2017, 08:19 AM)
U better change ur SA. If u are light footed like me, ur oil life will not be too much different from ur mileage, and u can service it together at 10000km. Service wise u can refer to Honda website, each minor service will cost u around 300-400. Tell me which merc cost only 300-400 to service each time?
Hi, Thanks for clarify.

So let's wrap up everything that if we don't race at every traffic, service reminder should be exact same as mileage for every 10K.

May I know what is the pricing range of normal service for 1.5tc-p version?

Thank you.
dman
post Mar 24 2017, 12:02 PM

540 posts

Weirdly when i saw the maintenance cost of both civic turbo and civic 1.8L, the service cost of the turbo seems cheaper?? It even cheaper than city too...

Can some owner explain or enlighten to us... smile.gif

142 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:28 AM