10th Gen Honda Civic

romuluz777
post Jun 20 2016, 08:44 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(gbcsk @ Jun 20 2016, 03:57 PM)
Hi, for those who have started driving the new Civic, have you tried having full passenger load to go over bumps and get into multi-storey car parks, any issue on hitting the bottom ? The ground clearance for new Civic seems to as low as my previous Wira, I remember those days when I drove Wira with taking 4 passengers, going over bumps always hit the bottom. Worried about the same could happen to new Civic.
The first time yr brand new car's undercarriage kena scrape over the speed bump...its gonna hurt like hell 😂
But after the virginity broken its gonna be just fine 😆
mytaffeta
post Jun 20 2016, 09:47 PM

1,326 posts

managed to test drive 1.5T.. power so umppphhhhhhhh..

SA told me modulo kit wont lower the car..
xiahjunsu
post Jun 20 2016, 10:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 20 2016, 09:47 PM)

Umpphhhh means good or no good? Haha
TSguilt79
post Jun 20 2016, 10:24 PM

149 posts

I think this thread should move to car club but dunno how.. laugh.gif
Mr Leo
post Jun 20 2016, 10:47 PM

76 posts

Can anyone here tell me civic and city which one has the lower bottom? I still yet to test drive the car. Thanks
sitescope
post Jun 20 2016, 10:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:24 PM)
I think this thread should move to car club but dunno how..  laugh.gif
Just open new thread in car club
Put the link here
And close this topic
Moonflown
post Jun 20 2016, 10:53 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Guys urgently need your opinion on this.

1. Does it matter on which SA I book the car from? Let's say A recommended by a friend while B offer better discount.

2. Does SA after sales service matter? Or I just need to go to a service centre that is credible if the SA not helping.

3. I can service my car at any Honda SC if its under warranty right?

unitron
post Jun 20 2016, 10:54 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2016, 02:01 PM)
You two writing for the next Final Destination movie ka?
At speed >200km/h... heck even ~180 km/h, any parts not properly secured will come off.
I had my share of parts starting to come off, luckily not until "missing" because it's a missile.

QUOTE(gbcsk @ Jun 20 2016, 02:57 PM)
Hi, for those who have started driving the new Civic, have you tried having full passenger load to go over bumps and get into multi-storey car parks, any issue on hitting the bottom ? The ground clearance for new Civic seems to as low as my previous Wira, I remember those days when I drove Wira with taking 4 passengers, going over bumps always hit the bottom. Worried about the same could happen to new Civic.
Wira stock suspension so soft.
Heck... my lowered Civic has better speed bump clearance compared to stock Wira or even the Camry

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
Almost died laughing. Ppl here very imaginative smile.gif
No fun when you hit stuff on the highway... too many times I had repair bills because of it.
Just imagine the havoc it can cause in extreme cases. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 20 2016, 09:47 PM)

Hehe.. I want to know how it compare to DC5 or FD2R. thumbup.gif

gbcsk
post Jun 20 2016, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(Mr Leo @ Jun 20 2016, 10:47 PM)
Can anyone here tell me civic and city which one has the lower bottom? I still yet to test drive the car. Thanks
I think the new Civic has lower ground clearance than City, not sure if it has the same issue like the Toyota Prius which also has quite low ground clearance and the bottom sometimes hit bumps. Waiting for feedback from new civic owner to share.
mytaffeta
post Jun 20 2016, 11:31 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 19 2016, 10:57 AM)
ode off. i will "try" to drive normally and give another result..

for the service:
yes.. was told by SA to bring back at 1000km.. but found a screen on the instrument panel that says "Oil life" and it says 9900KM left.. read the manual and it says that it will calculate when u need servicing.. anyways my SA blur blur one i might post and ask on honda malaysia for assisstance on this one.

as for the service, my SA told me it depends of your driving habit.. u will have 3 indicator, 1st light to change oil but u still can drive but not advisable.. 2nd indicator, must must change oil + filter.. if still disobey, 3rd indicator will void ur warranty..

anyone can confirm?
mytaffeta
post Jun 20 2016, 11:40 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(xiahjunsu @ Jun 20 2016, 10:20 PM)
Umpphhhh means good or no good? Haha
QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 10:54 PM)
Hehe.. I want to know how it compare to DC5 or FD2R.  thumbup.gif
lol, no where near DC5 or FD2R ler.. those are rush adrenaline lover while this civic x is super fun as for daily car..

tested on same path, this 1.5T is ~40% quicker than FB 2.0.. what i like is driving in low speed, no need to floor to much to gain speed.. flex.gif
hamrog
post Jun 21 2016, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(gbcsk @ Jun 20 2016, 11:29 PM)
I think the new Civic has lower ground clearance than City, not sure if it has the same issue like the Toyota Prius which also has quite low ground clearance and the bottom sometimes hit bumps. Waiting for feedback from new civic owner to share.
Should be OK I guess. I'll be going extra slow on bumps.

For prius, it's ok with 2 people. If full load guarantee scrape if fast but only coz suspension is very soft. Civic should have a firmer suspension.
Moonflown
post Jun 21 2016, 12:13 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

1. Does it matter on which SA I book the car from? Let's say A recommended by a friend while B offer better discount.

2. Does SA after sales service matter? Or I just need to go to a service centre that is credible if the SA not helping.

reloadedprimus
post Jun 21 2016, 12:22 AM

81 posts

you can service at any honda SC
unitron
post Jun 21 2016, 12:32 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 21 2016, 12:13 AM)

1) go with the one with the better discount.

2) Once the SA has made the sale, you're pretty much on your own. You deal with the service advisor people after that, not the sales agent.. of course some helpful agent will continue to help, but do know that is not his/her job.

3) Yes you can.. choose the one most convenient to you, friendly staff, etc, etc...
xiahjunsu
post Jun 21 2016, 12:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 20 2016, 11:40 PM)
lol, no where near DC5 or FD2R ler.. those are rush adrenaline lover while this civic x is super fun as for daily car..

tested on same path, this 1.5T is ~40% quicker than FB 2.0.. what i like is driving in low speed, no need to floor to much to gain speed..  flex.gif
honest and nice feedbacks biggrin.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 21 2016, 12:53 AM

13,790 posts

i just started a new thread in Car Clubs for now. dont think will continue for v2 thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3980209

isr25
post Jun 21 2016, 07:50 AM

1,263 posts

I just thought about this... As you all know, Honda Civic can be filled with RON92 and above, so we should be able to fill in with RON95 fuel. However the Civic 1.5T is a Euro4 engine. RON95 fuel in Malaysia is only Euro2 compliant, and only RON97 fuel is Euro4m compliant.

So we should only fill in RON97 fuel and never RON95 am I right?
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2016, 08:17 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 21 2016, 07:50 AM)
I just thought about this... As you all know, Honda Civic can be filled with RON92 and above, so we should be able to fill in with RON95 fuel. However the Civic 1.5T is a Euro4 engine. RON95 fuel in Malaysia is only Euro2 compliant, and only RON97 fuel is Euro4m compliant.

So we should only fill in RON97 fuel and never RON95 am I right?
Please post again on the new thread.
Victor3010
post Jun 22 2016, 03:22 PM

1,567 posts

Just tested Android auto on the Malaysia civic... Only google maps for navigation at the moment, hopefully waze can tap along in future

142 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:02 PM